ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 4561

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 140

Hityshe Kondra
from Puttaparthi, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 9, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I am from hyderabad want my ACT fibernet broadband to be disconnected from 9th july 2018 as I am shifting from hyderabad. I am unable to contact customer care as the customer care services are said as unavailable and the toll free number is not working either. I have sent mails to customer care, nodal officer and appellate authority too but I am not sure if and when I could expect response from them. I cleared all my dues and hence disconnect the broadband provide me with the details and the receipts of the amount to be cleared, if any, that is held with the company, as paid at the the time of connection.
Thanking You in advance,
K.Hityshe Chowdary
Hyderabad.
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

smyjee
    Jul 9, 2018

Address: 560037

I raised a support ticket to get my ACT connection [censored]ed within Bangalore. I did not get any callback or update for a week. Called the customer care multiple times, getting the same reply that 'An executive has been assigned to your support ticket and it will get resolved max by tomorrow'. This went on for another 3-4 days. Found out the destination area manager's contact number and called him. Reached out to the executive, who now says that destination address proof is required. This information could have been shared earlier itself over the multiple calls I made to the customer care. Very unprofessional service.
    User ID[protected]
    Support Ticket no. - [protected]

Jomit John
      Jul 5, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

It is not a good experience with ACT this time as I was trying the reactivate my connection at a new location. I had disconnected the service with connection number #[protected] due to some personal reason and my deposit was still with ACT and they explained me when you need a new connection at any other location at any time, your deposit will be used for that and it will be free of installation charges. I moved to Narayanapura from BTM layout Bangalore and raised the request (#4968734) to reactivate my connection. It is a horrible experience since then, the customer executive called me and explained me that the connectivity is available in the area and to remit some advance amount but when i explained him that there is deposit already with ACT, he disconnected the call and there is no response from him later, i even called the customer care department and she replied that the team will get back in two hours and no one came back. Just for you guys, no wonder i had experienced a high speed internet when i was using the ACT connection but when it comes to service, they have got really inexperienced and irresponsible guys as their customer executives and i had several painful experiences even when i was using their service. I am actually waiting for another two to three days for them to resolve the situation and if nobody called me back, i am decided to go for AIRTEL Broadband which is also reasonably good.

Rexon Thomas
        Jul 4, 2018

Address: 560033

Act has managed to make changes to the fup where in they cut bandwidth for uploads as well. If you keep your system overnight with a seed box. You tend to lose all your fup in a single day. The speed goes down to 512kbps where in even webpages dont load on screen properly. According to trai there has been a revision of minimum speed where in it should be 2mbps instead of 512kbps. I have lost all my fup due to this and when spoke to customer service to resolve the issue they have asked to take a better plan or pay more for flexibytes. Its a damn scam and it seems like an anti-consumer move made by act as they never had a cap for uploads. The excuse is that they have increased the fup of the existing plans. I have cancelled the connection, however i have not received any sms with regards to the cancellation. I will call them tomorrow once again to check and see if the service has been cancelled. I have been a customer of the service since 2006 or 2007.
        Aug 4, 2018
        Jul 04, 2018
        ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
        We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.
        ACT Fibernet

This is Kiran. I'm trying to reach out act fiber care but always the lines are busy. I want to disconnect my act connection as I'm relocating. Please help me out on this.

Chvr Murty
          Jul 3, 2018

Address: 530013

From last month i am fed with the internet services provided by them. I requested them to deactivate the services to me. They asked me firsrt pay the bill then only they will deactivate my account. Immediately i paid the bill and asked them for deactivation. During this stage there is no service to me due to their technical problem. But even several requests they're unable to rectify the issue, just giving me complaint number, they're not deactivating account, sending me the bill for this month also. For these days i am unable to do so many works depends on internet.

Shasi Kanth Dulipalla
            Jul 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I have discontinued using ACT Fibernet since few months, and when the customer care people called me, i said i want to discontinue using the service. But i keep getting emails and SMS about the pending due of bill amount.

I have shifted to other broadband service recently, and disconnected the WIFI router and cable.
            Do i still need to pay for the monthly due, since i am not using the service ?
            Aug 10, 2018
            Jul 03, 2018
            Updated by Shasi Kanth Dulipalla
            I assume that all ACT connections are prepaid, and if we stop paying for the service, the service would be disabled, and we would be disconnected automatically.
            Jul 03, 2018
            Updated by Shasi Kanth Dulipalla
            Here are my details of my ACT connections:
            ACCOUNT No :[protected]

I stopped paying for them since few months ago, and also informed to customer care that i would not be paying anymore, since i stopped using ACT service, and shifted to other broadband service.

But i don't understand why i am still getting the notifications on email and SMS. Does this mean that if i stop using their service, and stop paying the monthly bill, i need to pay for all the pending amount later in the future ?
            Jul 04, 2018
            We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.
            ACT Fibernet

artysush
              Jul 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

30/06/2018

My account id is 11380728

I tried it for last 5 days to reconnect with my previous account also try to change my address. but am unable to contact them. also, I got a message that if I want to reconnect with my previous account then I will get free reconnection and with extra 300gb..i try to connect them but its everytime failed.

I tried to connect them because it was urgent but unable to connect.

I want immediate connection, please connect with me and please try to resolve that address issue.
              Aug 4, 2018
              Jul 04, 2018
              Give us an opportunity to fix this. we will check the issue and get back to you with a resolution.
              ACT Fibernet
              I've been trying to call customer care from many days, but I'm getting busy tone every time. I've not been using this connection since last 6 months. Kindly deactivate my account.

Pranav Umesh
                Jul 3, 2018

It is unfortunate that the company charges rs.550 as reactivation charges to customers who have been witht he company for the past 2 years or more.

It is even upsetting that the customer service is not even aware of the correct charges for reactivation.in my recent conversation with the act customer care executives, three executives mentioned three different rates for reactivation of fibernet connection that i have been using for the past 2 years. I was out of station for about two months and had requested for temporary deactivation of the services.

On returning, when i raised a request for reactivation, the customer care executive advised that i will be charged rs.150 as reactiviation charges.in a follow-up call, another executive said that the activation charges will be at rs.500. And finally, in the last follow-up call, which resulted in the activation of the service, the customer care executive advised that the charges for reactivation would be rs.550.

When i try to look for the reactivation charges on act webpage, i am unable to find any mention of it. With respect to the internet service offered, i am happy. Bu this issue of reactivation charges is something that i am unable to make sense of.

I would expect that act becomes more transparent regarding the reactivation charges. A nominal charge is understandable; a charge of rs. 550, which is almost the monthly charge for the basic plan (Act swift internet) is ridiculous! I might as well not have the connection disconnected for the duration when i wont have usage!

Request to act to stop these exorbitant charges.
                Aug 6, 2018
                Jul 03, 2018
                Dear Valued Customer,

Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet

Akashgoel0110
                  Jul 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

My internet goes down every month for over 4-5 days with no resolution. I have been facing this problem repeatedly. If my internet goes down one more day i need a full refund of my payment. And for the days it didn't not work in the past i need two months extra. My id is[protected].

Inspire of repeatedly calling the company my net issues don't get resolved within 48hours. I call at least 4-5 a day to register my complaint.

I called act 5 times yesterday but no resolution was provided to me. I want a full refund of my money at the earliest otherwise i might take a legal action against the company.

Akash goel
                  New delhi
                  Aug 17, 2018
                  Jul 03, 2018
                  Hi Akashgoel,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

ACT Fibernet
                  Jul 04, 2018
                  Hi, we believe that your mentioned grievance has been resolved. Kindly let us know your feedback. For any further assistance you can contact us on[protected] or Helpdesk.[protected]@actcorp.in

Nandhini balan
                    Jul 2, 2018
                    Feb 15, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Feb 15, 2023

shifting charges on an act fibernet connection

Hi am ACT Fibernet consumer and been using this connection for past 23months my user id is[protected].
                    Recently i had a situation to shift to new place which is barely few streets away.
                    So i raised a ticket on Customer care for shifting purpose and there were least response on the first hand and next very shocking fact is that the shifting amount they charge(600 rupee) on the customer is really very high.
                    i have already...
                    18 other people found this review helpful
                    18 found this helpful
                    Akashgoel0110
                    Jul 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

My internet goes down every month for over 4-5 days with no resolution. I have been facing this problem repeatedly. If my internet goes down one more day i need a full refund of my payment. And for the days it didn't not work in the past i need two months extra. My id is[protected].

Inspire of repeatedly calling the company my net issues don't get resolved within 48hours. I call at least 4-5 a day to register my complaint.

Such a service provider is not fit for the consumer.
                    I would suggest everyone to not choose act fibernet
                    Aug 2, 2018
                    Jul 02, 2018
                    This is not the experience we want you to have. Please share your contact number and city name here below. We
                    will get in touch with you.
                    Regards.
                    ACT Fibernet
                    Jul 03, 2018
                    Updated by Akashgoel0110
                    New Delhi.

Inspite of being assured of getting the internet working today the internet is still down.

I need a full refund of my payment by tomorrow. You can take the router with you as soon as you pay me the money. I no longer need your services
                    New Delhi.

Inspite of being assured of getting the internet working today the internet is still down.

I need a full refund of my payment by tomorrow. You can take the router with you as soon as you pay me the money. I no longer need your services

Purnima29
                      from Indapur, Maharashtra
                      Jul 2, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Act doesn't support customer it is the worst fibernet since last week i am facing issue and i am unable to call the customer care is always busy they don't respond to the[protected] number. My registered mobile number is [protected]
                      It is always a very painful to reach out to the customer care and it is a worst broadband network till today i have worked came across. Suddenly stops working and not able to connect to the internet.
                      Aug 5, 2018
                      Jul 02, 2018
                      This is not the experience we want you to have. Please share your city name here below. We
                      Regards.
                      ACT Fibernet

naga_eee22
                        Jul 1, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I had taken new act wifi connection by mid of may 2018.

[protected] is my account number.

But the wifi has not been working for many days (Lt would be working one day but not other day)

Initially i raised compliant through customer care & it was informed that the issue was with the adapter. And it was bought from outside.

Again it had started not working in 2 days & contacted customer care. It was fixed in 2-3 days.

The next day it stopped working. Hence i raised a compliant for disconnection. But there is no progress on the same.

As its a new connection, i want the router cost to be repaid.
                        Aug 15, 2018
                        Jul 02, 2018
                        This is not the experience we want you to have. Please share your contact number and city name here below. We
                        Regards.
                        ACT Fibernet
                        Jul 03, 2018
                        Updated by naga_eee22
                        [protected], Bangalore.
                        Jul 03, 2018
                        Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your details, we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                        Jul 18, 2018
                        Updated by naga_eee22
                        Hi ACT Team,

The respective team member had called me and we had a discussion on the same.

It was mentioned that my current bill amount would be waived off as there was a frequent issue in accessing the internet. But still I have received the bill amount of RS. 1251.87.

Kindly help in nullifying the bill amount.

Jayapaul k
                          from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jul 1, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 501510

Ive requested for refund from act fibernet and it's almost been 2 months. My registered number is [protected]. Ive been calling them since 2 months and they've been asking me to wait for 24 hours but not refunding my money. None from the specialist team gets back to me. Ive also requested for a supervisor call back multiple times and they've informed that a supervisor will get back in 24 hours. But no one gets back to me to resolve the issue. Please help.

Aug 2, 2018
                          Jul 02, 2018
                          Hi Jayapaul,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name below. We will look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet
                          Jul 03, 2018
                          Updated by Jayapaul k
                          Hi there,

Ive just received the refund since ive posted my issue here yesterday.

Thsnks.

Samuel Sunny Wilson Veshapogu
                            Jun 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

The connection gets interrupt most of the time and they dont address the issue on time. They say it takes 24hrs to fix it all the time.
                            I want to disconnect the connection but they haven't provided any option on either their website or app.
                            The chat support is automated. It either allows you to enter your problem nor it provides an option for info on disconnecting.
                            Customer care service is poor. It takes around 15 mins to connect.

Jun 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

Beam internet is down from 3 days. I have already registered with the customer care twice. Everytime i call they say we will resolve the issue in 24 hrs but never really try to comeback. Ideally the issue should be sorted out by now but i am still facing the problem due to their negligence. Never expected such an irresponsible behaviour. It is so frustrating.

Neelkamal donempudi
                                Jun 29, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

My name is neelkamal and i am using 40 mbps and 400gb internet pack. My internet is not working so i made a complaint they said 24hrs so further speeding i contacted customer care they said within half an hour we will send but not i have contacted for second time instead of listening to me he's saying we wont say liek that sir and disconnected call
                                Jul 31, 2018
                                Jun 30, 2018
                                Dear Valued Customer,

ACT Fibernet

Naveen3939
                                  from Gokak, Karnataka
                                  Jun 28, 2018

Worst service ever seen.

Case ID: [protected]
                                  It has been 2 weeks since we have asked for ownership transfer. Everytime we have been told from customer care that the representative would be collecting the documents next day. But none turned up till now. And everyday we have to call up and tell the entire story again. Wondering how you have got name with such a pathetic service.
                                  Aug 15, 2018
                                  Jun 30, 2018
                                  Hi Naveen,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

ACT Fibernet

srinivas.mtec
                                    Jun 27, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500049

Act fiber sales man came to my house and taken 6months advance for internet and promised to provide connection with in 24hrs. Later their team came and said connection is not possible due to hitension wires on my house and said they will refund with in 15 days. But even after 30 days they have not refunded my money and saying different reason every time like approval pending. Even I notified model officer, the said they apologized for delay and said they will make sure I will get refund but later there is no response from them. Very pathetic experience.
                                    Jul 18, 2018
                                    My money is refunded.
                                    Jun 28, 2018
                                    Hi Srinivas,

ACT Fibernet
                                    Jun 29, 2018
                                    Updated by srinivas.mtec
                                    [protected], HYDERABAD
                                    [protected], Hyderabad
                                    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2018
                                    Hi Srinivas,

Thanks for sharing your details. We will get in touch with you with an update.

ACT Fibernet

Haritha Pyata
                                      Jun 26, 2018

Address: 500027

This haritha and i have subscribed act fibernets internet services, account no – beam297132. Am there customer almost since 7 years. 4 years back because of interruption in services they have installed a box in my premises and they have connected the box to my electricity meter without intimating. That box is consuming allot of electricity and am paying electricity bill for that box. I have been requesting the service provider to resolve the issue but they are not resolving the issue. I have never failed to pay the internet bill in this 7 years and they have cheated me without intimating me that the box will be connected to my electricity meter and it will consume electricity. Please request you to resolve the issue by taking action on the service provider.
                                      Aug 11, 2018
                                      Jun 27, 2018
                                      Hi Haritha Pyata,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number. We will look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet