Cognizant Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 10, 2025
Complaints 2271

File a complaint to Cognizant

Having problems with Cognizant?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cognizant customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cognizant reviews & complaints page 10

Jan 23, 2023
Jun 15, 2025
This thread was updated on Jun 15, 2025

Not able to upload or Capture (Candidate Declaration Form-1) CDF -1 form

Address: Noida

I am trying to fill the CDF -1 form and get access to Camera, Location, Microphone and Others and allow the permission after that Camera is Turning On and I am not able to capture my photo. If I am uploading a photo and Submitting then it is giving an error "Action Required - Photo not Captured".

Please help me how i can upload my photo.

Ranjeet
[protected]br...
Lakshman kola
Jan 23, 2023

I got offer from cognizant, and I want to verify my offer

Prasanna narimala
    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Jan 21, 2023
    Feb 28, 2023
    This thread was updated on Feb 28, 2023

Address: Hyderabad

Hope you are doing well!

Myself Prasanna i was interviewed in cognizant on December 28 2022 after my interview is cleared I submitted required documents along with cis & cdf forms I am done with my salary negotiation also submitted resignation acceptance letter I am still waiting for my offer letter and doj my last working day in previous organization was 13th jan 2023 request you to provide offer letter and doj

Thank you in advance

Prasanna kumar narimala
    Is their any update for the below

srg96
      Jan 20, 2023

Address: Hyderabad

I have successfully completed AMCAT and attended for cognizant interview on 11 Jan 2023 in Hyderabad and my profile got shot listed and I have sent my CDF 1 form and all other documents and also finished preorientation process on 13th jan 2023.then on 17th Jan 2023 one Mr.Vikramkumar.SP HR from Hyderabad called and discussed regarding the salary terms but his way of talking is very hurting and rude he will not listen anything from us he told his salary offer and told to confirm by 6PM 17th Jan 2023. I have confirmed the same then he told me to send a confirmation email of my releving date from previous company to issue offer letter with in two days. I have requested my earlier company to relieve my immediately and confirmed that my last working day is 20th Jan 2023 and sent the confirmation mail of my previous company to him and called to inform the same then Mr.Vikram told me that he can not give the offer to me and there are no vacancies now and he is not listening to what I am telling he said I have never told to resign from your company its your problem go and look some othe company.
      Because of him even when I was having a chance of talking back my resignation I told my company to release me.
      When I listen the answer from Mr.Vikram Kumar I was shocked and I never expected such a reply from a person who is working for such a reputed company. Because of him now I lost job from my company and in cognizant
      How can a company say there are no vacancies after shortlisting and finishing all the rounds to the candidate.
      I have never seen such a rude HR person and came to know from others also that he behaves like this.
      I know after this mail I may not get any offer letter from company

Vanithan
        Jan 19, 2023

Address: Sridevi house, danagundu handattu kotatattu Village, Post kota, Kotatattu Village, Post kota

I mailed [protected]@cognizant.com several time for asset return.. i have not received any response . Please priorise the collection as it will impact my F and F.

Currently I am in my native

Gowthami22
          Jan 17, 2023

I didnt recieve any call from delivery agents regarding the delivery but it is marked as delivered and i even got a message that teh product is delivered

nksabertooth
            Jan 6, 2023
            Jan 6, 2023
            This thread was updated on Jan 6, 2023

Not able to login into onecognizantexternal.cognizant.com

Address: chennai

Not able to login into onecognizantexternal.cognizant.com
            Error:
            AADSTS90072: User account '[protected]@gmail.com' from identity provider 'live.com' does not exist in tenant 'Cognizant' and cannot access the application 'https://onecognizantexternal.cognizant.com'(ENT_onecognizantexternal_SAML_PROD) in that tenant. The account needs to be added as an external user in the tenant first. Sign out and sign in again with a different...
            swati mapari
            Jan 2, 2023

Address: AT KABARKHED, POST PIMPRI GAWALI, TA MOTALA

My tentetive date of joining was 27 sept 2022. I had completed all my formalities about 8 month ago but onboarding pass was not generated.please resolve my querry. i want to join immediate.

Aadhyaharika
              Jan 2, 2023

Address: Bangalore

Cognizant is hiring people with fake experience by paying them high amts instead of genuine people.

Name: ummani vasantha
              Emp id: 2144913
              Mob no: [protected]
              Dob: 23/06/1998
              She never worked in it field but she mentioned as 2.7 yrs fake and joined cognizant, cognizant is encouraging this kind of ppl. She attended the interview also through proxy and now she is working by taking support from a third person by laying 20000 PM i don't how cognizant being a reputed institute didnt come to know about this.

Pra26091990
                Dec 31, 2022

HDFC Bank prepaid food card ATM pin and web pin

I am Praveen kumar working in Cognizant Technology Solution (Bangalore), associate id is 2101109
                My food card no is [protected]. I lost my ATM pin as well as web pin, Can you please send back to me at my current location that is :-

Adress : N0 3, 7th cross, shivananda nagar, near moodalpalaya, Bangalore 560072

praveenkumar.[protected]@cognizant.com...
                Archana Yuvaraj
                from Ambur, Tamil Nadu
                Dec 29, 2022

I have attended technical interview on 3rd December
                HR interview on 6th December
                It's been more than 3 weeks.
                I didn't receive offer letter.

HR is not responding to my mails and calls.

It's really frustrating behaviour from Cognizant.

I want to know the status.

Please write me to my mail id:

Archana Yuvaraj
                  from Ambur, Tamil Nadu
                  Dec 27, 2022

I have attended technical round on 3rd December, 2022.
                  Also I have attended HR round on 6th December, 2022.
                  Offer letter has not yet released.
                  Candidate id : 23762843

Aadhyaharika
                    Dec 22, 2022
                    Dec 24, 2022
                    This thread was updated on Dec 24, 2022

Cognizant is hiring people with fake experience by paying them high amts instead of genuine people.

Name: ummani vasantha
                    Emp id: 2144913
                    Mob no: [protected]
                    Dob: 23/06/1998
                    She never worked in it field but she mentioned as 2.7 yrs fake and joined cognizant, cognizant is encouraging this kind of ppl.
                    She attended interview also through proxy I don't know y cognizant being such a reputed organization not able to find out these fake canditates.

Yasmeenunissa
                      Dec 20, 2022
                      Dec 29, 2022
                      This thread was updated on Dec 29, 2022

I have completed two technical rounds Oct 27 and Nov 7 and done with HR round salary discussion and been waiting for offer letter since then i am following up with recruiter i was told due to some internal process the offer letter is getting delayed on Nov 17 it's Dec 20 now when I am sending gentle reminders no update from other end . Please let me know when can I expect the offer letter.
                      Is it resolved? I also have the same complaint. I also raised a complaint.
                      Yasmeenunissa's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 31, 2022
                      No it is not resolved yet 😣

vikashanand04
                        Dec 17, 2022

I have completed the intership at cognizant in the month of march-june and i had cleared the sme. Since, i have been waiting for my fte doj, bit i have not received it yet.
                        Last month we were called on a meeting in which we were told that we will receive an update in a week, but it's been a month now, and i have not received any update yet.
                        I have contacted my coach, cognizant support number. I have not been provided with any support, they just told me, we are not the concerned team.
                        Will you please look into this matter and help me out?

mahesh_21
                          Dec 16, 2022

My last working day is 31 oct 2022 still i didnt receive my reliving letter please help me get my letter as early as possible .

Dhanashree Lohagaonkar
                            Dec 13, 2022

Address: Banglore

I got terminated from cognizant technology on 23rd September 2022 and received mail as I will get my notice period salary after submitting cognizant assets, so I submitted all assets from my side within a week, but I didn't get any call from them, mail from them and not even my notice period salary

Ashutosh Vikram Guru
                              Dec 12, 2022

I had attended the technical interview on 05-Nov-2022 and had the HR discussion on 09-Nov-2022 where the HR had assured that I would be receiving the offer letter within 2-3 days.

It has been over a month of continuous follow ups but they failed to send me an offer which they had assured.

Worst part is that no one from the HR department is responding to my mails or calls.

I have never encountered a situation where a reputed organization ghosts their candidates after interviews. They should atleast have the courtesy to inform the candidate if they are not going ahead with their candidature.

Such a disappointing and frustrating experience with Cognizant.

Fathima47
                                Dec 9, 2022

Candidate id:19781645. I was selected through the digital nurture program in September 2021. I completed my internship for the period of six months from March 2022 to August 2022. I was waiting for my date of joining and raised a query to campus to cognizant. I received a mail that I will be onboarded in the month of November. I kept tracking and communicating in one cognizant portal regarding my onboarding and date of joining. I raised a query on November 29 and received a reply on November 30th that "I am in the active pipeline and my date is yet to be finalized".
                                Again when I raised a query on December 5th I received a reply on December 6th "We notice that we have already communicated on the offer status to you on 5th December 2022. Having already informed on your offer, we would like to re-confirm that your offer stands cancelled from our end.". But I did not receive any communication email from Cognizant.
                                When I logged in to the one cognizant portal on December 6th It shows that "With your permission to decline the offer access to one cognizant portal had been revoked". But I did not receive any e-mail and also I have not declined the offer, in fact, I have been eagerly waiting for the date of joining and onboarding from cognizant.
                                Now I am not able to see any option in OneCognizant portal when I login.
                                Please Kindly check this and clarify regarding this issue on my onboarding process. Kindly h help me to sort out this. I herewith attached all the previous email communication for your reference. Kindly do the needful.
                                Dec 14, 2022

i have attended interview on 25th nov 2022. i got selected submitted All documents scanned copy and CIS form ans CDF -1 form after that you told wait for hr discussion after 2weeks multiple mails today[protected]. HR directly called told you will have 1more round from BU. Then i said okay no problem i will be available to attend, after some time again i got call from same hr he told you have to attend this client round interview...