Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2025
Complaints 7872

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 368

sirajthaha
Sep 13, 2018

I have recently ordered the food from zomato, but for everytime i receive the mail to the linked account regarding the bill amount.. But this time i have not receive any mails from zomato.. Fortunately i want the mail this time to showcase the bill to the higher authority to getback my respective bill amount

Is there in anyways can you guys help me please??

I was in desperate need of the ordered details in the form of mail... Is there anyways to get the mail for the latest order i have placed..

It's not about complaining the food or delivery.. This is regarding only the mail..
Oct 26, 2018
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 16, 2018
Zomato Customer Care's response
Hey, please share the order no so that we can get this checked.

Rahul Raj Thawait
    from Satara, Maharashtra
    Sep 12, 2018

I order food on 9:30, which should have been delivered to me by 10:40 at 11 i contacted the customer service guys and i was unable to retreat any response since 16 min... After hi... There was nothing from the customer service guy. And finally you guys inform me that my order is cancelled 1 and half hours later to this,
    To which the customer service guy response i can place an order for you from different restaurant within the same price... Does all restaurant have same food or price? Pathetic you guys are might lead to social media escalation!
    Oct 22, 2018
    Sep 16, 2018
    Hey, request you to please share the details so that we can get this checked.

vidhanmantri
      Sep 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have ordered 2 vegetables from shri sham ji and bank account is debited.
      Order was of inr 148/- and after applying promo code it was of inr 89/-. As i click on payment method and submit the details i had received an page showing citruspay is receiving amount or payment please don't press or click back or refresh button and i did the same and after 2 minutes it shows another page web page is not available and my account is debited from the same amount. Please revert back my money as soon as possible. I had also attached screenshot of account debited details.
      Oct 17, 2018
      Sep 12, 2018
      Updated by vidhanmantri
      Please solve my query as soon as possible
      Sep 16, 2018
      Hey, please share the contact details so that we can get this checked.

Keerthi Kala
        Sep 12, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

I am getting a message from 'simpl settlements' " saying i am due paying some amount of ₹233.75 for some order of july 02, but i am sure i did not use any simple bill mode. I dont have any messages as such from past 2 months and suddenly last week i saw a message that my bill is dues from 2 month. Its just 233 rs its not about money but i don't remember using a simple bill. And you guys never refund us money when you deduct twice from our account??? Order number : receipt id: [protected]
        Amount : 110
        Time : 09:10 pm, 13 jun. You need to refund this money because & you did not place order saying payment failed via zeta card. So again i placed order using my net banking account, i approached zeta people they said it deducted by you. If they have to refund they need a receipt from you on saying not deducted
        Oct 24, 2018
        Sep 16, 2018
        Hi Keerthi!

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the order ID or the registered contact details with us, so that we can have a closer look into the matter and assist you further.

Regards.

Ankit0019
          Sep 11, 2018

I haven't ordered anything from zomato but my money from my paytm wallet keeps getting deducted...paytm support told me to resolve this issue with your side...this has already happened to me once but nobody helped...this keeps happening...no one your side is helping...you have only chat service as customer care which is pathetic...i consider this as fraud
          Oct 17, 2018
          Sep 16, 2018
          Hey, please share your registered contact details so that we can get this checked.
          Sep 18, 2018
          Updated by Ankit0019
          My registered no is [protected]
          Sep 20, 2018
          Updated by Ankit0019
          No response from your side.Is any one going to check the details as told to me in your previous reply?
          Zomoto is no response zomoto iam taking 3 pander biryani but not tasty afternoon 1 pm too bad

PK 21
            Sep 11, 2018

I got a call from zomato representative on 4th august 2018 informing me that if i buy zomato gold on that day 4th august, i will get one month extra which will be done in 7 working days (13 months validity instead of 12 months). Till now the one month isn't extended.
            I have spoken multiple times to zomato representatives and they continuously gave me same answer "it will be extended". Its been more than one month and i still didnt get the extension.
            Please dont give such promotions if you can't deliver it..
            Oct 19, 2018
            Sep 15, 2018
            Please share your contact details so that we can get this checked
            Sir iam order cancelled in zum zum hotel
            But not Ripley my payment please contact in [protected]

zomato gold - one month extra promotional offer - Comment #3205683 - Image #0
            zomato gold - one month extra promotional offer - Comment #3205683 - Image #1
            zomato gold - one month extra promotional offer - Comment #3205683 - Image #2
            zomato gold - one month extra promotional offer - Comment #3205683 - Image #3
            I ordered from zomato on 8th September 2018 around 5:30 pm. The money was successfully deducted from the credit card, however, the order was not placed. attached is the error. I tried calling customer care number but no luck in connecting with them. I need the refund back.

zomato gold - one month extra promotional offer - Comment #3205725 - Image #0
            I placed an order on Zomato and then I waited for an hour for my order to come
            The order was ready at the restaurant but Zomato delivery boy didn't collect it. I collected myself. it was such a disappointment..
            Yesterday at around 9:30 pm we ordered food on zomato and we initiated the transaction by net banking and after some time the delivery boy said that it can't be delivered at our location and neither our food was delivered till now nor the money is refunded. So kindly refund our money asap.
            I wanted to order breakfast and made a payment of 79 on zomato app. Payment was made by sodexo card and was successful but order failed when redirecting to merchant site. Money not refunded till now.

Raj Kapadia
              Sep 11, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I ordered food from tomato app worth rs 165, paid in full via paytm and food was not delivered nor refund was initiated despite confirmation by you representive on phone at 10 pm on 9.9.18

I have recieved a mail that zomato will review my case. Why review and not refund immedeately.

If my case is not redolved immedeately, i will my untrustworthiness on all social media and you app too.

Raj kapadia
              I had placed order with zomato app.Money Got deducted from account but order not got placed.

Details-
              Date-4 Sept 2018
              Transaction Id-GAEHCBBI9
              Transaction Amount 112.50

Attached-screenshot for bank statement showing amount deducted

non delivery of food after order and full payment - Comment #3205716 - Image #0
              Please note order id HQH670 of Rs.373 has not been delivered to the address mentioned hence we have cancelled the order. kindly refund our dues as soon as possible

Rahul Benny
                from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                Sep 10, 2018

I ordered from burger king at 8:27 pm on 10/09/2018, i haven't received the order and still the app shows delivered. I payed online and the money is not refund yet. I order from this number (View screenshot)
                Can you please make transaction as early as possible. I always happy with zomatos service but this time it is worst. I hope my complaint will solve as early as possible. I paid ₹230 online and i never received the food. Currently it says that my food has been delivered.
                Order number-[protected]

Apabrita Mitra Sarkar
                  Sep 10, 2018

I placed an order for chicken drumsticks from The Big Fat Panda, Dum Dum through Zomato. After the food arrived, I found a tiny iron wire inside of it. The chicken was very badly cooked, half of it, I suspect, was raw. We finally had to get rid of it. The quality of the food is very poor but what actually concerns me is that there was an iron wire inside the food. I'm very disappointed and expect a refund.
                  I've added a photo of it at the end.
                  Oct 16, 2018
                  Sep 15, 2018
                  Hey, request you to please share the order ID so that we can get this checked.

Raich
                    Sep 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600021

I placed an order through zomato in arabian delights east mogappair restaurant for an order of rs. 540.25 on sep 9, 2018 at 8.45 p. M. Money was deducted from my account through net banking, but order was not showing in zomato, instead came as transaction cancelled and was redirected to the confirm order page.. Please look into this and try to revert back money to my account
                    Oct 16, 2018
                    Sep 15, 2018
                    Hey, please share your contact details so that we can get this checked.
                    I have oredred food from marksmen lucknow and amount ₹ 291 deducted from net banking but my order not placed...

deduction of money from my account and order not placed - Comment #3205672 - Image #0
                    Zomato is huge black box and the worst food ordering app I have ever used.
                    I placed an order with the Bhatinda Dine restaurant in Bangalore today at 8.01pm. Money got deducted from my Paytm account but the order didn't get placed. There is no goddamn record of that order in the order history or anyway. Thankfully I have TXN ID from Paytm for the transaction.
                    Zomato has no customer care to get into touch with. There is a chat option where an executive replies after 4-5 hrs. This is totally unacceptable. If I don't receive a call from Zomato to resolve this issue ASAP I have to report this to the consumer court with the TXN ID. This is cheating the customers left right and centre and not allowing them an option to even report the issue on the app.

Pratyush Asthana
                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                      Sep 10, 2018

I have been ordering from zomato from long time. I also have zomato GOLD membership.

But a few days back when I was ordering online. Zomato app gave me an error that my account is blocked.

When I reported it back to zomato to their official email address. I got a rude response informing me that your account is blocked due to to suspicious activity. The reasons may cause the account block as subsequent order cancellation, frequent reports of poor quality and few merchants complaint.

There was no information on what type of suspicious activity or merchant complaints.

Also I don't find any cancelled order as they have mentioned in my account.

They also informed that it is not possible to activate the account from their end. I don't know then on whose end it is possible?

This was really rude response given by zomato without any detailed information on account block. Despite being a gold member they are treating their customers rudely and may block whomsoever they want without the need of providing detailed information.

They blocked my account because thier system detect a suspicious activity. Like they have really made a full proof AI for that kind of work.

There is no one for manually checking this kind of work while we customer pay 1500 RS for gold membership. And they block the account anytime they want without any information even when asked again and again

I have attached the screenshot of email that they have sent along with this complaint.
                      Oct 19, 2018
                      Sep 16, 2018
                      Hey, request you to please share your registered contact details so that we can get this checked.
                      Sep 17, 2018
                      Updated by Pratyush Asthana
                      I have send contact details via message
                      My phone number is [protected]

vipinreghu
                        Sep 10, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560060

I have ordered around 10 quantity of food online from the restaurant which we do often visit. i have recieved the order late by 20mins which didnt include all the products which i payed for, we have also recieved less quantity as we are aware about the actual quantity which we recieve from the restaurant . I had to face serious problem from the workplace since i was late there where i was waiting for my lunch from zomato, and i had a loss of my day salary. when i have contacted the customer care service asking for a compensation he had initiated a sum of 180INR which is not even 10% of my loss where in i lost INR80 for the item which i had already paid
                        i need to rise this serious issue since its not the first time we are facing this
                        Oct 24, 2018
                        Sep 15, 2018
                        Hey, please share the order ID so that we can get this checked.

Sushmitha_09
                          Sep 10, 2018

unable to apply promo code

Address: 560028

I am not able to apply any promo code from my account because it says promo codes have been disabled permanently due to suspicious activity... I am not able to understand what it is about...

Please look into this issue as soon as possible and try to resolve it..

I can provide my account details for solving the problem.. Please try to resolve it as soon as possible...
                          77 other people found this review helpful
                          77 found this helpful
                          11 Comments
                          Joyjeet Paul
                          Sep 10, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

Please help to resolve the issue on my zomato account with email id joyjitp. [protected]@gmail.com and phone no. [protected] associated with it. I am not able to get the 60% discount on my first order while applying the code bite fter selecting the order. The error message coming is "this code is only valid for the first order. This code is not valid for you since this is not your first order."
                          But this is my first order and i have not made any order before this order.

santhosh rocks
                            Sep 9, 2018

I placed an order through zomato android app.
                            The payment was made from my debit card and it was successful.
                            The amount was deducted from my account but the placed order was not taken.
                            And the cash which i paid was not refunded.
                            The ordered items are still shown in the cart but are not confirmed in my orders section
                            And i cannot find a way to contact with the zomato tsam
                            Oct 23, 2018
                            Sep 15, 2018
                            Hey, please share the order ID so that we can get this checked.

Atul Tibra
                              from Morjim, Goa
                              Sep 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 440015

I have repeatedly mailed zomato regarding change of name from rudra (My son's name minor) to atul tibra but these people have yet not process my request. Kindly look into the matter asap since start of membership i am not able to use it kindly process this request at the earliest as possible. I am really very disappointed with zomato. My membership id is 594041 contact no is [protected]

Rashi Gaur Rg
                                Sep 9, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

The price breakup for the order number [protected] is being underattached. The price was 730rs mentioned wherein the rider from zomato asked for rs.770 when i complained this issue in online chat of zomato the rider said to have taken rs.756 now the online chat people neither working on this issue nor they are giving me next level escalation details.

Anushka Bhilwar
                                  Sep 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

My account has been blocked right after i received my money refund via zomato credits.

The food delivered to me didn't have any cutlery moreover the food was soggy. I notified zomato right away about the food i was being delivered and they gave me a response right away along with a refund of my money. However, after a long period of hours when i tired ordering something else my account has been locked, along with my refund as well.

I have emailed to zomato multiple times but didn't get any response. This is highly unappreciated and very unprofessional.
                                  Oct 18, 2018
                                  Sep 09, 2018
                                  Hey, please share your registered contact details so that we can get this checked.
                                  Sep 15, 2018
                                  Hey, please share your contact details so that we can get this checked.

Manish Badola
                                    Sep 9, 2018

Address: 110059

I would like to pay attention for this serious concern about the services by zomato.

Yesterday (8th sept 2018) i ordered pizza from dominos by using zomato app and the order cancelled by dominos due to location constraint.

I follow up with the zomato team by chat option in the app during the delivery period as in app it was showing delivery in route.

But the support team said that they cannot help me in this and you have to take this issue with dominos by yourself only.

It is really strange that a service based company have no process to resolve such type of issues.

The option for dominos pizza should not been there in app if zomato have no solution or tracking for the delivery by dominos.

I still waiting for my refund which is pending. As per the dominos they sent a message (Attached snip) for refund process and it is really funny by seeing in zomato app that order had been delivered (Attached snip).

This is really pathetic to see such type of communication gap between these two companies.

I would request you to please look into this serious issue as it is not good for the customer as well as the company prospects.

Details mentioned below

Date of incident :[protected]
                                    Order number : 235

Manish badola
                                    Feb 26, 2019

Abhi683
                                      Sep 9, 2018

My zomato online ordering account linked with mobile number-[protected] and email [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Has been blocked for no reason.
                                      I have placed five orders in total.
                                      *first order - was delivered to me 1 hour late.
                                      *second order-was not delivered to me. Delivery boy took away my order and switched off his mobile.
                                      *third order-was also delivered to me late.
                                      *fourth order-was delivered on time.
                                      *fifth order-i ordered dosa and much of the food is spiller in the packet.

So, kindly help me because i am having more than rs300 credits in my zomato account which they are not allowing me to use.

Zomato is a fraud company because as i have seen on consumercomplaints many people have complained that zomato has blocked their account..

If you want to call me kindly call me on [protected].