Ask Me Bazaar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 3, 2023
Complaints 4625

File a complaint to Ask Me Bazaar

Having problems with Ask Me Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ask Me Bazaar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ask Me Bazaar reviews & complaints page 105

Tanaji Chougale
Aug 24, 2015

I have purchased a Samsung 9000 mah Power bank and my order number is AB993401 I received ordered item but item is duplicate as per manufacturer\'s specification. so I had refunded those items Company person picked up this item but till today my amount not yet refunded
Ask Me Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 27, 2015
Ask Me Bazaar Customer Care's response
Hi Tanaji, We would love to resolve your complaints at earliest. Register them here: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Regards, Pinki

jayshreemehta83
    from Raia, Goa
    Aug 24, 2015

I had ordered a pigeon pressure cooker one and half month ago and purchased it through a gift voucher . it was messaged that order will be delivered by the end of 15 days but even after 20 days order was not delivered. after that i contacted helpline number they told me that the order was cancelled and even no message was sent for cancellation of order. then after few days i again contacted helpline number they asked me to wait for few more days and even the helpline persons didnt solve our problem. Till DATE I HAVE NEITHER RECEIVED A NEW VOUCHER CODE BY WHICH I CAN ORDER AGAIN NEITHER I HAVE BEEN DELIVERED THE ORDER PLACED BY ME SO THIS IS A CLEAR CASE OF FRAUD. ASKMEBAZAAR IS NOT AT ALL TRUSTWORTHY
    Aug 25, 2015
    Hi, We would love to resolve your complaints at earliest. Register them here: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Regards, Pinki

rk_1971
      Aug 24, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Now its 8 month since I have returned the fake power bank since then i am following for the refund of my Rs.449.00. Written them so many mail and lots of telephonic conversation. On 20th july their custmer care replied that the money has deposited in my bank account which is completely false. I had sent him the bank statment on 6th Aug but there is no reply. Custmer care peoples always tell us the call back has been arranged but till date i had not recieved a call from the company. My complaint numbers are QRC130325 dt.23.02.15; QRC176083 dt.13.03.15; QRC421171 dt.28.04.15 and todays QRC41066743 Dt.24.08.15. other than this i had called customer care on 04 June, 11 June, and 20 July.
      Aug 27, 2015
      Hi, We would love to resolve your complaints at earliest. Register them here: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Regards, Pinki

This is regarding my complaint regarding Ask Me Bazaar. I had received one call from them assuring me to refund my money soon, but now two months has been passed since there is no refund.
      Please suggest me what to do ?
      Now its almost 10 month of regular following.

From the last complaint there is no progress in resolving the issue. It seems they are not interested in resolving or refunding my money against the fake product sent and return back by me a long ago.

It seems ASK ME BAZAAR is a fake company who is selling the fake product.
      Please suggest me what to do for taking action against this fake company.
      Regards.
      Rajeev Kumar

S K Bob
        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
        Aug 24, 2015

I ordered a Samsung Galaxy Charger on 16 August 2015. I received the item on (23 August 2015) and the received product has defects. The charger which I received today looks like a used one and the back side of the charger was opened/broken when I received it. According to their policies I am supposed to contact the customer service before 48 hours of receiving the product. I called them up before one hour after the receiving of the product. They say that they don't pack defect products and since the packing was intact they cant do anything on it. Reference: Order ID: AB4610866 Product No: 1479866 My address: Bob Sasikumar, Room Number 126, Men's hostel H, North Campus, University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Telangana. Pin: 500046
        Aug 24, 2015
        Dear S K Bob, Kindly register your complaint or query here for better resolution. Go here: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Devendra

Madan.G
          Aug 23, 2015

Brought 2 products(Tablemate) from Askmebazar.com in April, 2015 and I was told that they will be delivered in 10 days. 1 month was over and my products were not delivered when I called them they said that products are not available and until I called them they did not even inform me this. I continuously followed up with them for cancellation instead of they doing it. I was calling them from last 2 months for my refund every time they say that we are processing and will get in 10 days. I spoke to Supervisor & manager also but there is no use and I was fed up with them. I am writing this because others should not get cheated by them. Never ever buy products from Askmebazaar.com.
          Aug 23, 2015
          Dear Madan.G Click here to register your complaints with us: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Devendra

angrycustomer2015
            Aug 23, 2015

Hello, I called your call center 4-5 times since last night and I was told my payment is not showing as "received", while I completed the payment and the amount got debited from my internet bank account. The transaction reference number - [protected] Also, the executives kept telling me "it will take 24 hours for the payment to get updated", "it is a COD product" etc - none of which makes sense. If I am asked to make the COD payment again, I AM NOT WILLING TO ACCEPT THIS PRODUCT, I WANT CANCELLATION. Please revert at the earliest. Regards, Raja. [protected].
            I raised a support ticket with askmebazaar.com team. I called them 10-12 times to ensure my payment has reached them and they would confirm the same. I also called citrus, the payment gateway team and marked mails to the nodal officer of citrus payment solutions. As a result of the constant pressure from my end, the askmebazaar team confirmed they received my payment and also sent the samsung fridge on 23rd august. Hope the info helps to the people who are in distress and have become victims. Regards, Raja.
            Aug 23, 2015
            Updated by angrycustomer2015
            I got a fake call from this [protected] asking my debit card expirty date and CVV - which any fraudster can use and siphon off funds from my bank account - shame on askmebazaar.
            I want cancellation of my order right away.
            Aug 23, 2015
            Dear angrycustomer2015 Click here to register your complaints with us: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Devendra
            I called you guys 8-9 times today, updated on the service request link too.If you have not checked already, I would advise check the SR I already created #1572
            Hi askmebazaar team,

Thanks, I received the fridge samsung make model#RR23J2835RZ from the dealer, as earlier in the day, you called and communicated to me that the model I ordered was discontinued.

The fridge was brought to my house and I received it at 9.55pm on 24-aug-2015 (Monday)

Also, as I got a confirmation mail from your team earlier saying you received my online payment which I made on saturday night and I did not have to make any extra payment for COD (unnecessary/duplicate) payment. And I did not make any additional payment at the time of delivery as the payment was already completed from my end on 22nd August.

Thanks for the quick response but the bitterness would not have been there had it been an immediate response from your side saying you received my payment.
            Also, the fraud caller who wanted my Bank debit card details raised my suspicion a lot. And no action was taken from your side on this guy.

To sum up, all of this mess could have been avoided had it been a quick response of mail regarding payment and reassurance from you.

Please close the ticket now as the issue is resolved.

Raja.

tapan patel 007
              Aug 22, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Sir i got a duplicate NIKE shoes and they are not answering me properly.my order number is AB4264004.sir they cheat with every customer .i saw the review of customer.please take a legal action to the company niether more customer are cheat.c n [protected].
              Aug 24, 2015
              Hi Tapan, Not happy with what you’ve received? We are here to hear you out. For complaints, go here: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Regards, Pinki

jmuth81
                from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                Aug 22, 2015

Order no AB4513336, placed an order for iphone6 and payed 47500 through online transfer, but ask me bazar cancelled the order and telling that the money will be refund with in 10 working days' I placed order on 10th August 15' but there is no refund yet, when I call them they say money will be refund, how can I wait for such a big money? Really ridiculous system, government should regularise such loop holes in online transactions., .
                Aug 27, 2015

ankushbaba
                  Aug 22, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I ordered a puma bacjpack from askmebazaar.com it was not origional so i returned them but the money hasnt been refunded yet even after daily calling from me .The complaint raised is QRC33659644.I hve already spent more money than the amount to be refunded by calling them daily.This is the worst online aite i have ever messed with .I want to file a case against this aite
                  Aug 24, 2015
                  Hi Ankush, We would love to resolve your complaints at earliest. Register them here: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Regards, Pinki

Rideep Phukon
                    Aug 22, 2015

Address: Dhemaji, Assam

Today I made an order for Asus X200MA-KX424D laptop the product id of which is 1668069. The offer price was Rs. 14499.00. After application of discount coupon the bill came for Rs. 13049.00. I immediately made the payment from my SBI Card with EMI option. Rs. 13049 was debited from my account and credited to Getit store at 5:26 PM on[protected]. But after payment I did not get any response from the website. Nor did I get any Order ID or confirmation of payment. But my credit card statement clearly shows the payment made to Getit store. Now I am waiting for response. Else I shall consider it to be an act of fraud and cheating and approach for legal action.
                    Aug 22, 2015
                    Dear Rideep Phukon Click here to register your complaints with us: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Devendra

omjiverma
                      Aug 22, 2015

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

My order no.. AB4733278. Yesterday i placed order for rs 1049. Imade online payment for this order via NET BANKING But i next day i decided to cancel my order so I call on [protected] and ask them to Cancel my order after That i ask them for refund but They told me that your order is Placed on cod, But again i told them that i made online paymet . So they told me that we registred a complaint for that . I WANT MY MONEY BACK . THEY ARE DOING FRAUD WITH COSTOMERS. I HAVE ALL THE DETAIL OF PAYMENT...
                      Aug 22, 2015
                      Dear omjverma Click here to register your complaints with us: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Devendra
                      I have ordered for one exide 150ah battery on 19 aug 15 but due some transport reason they have cancelled the order and when i ask for refund for 12250/- they are telling it will take 5-10 working days. They are doing totally fraud. What should i do now?

tapan patel 007
                        Aug 24, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Sir I got duplicate NIKE shoes from askmebazaar.com and they have no return my shoes .they call me for complain and ask me to atm number for return then they further ask me for atm pin number.sir how can i give them atm pin number .so they trying to take more money from atm card .and i think you have to take legal action neither they cheat many peoples. contact no [protected]. my order number is AB4264004. check it on askmebazaar.com and try to resolve my problem.they ask me about atm pin number so i think i have to call polish and i am graduate person sir.
                        Aug 24, 2015
                        Dear Tapan Patel 007 Click here to register your complaints with us: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Devendra

rvohra89
                          Aug 22, 2015

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I made an online purchase of SONY 10000 mAh Power Bank form ASK ME BAZAAR.COM vide order # AB3187611 dt.[protected]. The product was delivered around 15th June 2015. On receipt it was found that it was 6000 mAh and not 10000 mAh still after informing askme bazar, I accepted the same as I was not confident for delivery of the replacement product in time (the item was delivered in more than 20 days as against their claim of guaranteed delivery within 10 days max.). Now, the product has stopped working within 15 days o[censored]sage. It is neither charging the mobile devices nor getting recharged. I sent mail communication to the customer support but no response. On contacting over phone number provided[protected], it is informed that they will not entertain any complaint after 48 hours of receipt. I contended that the product is SONY make and usually carries warranty for atleast one year and they should replace it. But the answer was NO. I am therefore escalating the matter for proper redressal.
                          Aug 27, 2015

Sunil81
                            Aug 22, 2015

Ordered a Turtle Night light Qubeplex with order I'd AB4064915. But received a Samsung power bank which is defective. We raised a complaint but no action being taken. And a amount of 450 collected from us and even this is not returned. I will proceed legally if my amount is not returned or my ordered product is not sent.

Paltu Sen
                              Aug 22, 2015

Main ek product kharidathaAskmebazaar.com website pe.My ORDER no-ab4077323 order prise hai RS 799 .ye product faulty nikla to mai 31/8/2015 trikh ko ph kya to mujhe product le ja k paisa wapos dega bola gaya.my complain no-QRC37531086 aj 21din ho gaya wapos nahi mila to fir ph kya to fir complai no diya QRC40853717.aur 7-10din wait krneko bola. main samajh gaya ye sirf complain no hi dega paisa wapls nahi dega. please resolv my problame.
                              Aug 22, 2015
                              Dear Paltu Sen Click here to register your complaints with us: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Devendra

pallavi.joshi94
                                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                Aug 22, 2015

I ordered 4 oil heaters on 6th july 2015 and made an online payement of rs 17, 196.AI ordered 4 oil heaters on 6th july 2015 and made an online payement of rs 17, 196.order ID AB3943763.After 12 days they cancelled the order without informing me and told me that the money will be refunded in 10-12 working days and now after a month they are telling me that my order was a cash on delivery and refuse to refund my amount. I sent them the account statement but now they do not respond. Nor the customer executives help.It has been more than a month and the money is stuckfter 12 days they cancelled the order without informing me and told me that the money will be refunded in 10-12 working days and now after a month they are telling me that my order was a cash on delivery and refuse to refund my amount. I sent them the account statement but now they do not respond. Nor the customer executives help.It has been more than a month and the money is stuck. I will file a case against the company if this continues.
                                Oct 14, 2015
                                The company never did anything to resolve the problem.Instead they stopped responding to my E-mails or calls. I sent all the details via mail but they did not respond. Ask me bazar you have got to stop fooling customers
                                Aug 27, 2015
                                Oct 14, 2015
                                Updated by pallavi.joshi94
                                The complaint was never resolved.I have not received the refund yet and ask me bazar has blocked my number too.

Mohit Ranjan Dubey
                                  Aug 21, 2015

Dear Sir I Mistakenly did Order a Philips QT4000 Trimmer but i don't need right now. so its a humble request you to please cancel my order. Item - Philips QT4000 Trimmer Order Id- AB4735482 Your Customer Mohit ranjan [protected] Email Id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Aug 27, 2015
                                  Dear Sir I Mistakenly did Order a O7 Smart Watch but i don't need right now. so its a humble request you to please cancel my order. Item - O7 Smart Watch Order Id- AB5431944 Your Customer Hardik Gathani [protected] Email Id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Dear Sir I Mistake did ordar a nova Trimmer for men but i dont need right now. so its a request you to please cancel my order. Item - nova Timmer for men Ordar id- AB5724675 Your customer laxman, [protected] email id - [protected]@gmal.com.
                                  This product was delivered to my little son on 11th when i was not at home and was travelling. I got back on Sunday 13th Dec and opened the package and tried out my weight. it is faulty as it shows diff readings every time, once 53 kgs, once 86 kgs and once 47 kgs, this is a faulty piece. I immidiately called askme bazaar customer care, but the reply i get is " we dont accept complaints after 48 hrs of product delivery" i was not informed that i would be recieving the product on a particular day. I was travelling on work. and they delivered the product to my son, without any information to me., i opened this faulty product after i returned.
                                  Now your cust care tells me that they cannot replace the product nor can they refund.
                                  Iam now left with no other option, but to go to the press / social media and consumer forum Is this how ASKME bAZAAR TREATS ITS CUSTOMERS??
                                  Zia.

Please find below, the summary of your order ABF2602883
                                  ITEM QTY SHIPPING DISCOUNT SUBTOTAL
                                  Seller: AskmeBazaar

KB Personal Digital Weighing Scale
                                  Rs. 612.00
                                  Item Price: Rs. 612.00
                                  Shipping Charge 0
                                  DISCOUNT Rs. 43
                                  Total Rs. 569.00
                                  Dear Sir I Mistakenly did Order a Philips QT4000 Trimmer but i don't need right now. so its a humble request you to please cancel my order. Item - Philips QT4000 Trimmer Order Id- AB469690 Your Customer mohammed faiyaz [protected] Email Id - appfcs.[protected]@gmail.com

Askmebazaar — Damage and Duplicate Product

I Order Mi 10400 power bank on 2nd May 2015 after Delivery I found the product is damage and product

Not original porduct

Order No.AB 1377460 Samsung power bank 2600 This product is not original

Shibin Raveendran
                                    Aug 21, 2015

Hi, I lost my money because of your bludy company...please see the attached file of my bank statement of online money transfer. i ordered Desire combo of 2 Bean Bag and i got a meaasege that your order id AB4557542 has been placed. I ordered it the date of 12th of aug 2015. So please check it and give me the money back or send me the item which i ordered, , otherwise i will shout with bludy words and post screenshot message to facebook and youtube that you are a froud company ..and make a polce case for it. thanking you, Shibin +91-[protected]
                                    Aug 21, 2015
                                    Hi Shibin, Apologies for the inconvenience. We would love to resolve your complaints at earliest. Register them here: http://support.askmebazaar.com/ Regards, Pinki

Shibin Raveendran
                                      Aug 21, 2015

Hi, I lost my money because of your bludy company...please see the attached file of my bank statement of online money transfer. i ordered Desire combo of 2 Bean Bag and i got a meaasege that your order id AB4557542 has been placed. I ordered it the date of 12th of aug 2015. So please check it and give me the money back or send me the item which i ordered, , otherwise i will shout with bludy words and post screenshot message to facebook and youtube that you are a froud company ..and make a polce case for it. thanking you, Shibin +91-[protected]
                                      Aug 21, 2015
                                      Dear Shibin Raveendran Click here to register your complaints with us: http://support.askmebazaar.com/

SHIPPU001
                                        from NAHAN, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Aug 21, 2015

Address: Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh

I have gave an online order no ab4118679 on 17 july 2015. The delivery boy come in to my town on 31 july 2015 and told that i am standing at this place came and collect the packet. I told him that i am not in home right now please come to my home and deliver this packed to my mother and collect your payment also. But till evening no body can came to my house to deliever the packet. Same day i call to ask me bazar costumer care and book my complaint no is qrc37447696. I call twice and thrice to same costumer care no they told me that in 2-3 days we will deliver yur packed. But whem i callagain on 21 aug 2015 they said me that you order is cancalled.
                                        Aug 27, 2015
                                        PLZ CANCEL THESSE Order ID: AB5016424 AND ONE MORE ALL ORDER CANCEL.