ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 13, 2025
Complaints 4556

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 17

IALV prasad
Jul 6, 2022

Address: Flat no 905 tower F RAHEJA VISTAS nacharam

Deposit collected without checking the feasibility. When requesting for refund not responding properly by stating refund will be made by accounts department.
Bad attitude. The interest while showing for approaching for new connection should not maintained at the time of refund.
ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
This is not the experience we want you to have. Please share your account ID. We will assist you.

White Toffee Cat
    Jul 6, 2022

Address: Badangpet, Hyderabad

It's been 5 months since I switched from act to jio. Act cable box was installed in my house from day 1 for more than 2 years. They used to provide 100rs per month. After I stopped using act Fibernet, I made several complaints about box removal. Every time I call customer support, they raise a complaint and technical staff calls and says we don't deal with removal or we are in search of a new house blah blah something like that. And don't ask about cable mess. They route their cables through tree branches which always hinders us while removing fruits. Please remove your box as soon as possible. Electricity isn't free here. And do pay the past 5 months' bill! account no[protected]
    Aug 8, 2022
    Jul 06, 2022
    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
    We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

Glitzz
      Jul 3, 2022

Address: Bangalore

Hi have been following up with ACT customer care from last 24 hrs. They have to refund my money which was taken for new connection, But connection is not given stating its not feasible. I have sent multiple emails with my correct bank details where i need the money back. But no one gets back from ACT.
      Aug 21, 2022
      Jul 04, 2022
      Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused. We will arrange a call back from our concerned team.
      Jul 06, 2022
      Updated by Glitzz
      Hi have been following up with ACT customer care from past few days. They have to refund my money which was taken for new connection, But connection is not given stating its not feasible. I have sent multiple emails with my correct bank details where i need the money back. But no one gets back from ACT.
      Jul 10, 2022
      Updated by Glitzz
      Hello Team,
      I am experiencing the same issue where i have asked for a refund and they have not paid the amount and every time i call them they say 24 hrs some one from Finance team will call and re fund the amount, but no one calls.
      Looks like ACT is a cheaters company and they want eat Customer money.
      They have also blocked my number.
      I will have to raise a consumer complaint on this and publish that ACT is Fraud company in all leading social media sites.
      Pls help else i have to do this
      I am Shobhana from Bangalore
      Jul 20, 2022
      We tried calling you but were unsuccessful. Request you to share an alternative contact number or a favorable time.
      Hi have been following up with ACT customer care from past few days. They have to refund my money which was taken for new connection, But connection is not given stating its not feasible. I have sent multiple emails with my correct bank details where i need the money back. But no one gets back from ACT.

Henry O Obeta
        Jul 3, 2022

My Internet Connection stopped working for more than 2 days now, I work from home and my productivity solely depends on the availability of Internet Connections that’s why I endeavor to pay my bills on time, but since the first of July my Internet connection suddenly stopped working and I’ve been reaching ACT engineers for the past 2 days they keep giving me one excuse after the other, please fix my connection or refund my paid amount for the month, because who will refund me for the days I’m not able to use Internet due to ACT INEFFICIENCY
        Hi Henry, we regret the unpleasant experience. We will check the issue and get back to you with a resolution. Please share your account ID.
        Henry O Obeta's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 3, 2022
        Thank you, an ACT official came this morning to fix it

Nagaraja K M
          Jul 3, 2022

Address: 14th Main, Banashankari 2nd Stage

I want to understand ACT's service policy.

There were several instances during the past year when internet was down for many hours ranging from 6-12 hours during a day.

What is a customer supposed to do? You reply with an apology which is of no use.

You expect paying customer to oblige. Why don't you oblige with refund.

You do not even have a professional courtesy of refunding prorated subscription money which is unethical.
          Aug 20, 2022
          Jul 04, 2022
          Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused. We will arrange a call back from our concerned team.
          Jul 20, 2022
          We believe that your mentioned grievance has been resolved. Kindly let us know your feedback. For any further assistance, you can contact us at [protected] & helpdesk.[protected]@actcorp.in.

BCN
            Jul 3, 2022

I made upfront payment of Rs. 1203/- for ACT fibernet on Jul 1st, 2022. I did not realize it was upfront payment. On same day I requested disconnection for 3 months since we are traveling to US. I was told to downgrade plan and need not make any further payments for 2 months and raise disconnection request at the end of 2nd month. I was given an impression that it was free for 2 months. They never mentioned that amount for low grade plan will be deducted from my credit payment. When asked if I should make any payments, they simply said no without giving further details.
            Later, when I reopened ticket on Jul 2, 2022, they said no refund can be provided and disconnected the call abruptly. They have deactivated my account now and. Rs. 555 was deducted from Rs.1203 for just 3 days and zero usage (jul 1st to jul 3rd). No usage was made these 3 days. I'm unable to raise any ticket now or speak to customer care since they have deactivated.
            They have cheated my money for zero usage. I would like to withdraw from ACT service permanently and request refund of my amount Rs.1203 made on Jul 1st, 2022. Request to kindly take necessary action for the same.
            Unable to see the bill from app since they have deactivated my account. Attaching message chain from ACT. It has details about my 2 service request for disconnection.
            Kindly do the needful.
            Aug 7, 2022
            Jul 04, 2022

MubeenShareef
              Jul 2, 2022

Address: Act Fibernet

Had lodged complaint Received messages:
              On 30/06/2022 at 9:06 pm
              Your ACT Fibernet Ticket no: SR[protected] has been registered. Our team will ensure fastest possible action

On[protected]. at 10:09 pm
              Your ticket SR[protected] is tentatively expected to be resolved by 01-Jul (DD/MM) between 16:00 to 19:30. Team ACT

On[protected]. at 1:25 pm
              Dear customer, it's taking longer than expected to resolve your ticket. Revised timeline is 02-Jul(DD/MM) 19:30 to 21:00. Team ACT

Sent emails to Hyderabad Nodal Officer, Appellate Authority, support, team act etc., but response

Even after getting Internet services I need to penalise the act fibernet

Pls initiate my complaint and take serious action

Aug 12, 2022
              Jul 04, 2022
              Jul 11, 2022
              We believe that your mentioned grievance has been resolved. Kindly let us know your feedback. For any further assistance use our Mobile App https://bit.ly/3jjgLTj or mail us at: [protected]@actcorp.in.

Chandran Chan
                Jun 30, 2022

I am Chandran from Chennai. On 12th January 2022, I checked ACT fibernet plans for my online classes. So I had to give my contact number. After a few minutes, I recieved a phone call from ACT's Salesman. He manipulated me to buy 6m+ offer, which costs Rs. 3887. They made the connection quickly after few hours. Five months It went smoothly at 5 mbps without any interruption. On 18th June 2022, my connection was stopped thought it wasn't complete 6 months. So I contacted with their Customer Care. And I raised a complaint about "Internet is not working". Later I recieved message like this "Your ACT Fibernet Ticket no: SR[protected] has been registered. Our team will ensure fastest possible action" and after few hours "Dear customer, it's taking longer than expected to resolve your ticket. Revised timeline is 29-Jun(DD/MM) 19:30 to 21:00. Team ACT". After this I didn't recieve any message. So I went to their app and renewed my current plan Rs. 3887 through gpay. I didn't get any receipt. I made a phone call again to the salesman "Sundar". He simply said to wait. Now I'm really stressed and under depression.
                Aug 12, 2022
                Jul 01, 2022
                We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.
                Jul 10, 2022
                We tried calling you but were unsuccessful. Request you to share an alternative contact number or a favorable time.

Prajwal Pawar
                  Jun 29, 2022

I have been waiting for 2 weeks now for a refund after raising a ticket. The ticket was closed without any action taken. I had to re-open the ticket.
                  They said I'll get a call in 2 days from ACT but I never received a call. This happened twice.
                  I am calling customer care for the third time now. Disappointing experience.
                  0 punctuality, 0 response.
                  Aug 3, 2022
                  Jun 29, 2022
                  Updated by Prajwal Pawar
                  Now even the customer care number is not responsive. I'm waiting on the lime for more than 30 mins and as soon as my turn comes, the line goes blank. WORST SERVICE. I highly recommend ppl not to buy ACT. I[censored] want to waste your precious time running behind ur own hard-earned money then go for it.
                  Jun 30, 2022
                  This is not the experience we want you to have. Please help us with your account number and we will be at it.

Sonali Kadam5
                    Jun 29, 2022

Address: Bangalore, Yelahanka

Hi have been following up with ACT customer care from last one month. They have to refund my money which was taken for new connection, But connection is not given stating its not feasible. I have sent multiple emails with my correct bank details where i need the money back. But no one gets back from ACT.
                    Jul 2, 2022
                    Jun 29, 2022
                    This is not the experience we want you to have. Please share your account ID. We will assist you.
                    Jul 06, 2022
                    We have processed the refund and it will take around 10 working days to credit in your account.
                    I'm facing the exact same issue. I called them multiple times as well. 0 response. The worst service provider
                    Sonali Kadam5's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 2, 2022
                    Send email to [email protected] keep forwarding the email until it's resolved.they will revert
                    Issue resolved with just one post. Thanks
                    We have processed the refund and it will take around 10 working days to credit in your account.

rashmataj
                      Jun 28, 2022

I have taken act connection on 25th of June,
                      The sales guy promised installation will be done by 26th of june Sunday.. But it's 28th june no one came for installation. Now when I call customer care they say it will be installed by 1st july. That also customer care is very rude he is like wait for 1st july Or else cancel connection and refund will happen later..
                      In all these am. Loosing time. Already 27th and 28th I had to take leave as no internet.. Now by 1st july means my one week is gone who is responsible for this..
                      Why do you guys make me pay upfront and torture like this.
                      Ticket no from customer care is SR[protected]
                      Aug 2, 2022
                      Jun 28, 2022
                      This is not the experience we want you to have. We have put this on priority with our team. The concerned team will get in touch with you.

Jagadish Jella
                        Jun 27, 2022

Address: V N Rao Residency Vidyanagar hyderabad

This is to bring to your kind notice that i am from V N Rao Residency Vidyanagar and we have almost 9 connections (2 hub boxes were installed) long back, Also with out taking the permission from any one of the associate members taken the power connection almost using from 8yrs.
                        Our committ as desided to disconnect the power supply and got the connection disconnected. Due to got and electric shock due to bad connection setup by your associates.
                        Mr. shiva Goud and Chakri of your technician arrived to the site and we explained them clearly requested to esclate the issue to higher officials for further discussion which got and irresponsible and associate suggested to disconnect the entire connections.
                        If we get this type of response from your associates what service we can expect from your end.

Requesting to check and do the needful
                        You can call me # [protected]
                        Your concern is important to us and we intend to sort this for you as soon as possible. Please help us with your account number and we will be at it.

Nantha Sahar
                          Jun 27, 2022

GX Box (Direct Fiber)

I was using act for past 6 months. During the recent times, i was facing a lot latency issues while attending meetings. So i complained to act and they told to move with GX Box Option. So I raised a ticket at 17th of June for gx and till today (as 27th of June), no process were done. And even they asked me to make payment of Rs.2200/- and i processed that payment too. And my Account Id is [protected]. The worst isp i didn't ever seen in...
                          Simal151
                          Jun 20, 2022

Address: Visakhapatnam

I had applied for new connection from ACT Fibernet. For which i Sumit the installation amount to the representative. But after a week they refused to provide me the connection in my area. After that till now no refund has given to me. I am connecting to the representative but all in vain.
                          This is my 2nd complaint on this site. I am planning to sue the company in consumer court for this humiliation.
                          Your ticket SR[protected] is tentatively expected to be resolved by 11-Jun (DD/MM) between 19:30 to 21:00. Team ACT
                          This massage I had received from them but nothing action taken.
                          Your concern is important to us and we intend to sort this out for you as soon as possible. Please help us with your account number and we will be at it.
                          Simal151's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 21, 2022
                          My Account no is 32859884019 (IFSC Code- SBIN0000511)
                          Facing the same issue. Is your complaint resolved?

Rajanikanth singh
                            Jun 17, 2022

Im getting loss in internet and they not fixing it
                            Jul 20, 2022
                            Jun 17, 2022

Simal151
                              Jun 16, 2022

Address: Visakhapatnam

I had booked new broadband connection and made payment. However they couldn't provide me the connection and created SR[protected] request to initiate the refund. But I haven't received any refund and not responding to any mails.
                              Jun 16, 2022
                              Updated by Simal151
                              Your ticket SR[protected] is tentatively expected to be resolved by 11-Jun (DD/MM) between 19:30 to 21:00.
                              Till now no refund nothing
                              Simal151's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 17, 2022
                              It’s been 2 weeks but no action taken.

rsks73
                                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                Jun 16, 2022

Got the connection in Chennai & Paid for a year (A/c No:[protected]. Due to some technical challenge/their problem ACT is unable to provide the internet connection. Their representative mentioned that they are not able to provide the connection in my apartment hence they closed the connection. He mentioned that remaining amount will be paid but so far its not done (pending from 15th April 2022)
                                This is not the experience we want you to have. Please help us with your account number and we will be at it.

Jyothichandru99
                                  Jun 15, 2022

I had booked new broadband connection and made payment. However they couldn't provide me the connection and created SR[protected] request to initiate the refund. But I haven't received any refund and not responding to any mails.
                                  Hi, We regret the unpleasant experience. We will check the issue and get back to you with a resolution. Please share your account number.
                                  Jyothichandru99's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 16, 2022
                                  Are you requesting for bank details? Can you please which account number are you requesting for

Lplfsnf
                                    Jun 15, 2022

Address: 304, Shell Owners Court East Apartment, Kasavanahalli

I have been requesting from last 15 days for my router pickup since I have left India. But no one came and I had a quarterly plan due to I have paid excess and nearly 3000 rupees are to be returned to me. Now after requesting for 15 days also, after multiple international calls done by me to customer care but no one is helping. On top of which, more bill has come for me. Could you please help
                                    Jul 17, 2022
                                    Jun 16, 2022
                                    We regret the unpleasant experience. Please help us with your account number and we will be at it.

Gurjeet536
                                      Jun 15, 2022

Address: [email protected]

I have been using act fibernet for 7 month.
                                      My association with ACT has been horrible.
                                      I used to log 5-7 complaints every month due to horrible service and that's the reason I decided to move out from ACT.
                                      The Account Number is[protected]

The reason for writing to you is that when the junction box was installed at my home it was told that i will be paid 150 per month.
                                      From Nov to June it's 8 months excluding June.
                                      So I should be getting 1200 from Act Fibernet for 8 months for using my home electricity for the junction box.
                                      I am very sorry to say this but the process in ACT is very disgusting and very much irritating.
                                      I have to make so many complaints, so many calls to get the work done.
                                      This is not at all a professional behaviour.
                                      If you don't take it seriously I am very much sure that all the customers will be moving away from ACT in coming days.
                                      Even the customer care people are so careless that they are saying you can mail the CEO and telling me straight that my refund will not be given.

if you do not give any solution. I'm going to consumer court.
                                      Aug 1, 2022
                                      Jun 17, 2022
                                      We regret to know this and would like an opportunity to make things right. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.
                                      Jun 21, 2022
                                      We believe that your mentioned grievance has been resolved. Kindly let us know your feedback. For any further assistance, you can contact us at [protected] or Helpdesk.[protected]@actcorp.in.