ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 4564

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 45

misss-popcorn
May 20, 2021

I never asked for disconnection of my account. But ACT disconnected my account without any intimation given. After raising request for reconnection, they made me wait for 48 hours and closed the ticket and now, I am unable to do anything. My app says, account deactivated, but why?
This is so unprofessional. I am an IT professional and I need wifi on daily basis, but ACT is acting so unprofessionally here. I will never recommend ACT connection in Jaipur.
ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, This is not the experience we want you to have. Please share your registered contact number. We will get in touch with you.
Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your account number for us to assist you further.

Dr.Kundhavi Senthilkumar
    May 20, 2021

Address: Flat-B, Block-36, Anandam Apts, P.T.Rajan Salai, KK Nagar, Chennai-600 078

WIFI is not getting connected to any of the devices even if all the lights, which are supposed to be lighted indicating wifi is available, even then we arent getting wifi in our devices

we tried turning of the modem, disconnecting it fully we turned it on after a few minutes but still we didn't get proper connect
    We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your account number for us to assist you.

Mure
      May 19, 2021

Address: RT nagar HMT colony Bangalore

Hi this is Muzammil Ahmed. I took a new connection on Saturday (15/05/2021) only router and cable has been fixed buy till now it has not activated. I called executive, customer and technicians end number of times but no response. I am fed up of this service.. I have done a payment earlier. If I call customer care they will tell 24hrs that's it.. customer care is also a waste service in act. No proper response from executive's.. Please I want my money to be refunded as soon as possible.
      Aug 9, 2021
      May 19, 2021
      Updated by Mure
      I want my money to refund as soon as possible
      May 19, 2021
      ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
      We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your account ID. We will get in touch with you.

Mure
        May 19, 2021

Address: Act Broadband R T NagR Bangalore

This is Muzammil Ahmed. I took a new connection of Act Broadband on 15th of May. however executive came on same day and fixed the cable and router but till now it has not been activated.. I have made end number of calls and sms but no response from 5 days. Executive has blocked my number and not answering the call. I want money to be refunded immediately.
        Hi, This is not the experience we want you to have. Please share your registered contact number and city name. We will get in touch with you.

JeOne
          May 18, 2021

Hello sir, I have applied for a new connection on 14 may 2021 and the engineers came on the next day. They found that there is no Junction Box is installed in my building and the nearest box is installed at 130m distance from my building. They promised me that new junction box will be installed within next 2 days. Today is the third day and no one came to install the connection. I have called the sales man to whom I applied for new connection but He literally rejects my call everytime. Plz understand that it's an emergency I am studying in 12th standard and it is impossible for me to attend classes.
          Ac no.[protected]
          Hi, This is not the experience we want you to have. Please share your registered contact number and city name. We will get in touch with you.
          JeOne's [Complaint's author] reply, May 18, 2021
          Hyderabad (Secunderabad)

Ink techy
            May 17, 2021

My Name is Vishal Kumar, I am from Lucknow I have ACT Fiber net my user id is[protected] last month I took this service I pay Rs.1884 on 8th April than I pay 677.41 on 5th may and my due is 15th may but still I make this payment on 5th may because I don't want any issue on my work but thanks to ACT Fiber net they suspended my account and the reason is I did not make payment I provide all the proof and submit transection id . I call customer service more than 5 or 6 time but they give me only time 1 hour, 4 hour and now 24 hour, my question is why I suffer when I make payment . All the time they say sorry, or I understand it's a worst service.
            May 18, 2021
            Hi, We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. We have your details and will get in touch with you.

Prateek2021
              May 16, 2021

I had payed the amount on 14th may saying that connection will surely be done in 48hr but today the technician says that the switch does not have space and will take 7 days.

The salesman is not lifting the call too.

Refund my money.
              May 17, 2021
              Hi Prateek, We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. We have your details and will get in touch with you.
              May 18, 2021
              Updated by Prateek2021
              I received a message today that the connection will be done by 19th may and I also received an email that the connection will be done by 23rd may I don't know which one is true no good response from ACT.
              May 22, 2021
              Updated by Prateek2021
              Today 22nd may a representative came to my house to check for the connection again after 1hr of his checking he says it will take another 5 days due to system upgrade.

When I call the support they say it will be done tomorrow .

Complete fraud by ACT company.

All the calls have been recorded by me and will be escalated further soon.

Sravani Majji
                May 14, 2021

Billing ownership name change

I am using act broadband connection and write now connection with my father name and i requested to change father name to my name

For that i called to customer care and they told me that it will charge 295 rs/- and taking 2 working days to reflect the changes so it's basically new connection only.

This is very bad service for existing customers....
                Aldrin Antony Joy
                May 13, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I am having an ACT Fibernet connection, in the previous place I stayed I paid the connection charges and cable charges. Now I have relocated to new place and they have imposed a new reconnection charge of ₹650. Where I already paid for the cable and connection at the first. Moreover the previous place the owner has taken the service and he is using that cable which I paid for. I want waiver in the ₹650 rupees imposed which is unethical for ACT Fibernet to charge when I am being a customer.
                May 13, 2021
                Updated by Aldrin Antony Joy
                I have even raised a complaint at ACT and their representative who called me I have informed all details. She told she will check and get back to me but they have closed the complaint without addressing my concern.

May 14, 2021
                Hi Aldrin, We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. We have your details and will get in touch with you.

Eshwar Reddy1224
                  May 12, 2021

I would like to cancel my sony liv subscribtion.
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Please share your account ID. We will get in touch with you.

Shashankreddy5
                    May 12, 2021

Date of Incident: 5/11/2021
                    Technicians have visited my home and damaged my existing BSNL connection and didn't even provide the ACT connection even after paying the amount. I am trying to call the technicians/customer care to fix the issue as I don't have internet because of them and it interrupted the work.
                    Worst customer service and technician service
                    May 12, 2021
                    We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your account ID. We will get in touch with you.

misss-popcorn
                      May 12, 2021

Address: B147, Shivraj Niketan Colony, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur

I have made the request for a new connection and paid for the same on 5th May 2021. Since then there has been no intimation of the installation process. Every time I call customer care, they ask me to wait for 24 hours. I have emailed multiple times to appellate.[protected]@actcorp.in, helpdesk.[protected]@incredible.actcorp.in, and nodalofficer.[protected]@actcorp.in, but no resolution. I've provided the attachment of the payment made and the email that I've sent.

I am seeking a resolution to this. Either the installation takes place or the refund should be done.
                      May 12, 2021
                      May 20, 2021
                      Updated by misss-popcorn
                      This is my account number[protected].
                      My Wifi got installed and ACT deactivated my account within 3 days again

Naveen nethra
                        May 12, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I have requested for new connection on 7th may.they told to pay the amount and complete the signup process and the connection will b done in 2 day or max 3 days.and I have done all on 7th itself but tilll today I didn't get the connection when I called the customer care they misguided me they say to hold and automaticaly the call will b disconnected...
                        May 12, 2021
                        Got the connection today
                        May 12, 2021
                        Hi I am not able to upload the document after paying amount for new connection. Please do help me
                        Kindly SR[protected] take action for relocation
                        I have asked to shifting connections but still now action is not taken

Shivam116
                          May 12, 2021

I raised a disconnection request mulitple times for my ACT fibernet account. At last it was disconnected on 4th May and i was told that refund will be given in 5 days. I have not received any confirmation on refund and have not received it yet.

Neither i know how much refund they will be giving. I raised multiple tickets for request of refund, but they are simple closing it without updating.

For taking money they will come without call. And they will call you 10-15 times. but when it comes for refund then these people don't even check with customer if they received the refund or not.
                          Please help in getting a refund. I have paid amount till 10/June/2021 in January as an advance payment. I can attach my invoice bill if needed
                          May 12, 2021
                          Updated by Shivam116
                          This belongs to Bangalore city.
                          The reason for disconnection was that they have a very poor customer service, i asked them to shift my connection but they never bothered to, i waited for 7 days but no call from their side, so i switched to another vendor.

Please refund my monery
                          May 12, 2021
                          We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.
                          May 12, 2021
                          Updated by Shivam116
                          These guys are coming up with a new excuse for not giving refund.
                          Firstly they told disconnection does not have any reason mentioned thats why no refund, now latest they are saying that as you have taken package 6+1, refund can not be done.
                          Such a pathetic.
                          May 18, 2021
                          Updated by Shivam116
                          Still no update on my refund, they generated a new invoice which clearly says due is -717, but no refund yet.

These guys are coming up with a new excuse for not giving refund.
                          Firstly they told disconnection does not have any reason mentioned thats why no refund, now latest they are saying that as you have taken package 6+1, refund can not be done.
                          Such a pathetic.

spdtechie
                            May 11, 2021

This is Srikanth customer of ACT Fibernet with A/C:[protected] writing this up after a number of follow up's and not getting any proper response from the customer care and not sure if the ticket i raise would ever be solved.

I raised the Transfer of Ownership [Paid Service] Ticket on 28th April'21 and till now 11th May'21 there is no communication regarding the process whereabouts. I even contacted with the nodal officer but in vain no speedup not even that ticket is left as is.

Raised ACT Service Ticket #SR[protected]

Would like to request you to help to solve this issue by taking necessary actions on the pathetic service inspite of paid service

Srikanth.SP
                            Jun 21, 2021
                            Post raising the complaint ACT responded by giving high priority to the ticket with immediate customer care support which wasn't there until i raised the complaint and they took the action needed in resolving the same on the same day. Thanks for addressing the issue which was pending since long and got closed within no time when complaint raised. Thanks for Consumer Complaints for following up to resolve such gaps which are there in companies.
                            May 12, 2021
                            We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

alkotian
                              May 11, 2021

Delay in connection and not updating the status

Address: 151 Honeypool Villas Seegehalli

I have applied for ACT connection almost 5 days back and made payment for 3 months plan through their app. Initially a technician came to my home with a wrong router for which i had asked him to check with his team since it would not support my plan he refused to do so. I later spoke to customer care myself and asked them to advice him . He later understood his mistake but never turned up again for the connection. The connection...
                              Tamil Eniyan B
                              May 9, 2021

Address: No. 9/7, Jeevanantham 2nd Street, Kumaran Nagar, Avadi, Chennai - 600071

This is to bring to your notice that despite of raising a request with ACT Fibernet customer care executive in order to cancel my subscription towards Sony LIV app, I've been charged for monthly charges. I request you to kindly cancel my subscription of Sony LIV and refund the charged amount. I have tried deactivating the subscription from app but as I've subscribed from the ACT Fibernet app it needs to be cancelled from the same. Please do the needful at the earliest possible.

Account details
                              Ph.No. [protected]
                              Name: Tamil Eniyan B
                              Id: [protected]@gmail.com

Awaiting your response.

Tamil Eniyan B
                              Aug 13, 2021
                              May 10, 2021

minnu#1403
                                May 8, 2021

I have submitted my proof at the time of taking internet connection. I have given the aadhar proof where my name was correctly updated. But the ACT fibernet Team wrongly updated my name and I asked to correct the name as per the proof which I have given earlier.But now they are saying that there will be charges for the name correction.Kindly help as there is no mistake from my end
                                Ticket Id for name change : #SR[protected]
                                I have requested for name change and they have created the subject as Disconnection request
                                We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your account number for us to assist you.

Aishwarya Cholin
                                  May 7, 2021

The support people do not have the patience to listen or answer the questions asked. The keep reiterating what they know and never answer the question. When provoked to answer, they disconnect the call. Horrible service! Not the first time this has happened, Act team please work on upskilling your folks or replacing them with better skilled employees.
                                  Aug 13, 2021
                                  May 10, 2021

upset25
                                    May 7, 2021

I have requested that my internet plan be downgraded to the basic one which costs about Rs. 660 (incl. taxes) per month. This request was raised as SR[protected] in APril. On APril 13, I received an email that the change would be effective May 1. But, on May 2 ACT sent me an invoice for Rs. 967.60 (which is the old plan charges). I called on 6 May and raised a complaint SR[protected]. Again, ACT just closed it saying it will be effective next month (which is June). Calling customer service only opens a ticket and nothing fruitful happens.

I have been with ACT for many years and this kind of run-around is NOT acceptable. I want the new plan with the lower rate to be effective May 1. Otherwise I will not pay the bill. Thanks.
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    May 07, 2021
                                    May 08, 2021
                                    We tried calling you but were unsuccessful. Request you to share an alternative contact number or a favourable time.