CARS24 Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 1425

File a complaint to CARS24 Services

Having problems with CARS24 Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by CARS24 Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

CARS24 Services reviews & complaints page 26

shubverma17
Dec 15, 2021

Warranty claim service

I purchased a car from CARS24 in march after sometime I observed that its coolant is getting low very fast. I showed the car to Authorized Service Center and they told me that there are leakages in the oil cooler body and it needs to be replaced and I have tried their warranty claim number ([protected]) multiple times, but no one answered.

Its now six months I have still not received any amount of warranty....
Prishu88
Dec 15, 2021

I have made for challan amount to RTO which Cars24 cannot forfeit it. I raised multiple complaints but they are not responding to it.
Appt Id : [protected]
CARS24 Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

zahidbaig123
    Dec 14, 2021

Cars24 Services Request for Owner Peshi Payment for WB74BC 8145

Address: Patna

Hi, with reference of above subject with appointment ID-[protected] and register mobile number [protected]/[protected].

we got call from Cars24 regarding Party Peshi in Asansol, where our CAR registered in Siliguri, We informed to Mr. Anurag Kumar (Cars24 representative Patna) as he is dealing for my car.
    we were misguided by Mr. Anurag Kumar and he asked not to go anywhere else other than Siliguri, after few days we get...
    Supro1984
    Dec 14, 2021

I bought an used car and took for service in an authorized Honda service store. There I got to learn 4 Ignitor of the car is out of life which had caused odd acceleration and jerks of the car.I took quotation of estimated expense to replace 4 Ignitor and the amount was INR 27370.I contacted Cars24 and inform every detail with them.In return they did validation of quotation and claim.After validation they assured to pick the car for fix.They asked for confirmation on pickup date and time.I have shared the same with them.Without any prior notification I got a call from them on 13th December for pickup and I had to deny as I was not prepared. Now they are not coming back to me with any channel of contact.

Kanchan Tilekar
      from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
      Dec 12, 2021

Car was taken for inspection and received in damaged condition, car was picked up on 8th November and received on the 25th November after many follow-ups.
      1-front door is not opening
      2-key chain stolen
      3-dashboard light is not working
      4-tail light is falling
      5- indicator light keeps on blinking every second while driving.
      6-Insurance is not getting transferred as 64vb is not available.
      7- RC transfer is not done yet, car was purchased on 11th September.
      Nobody from cars 24 is taking it seriously
      Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please mail us your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can assist you better?

Sumanabhi
        Dec 12, 2021
        Feb 5, 2026
        This thread was updated on Feb 5, 2026

We parked the car on the second day when we received the car the car odometer was tampered we need our money back but the company is not proving any resolution our dealer name is startel motors

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your dealer ID at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

Thank you and have a good day ahead.

CARS24 Team

Pralhad Dorugade
          Dec 11, 2021

Address: Mumbai

Maine meri car 16 jun 2021 ko sell ki hai par 10 jul 2021 ko mere nam par rto ka 1000 rs.ka fine laga hai
          Esake karan mujhe loka adalat ka notis aaya hain mera car no et mh04 2982 hai pls.es samsya ka nivaran karen
          Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please mail us your detailed concern along with your appointment ID and registered contact details, so we can assist you better?

Binodapanda
            Dec 10, 2021

Ticket number 405300.
            Car was picked up on 29th Nov for a in warranty repair and it is 10 dec right now and still no. Update or progress from cars24. It is still in the workshop. I tried reaching out to cars 24 over chat email and call. But nobody responds or calls back.

Very pathetic customer service
            Jan 14, 2022
            Dec 13, 2021
            CARS24 Services Customer Care's response
            Hello! Our team is working on this issue. Rest assured your matter will get resolved and we will reach out to you shortly with an update.

Ab M
              Dec 9, 2021

Bought a car from Cars 24. They only gave one key. Now I am asking for second key, they casually saying no second key available and not entertaining any ticket to replace or provide second key. It is legal issue. Where can I put complain? Should I open FIR for missing key?

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the experience you had. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

Vysakh Jayan
                Dec 9, 2021

I purchased a 2011 hyundai verna from cars24. I completed the payment. But when I went to pick up the car, they didn't deliver the car in good condition. This forced me to cancel the booking and go for a full refund. I paid for the car in October. It has been more than a month. The entire amount is still not credited to my account. I still have 26000 left of my money to be credited. It caused me so much of emotional issues and the cars24 helpline is not at all helpful. I will be forced to go to court if this isn't resolved in another week. The trust I had in the company is broken. I have evidences for all the successful payments. I have went through all the due process of filing a complaint through their website/app. Nothing helps. Never seen a company behaving like thos. I have been patient. My cars24 transaction ID is COK#170183. I will proceed further if this is not resolved at the earliest.
                Dec 15, 2021
                I got call from them they initiated a refund of 25000. The rest 1000 they are looking into to find the transaction. Thanks a lot for the support.
                Dec 10, 2021

Hope you are doing well. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

We apologize for the experience you had.

CARS24 Team

Rekha Nair Kesavadas
                  Dec 8, 2021

Address: Horamavu Agara, Bangalore-560043

After car inspection the estimate has not been shared even after multiple follow up and reminders.

The concerned consultant has not contacted yet inspite of calling up and reminding the Cars24 customer care.
                  My Name is Kesavadas K M - [protected]
                  Jan 15, 2022
                  Dec 10, 2021

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

vishyvish
                    Dec 8, 2021

RC Transfer Pending

Address: Jaypee Kosmos, Tower KM-64 Flat no. 1203 Sector-134 Noida - 201304

I sold my car Verna (DL7CL7437) to Cars24 against ID no. [protected].
                    I completed all the compliances & documentation related to RC transfer on[protected] in Noida Branch after that I received the amount of my car.

On Dt. 06.12.2021 I received a message from Cars24 that I have to visit the RTO for Party Peshi for RC Transfer process, which is not applicable in Delhi RTO Act. I contacted Mr. Milan Gupta employee in Cars24...
                    Shubhambidhuri0555
                    Dec 8, 2021
                    Feb 5, 2026
                    This thread was updated on Feb 5, 2026

I have sold my car to cars24 they have bought my car as a scrap car but didn't mention in there documents nor given me proof that my car got scrapped
                    We apologize for the unpleasant experience.
                    We request you to please share your registered contact details and appointment ID with us at [protected]@cars24.com so we can look into the concern on a priority.
                    Please be assured that we will highlight your concern with our team and will take corrective measures to make your experience better with CARS24.

sushant sathe
                      Dec 7, 2021

Address: Pune

I raised repair request on 6th of Sept car repair was not done fully as per my requirement.
                      The major problem of Clutch and Suspension is still ongoing.
                      I 1st repair request I requested to replace clutch plate, pressure plate, clutch bearing and major problem of suspension is not resolved.
                      After that again i requested for repair request on 8th of Nov from till that i didn't received any further update from cars24.
                      Cars24 CC don't know who is going to pick my car for repair what to do next and they don't give update on mail also this is poor communication with customer from cars24.
                      Now the car is not working properly getting Clutch problem and suspension problem is critical day by day.
                      Kindly resolve this on priority

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the experience you had. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

VinodKumaran
                        from Kochi, Kerala
                        Dec 7, 2021

I sold my car with reg number: MH12SQ7630 to Cars24 in Jan, 2021. There is a traffic violation committed in Aug, 2021, the challan number being HSPCC[protected]. I have been served a Lokadalat notice in Dec as this due is unpaid.

Since, I sold my car to Cars24, it is their responsibility and not mine and I should not be served this notice. I have been trying to call them several times. There is also a ticket opened Ticket: 413683, but clearly no help.

I am asked to present myself in the court on 11th Dec and I need a resolution asap on this.
                        Thank you for sharing the details. We have highlighted this issue with our team. We will update you once it is done.

thomas 599
                          Dec 3, 2021

Address: mumbai

I'm getting 2 to 3 spam calls from Cars24 everyday. These guys don't care for my privacy and time. Keep on calling even after repeated requests to put me on DND

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your mobile number [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

40rm
                            Dec 3, 2021

I have bought the car from cars 24 since then I am just calling the supervisor to check the details but I am not getting help at all. My issues are listed below -
                            #In my RC Name is Wrong & they are not changing it.After me calling and following months now they said again fresh rc we need to apply and it will become 3 rd owner.

# I have been asking for insurance documents till today I don’t have the documents and policy is expired and I can’t buy new can’t renew without policy number .how is responsible for extra money ?

# car extra key is not been given to me.

I have tried all best way but it’s failing and no help .

It’s a worst experience, harresment and definitely it’s not Hassel free in car24.
                            Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please mail us your detailed concern along with your booking ID and registered contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can assist you better?

Khushbo
                              Dec 3, 2021

Already took 10000 now asking for another 213000

Address: D-02-192, Bagiamau, golf city, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 26030

Cars 24, your company is thug. Its 5 th day you have played with my time, money and emotions. All your staff including your finance tea has been absolutely rediculous. You were recommended on false background that you ease the life of your CUSTOMERs. Since day 1 you asked for all documents, down payment of 10000 and everything is submitted but what i have got is wait and delay of 5 days with no delivery of car. Now, today another story of...
                              Shubhambidhuri0555
                              Dec 2, 2021

I have sell my car to cars24 as a scrap, before pickup thy have told me to give scrap letter with my chasis plate but still RM has refuse to give scrap letter and didn't picking up mycalls . I have sold my car as a scrap so who will give me scrap letter RTO also refuse to give scrap as they told me the company who has scrapped your car will give you scrap letter ... Please provide me scrap letter to i am going to do complaint against your company and RM (AMIT) regarding doing fraud .
                              We apologize for the unpleasant experience.
                              We request you to please share your registered contact details and appointment ID with us at [protected]@cars24.com so we can look into the concern on a priority.
                              Please be assured that we will highlight your concern with our team and will take corrective measures to make your experience better with CARS24.

Mirza123
                                Nov 30, 2021

Hi Sir/Madam,
                                I would like to highlight that issue regarding Hold Amount of RS10000 for RC transfer
                                Ownership Transfer has been completed with appointment ID [protected] on 22/11/2021 and we received confirmation email as well.

Kindly look into and try to release hold amount as soon as possible.

Thanks & Best Regards,
                                Wajda Begum

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your registered mobile number and appointment ID at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team