CARS24 Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 3, 2026
Complaints 1430

File a complaint to CARS24 Services

Having problems with CARS24 Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by CARS24 Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

CARS24 Services reviews & complaints page 27

Prasad Kolathur
Dec 27, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I purchased a used car from CARS24 in Oct 2021 in Bangalore and had a bad delivery and horrible repair reimbursement experience.

As a regular e-commerce customer in other areas, I had hoped CARS24 will be transparent and honest. Their slogan claims "technology can transform the business". True, but they forget that bad and dishonest customer care can undo any transformation technology can make.

Their customercare and whistleblower email contacts are namesake.

I will never want to shop again on CARS24. I will rather go to a neighbourhood used car dealer who I can deal with in person.
CARS24 Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sarit Prakash
    Dec 27, 2021

The problem with the car is that the clutch is hard. The car was picked up on 20 Dec. Till date no response as to what all are being checked/repaired. Finally got a message saying some parts are not covered under warranty but no specifics as to which parts. The car has also not been returned incase repairs are not being carried out. This undue delay can only be seen as a way to harass customers and discourage customers from using warranty service.
    Feb 6, 2022
    Dec 29, 2021
    CARS24 Services Customer Care's response

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your registered mobile number and booking ID at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

Thank you and have a good day ahead.

CARS24 Team

Herendra
      from Gurugram, Haryana
      Dec 26, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

I sold my car to cars 24 in march19 and now in 2021.I came to know to know car24 sold my car without RC transferred and car involved in illegal activity.Also after calling car24 customer care not getting any respond as they told there is no detail of car sold in 2019.So help me in this regard as I have all the documents and invoice receive at time time of car sale.
      Herendra singh
      Feb 14, 2022
      Dec 29, 2021
      Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please mail us your detailed concern along with your appointment ID and registered contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can assist you better?

Poonam Apte
        Dec 24, 2021

Cars 24 finalised and confirmed car deal with me via email but I am not getting any response from the concerned person

Reagards
        Poonam Apte
        Jan 29, 2022
        Dec 27, 2021
        Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please mail us your detailed concern along with your registered contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can assist you better?

mknandy48
          Dec 23, 2021

I sold my car KA04ML0374 to cars24 on 20th October 2021. Till date RC is not transferred. Ownership is still on my name. I am getting messages stating Party Pesha from some unknown channel partner. When reported to Cars24 they asking me to ignore and they are not taking a lead in checking the issue nor on transferring the RC.
          I have sent mail to them as well but no response.
          Thank you for sharing the details. We have highlighted this issue with our team. We will update you once it is done.

Biswajit7504
            Dec 22, 2021

Actually the thing is that i had won a Hyundai I10 at the price of 93000 and cars 24 company listed as a good car ..bt after when i go to stockyard i found that the car they listed is actually a scrap..and they told me to make full payment ..i want to back out and take my 10000 money bt they refuse to do that..sir kindly take necessary action on it ..i send you some pictures what they show me and what actually i got
            We apologize for the unpleasant experience.
            We request you to please share your detailed concern along with your registered contact details with us at [protected]@cars24.com so we can look into the concern on a priority.
            Please be assured that we will highlight your concern with our team and will take corrective measures to make your experience better with CARS24.

VINOD GOPINATHAN NAIR
              Dec 22, 2021

Address: Duabi

Order no : VIPN3A, Terribly fed up with the false promises by the relationship manager and the team ...I Did the token payment on 6th December and as on 21 December they failed to complete the process. Finally today was the date promised by the relationship manager for final delivery and given schedule between 5-6 pm. As there was no update, i contacted the branch office and then they changed the delivery time to 8:45 to 9:45 pm.. and later rhey informed that still the registration is pending to complete ...so many fake response and late process update.. the mobile no of the relationship manager is always switched off..
              Jan 23, 2022
              Dec 23, 2021
              We request you to please share your detailed concern along with your registered contact details with us at [protected]@cars24.com so we can look into the concern on a priority.
              Please be assured that we will highlight your concern with our team and will take corrective measures to make your experience better with CARS24.

tanvideodhar
                from Taleigao, Goa
                Dec 21, 2021

These Car 24 sales team keep calling me everyday from different different numbers. They have too many numbers to block also. Its damn irritating, Just stop calling I have never contacted you'll for any service.
                Jan 23, 2022
                Dec 23, 2021

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share with us your contact details along with the numbers you have received the calls from our end at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

Shilpa_UN
                  Dec 21, 2021

Address: 1, Hosur Rd, Srinivasa Nagar, AECS Layout, Singasandra, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560068

Dear Concerned,

Greetings!

I'm trying to express my concern over a wrong sale from your representatives while I planned to purchase a second hand car with all my hard earned savings.
                  In the month of February 2021, i visited Cars24 at singasandra hub and one of your representatives suggested to buy the Fiat Punto Diesel vehicle stating its in pristine condition and entire service history is validated by our procurement team.(refer attachment - inspection report shared by representative and rating as 4.1/5)
                  During the initial discussion, I was clearly informed that the Fiat Punto has been recently serviced while this is listed in our website for sale and inspection report would be provided and concluded that no need for further servicing of the vehicle upto 5000 kms.
                  After purchasing the vehicle, lockdown was imposed across the country and based on the words of Cars24 representative I didn't schedule any service center visit to get the vehicle inspected.
                  To my surprise, the battery issue was found within 6 months and I had to spend my own money and replace the battery considering electrical issues in general.
                  In continuation, i started to find many issues in the vehicle while i drove and hence, today visited the authorized service center at Mahadevapura location for vehicle inspection.
                  This is an eye opener and found, multiple issues in the previous service records have been unapproved to repair which is approximately estimated at minimum of Rs. 65000 by the service center personnel. Issues related to clutch apparatus, gearbox replacements, suspension issues and power steering control repairs have been ignored however the procurement team from Cars24 stated, this vehicle is in pristine condition and no service needed. (refer attachment)
                  The recommendations given by the service center are logged in the system and available for validation, which dates back to Jun 2020 and followed by Nov 2020. However, the vehicle was sold to me this year in Feb 2021 stating the condition of the vehicle is excellent and no service required for quite some time.
                  Please validate all above information at your end and put yourself in my shoes and suggest to me what would be the best option for this situation instead of escalating this to the consumer forum for my grievance.
                  Basically I wanted a vehicle and couldn't afford the new one from the showroom and hence, visited Cars24 by looking at TV ads, this was my biggest mistake.
                  Since, I have already invested my hard earned money now left out with fewer options to select.
                  First preference would be refund and take back your vehicle or replacement of a good condition vehicle as promised in the beginning. Let me know if you have any other suggestions or options at your end.
                  I would proceed further basis your response.

Few details are below & attached receipts and inspection report for your perusal:
                  Date of purchase - 15th Feb 2021
                  Dear ID: BLR#55201

Thanks in anticipation.

Shilpa U N
                  Jan 23, 2022
                  Dec 23, 2021
                  We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We have highlighted your concern with our team. Please allow us some time.

Ramkumar Ragunathan
                    Dec 21, 2021

Name: Ramkumar Ragunathan
                    Transaction ID: MAA#148767
                    Car Model: 2018 HYUNDAI GRAND I10
                    First Car delivered Date: 30/09/2021

I purchased Grand i10 2018 model car from cars24. The car has driven only upto 400 KMS from the date of purchase. But engine not starting suddenly within 2 Months (having 6 Months Warranty). So checked with team and they resolved the issue. When I start my car yesterday, it is again not starting at all. We drived the car only upto 15KMS after the issue is resolved. Not sure what the mechanic did to solve the problem. Its purely a waste of time and no one knows what the problem.

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the experience you had. We have highlighted your concern with our team. Please allow us some time.

CARS24 Team

SURENDRANATH DAS
                      Dec 21, 2021

Contacted many times but no response received for sale after Mr Sumit called me for confirmation of sale at Rs.12.30 lakhs.of our Kia Seltos.

Please look into & arrange to do the needful at the earliest.
                      Jan 24, 2022
                      Dec 23, 2021
                      We request you to please share your registered contact details and appointment ID with us at [protected]@cars24.com so we can look into the concern on a priority.

Kuwar Gajendra Singh Umath
                        Dec 17, 2021

Address: इंदौर. विजयनगर branch

सर मेने इंदौर विजयनगर ब्रांच पर अपनी कार 17.12.2021 को बेची थी car का नंबर mp09 cq7003 fiat Aventura थी .उसका उन्होंने 1000 का टोकन payments करके बाकी 17 को मॉर्निंग में करने का बोला था मगर 17 की शाम तक payment नहीं हुआ है जब भी कॉल किया 1.2 घण्टे का समय बता रहे हैं
                        नमस्ते! हम असुविधा के लिए क्षमा चाहते हैं। क्या आप हमें अपनी विस्तृत चिंता के साथ अपनी नियुक्ति आईडी और संपर्क विवरण के साथ [protected]@cars24.com पर मेल कर सकते हैं, ताकि हम आपकी बेहतर सहायता कर सकें?

Nachiket Gadgil
                          Dec 17, 2021

Address: Pune

One of your customer care executive, Vishakha, contact number[protected], was very rude and using harsh words on call with me. I have recorded the call if you need a proof. Cars 24 is a service provider and i expect its executives to be polite and not condescending and pathetic like this.
                          Jan 20, 2022
                          Dec 17, 2021
                          Updated by Nachiket Gadgil
                          Why is the complaint marked resolved?
                          Dec 18, 2021
                          Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please mail us your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can assist you better?

Dec 16, 2021

I sold my used alto car reg. No. Od02br2853 to cars24 on dt.10.08.2021, a amount of rs.10000 is holding till 04 months, holding has been completed on 10.12.2021 but till the period i am not yet got my hold amount back.

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

Pintesh Parihar
                              Dec 16, 2021

Address: Supertech Eco village1, Bisrakh,jalalpur

Hi I have purchased a car from cars24 and they have given defective car to me and not they are not repair and there is no response from their end, they give the car to me without catalytic converter that's a big issue abd tata service center charged 70K inr for it.
                              Jan 17, 2022
                              Dec 17, 2021

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

Prishu88
                                Dec 15, 2021

I have made for challan amount to RTO which Cars24 cannot forfeit it. I raised multiple complaints but they are not responding to it.
                                Appt Id : [protected]

Supro1984
                                  Dec 14, 2021

I bought an used car and took for service in an authorized Honda service store. There I got to learn 4 Ignitor of the car is out of life which had caused odd acceleration and jerks of the car.I took quotation of estimated expense to replace 4 Ignitor and the amount was INR 27370.I contacted Cars24 and inform every detail with them.In return they did validation of quotation and claim.After validation they assured to pick the car for fix.They asked for confirmation on pickup date and time.I have shared the same with them.Without any prior notification I got a call from them on 13th December for pickup and I had to deny as I was not prepared. Now they are not coming back to me with any channel of contact.

Kanchan Tilekar
                                    from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                                    Dec 12, 2021

Car was taken for inspection and received in damaged condition, car was picked up on 8th November and received on the 25th November after many follow-ups.
                                    1-front door is not opening
                                    2-key chain stolen
                                    3-dashboard light is not working
                                    4-tail light is falling
                                    5- indicator light keeps on blinking every second while driving.
                                    6-Insurance is not getting transferred as 64vb is not available.
                                    7- RC transfer is not done yet, car was purchased on 11th September.
                                    Nobody from cars 24 is taking it seriously
                                    Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please mail us your detailed concern along with your contact details at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can assist you better?

Sumanabhi
                                      Dec 12, 2021
                                      Feb 5, 2026
                                      This thread was updated on Feb 5, 2026

We parked the car on the second day when we received the car the car odometer was tampered we need our money back but the company is not proving any resolution our dealer name is startel motors

Hope you are doing well.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please share your detailed concern along with your dealer ID at [protected]@cars24.com, so we can look into the matter and assist you better?

CARS24 Team

Pralhad Dorugade
                                        Dec 11, 2021

Address: Mumbai

Maine meri car 16 jun 2021 ko sell ki hai par 10 jul 2021 ko mere nam par rto ka 1000 rs.ka fine laga hai
                                        Esake karan mujhe loka adalat ka notis aaya hain mera car no et mh04 2982 hai pls.es samsya ka nivaran karen
                                        Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Could you please mail us your detailed concern along with your appointment ID and registered contact details, so we can assist you better?