YOU Broadband India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1350

File a complaint to YOU Broadband India

Having problems with YOU Broadband India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by YOU Broadband India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

YOU Broadband India reviews & complaints page 55

Jignesh_Patel
Nov 1, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My name is Jignesh Patel and My YouBroadband Relationship number is 328275. I registered complain on 16 Oct 2014 complain no :[protected]. And I wait engineer but nobody come at my home and not solve my problem and next day I receive SMS on my mobile and my complain was closed. Again I register complain on 18 Oct 2014 complain no is[protected]. This time also same issue nobody come at my home and not solved my problem and again also my complain was closed. At that time I send SMS 'UNSLV' to [protected]. My new complain no is[protected]. And again my complain closed automatically on next day. And nobody visit to my home and not solved my problem. Again I registered complain on 23 Oct 2014 complain no is[protected] and that time same issue will repeat again. Nobody visit to my home and not solve my problem. And my complain was closed. Again I send SMS 'UNSLV' to [protected] on 25 Oct. This time also repeat same thing. Nobody visit to my home and my problem was not solved and my complain was closed again. I send email to customercare.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in. And I told every thing but he did not solve my problem.again I call on 29 Oct 2014 at Vadodara office (number is[protected] and register complain and he told me He send my complain to engineer and engineer will solved my problem. But this time same issue was repeat, nobody visit to my home and not solved my problem. So again I call to same number[protected] and I told him if you cant solve my problem so give me your manager contact number, so he told me [protected] Payal shah. And when I call to her (Payal shah) and I told her every thing about this all issue. She told me this is broadband connection and every day any time connection will start or stop. If you want to continue, Continue otherwise discontinue our services (terminate account) or purchase leased line. And from last three days my broadband connection closed automatically (Receive light blink). Details of connection closed automatically. (Receive light blink) 23 Oct 2014 2:30pm 30 Oct 2014 1:30pm 31 Oct 2014 12:00pm I used your broadband connection from last more than 6 years. Totally misbehavior. Careless services.
YOU Broadband India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 06, 2014
Updated by Jignesh_Patel
Again i send email to customercare.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in, customercare.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in, customercare.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in on 1 Nov 2014 around 9:45am. And then i receive call from [protected] (Payal Shah) 1 Nov 2014 12:52 pm. She told me "today we are obersve to your connection and till monday 3 Nov 2014 i will solve your problem. I receive SMS on my mobile and my complain was close. but my problem as it is. 2 Nov 2014 12:30pm my connection was disconnect automatically and modem receive light was blink. And again i send SMS 'YOU UNSLV[protected]' to [protected] and my complain no is[protected].Again my broadband connection closed on 3 Nov 2014 11:00am and broadband connection stat at around 3 Nov 2014 7:00pm.Engineer was come to my home at around 4 Nov 2014 03:00 pm. He checked modem. receive light was blink. Then he go to terrace and check cable line and told me "i check your connection at neighbour's home terrace". After some time he was come to my home again and reset my modem but he can not solve my problem. he told me 'i cant solve your problem another engineer will to your home next day (5 Nov 2014). 5 Nov 2014 engineer did not come to my home. and again my broadband connection closed at 6 Nov 2014 9:45am (same issue receive light was blink). again i call to [protected] (Payal Shah) and she told me today (6 Nov 2014) technical person come to your home and solved your problem. but nobody was come to my home and not solve my problem.

ambrish26
    from Roha, Gujarat
    Oct 27, 2014

Respected Sir, I am an unfortunate customer of YOU telecom broadband with A/C # 964082. Today is the 12th day that i am without internet connection. The internet got disconnected because of MGVCL (Electricity board) cut the broadband cable, as they were shifting the electricity poles on which the intelligent people of YOU telecom had tied the broadband cable. This happened on the 16th Oct. I had placed a complaint on the 16th Oct. itself fearing that as Diwali holidays are nearing, i feared that my connection work would be kept pending in case the Diwali Vacation started, and that fear came true, even after sending 4 reminders to the YOU telecom customer care (customercare.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in) & to the appellate authority of YOU telecom (Ms. Payal Shah - appl.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in) & making daily calls to the customer care number of [protected]. my case was kept pending. My parents live abroad & during the festival time i wished to talk to them for a long time, but without internet i was not able to do so. I had to shell out a lot out money to make ISD calls during diwali and gujarati new year. I had asked them to solve my problem on a priority basis, if the holidays start, nobody will come to solve my problem before Laabh Paacham (28th Oct.), the customer care executive also told that the order for the cable was already placed on the 19th Oct. But they didnot heed to my plea. When asked how much time will it take to solve the issue, they said that they cannot give the exact time. Even ms Payal Shah (Appellate authority vadodara) assured that they will solve the issue before 22nd Oct. but that didnot happen. I guess they were all in festive mood. I DONT UNDERSTAND, DOES IT TAKE 12 DAYS TO INSTALL A 70 MTR BROADBAND CABLE?, THEY HAD 7 DAYS BEFORE DIWALI VACATION, SO WHY THIS BIG DELAY. Because of the lousy service i had to suffer a lot. even my work is based on the internet and even i couldnot do that. All the YOU telecom Staff might have had a nice diwali, but i didnot as i could not talk to my parents and relatives abroad, as YOU telecom staff was very interested in their holidays and not stick to their committment. I had to suffer for problems that i am not responsible for. I would request all the people to not to go for YOU telecom as they do not stay committed to their word and also once or twice in a week their network is always down for a long time because of power outtage or fiber-cut (which is their standard answer for any problem). As i said that today is the 12th day without internet & i dont know how long it will take for the problem to be solved. i should be compensated for the problems that i faced. If this persists, i will terminate my connection and also approach the consumer court here in Vadodara. I have recorded all the conversations of the You telecom customer care executives and also the conversations with Ms Payal Shah (Appellate authority vadadara). so please do the needful. Ambrish Sadhu CEO – SPARTAN GATEWAY [protected] [protected] [protected]@gmail.com [protected]@spartangateway.com
    YOU Broadband India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chaitkr1
      Oct 26, 2014

Hi Team, It’s been around 2 months I have taken this YOU BROADBAND connection and from the time I opted for this connection it was never satisfied with the connectivity. All the time I have to struggle a lot talking to YOU BROADBAND customer care and the technicians for the connectivity issues which never ended with satisfactory results. Now form the last 5 days I have been continuously facing the connectivity issues an also have called up the YOU BROADBAND customer support for which I don't have a proper reply from them. Also now the local technician stopped receiving the calls and no response from both the ends. Either from technician or from the customer support. Also I used to get connect in the evening and that too for an hour and later throughout the day it goes UNAVAILABLE. I haven't taken this connection for joy paying the huge amount. I have my official work which needs to be carried out at home for which I opted for YOU BROADBAND which is now giving me a worst service with no responses for support. So, if this is the case for first 2 months then how can I continue for the new 8 months as I opted for 10months plan unfortunately. Please let me know if you guys are able to resolve this at the earliest or it is out of scope. Account Details: Account ID - 1105789 Account Name - N Krishna Chaitanya User Name - CHAITKR1 Also after several calls and sending mails to YOU BROADBAND customer care they sent a technician to my home who checked the connectivity and found it wasn’t working. He left stating will be coming by evening to fix it but it never happened and the problem remains same now. Again they started not responding to my query So, request you to help m in this case… Thanks and Regards, N. K.Chaitanya +91-[protected]

Santhosh Kumar Guduru
        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
        Oct 22, 2014

I have paid money for 12 MBPS connection.they are provising [protected]@12KBPS..I think there is no match between money and services they are providing...this is my last month..Sry last day..i am gonna through their router box out of myhome...So irritataing service provider...When they cannot even assure their service why the hell they are in the market...Go sell ur company to scrap vendors...

devvratpatel
          Oct 21, 2014

Hi, I am Devvrat patel and my account # is 1118580. I got you broadband connection on 11th of this month and its been only 10 days and its only worked for 24 hours. I have complained the same via online customer care, I have been visited their office thrice and they give me a false statements. I request you to follow up with them and have my internet connection started or else help in getting my refund. I can be reached at [protected].

khatkole
            from Akola, Maharashtra
            Oct 18, 2014

I am using you Broadband connection from past 4 months but from past 3 weeks my connection not working. I had made multiple complaints to the customer cares executive but they are not resolving the problem. From past 3 weeks I am continuously requesting them to solve the issue, in each time they given new commitment to solve but problem was remain unsolved. Even through I paid full amount for net connection for 6 months, I am not getting service as expected, I lost my official commitments too because o[censored]navailability of network. I lost pations also I requested to solve my problem on urgent basis also compensate with amount not less than 1000 Rs as I faced mental torture.As I assn making calls continuously from 8 th October 2014 to today 18 th October 2014 but no one takes on war futting. Harshvardhan Khatkole [protected] 18 th October 2014

Deepali Sanap
              Oct 18, 2014

My Modem is not working from 1 week. please send techician urgently I have already raised requiest to customer care in last week. But no response from you guys Pathetic service!! Horrible experience. Please revoke the license of this company.
              I am totally agree
              One of the worst service ever possible
              These guys will run behind you before connection and once they got your money they wont even attend your call properly.
              My Internet connection is down from 2days once I call customer service they will have same response "sir, outage is going and once outage is solve our technical team will visit" and best thing in my last 1 year experience I haven't seen any technical person...
              my advice do not go for you broadband because you will regret as I am regretting.

Very sick company deserves no star.... Cheats you, don't trust this company. - Comment #2070726 - Image #0

nitankit
                Oct 18, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have You Broadband Internet Connection since last two months.I am not getting Internet Connectivity since last 2 weeks.I have complaint so many times and mailed also to their Appellate Authorities and Customer Care Executives and still the problem is same and they are not solving my complaint.When I told them to refund my money, they strongly denied about that they can not refund my money.So I want my money back if they are not providing internet Connectivity to me I kindly urge to Consumer Forum that please help me to bring my money back..

Mahendra Hansaliya
                  Oct 17, 2014

Hi everybody My name is Mahendra Patel 405, Aakruti Heights, Satellite, Ahmedabad 380015, Gujarat I have internet connection from You Broadband at my home. My Userid is mahendra405 I have internet plan of 1 mbps for Day and 2 mbps for Night. I have paid six months rent advance. I have very terrible speed from last month. Almost 1 to 5 kbps onlyyyyyy. I have tied to make Compliant about this problem with you broadband since last 15 days. Whenever I call you broadband customer service the replayed there is OUTAGE in your area so there is WEAK SIGNLING issue, Please try to call after few hours, they are not taking even my complaint. I have tried to ask you broadband customer service persons to provide NODAL OFFICE number, but they always replied that they don’t have any information about NODAL Office of Ahmedabad/Gujarat. Last I found that I can make complaint via Mobile, but after making complaint there is nothing done by you broadband till date 17/10/2014. I am really trapped after paying Six months Money. So please think ten times before join You Broadband. This is completely LOOT/SCAM from you Broadband not providing ay Satisfactory Service at all. If you want internet for your money then Make it sure that you are not in the Customer List of You Broadband. Otherwise if you want charity with your money then join You Broadband. Mahendra Patel

Ashish05
                    Oct 17, 2014

October 2014: It has been a month now since we are getting No Internet Connectivity from our prepaid You Broadband connection. In the last 2 weeks we have raised around 10-15 complaint request and every time I just got a new time from the customer care executive. Even we contacted there nodal head Mr. Ghanshyam Mishra and got the same answer. Even the customer care executive don't have the sufficient information about the issue. In spite of asking again and again to send some technical guy to look after the problem we again got a new time everytime but no one visited me or contacted me. A totally pathetic service provided by these guys has seriously pissed me off and I want some strict action or a huge fine to be imposed on them. Also I want a Service credit from them for the loss that I have faced and I have raised a request to them for this as well (Request ID:[protected] I am providing some of the customer care request number for your reference. Also for further information you can contact me on my email ID : [protected]@gmail.com Request No:[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] and so on... Regards, Ashish Pandey

narayanadarsi
                      Oct 15, 2014

i am applying a connection on 12.aug.14 but they are providing connection on 28.aug.14, the company was saying with in 7 working days will provide connection but they aren't do.then after 05.sep.14 my internet connection was not working .i am raising a complaints on 05.sep.14 they are saying with in 4 to 12 hours our executive will reach and solve the problem but they are providing service on 28.sep.14 and next 3 days again same thing happening, at present 1 day working next day not.so please take action on this company

Rajiv Venugopal
                        Oct 13, 2014

This is the second time am really fed up with You Broadband service. My optic fiber device's ethernet port went dead after the lightening struck last sunday. If I call the customer care they would not have any information but just update the ticket status saying they've increased the priority and after calling many times it might have gone up to 100 !!! Still no progress !!! Last time when it happened it took them 21 days to rectify. And after all this they think as though they are doing a favor to you. And funny thing is that the customer care says it would take 24 working hours to solve the problem. And if it takes more time they would say technician is on leave so it is still under SLA !!! After this is crossed no update !!! There should be a means where a provider need to account for such delays and bad governance... Am really frustrated with this...

tekadeaniruddha
                          Oct 12, 2014

I registered for You Boradband Internet in the month of September 2014 and also got it activated on the next day. Today it has been not more than a month and half, the Internet is not working for 14+ days. I have already made the payment of 3 months in advance by cheque as per the requirement of the plan. Whenever I call customer care service executives, I am usually kept on waiting for more than 10 minutes approximately claiming that they are resolving the issue and then automatically the call is hanged up. Approximately 2-3 days in a week the Internet service does not work here in my building Peshwa Complex. MMany a times I have made my personal walkups to their local office near my locality but their are no actions but dummy nods from their engineers.

jitugadhiya
                            Oct 9, 2014

my self patel jitendra and i have internet connection from you broadband india pvt. ltd. since 19th april 2014 but from that day i haven't get stable connectivity yet till 22 nd may 2014 my connection remained off during day time and connects automatically at night time...when i went there to complain about it they refused me to credit my balance.. and from 19 th april i have lodged almost 100 complain about the connectivity problem at youbroadband customer care but still the problem is as it was...every third day of a week i lost my connectivity with internnet and has to suffer for three to four day to resolve the problem...my humble request to you to resolve my problem as soon as possible...
                            Oct 09, 2014
                            Updated by jitugadhiya
                            my self patel jitendra and i have internet connection from you broadband india pvt. ltd. since 19th april 2014 but from that day i haven't get stable connectivity yet till 22 nd may 2014 my connection remained off during day time and connects automatically at night time...when i went there to complain about it they refused me to credit my balance.. and from 19 th april i have lodged almost 100 complain about the connectivity problem at youbroadband customer care but still the problem is as it was...every third day of a week i lost my connectivity with internnet and has to suffer for three to four day to resolve the problem...my humble request to you to resolve my problem as soon as possible...my user id with youbroadband is: jgpatel111

jitendraramdasmore
                              Oct 8, 2014

Complaint : Refund money has not been received from YOU Broadband India Private Limited, MY account no :909727My Userid : jmore_87 Follow up :- I did follow up multiple time but still I have not yet received any response since the July 2013 the days when I disconnected service.The Refundable amount for modem is : 800Please do the needful

arpitq
                                Oct 6, 2014

Registration id[protected] Name- Arpit Paliwal contact no-[protected] My complain is agianst You Broadband. I made payment for my broadband connection on 14 september 2014, and till today(6 oct 2014), there is no connection and service has been provided.I made about 200 call and complains but no response has been given to us.Its worst kind of service they are giving to us. my complain number to you broadband[protected]. Kindly take quick action these You broadband. Thank you! Regards Arpit Paliwal [protected]@rediffmail.com

kaleritwik
                                  Oct 5, 2014

My Account number - 945908 My Location - Pune - Nal Stop i am experiencing very worst service...as i have been complaing from last 1 month ...no one is bothering... & Router connectivity issue is also not resolved...YOU doesn't care about there customers at all

Yeshvanth Nanjundappa
                                    Oct 4, 2014

My name is Yeshavanth and my You Broadband account number is 1078036. I started with their service from July 2014 and prepaid nearly Rs. 4000 for three months of internet, the service was hardly available for 40 days out of 90 days. I had lodged numerous tickets with their customer care and was getting resolved after atleast 3 days only. On 28th September, my connection came up for renewal for which i declined and after much assurance on quality filled service from their retention team i went ahead and renewed the subscription for 3 months paying Rs. 3030 - after which the bad nightmares started with their service, the connection is down from 29th September and not yet resolved thought i have logged a ticket[protected], for which their is no update from their customer care, neither their spineless managers ready to talk to customers and have a pathetic sales and service persons like Dinakar and Jagadish (who proudly has put up his mobile number and email id on their site and has no clue what his role demands of). On 10/04, their customer care called back and assured that the issue will be rectified asap and that still remains a promise. I am hoping that You Broadband will pay back the money that i have paid for the subscriptions, if not I will be bound to take to have my compliant to Consumer court. I went though numerous complaints on You Broadband on this site and I am now sure that this company is looting people with wrong promises and is a fit company who needs to be bought to court.

jainam87
                                      Oct 4, 2014

Dear All, I have taken one connections 2 weeks back from the you broad band and I done online payments for the yearly connection on the spot, as I was informed that after the payment connection will be fast, was also been informed that connection will be done in 3 -4 days by the sales person SANA, but its been 15 days and I still not got any updates about the connection, and when I asked for the same to the sales person, she is not responding to the calls. And also no body is responding for the connection details. So, I found that you broadband staff is avoiding the customer after getting the payment and also providing lots of excuses to the customer for not providing the installation after the payment. Kindly do needful. My You broad Band A/c No. Is 1115765,

vinaykevadia
                                        Oct 3, 2014

here by i am complaining against the Internet service provided by You broadband. within a 2 months i have complained 20+ times to it's customer care, they are very sense less and they will say that our executive will resolve issue within 24 hours, but no one will come to resolve issue. Internet was getting down for one or two days for every week.