[Resolved] Vodafone — Useless customer care

 
680 Reviews
 rvinraj
Useless customer care

I am Ravindra one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number-[protected] suffering from the worse services just because of Useless "Customer Care Services.
My purpose of writing is only to tell other people of Vodafone how much Useless company management you are having in Mumbai, no one is sincere here in working.
since last few months and I am unable to talk to the customer care department as the number 111 is always busy. Every month they are charging for an unwanted service.


By Unsatisfied Vodafone Customer,
Ravindra

Useless customer care
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 3, 2016
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Mar 20, 2012
Hello Nitindhureja,

Please share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/GzLm8G and a convenient time for us to address your concern better. You can also write to us at vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Jun 18, 2012
Hello Manikagoyal,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/MlynXt We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Sep 10, 2012
Hello Dr. Prabhuraj,

Thank you for your time on our call. We hope we were able to assist you with your concern.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai.
Complaint comments  679 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

prepaid mobile connection with set — expired connection is allotted to me

i have taken one pre paid connection( from your dealer SHIV MOBILES.[protected],[protected]. BILL NUMBER-3110 DATED[protected].
CONNECTION DETAILS:- CELL NUMBER-[protected]
SKU-HSL00811ZZZZ.
RRSUK[protected].
I M TRYING TO ACTIVATE IT FROM LAST 3 DAYS. BUT I GOT ANSWER THAT IT ALREADY EXPIRED.
N I M NOT GETTING PRPER RESPONSE FROM UR DEALER.
PLZ TAKE THIS MATTER FOR UR CONSIDERATION.
Useless customer care
I am Kamaraj one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number-[protected] suffering from the worse services just because of Useless "Customer Care Services.
My purpose of writing is only to tell other people of Vodafone how much Useless company management you are having in Delhi, no one is sincere here in working.
I went to Customer Care Centre at Anna Nagar, Chennai, India on 19th October, 2007 at 3.00pm and registered the complaint. One gentleman named Delli Babu attended me and asked my problems. In my bill September’07 Bill they have charged for OnMobiledownloads. I have not downloaded anything. I told him the same but he replied that I am not in-charge for the billing section and asked to contact some other fellow who is not present there. I waited more than one hour and after that also that person didn’t come and nobody else attended me.
Once again I went to Mr. Delli Babu and asked he is not there and nobody is attending me. He replied “You have to wait until they call”. I told nobody is attending me for the past one hour and how much time I can wait for ur call. He again in an irresponsible manner told “You have to wait until they call” and “I can’t help u in this regard”
This is the professional way of a Vodafone Customer Care Centre Executive at Anna Nagar, Chennai. I told him “I will complaint to ur Superiors”. He is least bothered about that and replied “u do as u like”. That incident gave me a bad impression about the Vodafone Customer Care Centre.
1) I want to know the purpose of Vodafone Customer Care Centre’s kept across the country. Is it to fool the Customers and to collect revenue for the company only?
2) Why Vodafone Customer Care Department which is having an international Brand image doesn’t train the Customer Care Centre Executives how to behave with the customers?
3) The time is precious for all and why they are delaying unnecessarily? They can collect all the queries/complaints and call and inform the messages/solutions on our complaints if not able to process/reply at that moment.

By Unsatisfied Vodafone Customer,
Kamaraj.N
i got my new sim n submitted my customer form in two days after i got my sim.After i submitted my form in two days frm that day my outgoing was barred and its been a weeks time no response frm the customer care and i am really depressed n in moood to change my sim please make sure u give my connection today.My no is [protected].
i just want ot block the my hutch number as it has been lost and i am getting miss calls from that number
Res/Sir,

I hereby Mr.Kishor Tilokani wants to log a complaint that from last two days I had submitted my document for the activation of my new number that is [protected], but it still it had not been activated if we are calling customer care we are not being able to get your executive only prerecorded voice is being there no IVR message is able to being heard at last it lost my patience and compelled me to write to you. My alternate no is [protected],specially I purchased that no.[protected] for my son as we both husband & wife are working & to be in touch with him or he can call us as aitell to airtell will be free and he can also call us

but because of your bad services it is still not being possible

Please activate my number as earliest as possible.

Best Regards.

Kishor
i launched a complain against service (internet connection of Vodafone) on 23rd November 2007, complain no is[protected]. my telephone no is [protected] .Their people have activated this scheme without my permission. And my I am paying 199 Rs. Per month. Even I did not applying this scheme and I am not using this scheme.
my number is [protected],iam not having network.iam calling the customer care but they are not taking the phone.please rectify the network problem.
Hutch is one of the most irresponsible services I have ever seen.

I took up a mobile phone and submitted all documents, identity proof and address proof. Still after a week, my service was barred for non-receipt of documents. Either Hutch need to kick out all their dealers who don't forward the proof documents to them or their staff who ignores the receipt of them.

Of course, talking to their customer care is as helpful as talking to a dog on street.
Hutch is the ( and let me substantiate. THE) most irresponsible services in India and maybe world.

They can vouch for a Guinness Records and will definitely win it.
i am khast,
i have purchased vodafone number from your dealer shop on last month. my number is [protected]. he told me that i will get Rs. 1300 minutes free calls voda to voda.but now i did'nt get any free calls. when i called in customer care they told me that if i recharge with Rs. 100 whithin 24hrs. then i will get it. but in my card detail not mentioned any thing about it. so, my opinion about your all services are worng because your diff. -2 executive provide diff- detail. i am not satisfie with your details. although in your some card display the details that if you will recharge with Rs. 100 every month then u will get 50 rs. bonus talktime. even i also recharge Rs. 250 in month of december. all the information which provided by your executive your dealer are fully wrong.
I would not be adding new things to the list of complaints against vodafone wherein Customer Service Executives would respond to your query.
The best part is that you receive a message within mumbai that you are on roaming and when you ask the Customer Service Executives they will keep you on hold supposingly addressing your query and after that there is a call drop.
you call up second time and explain all over again and again the same story.
then you give up calling as there is no response.
I am waiting for the TRAI decision which allows you to switch network service provider with the same number.
And feel that there are many more like me.

Regards,
Gulshan R
Hi Vodafone,
I am a Chandigarh based prepaid customer (number [protected] ) and have been facing a problem regarding my recharge .
I used ICICI Banking services to recharge my mobile.I recharged my phone through ICICI Internet online prepaid mobile
recharge facility on 10 jan,2008 the money was taken away from my ICICI account but no talktime was credited to my
vodafone acount.
I called up at Vodafone Care and the executive told me that its a temporary problem and would be rectified in one day, but the next day also I have the same problem. I have spoken to Vodafone Care executive wherein the executive told me that the problem would be solved within next 24 hours. The very next day (on 12 January 2008) when I called Vodafone to know the solution of my problem, the executive told me that it is in process and asked me to call later. The same process has kept running since then and I got the same response . Another executive asked me to drop into a Vodafone Shop as they could not do anything else but give me a new complaint number. I went to Vodafone Shop at Sector 22, Chandigarh on 12th Jan and they tell me that they are not familiar with the same service which i have used to recharge my number([protected]).During this process the behaviour of the excutives was not tolerable and SaTISFACTORY as i have called the VODAFONE the world's most reknowned telecom giant.
Vodophone E recharge from HOTSPOTS RETAILS PVT LTD,Shop no 84 Khanna Market,Lodhi Road-110003.

My wife had visited the shop on Sunday January 27 for recharge of Rs.2000/- to my phone no [protected].
The phone is on a lifetime rental scheme.
She was advised by the executive at the shop that that since she needed a full talk time recharge, she would need 3 seperate recharges of Rs 700/- each.
She agreed to his advice and paid him Rs 2100/-(invoice number[protected] dated 27/01/2008)in cash. The e recharge has not been completed till date(January 30,2008 16.20 hours)- two recharges have been received after tremendous followup. The third recharge is still pending inspite of repeated phone calls.

The callous attitude to customers and followups is amazing. On calling customer care we were told that they could not see any dealer informations and hence could not help us. We were advised to followup with the dealer.

I am fedup of calling the exceutive at the hotspot shop - Inspite of repeated calls to him nothing has been done. He was also reluctant to refund my money, and claims that he has received a confirmation that Rs 2100 credit has been given.

Vodafone — Unfare bill customer care not responding

I have recieved unfare bill when i called customer care regarding this they blocked me accessing customercare there after.
sir,
I am post paid costemer,my name is maksud alam ,my postpaid m no.is [protected],sir i want to change my plane and icontacet vodafone okhla vodafone store,okhla, c-45,new delhi,icontact mr neeraj on 24th of jan,he said me u submit your document witin 24 houres,i submit my document 25 of jan in hand of mr.sutirtha.its after i got informetion your plan will be changed within 72 hour.but no any respnce meet by vodafone on 30of jan,than i agen meet mr neeraj but he not give any responses and say agen your plan is activated within 72 hour .but after it no meet any responce than i again go and meet mr.sutirtha on 4th feb,he said me now your plan activated on 27 of feb BUT I AM NOT SATIESFIED YOUR CARE.

SIR PLESE CHANGE MY PLAN WITHINE 48 HOURE.IF YOU NOT CHANGE MY PLANE WITHIN 48 HOURE YOU CLOSED MY NUMBER AND SEND FINEL BILL.
sir,
I am post paid costemer,my name is maksud alam ,my postpaid m no.is [protected],sir i want to change my plane and icontacet vodafone okhla vodafone store,okhla, c-45,new delhi,icontact mr neeraj on 24th of jan,he said me u submit your document witin 24 houres,i submit my document 25 of jan in hand of mr.sutirtha.its after i got informetion your plan will be changed within 72 hour.but no any respnce meet by vodafone on 30of jan,than i agen meet mr neeraj but he not give any responses and say agen your plan is activated within 72 hour .but after it no meet any responce than i again go and meet mr.sutirtha on 4th feb,he said me now your plan activated on 27 of feb BUT I AM NOT SATIESFIED YOUR CARE.

SIR PLESE CHANGE MY PLAN WITHINE 48 HOURE.IF YOU NOT CHANGE MY PLANE WITHIN 48 HOURE YOU CLOSED MY NUMBER AND SEND FINEL BILL.
i am your privilege customer having more than 6 year with hutch and my mobile no. is:[protected].
when i called on 111 customer care, on[protected], mr. himanshu patel rudely behaved me and denied to register my complain regarding reimursement of rs. 70 which was deducted due to system fault. i was very disappointed by the way of talking of mr. himanshu patel. i can't bear such kind of short temper executive who don't know how to behave with thier customer. it put a question on the reputation of your internatinal brand-name towards its custromer. if i will not get satisfaction of my complain, i will switchover to other company only due to such poor response given by the executive.
Instead of going to recharge bank recharge, im trying this website only to do recharge www.fastrecharge.com they might delay sometime but they are truthfull. even i forgot my order which i made few week back but they have sent me pin.
Dear Sir/Mam,

I got my replaced sim from Vodafone C-45(Okhla) on 22nd April08 and they promised me that it will be up and active max by 4 hours. Its 2nd day and when I call up the Customer Care they don't have any clue whatsoever.

If you guys do not have any clarity then why you commit such things to your customers. That shows your Negligence and not bothered when i told them that will take up this matter to Consumer Court. If you cant give better services then better to shut down your services.

Customer care is ridiculous and dont have any clarity what is happening. If i have taken the sim from Any of the stores its the responsibility of Vodafone to sort it out no matter how rather than giving me the unsatisfactory reply like go to the same store and get your problem solved.

I am not getting my important calls and Vodafone shall pay for the loss what all is incurred.

Regards,

Sushil
[protected]
I am your post paid customer. Due to entered wrong PUK No detail my sim has been blocked, it showing the error (sim card rejected). Please help me out as soon as posible. Today's I m in office. Please contact me by the same way or on my desk no[protected]. It's very important.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    17%
    Complaints
    18710
    Pending
    338
    Resolved
    3046
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - Useless customer care