Croma Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 15, 2025
Complaints 3285

File a complaint to Croma

Having problems with Croma?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Croma customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Croma reviews & complaints page 121

Ayan Baral
May 24, 2016

Hi, i bought a philips speaker from croma retail shop at bangalore, indiranagar 100ft road on 15-may-2016. During the purchase they were supposed to tell me about google play card which they did not and have put the stamp without my concern. Later i received a message from croma saying "with your new gadget, did we suggest you buy - a google play gift card, if not you get it free". Since they have not informed me about the google play card, i am eligible for the free gift.

So i approached the store manager, saying i should get the gift card for free. Now he understood his mistake and clearly denied me of the free gift and in a very hostile attitude. At one point i felt that since i have already made the purchase and they are already done with the business, its none of their concern now. Pathetic behavior from the customer representatives as well the manager, who never made a move to personally meet me and discuss the issue.

First the representative says the gift card is applicable only on mobile phones, laptops and not on speakers - which is not mentioned on the message sent from croma. If such is the case why did croma mentioned in the message about any gadget in general. If such is the case, croma should explicitly mention the category of the gadgets rather than mentioning any gadgets in general. Secondly he said my bill is stamped. This is fraud. I understood at the time of billing in order to save time they simply stamped my bill so that i cannot claim my gift. Total fraud from the particular croma store. The worst behavior i have received.
Aug 12, 2021
Croma customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 23, 2020
Croma Customer Care's response
Hi, I trust your issue has been resolved. If not, then we request you to reach out to our customer care team on [protected] or write an email at [protected]@croma.com. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.

santa93
    May 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I purchased a maccoy air cooler from croma store indira nagar, bangalore.

But the item which i got was defective. Water indicator was not working and there is a water leakage. The next day i have raised the complain to replace the item. Its almost one month over nothing has been done. Almost 15 times i raised the complain, but no luck, at last i am raising the complain in this site.

I want my money back.

Kindly do the needful.
    Apr 23, 2020
    Hi, I trust your issue has been resolved. If not, then we request you to reach out to our customer care team on [protected] or write an email at [protected]@croma.com. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.

DattatraySG
      May 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

Dear sir/mam,

This is dattatray, writing this mail to complain regarding my croma headset. I have attached images of headset and bill.

I had bought a croma earphone (Hook earphone with mic, model no : crea7283) on 08-apr-2016. Yesterday i faced an issue with headphone that whenever wire gets wagged by air or if i am walking then sound gets lower, higher and sometimes its not audible at all.

I have visited to your customer support desk @r city, ghatkopar. When i shown my headset to your executive (Riya and asma who were sitting on chair) they check (Hardly 3-5 mins) and said that there is no issue we cant replace the same. But (Dear sir/mam) tell me i have already informed your executive i am facing this problem only when i am walking or wire get wagged by something, now you tell me how can they conclude that headset is not defected when they were sitting on chair.

Simple logic!!!

And also when riya checked the same initially she has doubt that there is problem, and again when asma and riya checked the same, they both said there is no issue.
      Now you tell me if same product giving different-different output at 2 different-different times, is it possible that headset is working fine???

We are not expecting such response thing from your side.

Waiting for your revert (Don't know whether it is positive or negative)

And one more thing i have already recommended same headset to my friend as product is very good but your service???

Dattatray
      Dattatray. [protected]@gmail.com
      Sep 4, 2021
      Jun 10, 2016
      Updated by DattatraySG
      Still Complaint has not resolved.

Dear Sir / Mam,
      I would like to inform you that still i have not received call or mail from you. and please tell me the meaning of below two lines.
      1. 24Hrs means how many days.
      2. Shortly means how many HRS.
      As usual i called @ur call center on day before yesterday, Mr Alok told (committed) me you will get headset (Repaired headset, croma have replaced one part) within 2 days. For the same i have not received any confirmation call or mail yet.(2 days has over)
      If you see my first mail, i have already mentioned that your executive (Riya and Asma) told me if we do not found an issue we cant replace, if we found issue we will replace it (i.e. i will get new one). Now your technician found an issue so why you people are giving me repaired headset. That clears that customer is MAD and only you peoples are smart.
      Thing is not about what was the cost of headset, thing is why we do shopping from Croma only because its name. and you people are trying to make me fool since day1.
      Now i want only new piece of same model or different, if its not possible then please keep repaired headset with you only, i am not beggar on road. every time i need to do a follow up.
      if its possible to give new headset then only revert otherwise i will take necessary action.

On Mon, Jun 6, 2016 at 12:36 PM, customer support wrote:

Greetings from Croma!

Thank you for writing to us, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. With regards to your query please be informed we have forwarded your complaint to the store team and will keep you posted regarding the same at the earliest.

Should you need any additional support for locating nearest Croma store, do feel free to call us at[protected] and we’ll be happy to help.

Customer Support Team
      Infiniti Retail Limited | A TATA Enterprise
      Email: [protected]@croma.com| Shop at: www.cromaretail.com
      Sent: 05 June 2016 19:28

To: customer support
      Subject: Re: CROMA HEADSET ISSUE

I have recd a below message from croma.
      Dear Customer, We are pleased to inform you that service request MUM280516WS00032 is Completed.Please call [protected] for any query.
      Please let me know the further steps.
      On 3 Jun 2016 13:01, "customer support" wrote:

Greetings from Croma!

Thank you for writing to us, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our records, your complaint is already registered with us on 28.05.2016 with the ticket number MUM280516WS00032. We have already escalated your complaint to the Store team and are working towards a quick closure of the issue.

Please allow us 24 hours to come back to you with a resolution. The Store team will get in touch with you shortly.

Should you need any additional support in the interim, do feel free to call us at[protected] and we’ll be happy to help.

Customer Support Team
      Infiniti Retail Limited | A TATA Enterprise
      Email: [protected]@croma.com| Shop at: www.cromaretail.com
      Sent: 02 June 2016 19:52
      To: customer support
      Subject: Re: CROMA HEADSET ISSUE

and 1 more thing your call center executive (Aalok) told me yesterday that you will receive call from Croma before 7:48 PM(2nd June 2016).
      Very Good Service!!!

On Thu, Jun 2, 2016 at 5:18 PM, Dattatray Ghanekar wrote:
      Still no reply...
      i have submitted product on 28th May 2016. please let me know how many days you needed?

On Mon, May 23, 2016 at 8:11 PM, Dattatray Ghanekar wrote:
      Dear Sir/Mam,
      This is Dattatray, writing this mail to complain regarding my Croma Headset. i have attached images of Headset and bill.
      i had bought a CROMA Earphone (HOOK EARPHONE WITH MIC, Model No : CREA7283) on 08-Apr-2016. yesterday i faced an issue with headphone that whenever wire gets wagged by air or if i am walking then sound gets lower, higher and sometimes its not audible at all.
      i have visited to your customer support desk @R City, Ghatkopar. when i shown my headset to your executive (Riya and Asma who were sitting on chair) they check (Hardly 3-5 mins)and said that there is no issue we cant replace the same. but (Dear Sir/Mam) tell me i have already informed your executive i am facing this problem only when i am walking or wire get wagged by something, now you tell me how can they conclude that headset is NOT DEFECTED when they were sitting on chair.

SIMPLE LOGIC!!!

and also when RIYA checked the same initially she has doubt that there is problem, and again when ASMA and RIYA checked the same, they both said there is no issue.
      Now you tell me if same product giving different-different output at 2 different-different times, is it possible that headset is working fine??????????????

We are not expecting such RESPONSE thing from your side.

Waiting for your revert (don't know whether it is POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE)

and one more thing i have already recommended same headset to my friend as product is VERY GOOD but your SERVICE??????????????

[protected]--
      *Dattatray Shantaram Ghanekar*
      *Contact No : XXXXXX9490 / XXXXXXX626
      *(Database Administrator)*

Disclaimer - The information contained in this email is confidential and may contain proprietary information. It is meant solely for the intended recipient. Access to this email by anyone else is unauthorized. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution or any
      action taken or omitted in reliance on this, is prohibited and may be unlawful. No liability or responsibility is accepted if information or data is, for whatever reason corrupted or does not reach its intended recipient. No warranty is given that this email is free of viruses.

--

[protected]--
      *Contact No : XXXXXX9490*

Disclaimer - The information contained in this email is confidential and may contain proprietary information. It is meant solely for the intended recipient. Access to this email by anyone else is unauthorized. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution or any
      action taken or omitted in reliance on this, is prohibited and may be unlawful. No liability or responsibility is accepted if information or data is, for whatever reason corrupted or does not reach its intended recipient. No warranty is given that this email is free of viruses.

--

[protected]--

--

[protected]--
      Apr 23, 2020
      Very disgusting..
      I received call from Croma on[protected] and executive said you will get new piece of same model or different.
      when i go there, Mr Jafar was there he told me you will get the same model only so i requested him to listen recording of what your executive said then he said "Call pe bola rahega lekin aisa hota nahi"
      Croma Customer Care's response, Apr 28, 2020
      Hi, I trust your issue has been resolved. If not, then we request you to reach out to our customer care team on 07207666000 or write an email at [email protected]. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.

Devesh Tewari
        May 23, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Hi everyone

I wanted to share a bitter experience that i am facing with my croma 1.5 t window ac. I purchased this ac in 2013 and but 2 years extended warranty from chroma itself. My extended warranty was about to expire in april so i called the support line for some help as my ac was not working properly. I had to wait for almost 15 days before a service engineer finally visited. He just powered on the ac and it seemed to be working at that time. I had specified that the issue was intermittent at that time. I asked how can i get it serviced. Hearing which he asked me for a water hose and washed the ac from its back without taking it out from its casing and charged me for service. I paid the amount. My ac worked for about a month and then 11 days back it stopped cooling completely. I made my first call on may 13 a complaint (Del130516fs00068) was registered and i was promised a tech in 3 business days. I called again late tuesday evening on may 17. I was told that my issue was being escalated and i will get a call in next 2 hours. But no one called me. I again called on may 17 and a new complaint was logged del200516fs00119 but still no one responded. I called again on sat asking help but i was far from reality. I was now told that they are again escalating the case and some one will contact me on monday. Today is monday and no one has reached out to me yet. I am from ncr and it the heat is unbearable. I am not sure when will help arrive.

I will neither purchase a croma product ever again nor shall i ever recommend it to any friend or family.

Devesh
        Apr 23, 2020

cpdixit
          from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
          May 23, 2016

Address: 110051

I have registered complaint with croma on 5-may-16 vide service request no. Sr[protected] but the problem is still not resolved and washing machine not working. Engineer visited and while checking machine for problem was banging the front load door to make it work and said have to get door lock replaced came back again with new part after 5 days and after replacing the part still not working. Again he tried banging the washing machine door but of no use said there may be problem in pcb will have to wait for part replacement. I have been calling customer care everyday and they give same reply you will hear from us in 24hrs but after 19 days problem is still unresolved.
          May 25, 2020
          Apr 23, 2020

Manav Mudgal
            May 22, 2016

Croma split ac

Address: 110077

I am writing this to you with sheer anger and utter disappointment which has been caused due to poor service from your company. Exactly a month ago i registered a complaint regarding fault in my split ac which i purchased 2 years ago.Initially, your so called technicians told that there was a gas leakage which they had repaired and the ac should work fine. It did for a couple of days but then again it went off and this repeated for 2-3 times.br...
            a_venkat2
            May 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

Croma AC (1.5 ton) not working. May be a gas problem and no cool air coming out from machine. Problem specifically does not identifies. Please visit and rectify the defect. Before coming, give a call. We have purchased the this ac from Croma centre dwaraka 03 years back. Need maintenance and requires to check any gas problem or any miscellaneous.

Mob:[protected]
            Aug 13, 2021
            Apr 23, 2020

gopalchalam
              May 18, 2016

We had purchased a Croma Microwave from its R-City store at Ghatkopar (W).
              Since the microwave was not working, we lodged a complaint on 1st April, 2016 and received ticket number MUM010416FS00044.

A technician visited us and was unable to repair the same. He indicated that this would however, be set right in a week's time

Since then despite repeated reminders to the Call Centre and mails to their Customer Care, the Microwave remains in non-working condition. We are told that the Service Team will resolve the matter in 24 hours, but 6 weeks have passed and there is no resolution

What do we do?
              May 28, 2020
              Apr 23, 2020

saurabh srivastava
                May 16, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208016

I have ordered a voltas 1.5 ton windows ac on 16th of april and due to its non availability, it was cancel on 26th of april they do not bother to tell me. When i called to customer care then i get that information. And that was just a trailer of how croma deals with their customer. They think that it was not necessary to inform customer about the cancellation of order. Ans as i said, it was just the beginning. My actual nightmare start after cancellation. Morally if the order was cancelled by croma, then refund process should start immediately and i should get my refund in maximum seven working days. But till today (16/05/2016, after one month), i have not received my money. I have file several complaint starting from 26th april regarding my refund and every time i get single response that "sir, please give us 24 hour times, our concern team will contact you in next 24 hour" and till now more than twenty 24 hours (20 days since 1st complaint) has been passed. Hereby i am giving screenshots of all the mail that i have sent and corresponding responses. Also i was trying to attach all the audio file but it can be uploaded hence i am giving google drive link. Please follow them.

https://drive. Google.com/folderview? Id=0b4qk5kman-qequxxmzjxwxbnuuk&usp=sharing
                May 28, 2020
                Apr 23, 2020

Croma — Delivered an old item, in open box

I have purchased preethi mixi from croma marathahalli store bangalore. An old item is delivered in open box.
                Croma Customer Care's response, Apr 23, 2020
                Hi, I trust your issue has been resolved. If not, then we request you to reach out to our customer care team on 07207666000 or write an email at [email protected]. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.

Croma — CANSAL MY ORDER

SONEY XPIERYA E GSM MOBILE TTHIS IS MY ORDER AND I CANSEL MY ORDER MY ODER IS 201814 VINODA VHGELA [protected] PLESS CANCAL MY ORDER

Croma — SYMPHONY COOOLER

I HAD BUIED COOLER FROM CROMA, BUT IT WAS WORST AND NOW I FADE UP OF, I DID COMPLAINED THRICE BUT I DIDNT REC ANY REPONSE, KINDLY HELP ME . MY 10000 IS WASTED

lucky710
                  May 14, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I have booked/ordered 2 Samsung ACs (Split and Inverter) for the first AC i had to call CROMA customer care everyday for the installation (it got delivered without any issues) but it did not get installed. After raising n number of requests and calls a technician comes in after 5 days of delivery for the installation. This is very frustrating that CROMA has such a bad reputation. For the second AC it got delivered within 7 days as promissed but again its been 10 days since the product has been delivered but installation has not been done. I call the customer care CROMA everyday and the representative says that you will get a callback in 24 hours but i never did get a callback ever. Worst experience ever. I would never ever visit CROMA. I need to get this AC installed ASAP else i would like to have my money back for this AC. Treat this on an urgent basis i need a technician ASAP at my place and get this installed without further delay
                  May 31, 2020
                  Apr 23, 2020

Croma — Defect in refrigerator internal body

I have purchased a refrigerator on 2/05/14 and file a complain to Samsung for a manufacturing defect a hole in inner body. The product is under 2 years warranty My Bill no is SLF02A02401007

Pinku30
                    May 14, 2016

Address: 110032

I Amit Kumar Gupta I bought a LED from croma situated at preet Vihar Delhi, I have booked a complaint request no 203532 dated 12.05.16 but till now technician not attend the complaint in respect on complaint, we are in very trouble due to not running the LED, kindly look into this matter instantly, please do urgent and see the matter as soon as possible our weekend almost trashed please do the needful
                    Aug 16, 2021
                    Apr 23, 2020

Croma — Cooler pump not working with just 1 months of usage

I bought bajaj cooler from croma in April and now it's pump is not working since a month. After 1 month o[censored]sage, I am facing problem with its pump due to which the cooler is not providing cool air.

Croma — POOR SERVICES by tata croma

Very very worst customer service in TATA croma retail.

I will suggest people not to bye any croma product. I am trying to get service from last 10 days but no response. complained for about 10 times but every time same thing. very worst service...

Damaged unit delivery and no response from TATA croma side.

Taranjeet Singh

184694 - Comment #2410964 - Image #0

Jigarrshah81
                      May 14, 2016

I have purchased split Hitachi Ac from croma Andheri West link road on 9 may 2016.
                      I was told by MR RAjesh that ac will be delivered within 4 working days So I made a cheque payment n which was cleared on 12 may
                      but till now( 14may) I haven't got ac.
                      Every time I have to follow up.
                      I have sent the msg of my bank account being debited, but they say we will get credit after 5 days.please look into this as I am very frustrated as my grandma is not able to get a sound sleep in this hot summer.. Pls help
                      May 26, 2020
                      Apr 23, 2020
                      Croma is waste service is very bad
                      Croma is waste service is very bad box peice defects but not given replacement

Croma — Tab defect piece

Box piece asking for replacement but no response

Croma — TAB 8 " very low voice - battery charging time 2 - 3 hours. Now bug

Very low voice. store - said the voice can't be made louder. manufactured like that only. charging time 2 - 3 hours.

Registering complain for sony tv under extended guarantee

My tv gets frequent on &off
                      my ext warranty no code is 172936
                      it is sony tv
                      my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                      my mob no [protected]
                      land no 26618247 mumbai

erprince
                        May 14, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

Following mail is sent to [protected]@croma.com which has complete details.
                        Worst ever experience someone advice if i should sue this company for this.

One month gets over in 2 days from date of complaint.

Dear croma service team,

I'm writing this mail in great distress and am extremely tired calling your 24 hours customer service no. [protected] who only provide word services.

When we buy items from croma your sales team market your extended warranty coverage in a professional manner as if you are the best in market and will do miracles if we call.

But nobody told me i have to wait for 1 month after i call.

Case - 1
                        Sr[protected]
                        I registered a service request on april 15th for croma branded split ac with beautifully marketed extended warranty service. My ac is in extended warranty period and was supposed to be repaired within 3 days as committed by your customer care.
                        Time and again i have called your customer care from that date till now. (You can check your call records if you have any mechanism which i'm sure you'll not have. As the service request itself is not getting resolved why will you worry about calls made to your customer care.)

You have also trained your customer care department excellently that i get same answers from all representatives as follows:
                        I'm extremely sorry for this. You'll get a priority service. Our senior will call you in next 24 hours.

But you should understand what is 24 hours and 3 days really is!!!

Case - 2
                        Sr[protected]
                        This complaint is very recent dated 5th may and does not come in 1 month category but will come in days to come based on above experience. This service also was promised within 3 days. This is for my tv. Tv installation technician warned me about your service when i told him i had already taken extended warranty from croma. He insisted me to buy lg extended warranty but i didn't do which is a great stupidity from my side.

I'm extremely tired calling you customer care and am sure there is no escalation matrix in your call center or responsibilities vested on anyone who will get the things done.
                        Now trying this new mail approach as the calls to your customer care are not getting documented anywhere. I want to document this harrowing experience and if required decide on further actions.

It is a case of cheating where you take money for extended warranty service and not offer any.

If you have any courtesy of being a tata group organisation or have any respect for the group or customer do something for my service.

I'll keep on sending mails and will not call your call center as i want all this records.
                        Jun 2, 2020
                        Apr 23, 2020

Croma — Order Not Updated

I ordered 3 products and paid through gift cards. Also paid Rs 54 via debit card. Not received any notification from site. When i called ..they informed your order has not been updated with us. and i dint got my money back also.

Croma — Croma washing machines

My new croma washing machines 6.5kg 4years warranty is not proparly working,[protected], .[protected],[protected],[protected], 5 times complaint croma help line no. but not resolve my problam

suma acharya
                          May 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Hi, complain was logged on 5 th May 2016for AIr condition . call log no MUM050516FS00004 is registered but till date not attended. When called to customer care they gave false updated stating that call was not answered hence call closed.
                          Want a strict action taken against Croma
                          On emergency want the AC call to be Attended at the earliest as it giving hot blow
                          Aug 14, 2021
                          Apr 23, 2020

Zinks
                            May 13, 2016

Product returned but no refund yet

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

Had purchased a Symphony Hicool Smarti cooler from croma(Pune Solapur road, wanowrie branch) worth RS.9395.50 on 26/4/2016. But from the first use onwards it was blowing out hot air.The cooling system was not working. Hence the next day itself had to visit the croma store again n requested them to replace or refund my amount back.On which they agreed and gave me a refund receipt and informed me that I would receive my payment within the next...
                            jagdhari
                            May 13, 2016

Address: 110078

On 4.5.2016, complaint was made to customer care no.[protected] for non cooling by croma window ac. Service request no. Was given by them was del040516fs00038. One person came on 5.5.2016 and said that gas had to be filled in and it would be done within 2-3 days.
                            The customer care no.[protected] was reminded on 7th may, 9th may and 12th may. But even after 9 days after the request note no action has been taken to repair the air conditioner
                            May 27, 2020
                            Apr 23, 2020

Thakoor
                              May 11, 2016

Refrigerator - Installation delay

Address: 411045

When we purchased the refrigerator on 8 May 2016, we confirmed about delivery- we were told next day! We were happy and paid immediately.
                              I took the day off from work so we could accept the delivery. It came late night after several followups. I could have attended work full day.

When we purchased the sales staff did not even inform us that it will take upto two working days after delivery - for installation! Only when...
                              Suganthi Venkatasubramanian
                              May 11, 2016

Address: 560032

I purchased a Symphony air cooler a month back from Croma. It stopped working for almost 2 week. Every time I call customer service, they say they will book a technician, however for 2 weeks no on has ever called or visit for the technical visit. Most of the times when you call customer service they say their systems are down, esp after hours.. most agents are not bothered to answer your questions...even supervisor are not capable of doing their job. I went to their website to complaint and it will say its sending the OTP to proceed further but nothing happens so very convenient that no customer can complaint
                              May 30, 2020
                              Apr 23, 2020

vinigargca
                                May 11, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Stop making fool to the customers, If this company can not handle the customer complaints related to after sale service then why did you enter in the market.

I have raised a Service request regarding Gas Filling and service of my 1.5 tonn Croma spilit AC as on 07.05.2016.

I got a message as on 09.05.2016 from Croma care that my service request SR[protected] has been closed although i did not get any call or message of their technician regarding my service request.

And when i contact the Croma centre to complaint this issue as on 09.05.2016 they assure me that the technician will contact me within next 24 hours but it didn't happened.

Now today i.e on 11.05.2016, i further made a call to Croma care for complaining this matter they again said that their technician will surely contact to me within next 24 hours and raised a service request for the same again.
                                May 29, 2020
                                Apr 23, 2020

arpit.doshi09
                                  May 11, 2016

I shifted to new place and I ordered a LG refrigerator on 17th April 2016 at R city Croma, Ghatkopar, Mumbai and the salesman told me that it will delivered till 30th April 2016, I asked if it is possible to prioritize my shipment as I wanted the delivery with couple of days, the salesman told he will prioritize my request and told me it will be delivered within a week that is till 24th April 2016, based on this confirmation I purchased the refrigerator. Now since 17th April 2016 till today i.e 11th May 2016 refrigerator, I am only getting new delivery dates :
                                  1. 24th April at the time of purchase
                                  2. 30th April
                                  3. 3rd May
                                  4. 7th May
                                  5. 12th May
                                  6. 14th May

This is so frustrating, when I will be getting my refrigerator and will Croma compensate the difficulties I have faced in last one month without a refrigerator and continuous follow ups with them.

Invoice Number: SLF02A[protected]
                                  Apr 23, 2020