ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 4561

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 135

Sabarish Jothi
Oct 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Act wifi is not working for the past 2 days. I raised a request in act app and i was contacted by the customer care and they confirmed that they will send a technician to my home to check and resolve the issue.

But no one contacted me today (07/10/2018) and i contacted the act customer care 4 times today and every time different person attended my call and i have to explain them the issue all over again.

Now they are saying they will send a technician tomorrow (08/10/2018). If they had come today it would have been better since its a sunday. Now i have to wait for them to come tomorrow and after what happened today i am bit skeptical that whether the technician will show up tomorrow.

Act team, kindly request you to look into this asap. This will affect my day to day activities.
Nov 18, 2018
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 09, 2018
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
Hi Sabarish Jothi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

ACT Fibernet

hrk0784
    Oct 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067
    Website: www.actcorp.in/roi-campaigns/actfibernetbangalore2/?utm_source=Google&utm_medium=CPC&utm_cam

I had requested for new conndection with act broadband on 11th september, 2018. A guy named s charan sent another guy to collect the amount 1250 to provide the services. I was doubtful on the guy but i still gave 1250 rs to him and he promised to provide the services by sept 13, 2018. On 13th nobody turned up, i then called the customer care of act and was told that they will have to install a box which will have electricity generated bill every month. Because it's a rented house and we are allowed to put any box, so we have cancelled the services 0n sept 19, 2018. I again called the act customer care on [protected] to know the status, they told that the services have been cancelled with ref # [protected] and we should be able to have amount credited within 15 days. I have been calling since october 9th, 2018. But nobody in the customer service is ready to help some says t's been cancelled wait for a week's time you'll refund and most of them told me that the account has not been cancelled yet. I requested them to cancel if it is not cancelled yet. Everybody form customer service team is negligent about this and they promise to transfer the call to the manager/salesteam, this team, that team but ends up disconnecting the call and do nothing. I am tired of calling them multiple times a day but nobody is ready to help. I have experienced worst services from act.

I am hoping to get resolution in this forum, please assist me getting the refund from act.
    Oct 07, 2018
    Updated by hrk0784

I had requested for new conndection with ACT Broadband on 11th September, 2018. A guy named S Charan sent another guy to collect the amount 1250 to provide the services. I was doubtful on the guy but I still gave 1250 Rs to him and He promised to provide the services by Sept 13, 2018. on 13th nobody turned up, I then called the customer care of ACT and was told that they will have to install a BOX which will have electricity generated bill every month. Because it's a rented house and we are not allowed to put any BOX, so we have cancelled the services 0n Sept 19, 2018. I again called the ACT Customer Care on [protected] to know the status, They told that the services have been cancelled with Ref # [protected] and we should be able to have amount credited within 15 days. I have been calling since October 6th, 2018 . But nobody in the customer service is ready to help some says t's been cancelled wait for a week's time you'll refund and most of them told me that the account has not been cancelled yet. I requested them to cancel if it is not cancelled yet. Everybody form customer service team is negligent about this and they promise to transfer the call to the Manager/SalesTeam, this team, that team but ends up disconnecting the call and do nothing. I am tired of calling them multiple times a day but nobody is ready to help. I have experienced worst services from ACT.

I am hoping to get resolution in this forum, please assist me getting the Refund from ACT.(making correction)

Priyanka Reddymalla
      Oct 6, 2018

Hi, im a act fibernet user since 5+ years. Recently i dractivated my conection for 3 months. Now i want to re activate my connection. I tried calling to customer team, theres no response from their side. I literally called like 100 time, everytime i called eaither they tell ti wait for the care executive or else busy. Got frustrated by your service. There should be minimum responsibility to note our problems with your service. And there is no option for reconnection in the act portal page. Then how do we need to access? Resolvation takes ages i guess.
      Thankyou

Sivasai1641
        from Nandyal, Andhra Pradesh
        Oct 5, 2018

Address: 500008

Dear act team,

Iam one of your loyal customers. I have been calling to customer care number and nodal officer number from the past three days that my wifi (Act network) is not working, nobody is responded to our repeated calls till now. Samething happened last month for almost four days, i went to act office in mehdipatnam and complained about this. After two days they resolved the issue. We asked about the refund for those days and they told me in the next month bill cycle you will get the discount.. I didn't get any discount on the bill cycle as they said. Now in october same thing is happening.. We are working in it sector and we work from the home. Wifi is must for us.. And because of the issue we are being mentally tortured, as we are waiting daily and checking network frequently as it is coming or not.

Act normally reslove the issue in 24 hours or max 48 hours.. But this time no response at all.. I request you to please resolve this issue on priority basis.. Or else please remove the connection and wave of the bill on which we didn't get the network.. We will move to other company..

Aravind Korani
          from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
          Oct 4, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

I have sent this below mail also still there is no response
          Kindly do the needful.

I'm very much disappointed with act fiber net this is rideculess

No one came to install WiFi router till this date I have paid the amount on Thursday one week completed they just gave me a mail with ID [protected]
          What do I do with ID I lost my project also,
          No one responded till now.
          If I requested for a new connection you people will give us Ur presence in just like a flash in minutes but if we get any problems no one will bother

So we lost interest in you, so take back your ### cable out and give Ur refund or else we has to visit consumer court and I'm ready to give complaint against you in TRAI also.

Arbin Pradhan
            Oct 4, 2018

Address: 560076

All

I would like to express my worst experience i encountered with act fiber net. I requested a new connections on 23rd september 2018 and was promised that i would get the connection with in 3working day however did not get any calls or notification regarding the connection.
            So finally on 26th i called, in fact i have been calling every day with out a miss to follow up but the customer service team has provided the same response every time - sir our installation team will reach you with in 24 hr. More over you never have supervisor on the floor for any call escalation and multiple times i requested for a call back from a supervisor but never did i receive a call.
            On 2nd of october i made 3 calls the first two reps told me that the installation team had update that the connection would be done by 5pm however upon not receiving any response i called at 4.45 pm and this lady says we are cancelling your connection request as installation team updated that the connection is not possible.
            So my point is why did it take 10 days to realize that the connection is not possible.

Lastly please process my refund

Connections in the name of chukila lepcha
            Registered phone no [protected]

Act fiber net

harish.v
              Oct 3, 2018

Address: 560038

I request you to kindly arrange to get the router shifted from ground floor to second floor.

Address:

Axio biosolutions pvt.
              #541, 5th main, 16th cross, indiranagar 2nd stage, bengaluru, karnataka 560038
              Ph: [protected] / mr. Harish - contact person

Do the needful at the earliest.

Account no :[protected]
              User name : 11344498
              Reg phone number:[protected]
              Nov 14, 2018
              Oct 04, 2018
              Dear Harish,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

ACT Fibernet

amwencat
                from Kayankulam, Kerala
                Oct 3, 2018

Address: 600082

Ticket number#[protected] is not resolved more than 48hrs.
                Everytime periyar nagar support team is closing the tickets without providing proper support to customer.
                I am totally disappointed with current act fiber connection and their support staff (Response from them is very horrible). Support staff's are not speaking professionally. Day by day connection performance is going bad.
                I am afraid that i may not continue with act anymore.
                1) connection availability is not good after my renewal to 12months
                2) connection speed is bad w. R. T wifi 2g and 5g.
                3) wifi gets disconnected frequently
                So far no permanent solution given to customer and closing the tickets within their sla time. Support engineers are concerned about closing the tickets before sla than resolving the issues.

I am feeling now bsnl and airtel gave better service and support than yours

You will start losing customers if this is going to continue further.

Venkatesh r
                Nov 5, 2018
                Oct 04, 2018
                Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the delay. We will get in touch with you and set things right.

ACT Fibernet
                Very very bad service and support

Shohe
                  Oct 3, 2018

Address: 502032

I have already informed the person who comes to collect the internet bill that i'm disconnecting the service. It has been almost two months that i have disconnected.

On date 29/09/2018 a guy came and reactivated my service as i wanted to reuse the service. But the due bill is showing 1680.72.
                  Please look into this matter. I cannot pay for something which i have not used.
                  I tried contacting customer service but they are always busy. I have also dropped a mail to [protected]@actcorp.in.

Also i want to disconnect my service its too much.

My act a/c number is[protected].
                  Nov 4, 2018
                  Oct 04, 2018
                  Dear Shohe,

ACT Fibernet

Subhrajit Guin
                    Oct 3, 2018

Address: 530012

No customer service in vizag! Cheaters! I pay for 6months and 1month, but they ask for payment after 6months. Frequent disconnection and then the iisue is not resolved for atleast 72-96 hours. Non updated account statement. I paid for (6months+1month free) scheme in april 2018, still the account statement reads "due date may 2018". What a bunch of losers.
                    Nov 8, 2018
                    Oct 06, 2018
                    Dear Subhrajit Guin,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet
                    I have raised complaint to refund money about my act fibernet internet connection and from last 30 days they keep saying money will be refunded within 4 working days but it is been almost 1 month they are not refunding my money.
                    My reg id is[protected]
                    Please help.

Sathvik Jois
                      Oct 1, 2018

When not used more than 300 mb download and 20 mb upload it shows 1.93 gb consumed!!!, i have checked with my data usage on my desktop. This has been happening from several months!!!, many customers are figuring out this scam, its completely unethical and legal charges can be levied, such cheap tactics for a established company is not good please stop doing this or you will lose bengaluru customers, many other alternatives are available in the market

Veera Kumar Reddy
                        Oct 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Hi my act account id is[protected], i am taken a new connection on[protected], which was charged by act rs. 3585, for 6 months plan, but i get only service one day by act, after which they are not give services, i am asking them for the disconnection of services and refund my money due to not providing services properly, but the act team never respond properly return my amount, when ever we write a mail or call they said it will took 3-4 days, but now its almost 15 days still i am not get refunded, and they continuously irritating regards my refund. Can you please help me sort out the issue.
                        HI,

They took complete installation money(Rs1368) on 14 Aug 2018 and till date have not done installation. Since 20 days I have raised refund request which is also not processed and they have not refunded my money yet .

These guys dont answer customer care also and no action is taken by customer care. Please help me .

sagar bv
                          Oct 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

I had given the complaint on sep 25th regarding connectivity issue. They verified that there is a fiber cut issue in my area and there is no response from then. It's been one week since i complined and whenever i call they say that it will be resolved in 24hrs. No managers will respond on the issue. Worst service from act. I will close the my account if it's not going to be resolved within 24 hrs.
                          Oct 01, 2018
                          Updated by sagar bv
                          My customer id: vidyasagar.[protected]@gmail.com

Reehas Raj
                            Oct 1, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I was about to get refund from act fibernet on 30th of sept, 2018 as a result of ticket raised for the same on 15th sept, 2018 of rs.1250 for my account linked with [protected], they assured the date of 30th sept, 2018, still not received, kindly look into the matter, if anyone has the refund mail. Id of act fibernet, kindly share.
                            Connection city-bengaluru
                            Area - siddapura
                            We are internet connection issue since saturday.please address the issue as soon as possible.We have tired reaching customer service but not able to connect.
                            ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Oct 6, 2018
                            Dear Nivedika thakur,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet

apple65
                              Sep 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500090

There is slowness in my internet connection from past 5 months but they couldn’t able to resolve it instead while configuring they meesed and now internet is not coming at all. Asked them to work soon on the issue but instead there is no service done.
                              Raised complaint many times but act guys will close from there as it is resolved instead even they won’t consult us.
                              Also there is false statement in the speed what i received. Regarding many slowness i had made complaints couple of times but nothing is done on the problem till now. Paid my amount in prior of 6 months before.
                              Nov 8, 2018
                              Oct 03, 2018

ACT Fibernet
                              Oct 03, 2018
                              Updated by apple65
                              Ram
                              Number [protected]
                              HYDERABAD
                              Ram [protected]
                              Hyderabad
                              Thanks for sharing your details. We will get in touch with you with an update.

SANKARALINGAM NATARAJAN
                                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                Sep 30, 2018

Address: 560043

I have made about 20 times complaint about non availability of internet connection thru a t fibre net app and made more than 10 calls to their customer care number. The internet connection goes off on thursday. No action till friday. Saturday & sunday off. We need to wait till monday to continue our fight to restore the internet connectivity. Even the noral officer does not respond on saturday & sundays.
                                Nov 9, 2018
                                Oct 03, 2018

ACT Fibernet

mano484
                                  Sep 28, 2018

Address: 600073

Tickets:

I raised 2 tickets. One for shifting connection to new address. And one to remove box from old address. Both tickets are not processed for a month. I called customer service and nodal officer multiple times. But still it's not resolved. I don't know what to do. I have escalated to all levels.

Technicians calling me and asking the address and landmark. Then they are telling they will check for feasibility and come back.

After that no one is responding back. For last ten days, i am calling customer service and escalate to the department. This is my daily activity now.
                                  Oct 10, 2018
                                  Nodal team contacted and resolved the issues.
                                  Oct 01, 2018
                                  Dear Mano,

ACT Fibernet
                                  Oct 10, 2018
                                  Updated by mano484
                                  Complaints has been resolved. Both the shifting and box removal requests has been closed.
                                  Oct 11, 2018
                                  Dear Mano,

We believe that your mentioned grievance has been resolved. Kindly let us know your feedback. For any further assistance you can contact us on [protected] & helpdesk.[protected]@actcorp.in

ACT Fibernet
                                  Hi, my internet is not working I raised a request and there is no response till now. It has been more than 24 hours. Also I want to upgrade package, app says contact customer care but there is no response from customer care at all...
                                  Dear Hari Revathi,

ACT Fibernet

Muralitharan Kannan
                                    Sep 28, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600117

I have registered a complain no:[protected] dated 06 august 2018 on customer care to remove the box.
                                    But without removing the same, complain was closed. I have escalated the same to nodal officers complain no: [protected] dated 18 august 2018. But no use.

On 23 sep 2018, complain no:[protected]. When i checked with your customer care, they told if need to remove the box, will do the disconnecion for my house. I told okay for the same, but till date they didn't remove the box, but disconnection happened with in 24 hours

I made a call to act customer care and nodal officials several times on september 28th, 2018. No response.

Also sent several mails to appellate authority, no action.

Please help.

Murali kannan

Nov 2, 2018
                                    Oct 01, 2018
                                    Hi Muralitharan Kannan,

ACT Fibernet

Sep 28, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520012

I dont have internet for the last 2days since we hit by a storm on last wednesday..
                                      I waited for 2 days no one rectified the issue.. I called technical support they told that it will taken care by 24 hrs again i called after 24 hrs again they said 2 to 4 hrs.. They said repeatdly this answer only.. I dont know why they are working in support team... If i m asking about my issue request they are answering like a rude.. One of the customer support team name is padmavati, she feel like she is the boss of act.. She said "i[censored] r not waiting then go to other service provider".. Worst act support team... My complaint i'd is [protected].
                                      Mar 14, 2019
                                      They never care about the customer issues. Very bad experience. I need to refund my money back which are paid from starting service taken to now. Because it is useless support to customers.
                                      Oct 01, 2018
                                      Dear Valued Customer,

ACT Fibernet
                                      Mar 14, 2019
                                      Updated by [email protected]
                                      I didn't get internet from past 40hrs. Act fibernet team told me that there is a problem in server side. I made calls to customer support several times. Every time they told me like they are working on your issue only. But there is no solution to my problem..its not a first time to me. Every month inbetween 10th to 20th dates they disconnect my internet for 1 or 2 days. Please concern department take it serious action on them. I got a message by ACT Team like "Your ACT Fibernet Request SR[protected] is expected to be resolved by 3/13/2019 05:00:00 PM (MM/DD/YYYY) T&C apply.
                                      Our new Helpline numbers are [protected]/[protected]. You Can track the status of your Service request using the ACT Fibernet app. Download here http://is.gd/actapp"
                                      Mar 14, 2019
                                      Updated by [email protected]
                                      ACT fibernet is not consider there customers values. Every month I'm facing same issues. No-one is taking action about them. Worst experience I'm facing. What is consumer complaints website use, without problem identified.

Raj Shivaram
                                        Sep 28, 2018

frequent disconnection of act services

Address: 560072

I would like to escalate the issue that i am facing with act broadband, every few days i am getting a link down due to which the internet does not work. I have to keep raising tickets, during which the internet services are not working. I have not faced such problems even with bsnl. If link goes down act should have system to track and fix the issue, even before it hampers the service.

I sometimes work from home, the link...