Complaints 3043

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Dell India

Dell India Phone Numbers

1800 425 4026
1800 425 8045
+91 80 2506 8026

Dell India Website

Dell India Head Office Address

No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

Dell India reviews & complaints page 54

Info Avana

Dell Unable to get Service

Address:600032

I purchased a DELL Inspiron 3000 as per following details:

Service Tag : 4RFBJ52
Express Service Code: [protected]
Date of Purchase : 16/01/2016
Merchant Name : galt technologies vijayawada
Place of Purchase : chennai, tamil nadu
Amount paid :INR 32, 899.00

I have the original Invoice/ Receipt. However, I purchased the
Laptop using my Credit Card as per following details.br...
Address:560064

I purchased Dell Inspiron 7548 on 26/2/2017 by visiting Dell exclusive showroom in Kammanahalli, Banagalore ( Dealer name: 5 Computers) made a upfront card payment. After we switched on the system for the first time after getting it home and charging it was showing " battery permanently failed, needs replacement". We immediately took the system back to the dealer and dealer informed us that it is only software up gradation that is required,...
Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I have bought a dell alptop 7 days back dell 5559 series fullhd 1920*1080 resolution
as soon as I started it there was a patch on screen wifi card is not working properly
videos are blury
writing appear blury like when open device manager or on internet explorer some part appears clear and some part pixels are blured updated drivers everything still not solved any problem even the video are not clear after spending 62000...
simransim
from Amritsar, Punjab

Poor service by dell and sec 17 chandigarh dell service center

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160009

I purchased dell laptop on 30th may 2016. Since then i am facing problem on this laptop but despite of so many complaints, dell is doing nothing. even we got harassed in sec 17 chandigarh service center. both dell customer care and dell service center dont bother about client care. they just sell and feel like job finished.
1. sec 17 chandigarh dell service center harassed me twice, they saying dell is not giving any benefit to them,...
jers5067

Latitude E6440 battery battery dead

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600107

Myself engineer from Chennai metro rail(PSU). We are using 11 DELL lattitude E6440 laps for train maintenance. One of our LAP battery got dead which is confirmed by dell technical person. So i asked for quote. But i got reply that as follows
We have checked our stock details and we currently donot have a compatible Battery available for your system.We request you to check with local computer shop or online websites...
pinki12

I want to throw this lapi very bad dell

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

Hi i purchase lapi dell pentium and just 3 month before i suffer problem form same month when i purchase i visit in customare service centre and they install window again but now i suffer same problem of hang when and i am not able to do any work this time its very useless for me i show u the images and vedio plz dont purchase dell i hate my first exp with dell and this is the last if anyone can solve this issue plz let me know bez how many...
Vìnèét Kùmàr Gùptà

Dell inspiron 15-3567

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I purchased laptop on 12/02/2017 but when i open my laptop on 13/02/2017 its screen light not working. i called to dell on 14/02/2017 he say your screen will be replace in 2 days. but he came to me on 18/02/2017. and when he replaced screen there is no change in my problem. he say other issue happen here. i found there is a petch missing in laptop. he unable to fixed my problem.
I very disappointed with dell. This is my 3rd laptop...
himet karda
from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh

Dell inspiron laptop 5520

Address:495330

Touchpad is not working..m having problem to running my laptop so kindly solve it as soon as possible...AND I WANT TO KNOW THE REPAIR COST ALSO..NEED YOUR SUPPORT URGENTLY...so please help me
name-himet karda
address-arogya dant chikitsalay sangam, near sbi atm, nagar takhatpur..mob-[protected],
service code-[protected]...
Bhaskar Praveen V

Dell Inspiron 13 5368 2-in-1

Address:500090
Website:www.dell.com/support/home/in/en/inbsd1/product-support/servicetag/271P1C2/diagnose

I bought Dell Inspiron 5368 Laptop yesterday night 11th Feb 2017 from CROMA Store - Madhapur. As it was at 10pm in the night, I could not check the entire functionality and just the activation of MS Office was done by the store personnel. when I got the laptop at home and tried the touchscreen. Touchscreen of the laptop is not working. I am really very disappointed. I want my laptop problem to be addressed and would like to have a new laptop....
Suneel Peekay
from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh

Regarding warranty of my product

Address:494001

As i purchase my dell insprion 20 all-in-one desktop on march[protected] and when i am talking to customer care of dell they are saying this product is out of warranty. My dell products details are as follows:-
Service tag:- 3z2th32
Express service tag:- [protected]
Dell insprion 20 (All-in-one desktop)
Pruchase from :-babas mob comp world, raipur
Please rectify my problems as soon as possible....
kushal luthra

Dell Laptop charger not replaced for over 2 weeks

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110058
Website:www1.ap.dell.com/content/default.aspx?c=in&l=en&s=gen&~ck=cr

I purchased Dell laptop some time back.
The charger was giving some issues, and some time back it sparked, and since then it hasnt been functioning.
Despite promise of turn around time of 2-3 days of addressing complaint, its 2 weeks already.
No one replies to my mail, and customer care gives all sorts of excuses- "all parts but charger of laptop are not available in India"

Dell Service Request Number:...
vbbineesh
from Kodungallur, Kerala

Personal computer, s/n:cn-0657pn-64180-55b-44fb

Address:Thrissur, Kerala, 680587

The systems screen is damaged. The display no. Is s/n:cn-0657pn[protected]b-44fb. A horizondal black lane is appearing of the screen. This complaint has shown from the last week. It is in the warranty period. Kindly make arrangements to replace the damaged screen as early as possible.

Bineesh. V. B
Velliyottil house, vadakkethara
Pazhayannur (P. O), thrissur (Dist.)
Kerala-680587
Mob:...
sarita gurbani
from Vrindavan, Uttar Pradesh

Laptop Inspiron 15 5558 Defective piece supplied

I bought DELL Inspiron 15 5558 on January 1, 2016.
Since the time i"ve bought it, it has many hardware issues.

1. From the very first day the wifi doesn't work. However, contacted your team they resolved. The laptop is very slow and gets hanged from the very first day.

2. Again Touchpad issues, they changed my touchpad.

3. Suddenly speakers stopped, the guy who came for touchpad did something...
Swetha

New laptop is complained

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682025

Dear team
I just fed up with your company.i explained a lot of time my problems.if it a used product i can understand, but my product is new and its under global warranty.
Dell Inspiron 3558 3000 series.
Its cost around 35k
Its pathetic that a product from dell is completely failed.
I am contacting your customer service for the last two months.5times i am given tag transfer ownership request.only once they...
Srishti Goyal

Unethical retail outlet

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Dear Team Dell,

I write, to bring to your notice, the unethical behavior of one of your retailers, whom I happened to have dealt with.

So we reached at one of the DELL's showroom outlets, and intended to purchase DELL Inspiron 7560. The salesman told us that at INR 69000 along with the the laptop we'll receive a kit of four products (which includes a mouse & headphones among others).
There, we committed...
Kushal K Srivastava
from Palia Kalan, Uttar Pradesh

Alienware m15x

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226018

Good day,
I wish to inform you that I gave my Alienware m15x laptop for servicing since it was working erratically after windows 10 update. There was some issue with touch pad only but keyboard was working fine which reflects in remark colum of service sheet. When I went for collection they said that keyboard isnt working because it's short and you need to replace the same. Please look into the matter asap. Service bill for your reference...
Deepak S Babu
from Kayankulam, Kerala

Dell s series s2216h monitor

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

I had placed an order for a Dell S Series S22 16H Monitor with M/s.Dell India by online on 22-1.2017 paying an amount of Rs.9390 on line.M/s.Dell India has transferred this order to their online affiliate M/s.Compu India.com and they had emailed me a bill of M/s.GNG Electronics Pvt Ltd c/o YCH Logistics India Pvt Ltd No.67 Mathiravedu Village, Velappanchavadi, Chennai Tamil Nadu. They had send the consignment through speed post I had recieved...
Swetha

Service request 942330639

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682025

My new laptop is complained, Dell Inspiron 3558 3000 series.Its more than 2 months i am requesting for ownership transfer of my new laptop which bought from dubai by my husband, as he is working ther.i have to transfer from his name to mine.after that only i will get service from authorised center.Actually i fed up the service from dell.An international brand dell, its pathetic.I need my problem to be resolved asap.i have waited this much...
Address:Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

Hello sir/mam
This is DR MONIKA KHATRI DENTIST (MDS PROSTHODONTICS) from Jabalpur(M.P) want to inform you that my cousin purchased Dell laptop (of which details i am forwarding through image) in may 2016 which was uninformed as REFURBISHED item; and only information given was is a Demo version; so had problem with mother board 5 months after purchasing and spended 4000 bugs.
Please its a sincere request from a DENTIST THAT TO...
vivekdvdmanit

Defective product

I have purchased Dell laptop 2 months back and I also paid extra money to extend the warranty till 2019.
I am getting issue in laptop since it is running very slow thereafter some of the site stopped working on laptop.
Dell representative try to resolve the issue taking my laptop in remote but they are unable to resolve the issue.
I continuously following up since last 1 month but very poor support from from Dell customer...