Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 13000

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 317

Vinay Potdar1
Sep 24, 2018

funds transfer from icici account to axis bank message account blocked/frozen

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Today, i was doing funds transfer from my icici online banking to my registered axis bank account. When i entered the money & submitted the request to transfer, i get the message - "account frozen / locked".

However when i tried it for other bank account (Bank of baroda) - i could transfer it successfully.

So, the funds transfer problem is with axis account. However there was no intimation from axis bank about...
Renga Ramanujan C.
Sep 24, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

I have received the following sms from axis bank:

Dear Customer, Mandates reference No: UTIB[protected] issued to CLIX CAPITAL SERVICES PVT LTD GURGAON with value 26400 and frequency Adhoc is received today for processing account number ending with XXXXXXXXXXX1191 . In case of any issues please get in touch with your branch.

I have not given any mandate. Please resolve the issue. Screenshot of the sms is attached herewith.
Jan 7, 2022
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 24, 2018
Updated by Renga Ramanujan C.
I have talked to Axis bank customer care, They ask to visit nearby branch.

Anyway i am seeing same type of complaints in this complaint forum, why the axis bank security is so weak.
Sep 25, 2018
Updated by Renga Ramanujan C.
I have visited the Ramapuram Chennai branch, said about this issue, and given a form to stop ECS and also the branch raised email for this complaint. I want to know the root cause of this, planning to file FIR on cybercrime.

Amit020212
    Sep 24, 2018

I booked train ticket from IRCTC website through bhim UPI powered by Axis bank. My account is with IDBI bank. My ticket was not booked but amount was deducted. By bank showing it as a successful transaction. Please refund my amount. Below are the screen shots of the transaction for your reference.
    Amit Kumar Gupta

divya_arora
      Sep 24, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Dear sir/mam

I am informing you that my 2 emi's has been bounced in m/o july & august 2018 amounting rs. 7111/- because of some problems i was unable to pay them and hence i have paid july month emi through making neft directly to hdfc bank loan account from which my loan is running. I have already talked to mangli nicchi branch staff memebers but they are not giving any type of response to me about that charges, i wannt excess amount deducted to be refunded. But the matter is here for ecs cheque bounce charge as per talking to helpline these should be deducted as 350/- but the bank has been deducted it as 1670.58/- for july month & 1747.41/- for august month (In hold i. E showing negative balance) bouncing 2 emi's from axis bank mangli nicchi branch in ludhiana (Punjab)-141010, branch code:-002129.
      Account name:- divya rani
      My account number:- [protected]
      Branch:- mangli nichhi
      Ifsc code:- utib0002129

Attaching detail for both transactions which has been deducted and which is hold too.
      Oct 25, 2018
      Sep 24, 2018
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response
      Hi, the charges levied in your savings account is as per the schedule of charges. Please refer this link: https://bit.ly/2o02YoS for more details. Thanks for writing in! Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Sep 28, 2018
      Updated by divya_arora

Its's only 500/- per instance, then why it had to be deducted as 1500/- plus amount????

I have got a call from Axis bank One assist 2 days back and this service has been activated @1899 of cost from my card (ends with 3133). I just don't want the subscription and please cancel my subscription and refund my money back to my account. Please make the cancellation process as soon as possible.

ARUNKUMAR S
      arunkumar_88's reply, Sep 20, 2018
      It is been six day they have debited and i have called for the complaint 5 days back and i haven't received any response, please make the process as soon as possible
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 28, 2018
      Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Shiva Shiva M
        Sep 23, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Sir, 23.09.18
        On 25.03.2017 i transferred rs.10, 000 to my nephew but it was paid to a wrong payee. But till date no refund is made to my bank account. I asked for the details of the wrong payee, his cell #, bank account details, ifsc code of his bank branch etc. No response so far except acknowledge ment received from axis bank.
        My name shiva
        S. B. A/c [protected]
        Axis bank ltd,
        Lanka branch, varanasi, u. P. 221005.
        If i don't get a reply for this also i will be forced to take other legal measures to get the refund or the details of the wrong payee.
        Plz acknowledge and give me the complaint ticket number.
        Shiva
        Oct 28, 2018
        Sep 25, 2018
        Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        As I purchased a product from amazon.in the amount is deducted from account but after few days amazon failed to dispatch the item, so they refunded the amount 1348/-, but still it is not reflecting in my account.

Bhupen Rawat,
        bhupen.[protected]@gmail.com

wrong payee paid by @upi i. d. awaiting refund - Comment #3219932 - Image #0
        I previously own a credit card with an expiry date of feb-2018. after that my credit card got expired but new one is not issued to me but now i want new credit card in the replacement of that old expired card.

patel avni
          Sep 23, 2018

deactivation of oneassist service

I got a call from axis bank on 21/09/2018 for oneassist service. Because of miscommunication the service was activated now i just want to deactivate this service with oneassist, the relationship number is 5321000 and the axis card number ending with 7348. The charged amount is 1899.

Kindly deactivate the service with oneassist and refund the amount....
          Manoj Kumar Rtk
          from Dharwad, Karnataka
          Sep 22, 2018

Address: Balasore, Odisha, 756047

Mera papa ne atm se 5000 utharethe uhi time pe current chala gaya or mera account se 5000 deduct hu gaya but abhi refund nehi huaa he 7days already hu gaya he pls dekhiya a ju atm se paisa papa nikale the (Atm-cash /sbi uttereswar /soro /150918) a hue no. He or me bank ku bi gaya tha udhar bula gaya ki 7days wait kar apaka paisa mill jayaga but abhi tak return nehi huaa
          Oct 31, 2018
          Sep 22, 2018
          Updated by Manoj Kumar Rtk
          Not withdraw money Ac and but money was deducted my account

Sep 24, 2018
          Hi, we request you to share your registered mobile number and we will get back to you shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Devraj RG
            Sep 22, 2018

Past two days i'm not able to get any amount credited to my account. The sender via bank account or tez app faces this problem. It throws an error that it's bank external error
            I'm contacting ur team via mail and call, but no one gives proper reply. They are telling me to check with the remitter bank. I have rechecked with indusind bank and also hdfc bank. Both gave the same reply, it's an error from receiver server. I'm out of town, running low on cash and nearly 5 of my friends are unable to transfer money. Can u people understand the seriousness?
            In every mail ur replying as sorry for the inconvenience. I[censored] feel really sorry, try to sort out customer issue

Name:devaraj
            Debit card ending no:6525
            Sep 22, 2018
            Updated by Devraj RG
            My friend who is icici account holder tried sending money even now from tez app.see it throws an error

Sep 22, 2018
            Updated by Devraj RG
            No one still contacted me on this issue.they don't reply to mails not give proper resolution.

sivasakthivel j
              from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
              Sep 22, 2018

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu, 636705

I am a credit card holder in past few years. Last month one staff contact through phone in chennai axis bank (Sudha [protected].) she said to me i[censored] paid full outstanding amount i will activate your card and i will extend the limit exactly 85000. So many calls and finally convinced me i paid full amount then contact her. She replied me i cant do that and disconnect my call. She ignore me and arrogant voice and vulger words she used. Please kindly request to take an action to her and avoid these kind of staffs to the customers by misselling and wrong commitment. I have all call recordings while she contact me till the end. Please consider me.

Refer
              Sivasakthivel j
              Oct 27, 2018
              Sep 24, 2018
              Hi, please refer to this link: https://bit.ly/2uAxZEt in regards to the details on credit limit enhancement. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Re Ev
                Sep 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Myself ravinder yadav. I have my vank a/c in axis bank kalkaji branch my a/c no - [protected]. There where 3 fraud transaction in my a/c on 15th june some total money of 28500 i hv submitted all documents fir to bank but till now money has not been credited in my a/c its more the 3 months. My complain no are[protected], 43401436, 42225845. Please solve the problem asap.

Ravinder yadav
                I'm not able to find a way to speak to your executive. Moreover you charge for calling for the same. It computerised voice doesn't match to it's own options. It's just looting money and waste of time
                Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 21, 2018
                Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Inder3092
                  from Patiala, Punjab
                  Sep 21, 2018

Hi sir,

This is inderjit singh. My account is debited with 1899/- today with one assist service on saying by customer care executive that the one assist services is compulsary for all axis customers. I am really disappointed with this. I don't want to use this service so please cancel this service and refund my money.
                  My debit cart number ends with 1408.

Phone no. [protected]
                  Email id. [protected]@gmail.com
                  A/c no. 232610

Oct 26, 2018
                  Sep 21, 2018
                  Hi, we request you to inbox us your registered mobile number and we will get back to you shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Greetings from OneAssist!

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your membership cancellation is processed vide service request number 3576799. Your amount 1899/- will be credited in bank account within 5 to 7 working days.

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.

Rai Kumar Bablu
                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                    Sep 20, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

Dir sir pl. hep me my name ia bablu mandal
                    my blue dart traking no. [protected]
                    you bule dart office staff language ia bed my axis bank kit bule dart office wale
                    bol rahe h mai nahi de sakta hu aap ko sir mai id bhi dhikha diya fir bhi nahi man raha h sir
                    my mob no. 8949+042627
                    mail id [protected]@gmail.com

my office addresh shop no 93, new atish market, jaipur

thanking sir
                    Oct 23, 2018
                    Sep 21, 2018
                    Hi, we wish to inform you that the blue dart shipment [protected] is returned due to Consignee Shifted. We request you to visit your home branch for the same. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Vijay Dhokane
                      from Songadh, Gujarat
                      Sep 20, 2018

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra, 444303

I have open a saving bank account in axis bank on august 2018 its an saving bank account no:-[protected]. I have contacted the branch already and i have done everything according to them. They say sir u will receive a call from us in 2 working days from us regarding this issue. After 2 days i have received no call from them so i go to branch again and again they say that wait for 1 more day. Its been 30 plus days and i have not my account get unfrozen. This is not the way to deal with your customer axis. And branch member even says sir wait one more day i will do it today.. Even my account got freezen without giving me any notification. I hope u will help me as soon as possible
                      My contact no [protected]
                      I become fed up with axis bank. I took a personal loan from you and all of my instalment on time then why are calling to my reference no. Stop spoiling my image. Stop it now .
                      Hi, We request you to dm us your registered mobile number and we will get back to you shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      No. 1 Fraud ITEM bank is AXIS BANK .. this month alone the debited me Rs.1222.69+ GST 220.08 .. such a hell bank .. no response received even after i made complaint

Harishdgowda
                        Sep 20, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570023

Hello dis harish.. Im a proprietor.. Im really un satisfied for open current account in your bank.. Not responded from manager for giving solvency certificate.. Our transaction is good but too much rules and regulations is there.. I feel like close my current account and stop the transaction...
                        Manager is not response
                        Employees not response
                        Finally not supportiveness for customers in dis bank
                        Barnch: axis bank
                        Kuvempunagar branch, mysore, karnataka
                        Oct 21, 2018
                        Sep 20, 2018
                        Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
                        Regards, Team Axis Bank
                        Sep 20, 2018
                        Updated by Harishdgowda
                        Harish
                        All sudden a debit if rupees 2837, mentioned consolidated charges with no more info.
                        Parallel a debit of rupees 500 for GST.

I had plan for this money, without any prior info, axis deducted this amount.

Need reply for this immediately.
                        Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                        Without proper intimation u people deducting me 600 rs every 6 month . If I contact customer care no response and explanation. If I contact branch. They said come directly I want proper explanation to my query

bhand13
                          Sep 20, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have all attachment where amazon confirmed payment not done successfully.
                          Now i am totally confused, in one side amazon said payment not successfully done so they arrange for revised payment which i paid further through sbi net banking in another side axis bank said payment done successfully.

Now i think i should go to national consumer forum or pmo office to know where i should go for justification.

Is that the effect of digital india where after payment this type of problem raised from a long time.
                          Sir i do hereby inform you that i, sri soumya bhandari axis bank account no.=[protected] i had paid rs. 1292 through axis bank net banking and debited from my account but amazon shown the transaction declined. Dated september 8, 2018 regarding disputed transaction. But debited from my account. After that they had processed for revised payment which was done by sbi net banking successfully
                          So please do necessary steps
                          Sep 21, 2018
                          Finally Axis Bank credited the amount on 21/09/2018 to my account
                          Sep 20, 2018
                          Updated by bhand13
                          Respected sir /madam
                          I do hereby inform you that I have ordered from AMAZON and paid through Axis Bank Net banking on 08th September 2018 where Rs .1292 debited from my account and after that Amazon send an email and stated that the payment for the items listed below has been declined. They also said” Please revise your payment details or select an alternative payment method within 24 hours of receiving this email”
                          And so I do payment through STATE BANK OF INDIA INTERNET BANKING WHICH WAS SUCCESSFUL. But the unsuccessful payment not reversed by AXIS BANK.
                          Several time I contacted with Amazon and as also as AXIS Bank Where AMAZON repeatedly said “Sometimes banks take little longer than usual to confirm successful payments back to us. A refund of Rs. 1, 292.00 would be processed to your account if your bank confirms the charge to us.”
                          And AXIS Nodal bench as also as customer service said “We wish to inform you that as per the confirmation received by the biller, the enclosed transaction has been successfully updated with them, hence no refund is applicable.”
                          Now i am totally confused about my payment .so I request you to kindly give me proper justification.
                          Sir I do hereby inform you that I, SRI SOUMYA BHANDARI Mobile [protected]/[protected], Account no.=[protected] I had paid Rs. 1292 Through axis bank net banking and debited from my account but AMAZON shown the transaction Declined But Debited from my account . So please do necessary steps.
                          My order number in AMAZON order #[protected] and #[protected]
                          Sep 21, 2018
                          Hi, please refer the link https://bit.ly/2NJKKFo and raise a dispute for the same. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Deepak Namdeo
                            Sep 20, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411601

Booked ticket on irctc using pay using bhim (Powered by axis bank) also accepts upi pay amount debited inr 3320 but irctc website showing payment pending from bank end, i inquired at my bank and they confirmed that money has been debited and there is no problem at bank end. Irctc anyway unable to sya anything as their system is always problematic. Kindly confirm as neither i am able to book new ticket nor i am able to get the status of the booking. The messagew recived from my bank as below:

Rs 3321.80 debited from a/c *2999 on 18-09-18 to vpa dpk. [protected]@okhdfcbank (Upi ref no[[protected]].
                            Sep 27, 2018
                            I received my refund amount on my source bank account. Thank you!
                            Sep 20, 2018
                            Updated by Deepak Namdeo
                            Amount debited 3320.00
                            Sep 27, 2018
                            Updated by Deepak Namdeo
                            I Received my refund. Thanks
                            Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                            Deepak Namdeo's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 22, 2018

My contact number is +91-8888879649

Deepak Namdeo
                            Deepak Namdeo's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 26, 2018

I have checked in IRCTC website and current status is "Pending from bank end". And also, didn`t received the refund amound on my source back account.

--
                            Deepak Namdeo

Anumk786
                              from Ziro, Arunachal Pradesh
                              Sep 20, 2018

Address: 201301

Dear sir/ mam,

I am your 5 years old customer, in this financial year i had seen a lots of charges debited in my account, like atm charge s
                              Mandate sign charge which is not uses by me
                              So i only need to reverse my debit charge s
                              Kindly assist me.
                              Note: my customer i'd no is
                              :[protected]

Manoj kumar gupta
                              Cell no [protected]
                              Oct 30, 2018
                              Sep 21, 2018
                              Hi, we are looking into your concerns and shall get back to you within 24 hours. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              Sep 29, 2018
                              Hi, we wish to inform you that the charges levied are as per schedule of charges. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              Bank charge at night 10.30 pm saturday15. 350 rupee I can call customer care not pick up call
                              Hi, we are here to help! Please provide us with details of your concern along with your registered contact details. We will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              Hi, i have Salary saving account in axis bank & when i checked my balance they have deducted 600 rs & GST rs 108.00 from my account written as Consolidated Charges.plz help me to get my money back, these banks are deducting innocent peoples money from their accounts wihout any intimation.
                              Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                              Every month Axis Bank is deducting 350-360 rupees saying as consolidating charges. I was using the Axis Bank savings account from the last 5 years .These charges are applicable from last 6 months months continuously.
                              Hi, sorry for any inconvenience. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic -http://bit.ly/2N8cGCp Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              Kindly provide informastion annul charge which axis bank charge on saving account Every month axis bank is charging extra charge on my saving account.
                              Dear sr good afternoon .today we are going to your asix bank pendra disst bilaspur .we wany to my saving account here
                              and your rep has denie to open my saving account .having name uttam kumar
                              Pankaj Manori's reply, Sep 15, 2018
                              dear sr today at asix bank branch pendra chattishgarh go for open the accounts in your banks my employs but in your bank staff denie to open account at this branch please cordinate our staff and open account my employs my mobile no 9997063111.8894171100

thanking u
                              pankaj manori
                              project manager for railway work at pendra
                              having name .uttam kumar asix bank pendra .pin .495117
                              Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2018
                              Hi, we request you to please ask the applicant to directly approach us. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Kajal Mahapatra
                                from Ziro, Arunachal Pradesh
                                Sep 20, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370421

Hi can anybody help me to recover my money of my saving account which is debited from my salary saving account but still not credit to party.. Have requested already for refund by customer care.. And contact local branch at axis bank. Mundra pub. Bt here at mundra branch mr kripal antani is not responding his contact no is

Below sms received by still amt is not credited

Refund of rs 6364 issued on 11-sep, will reflect in your bank by 15-sep for pvt. Banks and 21-sep for govt. Banks: ref#[protected]

Pls help me
                                Kajall mahapatra
                                Oct 23, 2018
                                Sep 21, 2018
                                Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
                                Regards, Team Axis Bank

saigajanan
                                  from Sirur, Maharashtra
                                  Sep 19, 2018

Complait numbers [protected] and [protected] customer care told ask to bank and bank told generate FIR for this process. In pimpri area AXIS atm my 10000 amount debited my account on cash withdrawal time but cash not received.imidiate i discussed with customer care as per his guidence amount return account within 15 days but still not received.pls help

subhadipbhanja
                                    from kolkata, West Bengal
                                    Sep 19, 2018

I am writing this with regards to my axis bank credit card bill payment. My Credit card number is [protected]. I am using this card last almost 5 years.
                                    My card credit limit is 196000, right now the outstanding amount is 180000 as per the last month statement(Sep, 2018). I was paying the minimum stub amount since
                                    last 1year due to my family medical issues and I paid almost total 1lakh of rupees.

This is to inform you that I cannot pay this amount as my family has fallen under hard time in recent months,
                                    but we do want to settle this in a fair and just manner so that you can have the money you deserve and we can be relieved of the burden of owing you this debt.

I can able to give 20% of my debts. If agree to settle with this amount, I shall be clearing their dues within the next 5 business days.
                                    More than 20% is not affordable for me in the present situation.

I am ready to settle this as soon as I get the confirmation from your side.

Please know that I have appreciated the patience and professionalism that your staff has given in this process,
                                    and that this correspondence has been sent. I am sincerely obliged to you for your help and corporation. Thank you.

Please reach out my number: [protected]
                                    Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

Subhadip Bhanja
                                    Oct 29, 2018
                                    Sep 19, 2018
                                    Hi, we acknowledge the details in this regard and will address your concern within 24 working hours. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                    Sep 22, 2018
                                    Updated by subhadipbhanja
                                    Unfortunately till now nobody from AXIS bank contacted to my registered mobile number regarding on my concern. Please cooperate with me.
                                    Sep 24, 2018
                                    Updated by subhadipbhanja
                                    Hi, we acknowledge the details in this regard and will address your concern within 24 working hours. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Not yet crossed 24 working hours from Axis bank point of view to analyze my concerns and revert back. Its most unfortunate.
                                    Sep 28, 2018
                                    Hi, with reference to the service request number 44952476, we understand our Bank official is in contact with you regarding the settlement request for your credit card. Sorry for the trouble. Please rate your experience on the service offered to you in the referred matter, at the following link: https://bit.ly/2qDNV5q