E-ticket
Customer satisfaction rating: 63%
Submit a Complaint
30
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

E-ticket Complaints & Reviews

I have booked a ticket and paid using my debit card, the payment gateway was paytmag. The ticket was cancelled because it is on waiting list but i didn't get my refund amount to my bank account.in irctc website it shows your refunded amount is credited in to paytmag bank please check about this i have not got my money till now in to my bank account. Please have a look below for further info.

Transaction id : [protected]
Refundid : [protected]
Refunded date : 16-may-2017
Pnr no: [protected]

Amount : 1590
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Report
    Copy

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    This compliant is with reference to one of the rules that is being followed in IRCTC for the Waiting List category of E-tickets.

    When a consumer's E-Ticket booked in IRCTC for a travel in a sceduled train is happened to be on waiting list category at the time of booking and if it status is 'Waiting List' at the time of chart preparation, the E-ticket will get cancelled automatically. If that person travels with that ticket, he is just regarded as ticketless passenger.

    I would like to strongly advocate against this rule. Because, while booking the E-ticket, the passanger is paying an extra reservation charge. Why not the E-Ticket is given the same options as that with the tickets reserved at the counter. Why not the E-ticket waiting list is also allowed to be in the queue and to get cleared even after the chart preparation?
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      Dear sir,
      On 2nd may I booked two ticket from Bhopal to Chennai on the website https://www.irctc.co.in/. and an amount of Rs. 2823.71 was debited from my account , no ticket was booked and no transaction id was issued by IRCTC. Pleases try to get my money refunded as soon as possible.
      Thanks
      GOURAV
      Aug 13, 2020
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        i purchased an e-ticket on[protected] vide pnr-[protected] for travelling satrachi (SRC) to digha (DGHA) on[protected]train No.15722). but the train was running with more than five (5) hours late. after that i cancelled the e-ticket on that day morning with the transaction id [protected] vide reference no.ekt[protected]. refund amount is still pending. kindly do the needful.

        purchase of e-ticket — refund

        I have purchased an e-ticket PNR NO:[protected] Transaction ID: [protected] on 4th Jan 2010 from H.Nizamuddin(NZM) to Managalore JN (MAJN) date of journey 28.01.2010. Due to oversight passengers forgotten to take their ID proof.
        As a result they have been charged Rs.1260.00+Rs.500.00 vide receipt no: 065222dated 28.01.2010. Now I wanted to cancel the abovementioned e-ticket but it couldnot be cancelled. Its not fare to charge double for a single birth. When pessenger has paid the penalty and fare the e-ticket should be cancelled and money may credited to the respective account. Please advise me at the earliest, what is the procedure, regards RPNSrivastava

        E-ticket — refund not done after 30 days of promise

        Sir/Madam
        This is with the reference of the ticket no [protected].I had cancelled the ticket due to late departure of the train by 7(seven) hours from its schedule time.It was promised to me that the money will be refunded after 30 days but the agent is claiming now to refund the money after 90(ninety)days.
        I dont know if i could believe with the agent commitment.Plz help me with this.
        The detail of the agent is below
        Agent Details Corporate Name: SAI TRAVELS Agent Name: RAGHUNATAYNOR Email ID: [protected]@yahoo.com
        Address: IRANI MANSION, 174/A, NEXT TO POST OFFICE,, NEAR ASHOK HOTEL, DR BA ROAD, DADAR [EAST], Mumbai, 400014, Maharashtra, India Phone No: [protected]

        Regards
        Basant Kabra
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        2 Comments
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          respected sir/madam,
          through internet i booked today two railway e- ticket from howrah to haridwar for 23/11/2012 and payment was successfully done through sbi debit card no.[protected], for Rs2404 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. But after successful payment i do not get any pnr for this and suddenly my computer is shut down. Already this amount was deducted from my bank. what i do now? kindly give instruction through e-mail vide id [protected]@hotmail.com
          Aug 13, 2020
          Complaint marked as Resolved 
          respected sir/madam,
          through internet i booked today two railway e- ticket from secunderabad to rajamundry for 23/10/2012 and payment was successfully done through sbi debit card no.[protected], for Rs656 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. But after successful payment i do not get any pnr for this and suddenly my computer is shut down. Already this amount was deducted from my bank. what i do now? kindly give instruction through e-mail vide id nag.[protected]@gmail.com and my mobile number is [protected]. plesae send information
          respected sir/madam,
          through internet i booked on 28/6/13 a railway e- ticket from indore junction to jaipur for 29/06/2013 and payment was successfully done through sbi debit card no.[protected], for Rs426 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. But after successful payment i do not get any pnr for this and suddenly the IRCTC site was disappeared n the web page of login show up. Already this amount was deducted from my bank. what i do now? kindly give instruction through e-mail vide id SUMAN.[protected]@gmail.com and my mobile number is [protected]. plesae .
          respected sir/madam,
          through internet i booked today two railway e- ticket from Anand to Bombay for 05/09/2013 and payment was successfully done through sbi debit card for Rs1282 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. But after successful payment i do not get any pnr for this and suddenly my computer is shut down. Already this amount was deducted from my bank. what i do now? kindly give instruction through e-mail vide id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          ADVERTISEMENT
          Dear concern,
          through internet i booked today a railway e- ticket from faizabad to delhi for 23/10/2013 and payment was successfully done through sbi debit card for Rs791 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. on doing payment my system get hang i do not get any pnr for this transaction and home page to login again displayed on refreshing the page after few second i got a msg of reduced balance of 791 as discussed above, when i checked my plan history no tikcet was booked and amount was reduced from account. what should i do now? kindly give instruction through e-mailid: vandana.[protected]@gmail.com.

          Waiting for ur response.
          respected sir/madam,
          through internet i booked today three railway e- ticket from sealdah to new jalpaiguri for 27/04/2014 and payment was successfully done through sbi debit card for Rs2442 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. But after successful payment i do not get any pnr for this and again displayed on refreshing the page after few second i got a msg of reduced balance of 2442 as discussed above, when i checked my plan history no tikcet was booked and amount was reduced from account. what should i do now? kindly give instruction through e-mailid: soumik.[protected]@gmail.com or phone [protected]
          Respected sir,
          through internet i booked an e-ticket from HWH to NGO on 08/03/2014 for the date of journey on 12/03/2014 & payment was successfully done through SBI debit card for Rs.626 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. In transaction regard a message also been received of deduction of the above deduction amount. But i didn't received no any PNR, booked ticket mail, mobile msg etc. Request instruct what action can be done in this regard my e- mail add is [protected]@gmail.com & my mob no is [protected]. regards.
          I booked a ticket as
          From Howrah to Katpadi Date-17.06.2014
          Date of booking was-23.04.2014
          Amount deducted from my account Rs. 1212.00
          No PNR alloted & money refunded
          Transaction Id SBI[protected]
          IRCTC-[protected]

          Sir/Madam, Yet to have the refund . Please do something
          With regards - Dipak Kumar Khatua
          Mob-[protected]
          Email - [protected]@gmail.com
          Many many thanks, after lodging the complain I have got my refund in full. Thanking you again - Dipak Kumar Khtua
          I booked two tickets (tatkal) as
          From Dehradun to Allahabad Junction Date-15.06.2014
          Date of booking was-14.06.2014
          Amount deducted from my account Rs. 972.00
          No PNR alloted & money refunded
          Transaction Id SBI- txn#[protected]

          Sir/Madam, Yet to have the refund . Please suggest a way to get the refund.

          With regards - Shubham Gupta
          Mob-[protected]
          Email - [protected]@gmail.com
          Dear sir/madam,
          through Internet i booked today(16/june/2014)a railway e- ticket from guntakal to hazarat nizamuddin for 07/aug/2014 and payment was successfully done through sbi debit card for Rs1773 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected].my system was buffering for a longer time, so i refreshed the system.money was deducted from account but pnr was not generated.kindly resolve this problem.
          Waiting for ur response.

          details:
          mobile no:[protected]
          email:[protected]@gmail.com

          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          10 Comments
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            Respected Sir,
            ON 17/08/2012 AT 1040 A.M. WHEN I WAS BOOKING E-TICKET UP TO LAST STEP AT THE SAME SUDDENDLY YOUR SERVER BREAK UP AND RS. 600/- AMOUNT DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT BUT E-TICKET NOT DISPLAY/ PREPARED THEN AFTER AGAIN I WAS BOOKED E-TICKET ON SAME DATE/TIME VIDE OUR E TICKET PNR NO. [protected] TRAIN NO. 12274 , DOJ- 08/09/2012, TIME- 1300 HRS, SL, NDLS TO HWH, BARUN KUMAR SINGHA, W/L- 8, FARE- RS. 580/-, SC: 10 + PG CHGS. AND RS 600/- DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT IN TWICE, IN ONE TICKET THAT IS WRONG. AND RS. 600/- MORE DEDUCTED AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED TILL DATE/ TIME.

            HENCE IT IS THEREFORE REQUESTED MORE DEDUCTED AMT. RS 600/- MAY KINDLY BE REFUNDED IN MY ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY . REGARDS
            Aug 13, 2020
            Complaint marked as Resolved 
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              i tried to book my train ticket twice...everytime when i make payment,my money is taken from my account "debit card"..n still my ticket is not booked.. what am i supposed to do... Is this called Indian standard.. even gov. official site is not working properly ...I am a student n i have to go tomorrow,,my all cash has been taken by IRCTC as per ticket charge...now ticket is still not booked... tell me what should i do..... ?
              Sir/Madam
              I was booking one ticket from etawah (ETW) to Jammu (JAT) on 01 Jun 12 morning. unfortunately during the transaction, my Internet connection was disconnected automatically for some technical reasons. The amount Rs 403 was deduced form my account and i did not received the ticket. IRCTC web site is showing that the transaction was failed. Please help me to get that amount back my amount

              My SBI Account No is :- [protected]
              Transaction Detail is:- 01 Jun 12 Transaction INB IRCTC Railways Tkt booking
              Reference NO [protected]GA9228508
              Transfer to [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C collect Rs 403.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              1 Comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                On[protected] an attempt was made to purchase e-ticket using Net-banking facility of Axis Bank Ltd from www.irctc.co.in
                Full amount of money including all charges were deducted from my Saving Bank Account but no ticket was materilised. A complain was lodged over telephone at[protected] but no amount was refunded till now.
                IRCTC user ID is ritam_das
                Attempt to purchase ticket was from New Delhi to Jammu on 23-4-12 by Rajdhani Express in 2A class of accommodation.

                Name of Complaint: Sukumar Das
                E-mail Address: mr.sukumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                Date: 02-02-12
                Time: 12:05 hrs
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                  Actually it is not a complaint rather it is a suggestion as far as tatkal e-ticket booking (reservation) is concerned. There should be a photograph on tatkal ticket and at the time of booling of the tatakl ticket on window the photograph of the person who is going to traval, has to be asked by the railway employee, so that the unauthorised travelling will be finished. but at the same time the TC has to be strict while checking the tatkal tickets and assure that the same person is travelling, whose photo is printe on the tatkal ticket.
                  Aug 13, 2020
                  Complaint marked as Resolved 
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    To whomsoever it may concern,

                    I booked an e-ticket having following details:
                    Transaction ID [protected] PNR No. [protected] From CD To BD Date of Journey[protected] Status Delivered Date of Booking[protected]


                    Today, 2nd October,2011 at around 1PM, I tried to cancel this ticket but could not cancel as it was giving me an error message could not cancel as the chart has not been prepared but When I checked the status it clearly mentioned that chart not prepared also the chart should not be prepared today as my travel date is of tomorrow and that too of 8:40AM. There was no option left to me but to file TDR. I filed TDR for the same. But as per TDR rules I would get very less amout refunded back. As this mistake is on IRCTC's part, why should I bear the losses. I want complete money refunded back as per the cancellation policies.
                    +2 photos
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      ADVERTISEMENT