ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 4564

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 51

Sapsingekar
from Lal Bahadur Nagar, Telangana
Feb 3, 2021

Address: Saidabad LIC colony, Hyderabad

I have referred my friend and it has been more than a month now, Still I have not received any update or confirmation on this.

I have also raised this concern from my ACT home help page, Apparently no one reached out to me.
Then, I spoke to the agent he assured me of receiving the confirmation but I have not received it till now.
Disappointing service.
ACT Fibernet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sankaravidyalaya school
    Feb 3, 2021

Address: 6-1-140, Sankara Vidyalaya , Padmarao nagar, Secunderabd

We had a payment of Rs.28, 312 ON 21/01/2021 for a new BB connection & until today your executive Mr. Saleem from Hyderabd has not been able to activate our service stating that Router installation is not his job . what kind of a service is this ? For collecting amount you people are standing ready but for service 0% . kindly check our details on the registered no. [protected].

We paid the whole amount at one go trusting ACT Fibernet but sorry to say the person Mr. Saleem introduced us to his highly professional . We want to switch over to some other company for our services . Requesting you to refund our amount made for the internet connection. Even a single day we haven't used it.

Kindly respond to my complaint made to [protected]@gmail.com or call us on [protected]

Rajattiwari5555
      Feb 3, 2021

This is to bring to your notice that despite of raising a request with ACT Fibernet customer care executive in order to cancel my subscription towards Sony LIV app, I've been charged for monthly charges. I request you to kindly cancel my subscription of Sony LIV and refund the charged amount. I have tried deactivating the subscription from app but as I've subscribed from the ACT Fibernet app it needs to be cancelled from the same. Please do the needful at the earliest possible.

Account details
      Ph.No. [protected]
      Name: Rajat Tiwari
      Id: [protected]@gmail.com

Awaiting your response.

Rajat Tiwari
      Aug 13, 2021
      Feb 04, 2021
      ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
      Please share your city name so that we can assist you.

Thameem Aji
        Feb 3, 2021

Address: Old No. 129, New No. 42, 1st floor, Sterling road, Nungambakkam, Chennai 34.

Dear ACT team,
        After months and months of horrible internet connection and poor repeated service we would like to cancel our subscription with you. We have two routers from ACT and both seem to be at fault at the same time. As this is for a proper office use, we cannot afford to be paying bills regularly to just sit with your untrustable connection and also waste our personal mobile data. On top of this, you guys have the most unprofessional customer service who just cut the call in the middle of the queries just cause they are incapable and not fully equipped to resolve the crisis. Kindly refund the money and do the necessary.

i'm not understand your policy. you guys taking more time to refund my deposit amount. Two month Complete still not received.

ID:[protected]
        Connection name-Balaji- M
        register number : [protected]

Periyasamy Shanmugam
          Feb 2, 2021

Address: 17/A, 18th main road, sector 3, Hsr layout, bangalore - 560102

Hello i am an existing customer of act fibernet. I am shifting my residence another apartment complex were they already have the feasibility and networking installed. Why do you charge for shifting in that case.? What is the logic behind this?

The charges the customer care said for this is rupee 650, while we already have the cables installed inside the house each room by the builder what is this cost for?
          Feb 04, 2021
          Please share your city name so that we can assist you.
          Feb 04, 2021
          Updated by Periyasamy Shanmugam
          Bangalore city, Hsr layout area.

sssnsreddy
            Feb 2, 2021

Account Number[protected]
            I opted for 6+2 months plan in OCT 2019 by paying ~7500rs. But after using the plan for 4 months, the internet had stopped citing a technical issue near my area and you were unable to provide the re-connection.
            So, I had to disconnect my account in March'2020 and at the time, I was eligible for a refund of ~3500 rs due to your mistake and I have been following-up on the same issue from that point but to no use.
            Somewhere around September, I wanted to give you another try and requested for re-connection (You notified that the re-connection can be at no extra cost) but to no avail. You again informed me that the technical issue was not fixed and refused my re-connection. But again you didn't refund my money. So, around October'2020, I requested for a shifting connection as well and you Again you refused it saying that you can't provide connection at my new location as well.

Now whenever I reach customer support, they say that the refund was approved long back and was sent to my bank account. But I haven't received any amount. I did check all my debit and credit cards statements but couldn't find any credit of that amount details. And now again a due bill was sent to me asking to pay 2498rs while my account was deactivated for the past 1 year.

MY QUESTIONs to ACT:-
            1) What happened to my refund amount of 3500rs ? and why was this issue not being answered for the last 1 year ?
            2) If the amount was refunded to my account...Provide the bank details to which account you refunded and the transaction ID details. I can share with you my transaction statements as well if required.
            3) Why was I again sent a bill amount of 2498rs to be paid. when my account was deactivated for the last 1 year ?
            4) I was never given correct re-connection nor you completed my shifting request. But what for did ACT deduct such amounts from my account ?

Awaiting answers all the above questions.

Santosh Reddy
            Aug 5, 2021
            Feb 03, 2021
            Allow us some time to look into the issue and get back to you with an update.

vardhaman narasagoudar
              Feb 2, 2021

Was promised free activation & 6M + 2M offer on reactivation back.

1) They delayed in activating the offer by more than week for which they charged me, I had raised the mail from the moment I got connection. I had to pay more . including the advance

2) Now This month I have been charged again for reactivation

3) Raised a complaint no one addressed closed without any consent.

Why such fake promises ? Request TRAI India to look into this.
              Dear Customer we are unable to process your waiver request. Pl contact customer support in case of any query . Your ticket no SR[protected] is closed. Please share your feedback on https://soa.actcorp.in/fb/csat.php?type=SR&id1=[protected]&id2=SR[protec... To REOPEN the Ticket Reply N to [protected]. Download the ACT Fibernet App to experience one stop solution to all your account management needs. Team ACT Fibernet.

Seriously ???

Umashankar230
                Jan 31, 2021

Address: 1-10-174/A, Vidyut nagar rd no.1, Dilsukhnagar, 500060

My name is R. Umashankar, I have taken an internet plan from act fibernet on 26th Jan 2021. They said that on 27th Jan, before 11am installation will be completed. On believing them I have paid amount also, Rs. 690/-. But, till now they didn't given connection. On calling customer care they said that, in my location no availability of installation box, we will give connection on 4th Feb, 2021. At the time time of registration I have given my correct address, and by checking my address they said service will be done in next morning. But now they are saying like no availability of box, wait for 1 week. They cheated me after payment.
                Feb 13, 2021
                After complaining here, ACT team reached and installed connection in 5hours. Thanks for this service
                Feb 01, 2021
                We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.
                Feb 01, 2021
                We believe that your mentioned grievance has been resolved. Kindly let us know your feedback. For any further assistance, use our Mobile App (http://is.gd/actapp)

Yogi_89
                  Jan 29, 2021

I am using this connection since last 13 months and all of a sudden, the usage details are not matching with my my actual usage. I see that on a day it shows I have used 100+ GB, and I wasn't even home that day till 2PM.
                  I feel they are doing this to make me upgrade to a higher FUP plan, this kind of tactics is very unprofessional. I have a 1000GB FUP limit and I have never crossed it in past, even this month I wouldn't have if not for these Scammy tactics

Akhileswar Reddy
                    Jan 28, 2021

Address: Keerthi Riviera Annexe, 6th Cross Road, Varsova Layout, Kaggadasapura, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India, Flat no-110, Lilly block.

Account no[protected]
                    I took the 3 months subscription plan since he begged me to take it instead of one month on Dec 1 2020 . After 1 and half month on January 18 my account got deactivated as they claim that my money got reversal but I didnot get any money back when I ask for the invoice or transaction I'd of the reversal I didnot get it even they don't have it . I raised my ticket on Jan 18 and after 2 days of continus call to call center they said it's their fault and my account got activated but only for 2 days again my account got deactivated again I raised ticket spoke to them for almost 3 days explained everything again and again and again I got connect but this time for 3 hours call center service is tooo bad they are talking rashly. I waited soo long for now it's been almost 15 days but my issue is not solved and my account is deactivated. Issue is from their side and I'm receiving the punishmen how can I work like this I will file a complaint if needed if there's no response .
                    Jan 28, 2021
                    Updated by Akhileswar Reddy
                    Billing team never called when I asked to connect to manager or higher person than him no one did

Sudula
                      Jan 28, 2021

Address: Attapur, Hyderabad

I am using ACT Broadband and i am always facing the dis-connectivity issue in my area Badi Masid, Attapur, Hyderabad. I have called to customer care no [protected] which is still not toll free since 10 years of service in Hyderabad and regarding my issue i have mailed to their all higher authority like Nodal Office, Appellate authority, Helpdesk and Customer Team but still these people are playing this customer and with me. Network connectivity is a common issue for them for every month and you will be strange to know that they are taking 48 hours to resolve the issue and 1st day they will not respond if any field issue is there and they come to field to check on 2nd day and if any issue is major then they will take 4-5 days. its the real fact what i am explaining here. mean while you will loose a lot of money by calling the customer care no as it is not free. Act claims that if there is a battery back up of 4 hours if the current is not there(electricity outage) in your area. when ever i am facing the network connectivity filed issue meanwhile i ll face the battery back up issue. Network connectivity will work after 48 hours and the battery back up will not work for me so i have to raise the complain again. Interesting to know that they will tell that someone stolen the battery. is it your field operators responsible to fix the issue . Because it clearly indicates that the person who has corrected the network issue, obviously same guy removed. I have faced this battery back up issue 4 times in 8 month and same i have mailed to Nodal Office, Appellate authority, Helpdesk and Customer Team but still i am facing the same issue. They will close all the complain without confirming the customer. The worst ever services ever i have seen in hyderabad. Spped is also not procide as per the given plan is is always a difference of 10 Mbps as they mentioned in the plan.

Why should not take ACT Broadband:
                      1) they do not have toll free customer no.
                      2) you will loose hell lot of money in calling them (100rs per month approx.)
                      3)if you escalate it to Nodal Office, Appellate authority, Helpdesk and Customer Team then also they will not respond to you and you will not a call back from them. frogot about the Nodal officer(tempered i can say do nt bother about customer).
                      4)they will take 6 month / 12 month.
                      5) the speed they are giving is not the right one and do not check in speedtest.net. they are tie up with them. Please check your download speed after 3 month. obviously 1 month it is fine.
                      6)Simply i can say why you spend your money and will take tension by calling them.
                      7)sometime the field operators will close the your complain if the time exceeds 48 hours in order to avoid any risk because they do not have facility to confirm by customer. So you have to raised it again in next day and they will resolve.

This is not a spam mail and i have spend valuable time to write this complain.Do you want to be one of the person like me be frosted to post here again so be careful and avoid the ACT.
                      Jan 29, 2021
                      We regret the inconvenience caused. We will arrange a call back from our concerned team.

Jan 28, 2021

Address: 25-5-179

I had raised a complaint/ support request on the next morning. It’s been 5 days since then and I’ve called their customer support ~ 15 times, sent them public and private messages on their Twitter handles and also sent an email to their help desk. No service engineer has showed up but somehow they manage to be very prompt in sending us the bills for the upcoming months and promotional content
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Jan 29, 2021
                        We regret the unpleasant experience. We will check the issue and get back to you with a resolution. Please share your city name.

Jan 28, 2021

Actually my plan is 50mbs, the speed of this is not constant its reaching 5mbs sometime.i spoked to customer care and I had complained so many times...the concern network engineer is closing the SR without any resolution.

Jan 28, 2021

Worst network, no proper response, dont pay the money for long period

Jan 26, 2021

Hi I am Ranesh from warangal kazipet. I am facing slow speed from last 30days. No one is revolving the issue and No one is taking care. I dont think they are providing free services. I was paying huge amount.I raised 3 times SR without resolving they are closing the request and they are careless.
                              Jan 26, 2021
                              Updated by [email protected]
                              Some times the speed is 5mbs

Jan 26, 2021
                              Now the speed is 11mbs

Jan 26, 2021
                              I am using ACT Broadband and having issues since 2nd January evening. Raised complaint in Whatsapp, called customer support numbers (two numbers does not work), sent email numerous times. Still i get an irritating auto reply and the same with Customer support. They have default answers that switch is down and technician will get back to us.
                              Jan 26, 2021
                              No response from anyone

SidharthSoly
                                Jan 24, 2021

Address: Jalahalli Village, Bangalore

Hi i am an existing customer of act fibernet. I am shifting my home to a new location where they already have the feasibility and networking installed and the tenants are using ACT Fibernet as well. Why do you charge for shifting in that case.? What is the logic behind this?

The charges the customer care said for this is rupee 650, while already i paid the amount for cable at the time of installation. What is the need of paying 650 again..??
                                Jan 25, 2021
                                Please share your city name for us to assist you further.
                                Jan 25, 2021
                                Updated by SidharthSoly
                                Bangalore..ACT account no is[protected]
                                Bangalore..ACT account number is[protected]
                                11 other people found this review helpful
                                11 found this helpful

Bakkineni
                                  Jan 24, 2021

Relocation/Shifting Charge

Address: SD Blossoms,flat 301, 5th main, Rajashree layout, Munnekolala, Bangalore

I am an existing customer of act fibernet. I am shifting my residence another place where they already have the feasibility and networking installed. Why is the charge for shifting applicable here?

The charges the customer care said for this is rupee 650, while we already have the cables installed inside the house by the builder, what is this cost for?...
                                  Nisarga Suthar
                                  Jan 24, 2021

User ID:[protected]

from past 3 months, since our new connection to ACT Fibernet, we are facing an issue with excess data usage over our monthly limit, eventhough, amounts such as 24 gb are used when the internet is down. the daily average usage is around 20~ but even when the internet is down for a whole day, thats suspicious. And moreover that never happened with our old broadband company. eg. Today we reicieved the message that the internet will not be available due to fiber cut issue, but we obsereved data usage of 24 gb. This seems a fake data addition by ACT to the user's. We have seen similar complaints logged by many users against ACT which is again a strange occurance.
                                  We demand a quick responce from ACT to resolve this issue immediatly.

Shreyas Umamahesh
                                    Jan 23, 2021

Address: HBR 5th block Bengaluru - 560043

I have been a customer of ACT Fibernet for the past 5 years and suddenly from the past one week there is no internet connectivity and no one from the company is bother to resolve it. They just keep closing the service request without actually resolving the problem. I have been struggling get any kind o[censored]pdates and seriously impacting my work life balance as now I have to rely on mobile network.

Sanidhya Agrawal
                                      Jan 22, 2021

ACT is a fraud, I first got ACT Silver (100mbps, 500GB) for 6 months, it worked fine for first 2 months but after that it started reporting false data usage, just enough so that my data limit ends 3-5 days before month ends, I drastically reduced my usage for the next month but still the same happened.

Then unaware that this was a fraud from their side, I upgraded my plan to ATC Gold (150mbps, 1000GB) on the same data load, my data consumption for first few days was shown to be just 15GB/Day, but after a week or so, they started showing my consumption to be 33GB/day. All under the same constant usage from my side. I am shifting my ISP to someone else. You also be aware.