BillDesk Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5422

File a complaint to BillDesk

Having problems with BillDesk?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BillDesk customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BillDesk reviews & complaints page 4

I paid my brother's school fee i.e Rupees 2, 850 to billdeskpg.[protected]@hdfc.bank on 10th of July, 2021 at 04:21 pm.
The payment was displaying as successful to me and the amount was deducted too but the receiver didn't receive the payment, my school fee hasn't been paid.
My payment is stuck in the gateway.
Please find the attached screenshot and kindly refund it asap.
Thanks....
muniyan m
Aug 30, 2021

Requesting a refund of failed transaction

Address: kanchipuram

Dir Sir or Madam,

This letter serves as a formal request for a refund on the failed transaction that I made through your Billdesk payment gateway, through LIC Customer (mobile application).

I paid a LIC Policy Premium [ LIC Policy Number :[protected] ] on 27/08/2021, and paid a total amount of INR. 2770.58 by AXIS BANK Credit card (Credit Card NO: [protected]).
It seems that the connection error...
jigar786
Aug 10, 2021

Transaction failed but amount deducted of rs 367

Address: Financial complex muthi jammu

I have make payment of rs 367 on 20th july 2021 through bill desk payment desk to submit my jkssb form and transaction got failed but amount has been deducted from my hdfc bank account . Still i didnt get refund back.
reference no:[protected]
VGDF[protected]/BILLDKJKEASYCOLLECT...
Address: Kerala

I made a payment on 7 aug via NetBanking. Money got deducted but status is still waiting for billdesk confirmation...
Khubaib 01

Payment Deducted but not credited

Hi billdesk team,

My name is Khubaib, Today I made two payments of Rs 81, 094/-and Rs 4202/-towards RBL credit card through billdesk,
I received an error message after transaction completion to try later, but money has been deducted from my ICICI account, my Rbl credit card due date is 06/08/2021 i, e today,
And receiving this kind of service is really pathetic. Kindly do the needful and refund my money as...
I have made a payment of Rs.20, 000/- on 03/08/2021 towards my RBL credit card payment via the RBL app using billdesk; REF: WHDFC[protected]-BilldkRATNAKARBANKLI, ref:[protected]; however, it showed transaction unsuccessful but payment got debited from my HDFC bank account.

Please credit this asap to my card or return to my account. I am herewith attaching my screenshot of the transactions.

saigowthami...
I was trying to pay my tuition fee via sbi collect. I made the transaction from the ICICI website, but instead of redirecting it showed billdesk error 1:
Reason: Sorry. We were unable to process your transaction. We apologise for the inconvenience and request you to try again later....
Sushil__Sharma
Aug 2, 2021

Amount Deducted but Merchant says payment failure

Address: Madhyamgram Kolkata

On 30th July 2021, I paid the electricity bill of amount Rs 8913 to WBSEDCL through Paytm App from my SBI ACCOUNT. The Payment was successful but the status on WBSEDCL site showed pending. They said, they have not recieved payment confirmation from payment gateway "BILLDESK". Now WBSEDCL says Transaction failure. The money should be returned to my account. THE UPI REFERENCE ID FROM PAYTM IS :[protected].
Consumer id WBSEDCL :[protected]br...
This is phaneendra Koralla, my number is [protected], on July 13th July Iam try to do bill payment of this service number
[protected] amount is 17666rs, but unexpected money was deducted from my credit card, bill payment failed. From July 13 th to still now I did not get refund money. I attached screenshot of failed transaction receipt below please find the attachment and refund my money ASAP....
aguin08
Jul 30, 2021

Payment not reflecting in credit card

I have paid my credit card bill through bill desk via hdfc bank net banking, but it is not reflecting even after 24 hours. i am in big trouble to pay further. how can i proceed....
Hi, i paid Rs.656 to electricity department via Paytm upi on May 2nd and the transaction was successful but is still not received by electricity department. Kindly refund my amount...

I have payment on[protected] for AVVNL Prepaid meter Recharge through PhonePe by Billdesk Billdesk payment sucessful but recharge status failed. I want to refund money. Please take necessary action in this matter.
Details are given below:-

1. First Transaction - WPHW[protected]
Transaction Date and Time[protected]:29:19.629
Recharge amount - 500.00
Knumber[protected]br...
Address: Bara bodiyawala deepawas road Raipur pali

I have done payment of 1980 to billdeskpg.[protected]@hdfcbank on 19 july by my udi id [protected]@paytm for my MA final college fees but the fees is not updated still
Please refund my money so that i can further submit my college fees again...
Address: 2-2-90/2 amberpet hyderabad

Bill disk server is not open in tsspdcl for payment option what is the problem solve the problem as soon as possible...
Address: 4/215, KALLAPALAYAM, periyapatti udumalaipet Tiruppur tamilnadu 642201

Yesterday 28/6/2021, I made recharge of Rs.106 for bsnl number [protected] through bsnl recharge portal website.
During transaction it showed 500 error and "Transaction failed try after some time" message showed up. But amount is debited. Then after 20 minutes I tried once more. It also failed and amount is debited. Total Rs.212 is deducted but refund is not initiated. I'm using that website since 1 year for recharging. I contacted...
Address: Flat C2 SRK RUBI 45C Jadavpur Central Road Kolkata

While doing transaction today (23.06.2021, 9:24 AM ) in NSDL- CRA portal for contributing to my NPS account through my Saving A/c No of ICICI Bank :[protected], Rs.50000/- (Rupees Fifty Thousand Only) has been deducted Vide : BIL/ONL/[protected]/NPS Trust/XBCM
FNPS_VICI00/NPS TIER I and flashed the message " Reason: Sorry. We were unable to process your transaction. We apologise for the inconvenience and request you to try again...
sudiptabhattacharjee
Jun 11, 2021

Billdesk Online Transaction failure while paying Kolkata Municipal Corp property Tax

This is to inform you that while trying to pay my Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC) property tax online, the amount got deducted from my bank a/c but the same did not get credited to KMC a/c due to some failure in online transaction. I have checked KMC website and it is still showing the amount as unpaid. Even I enquired with my bank and they confirmed that they have released the amount from their end. Please see...
Krishna Reddy M V
May 15, 2021

APEPDCL bill paid , but due still showing

Address: Krishna Orthopaedics, 74-1-4, TTD Kalyana Mandapam Road, Prakash Nagar

Hello, This is Dr Krishna Reddy MV paid electricity bill of Rs 189 on 13/05/2021. Amount is deducted from bank and while returning back to the APEPDCL for generating bill, the website site crashed. The due amount is still shown as Rs 189 and payment of May month is not reflected in website.
Bank : Union Bank of India
Date of Transaction: 13 / 05/2021 14:00 hours
Service Number: [protected]
Bank Transaction...
anirban916
May 3, 2021

Money deducted from bank but payment not credited to credit card account.

I have made payment of INR 16720 on April 30, 2021 towards credit card bill using ICICI iMobile app. Transaction was successful but I got email that payment failed from billdesk. It's been 3 days and the amount did not get credited to my credit card account. I spoke to both banks and they asked to check with billdesk. @billdesk : Please resolve the issue asap.
@BILLDESK : THE SUPPORT PHONE NUMBERS ARE JUST DUMMY FOR ANYONE ? AND NO...
Prajwal Ainapur
Apr 19, 2021

Payment failed during contribution of e-NPS

Date of transaction: 09th March 2021
Merchant: eNPS by kFintech
Mode of Payment: UPI (via Paytm)
Amount: 15, 017 Rs.
Transaction ID:[protected]

I attempted a contribution of 15017 onto my eNPS account on 9th of March. Money got debited from my account and status of transaction was successful on my UPI as well. But payment status on the website was failed. My bank and paytm confirmed that money...