[Resolved]  LG India — LG India Customer Care

Hi!
My Request Ids are

N8C[protected]th August, 2008
N8C[protected]rd August, 2008
N8C[protected]th August, 2008
N8CA[protected]th October, 2008

As per my latest complaint i.e. N8CA0404669, the chassis of my monitor has been changed, the monitor was @ your gurgaon center but I am really sorry to write you that I am having a bit doubt that the screen that is in my monitor is the same one that was before its service. As there was the scratch on the top of the screen & that was due to the first service against my complaint N8C80401120. Now yesterday i.e. on 15th of November 2008 I got my monitor repaired by your Gurgaon service center, now what I noticed that the scratch that was before its deliver is not over there & now there are some new scratches @ the midlle of the screen & a black spot also. I am sorry to say that its highly irresponsible behaviour from LG India, as my monitor goes totally useless infact its really difficult to work on it.

Kindly look into the matter.
Hope an early action in this regard else I would have to move to some senior officials reagarding the same.

Thanks!

With Regards,
Sudeep Nigam

I have been trying to get my AC checked for the last three days but to no avail, Every time I call I am told that I will receive a call from the service center asap, and since today morning I am told that I will be receiving a call from some senior. But no call is coming and not the engineer. I have given numbers of service center [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] of them 3 are switched off and one is not getting picked.

l g india — NO COOLING

I had purchased L G double door refrigerator ( Model GL368YVQ65) with chassiss number 107PRZZ064765 on 06/08/2011 from Vijay Sales, Chembur Vide invoice no 81-SWR08-11SIAOT-495 . This refrigerator was giving me frequent problems on cooling . It was not all cooling and for the last 10 months we had to lodge complaint on no cooling three times , last complaint being lodged today. As the same problem of No Cooling occurs again and again and each time your technicians are comimg and repairing by trial and error and also by filling gas. They are of the opinion that the refrigerator is having some manufacturing defects and it is better to take up the issue with L G India and get it replaced as it will become a burden for me after the expiry of warantee period.

Hence I request L G India to depute some knolegable senior technicians and get the refrigerator inspected thoroughly or replace the same with a new one.

My contact details are Satheesh Kumar K P, 34/302, H P Nagar East Housing Complex, Vasinaka, Mahul Road, Chembur, Mumbai 400074
Mobile [protected] /[protected]

Earliest action is expected from L G Iindia
I bought a LG fridge from Vijay sales (they don’t stock LG anymore and I know why) on 13th August 2011. It is a red coloured luxury model side by side fridge, model no: GC-P227LGCW, serial no 105TRVM00087. On 24th July my fridge stopped working. I complained at 9am on the same day, Complaint no: RNA[protected] and was told that a technician would call me within 2 hours. No one called. I called three times more with no response at all. My husband actually had to go to the service centre, and then a technician finally came home at 6pm and did nothing but tell us that the gas needs to be filled and someone would come by noon the next day and fill it.
When no one came the next day, I called at noon (tel- [protected]), and was told that someone would come before 3pm and fill the gas. Of course that didn’t happen and no one at LG had the manners to phone me. At 3pm when I called, I was told that there’s no gas available, and since it was under a year, my fridge would be replaced, in a week. They were kind enough to give me a standby, which looks like a museum relic and also has the vegetable compartment, ice trays and a few shelves missing, and the shelves that are there, are cracked. I spent two whole days at home so that someone would come and sort my fridge out, is LG going to compensate that? Not to mention all the mango pulp that I painstakingly made and the cheese that got spoiled.
Next day I called again to tell them that they need to hurry with my replacement as the standby isn’t sufficient for my big family’s needs, and I get told my Manoj that the fridge isn’t available (WHY WASN’T I CALLED?) and that I would have to choose another model for replacement. He promised to call me in an hour with what models they could replace my fridge with but the call never came. Why are these people working at LG if they can’t get anything done? Customer service? Does anyone at LG even know what it means? I sent so many emails and got replies (from Soniya Chauhan and Manoj Bhist) that made me think that my email was not even read. How many people are currently suing you?
A fridge that cost me almost a lakh, not working before the year is over and 15 phone calls and several emails later my problem still not sorted. LG-life’s good. What a laugh, it isn’t good for people who buy LG. Change it to LG- Lousy Goods with lousier service. The issue that bothers me most is that no one calls to get in touch to sort out the issue. The customer service people at LG are highly inefficient (or overworked) and don’t even know the meaning of customer service. My previous BPL fridge had its 1st problem 8 years after purchase (great service too), and I used it for 17 years. The Godrej one before that was 30 years old and working. If you can’t sort out my issue, give my money back, I’ll buy another fridge...obviously not LG. It doesn’t make me happy that my microwave and washing machine are also LG.
Trupti Patel.
LG Electronics.

My name is Viral Doshi from Mumbai (Bombay) India. I am one of the loyal customers of LG, having plasma TV (42”), Split Airconditioers, PC Monitors, Mobiles etc, all of your company, who is totally dissatisfied now..

I was thinking that LG is making good products and they offer good after sales service also. But to my dismay, it is not true. And, now I am able to see true face of your company, which is clearly anti customer.

I bought Plasma TV of 42” size (42PJ560R) in November 2010. Up to 28th April 2012 it was ok, but it is totally closed from 28th April 12, because it is not working at all. My complaints are already there in your systems and I am in touch with Mr. Praful Karkera of your company.

From last 3 months, I am in constant touch with your customer care people and they are promising me every time about the non working part of TV, that it will be fitted and TV will start working. The malfunctioning part of my 42” plasma TV is relay card / panel.

I don’t know what type of third class company LG is, that it can not supply faulty plasma TV part, even after 3 months. It seems, once goods are sold, customer is of last priority in your company.

Do your service people have any idea what damage they are doing to your company? Why they are playing with the customers like us, who are loyal to LG?

I have seen that recently your company is awarded with most trusted consumer durable brand of India. What a joke? When there is no reply even after 3 months of problem in product and there is no availability of faulty part even after 3 months, and company is awarded with most trusted brand of India.

Can any of company’s person tell me when this 42” plasma TV will be repaired at all? Or it will never be repaired?

Can LG really repir its products or you do not have such technical expertise.

In India people have the belief that Japan is number 1 technically, in electronics and South Korea is nowhere near. I have started developing same feeling, lately.

If you are unable to repair your faulty product, please accept it and tell me immediately, so that I can scrap this 42” plasma TV of LG. And I can by some new Sony or Panasonic TV.

During this same time period of last 3 months, I had problems in 2 split ACs also. (Again of LG make) I had to run literally after your people and plead them for repairing my Air conditioners, which they did after 2 months of running.

I hope some person in the company is still worried about the image of the company, which is deteriorating day by day. At least he/she will try to do something and will reply me.

Awaiting for the reply from technically incompetent company like LG,

Viral Doshi
Email : [protected]@shearline.in
M :[protected]
R :[protected]
Address : B-305, Rupal Apt,
Shivaji Chawk, Duftary Road,
Malad (E), Mumbai – 400 064.
C.C. To

Bon-Joon Koo
Vice Chairman & CEO, LG Electronics

LG Home Entertainment
Company
Havis Kwon
Executive Vice President
& CEO

LG Home Appliance
Company
Young-Ha Lee
President & CEO
VERY BAD SERVICE OF LG. THE BODY COVER OF MY WASHING MACHINE WAS DAMAGED DUE TO EXTERNAL HEAT.I MADE A COMPLAIN ON 28 JUNE 2012 BUT DID NOT GET ANY HELP. THEN MADE A COMPLAIN ( RNA[protected] AGAIN, THIS TIME AN ENGINEER VISITED BUT TILL DATE NOTHING WAS DONE BY COMPANY . AMULYA KUMAR ROY, [protected], [protected]
The technician inspected the TV set and he will be back with original key setting numbers of picture tube. After repeated reminders they advised me orally to send the TV set to cervice centre. I insisted the technician LG service to provide me some service report or work report or job order that the picture tube is to be rectified and it needs a fulfleged cervice centre to rectify the same.

Inspite of my repeated reminders to LG service they are not bother to provide me the same.

1. What happened to my TV set i should know a written service advice
should indicate that i should send my TV set for picture tube problem.

2. Why I should send my TV set to your service centre

3. Clause 14 HLP prescribes that the transportation charges as fixed
by LG will borne by the customer and customer liability is pay only
transport charges in case of picture tube problem

4. Verbal advise will not carry and mereit and I should know the LG
Service centre location and address unless other wise service advice
report.

I need service (Repair) report and there must be written advice that
the Picture tube is to be rectified on the receipt the written service
report I act upon for further action.

Early service (Repair) / inspection report of my TV set will be
forwarded to me for taking further action in this regard

please do the needful.
My complaint Number
4 Oct 2012-RNA[protected]
9 Oct 2012-RNA[protected]

First time service engineer had visited to my home and he has taken 1300 rupees to repair Microwave oven and next day Microwave is not working. After regularly complaint to customer care over phone no response related to previous complaint number and give new complaint number.

As of now they are not sending service engineer to repair Microwave oven.
This is to bring my greivances into your notice.

I have purchased LG split air conditioner in may 2010.it is not working properly. I lodged a complaint with your customer service centre several times then two technicians visited us and both told that it is a gas leakage problem which they were not able to rectify and assured us that the very next day they are going to arrange for the Ac to be picked up and sent to the work shop. Since then there is no response from them .Despite my several reminders nobody turned up.

So, I would like to request you to do the needfull for the permanent remedy at the earliest.

My complaint No.: RNA[protected].

By Rosy ([protected] / [protected])
Sir, NAMASTHE! I approached your dealer 'VISHNUPRIYA ELECTRONICS' 10/147, Mandybazar, GUNTAKAL-515801 for purchasing LG-42"LED+3D+inbuilt internet connection. The shopkeeper is not having any knowledge in electronics, thereby I have been cheated and got without internet connection 42"LED+3D model NO"42LM3410ATR_serial No.207PLWR111201for Rs.54, 600/-. Is there any possibilities in getting "42LED+3D+internet connection. I am ready to pay extra amount for exchanging. I am also suggesting you sir, not give dealership for not having technical knowledge in TVs. My request ID:[protected], hoping that I may get possitive reply. My E-mail address is [protected]@gmail.com Please reply soon.
I have a LG 6.2 kg semiautomatic intellowash WP-9248 washing machine . The top cover of the dryer of this washing machine has been broken. so I need a new top cover of the dryer. I had called LG customer care many times but nothing has been done till today. The details of my complain numbers are as follow
(1) RNA[protected] dated 16.08.2012
(2) RNA[protected] dated 29.09.2012
(3) RNA[protected] dated 25.10.2012
This type of poor response is not expected from a multinational company like you. So you are requested to kindly look in the matter and make arrangements for resolving my grievances and providing me with top cover of the dryer.
Vikram Meena
Mob No.[protected]
Landline No[protected]
B-77, ONGC South colony,
Badarghat, Agartala, Tripura west-799014
Email: [protected]@rediff.com
I am pained to state that i am a frequent user of LG products & I have a LG Microwave OTG which i purchased in[protected]. it was not working upto the mark since the date of purchase. Once it was repaired on June 2010 (Complaint ID No. [protected])
Now its display again got dis functioned as previously.&t we have been told that the display units are obsolete & company is no more manufacturing the same (Complaint No.[protected]

now we are offered to exchange it on a bare minimum of 55% of its purchase value.

now our Genevieve is that we do not want to exchange it because it is no where mentioned that the model will be obsoleted with in two years & you have to exchange it at pennies
as a loyal user of LG products (I have TV, Fridge, washing Machine & Display Unit of Computer of LG).
Kindly personally look into the matter & either replace our Display Unit (which is our Priority) or & newer model should be given to us in replace because it is nowhere our fault
otherwise I have to seek the other ways for justice.

Pavan Verma
Kanpur
RNA[protected] AGAIN

Kindly look into the matter.
Hope an early action in this regard else I would have to move to some senior officials reagarding the same.

Thanks!

With Regards,
Sunil Kumar Awasthi
I purchased a LG FRONT LOADING washing machine vide order no BG 1032 dated 22.12.2012 of cost Rs 37, 700/-( Sl no : 204PNYU61842 ).
Unfortunately, the machine supplied was defective as was found during installation by LG personnel & the dealer 'LG Shoppe' situated at Syed Amir Ali Avenue in Kolkata immediately replied in favour of a 'RESUPPLY'. As the machine was not even installed hence the invoice agreement of 'supplying a new & workable machine on receiving full payment' does not hold good unless another new & healthy machine is re supplied. I need a re supply preferably by Saturday(29.12.2012). If that is not possible please give me further option of full money refund within a week.
If re supplying needs more time because of lack of supply then you can give me a compatible machine for use till the re supply is not getting possible. However, that can not be continued beyond a fortnight.
Remember, I paid full amount & you could not supply me a new & workable machine as per invoice contract which is direct violation of consumer right.
I am waiting for your reply at the earliest.
With warm regards,
ADITI BONDYOPADHYAY
Mob [protected].
I am Mr. Ananda Samal from Redhakhol, Odisha brought a Lg t.v. dt.1.09.2012 from Sandhya Electronics, Redhakhol, in which the remote is not working properly. When I complaint at customer care one technician came and said this remote is not this set this will be replace very soon. But since 5 months that was not replaced . I had register complaint since 4 times at your toll free no. This dt. And complaint nos are :- dt.17.10.12 -RNA[protected], 29.10.12 - RNA[protected], 9.11.12- RNA[protected], 4.01.13- RNA[protected]. I belive that is customer service of the LG india. Today Last time I write you then I have to go for court of law.
My contact no is -[protected]

Customer Service Department,
LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd.,

I am l.laxmi residing in dindigul.i have purchased a Font load washing machine one and haly year back.From the next day onwards it is not working .we contacted the electronics shop nearly about 20 times (Meenakshi mission electronics, Dindigul)and we have called the toll free number given in the website but no reposonse .we are merely disappointed with the sevice provided by LG Electronics.
plz we need to rectify the problem ([protected])

I, Anil Kumar Upadhyay bought a L.G REFRIGERATOR, around 3 years back. It was fine for few days but after that cooling system started giving problems.Sometimes its not working at all. We have lodged a complaint several times. But Every Time a technician will come, do something, show that its working, but again it will go off in few days.Its like this has been repeated several times since then. I am so irritated with this refrigerator that i can never suggest any of the L.G products to any one left apart me buying one. This is the last warning from my side that you people please do something on this else, I have to approach higher authorities.

Anil Kumar Upadhyay
31, shakuntala puri, Thathipur,
Gwalior(M.P)
Pin - 474011
PH:[protected], [protected]
i have taken amc of two split ac units but no service provided me till date.
after locked a complaint on 8/3/2013 no.RNA[protected] & RNA[protected] no budy turned me to provide service. so kindly tell me how can i get my money back?
THANKS FOR YOUR PROMPT SERVICE.
Amit Saxena
Today 10.33 am i registered my complaint no. RNA[protected] for repairs of washing machine, the call center operator assured me that someone will call me within 2 hours definitely. Nobody called me upto 4.30 PM, hence I again called the call center operator about my complaint, to my surprise, instead of telling about my complaint, he advised me to register the complaint again, mplaint n coo. RNA[protected], in spite of my protest, he registered the complaint on his own complaint no . RNA[protected] and assured that someone will call me within 2 hours. But till this moment @ 9.35 PM, nobody called me from the service center.
I do not expect such type of negligence from company like LG. Now I will definitely thought about purchasing LG product next time.

Ratnakar Mankar
Mob. [protected]
E mail : [protected]@gmail.com
Sub : WASHING M/C REPAIRS

Dear Sirs,
Ref. Complaint No. RNA[protected] registered @ 10.33 am on 15.04.2013. I got the assurance that someone will contact me within 2 hours and my complaint will be attended within 24 hours. I waited till 4.30 p.m. as nobody called from your service center. At 4.48 your call center but to my surprise instead of replying about my complaint, I was advised to register the complaint. Inspite of my protest, call center operator registered my complaint no. RNA[protected] and assured me the same sterotype reply that somebody will contact me within 2 hours. I regret to inform you that nobody called me till this moment i.e. 10.50 pm. I do not know when my complaint will be solved.
I was thinking about purchasing LG Split AC but now I will think again.

Ratnakar Mankar, Pune, Maharashtra
Mo. [protected]
Never buy an LG product, they have the worst customer service. I bought a LG ac early 2012 within an year it stopped working, The service team has taken almost a week and haven't fixed it. The support engineers don't have much knowledge and experience. The LG customer service is poorly managed. I have made at least 20 calls to them and escalated to the highest point possible, but still the service is same and waste of time. My since advice is to not buy any LG product.

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information