[Resolved] Zoom Car — pedal cycle

 
9 Reviews
Pune, Pune District, Maharashtra, India
 Shubh Goyal on Dec 9, 2017
I booked cycle yesterday from silver space society vishal nagar pune.. After completing 3 hour and 42 minutes i went to return the cycle at same pedal station... After clicking on end trip error message has being popped up requested time out.. They deducted 10 rs from my wallet earlier at 11:24 pm yesterday... Now they further deducted 30 rs... Trip is still on and no response from help and support... I was not supposed to charge anything more than 8 rs.. But this ridiculous cycle is keep on increasing my fare.. And same has been deducting from my paytm...

pedal cycle
pedal cycle
pedal cycle
pedal cycle
pedal cycle
pedal cycle
pedal cycle
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 11, 2018

Complaint Status


[Dec 09, 2017] Zoom Car customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Shubh Goyal, Dec 09, 2017
Today I booked Cycle from visal nagar Pedl Station... After Completing trip when I return to pedl station ..after locking the cycle its not getting end... I tried so many times in interval of half hour...raised help and support query 6 times... no response yet... when i reached the station the fare to be charged is 8...now currently the trip is on and they keep on increasing my amount... I tried to unlock the cycle then its not getting unlocked as well...zoom car is messaging for overdue on time but not for support... why I am facing un necessary charges and failure in ending trip.. i have all the screenshot and picture of cycle ater parking at pedl station... I am seriously not going to pay anything more than 8..they already deducted 10 rs and its keep on increasing...

Cycle Number 102247
Mobile Number [protected]
Verified Support
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Dec 11, 2017
Hello Shubh,

Greeting!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Please share the below details, we shall have a check and process the refund for the same. Kindly share the details at [email protected]

Cycle No:
Email ID:
Paytm linked mobile number:
Excess amount debited:

Regards,
Kiran.S
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I was unable to end trip, though I placed the cycle at desired location . Now I am being asked to pay 81 rs to continue using PEDL. Please look into this issue .Cycle number 102851.I can't pay 81 for 2 hour use and software issues.
please help my cycle no is 102464 is not ending my trip so my balance is reduced
I am unable to end trip, though I placed the cycle at desired location in pune. Now I am being asked to pay 81 rs to continue using PEDL. Please look into this issue .Cycle number 101957. i have mailed to customer care but not recd. any response
I am unable to end trip, though I placed the cycle at desired location in pune. Please look into this issue .Cycle number 101957. i have mailed to customer care but not recd. any response
I am from Chennai, I tried to unlock pedal cycle today morning, the cycle didn't get unlocked but my trip has been started, I finally decided to end trip after several attempts of unlocking it, but I can't do it either.
I got frustrated by contacting the support (as the same (default) email is forward from the support team.
Pls do something as I can't pay for just trying to unlock the cycle.
The cycle no is 100725

Hi Team,

This is turning out to be a horrifying experience...To start with it was all going fine and though it use to take a while to end the trip even if the cycle was parked at the pedal station...
Now comes the reality, which sucks, so on 26th Morning this month, I had picked one of the cycles from the pedal station near Zensar IT tower, Kharadi and after an hour parked it one the same spot however after trying my luck for several times and moving cycle from one point to another, system did not allow me to end the trip to which I read the policy which clearly says that “ Trip will get auto ended if parked on the active pedal station” I left it there assuming they will track the cycle and end it.
Apparently it did not happen and I started getting msg about the trip not being ended and the notification for deduction for the thing which should have been managed by you folks.

The crux of the situation is that I have been penalised for your negligence or system bug but for now its showing a pending of Rs. 151, I have attached the screen shot for reference.

Please take this off my record, so can I start using the services without interruption or Happy to close it forever and will delete the app.

Looking forward to hearing from you on this complain.

Regrds

Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hello Ravish,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know about the trouble caused. Kindly raise your concern through the below link, we shall resolve the issue on priority. Link: https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/contactus

Regards,
Imran
Zoomcar
Hello sir,

I have have tried to use bicycle on 8th oct.but that time I have shown cycle is punctured. Next day when I tried to use new trip I have shocked to see my trip amount.i have raised ticket 15-20 times but no one responded on it I have tried to call customer care but it's failed.not I am very irritating to see increasing amount and time.i have never use that cycle, but amount is increasing.i have seen very bad service in my life because no customer care contact not resolutions provide not taken any action.very disappointed.

I request to you, please end my trip now so that I can use my suscriber pack.I have attached photoes for daily complains.

My bicycle number:3200516.
Place: frount of mary gold, kalyani nagar, pune-411014.

Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hello Darshan,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know about the trouble caused. Kindly raise your concern through the below link, we shall resolve the issue on priority. Link: https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/contactus

Regards,
Imran
Zoomcar
Darshanmangukiya9950's reply, Oct 14, 2018
Hello Imran,

Thanks for help me for end my trip, but my bill is still showing 1500/- rs. please make it zero.as mention i had never use it.
Cycle No. 3237966 I would like a refund, the trip did not end even though I parked it in pedal parking with very few bikes. It would not end trip, I tried many times I tried to contact help and support but no help. It wouldn't unlock as well afterwards, so I left after locking it.
Now I saw that on my app it didn't end the trip even though I clicked on it so many times full day, now next day end trip worked it charged me 528 rupees, I used the cycle for only 21 mins. Please give refund. 13 December 10:11 A.M for that cycle No.

Thank you
Zoom Car Customer Care's response, Dec 15, 2018
Verified Support

Hello Raunak,

Greetings!

We are sorry to know that the issue has been persisting.

We request you to kindly follow the below steps and raise the complaint, we have a dedicated PEDL team who shall check on the complaint raised and shall resolve the issue.

- Click on the hamburger menu in the app (three dots on the top left-hand side)
- Select “My Trips”
- Select “PEDL”
- Select the trip where issue needs to be reported
- Follow on-screen instructions

In case you need any further details, kindly revert, we shall help you accordingly.

Regards,
Wasim

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    1999
    Pending
    103
    Resolved
    1582
    phone
    +91 80 6748 1200
    location
    #308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560038
    Zoom Car - pedal cycle