Faber Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 785

File a complaint to Faber

Having problems with Faber ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Faber customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Faber reviews & complaints page 23

Pavithran Meleth
Jun 29, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670007

This is to inform you that i have purchased a faber hob model no. Hgg 604 crr ebr ci from faber galleria, white field associates, near mele chovva high school, kannur - 7 vide their invoice no.60 dated 23rd aug. 2017. Since i am working in mumbai, i had been to the house at kannur only 2 times and have been using the hob hardly for 7 - 10 days (Both trips put together). Though i have been complaining about the non functioning of spark and also blackening of the utensils because of the burner issue, the technician cam once and informed me that he will replace the burner. I have also informed him that incase of any over flow the water/milk get into the stove, may be because of the gasket problems.

I have been using faber at my mumbai house where i am fully happy with the product. Because of the brand name and the professional approach at mumbai i had decided to go for faber in my kannur house as well. I strongly feel that there is a manufacturing defect for the one i have purchased from kannur. Hence i would request you to kindly arrange to get the hob replaced with the new one or an alternative once. I look forward to hear a positive response from your end at the earliest. Many thanks in advance.
Regards/m. Pavithran
Though Faber has a very good brand name but I feel it will vanish soon as after sales service is pathetic.
My chimney needs a bush replacement and for the past six months or so and everyday I am promised the replacement very soon and this soon has not come in the past six months.
So beware before you buy this product
For demonstration of cleaning the chimney nobody is responding. Either toll free number or mail.
At the time of purchasing Faber chimney, I was provided a coupon for free installation. But now service executive is denying to take coupon and asking for rupees 500 installation charges. Please help me...Sheel Grover [protected]

faber hob model hgg 604 crr ebr ci - Comment #3160981 - Image #0
faber hob model hgg 604 crr ebr ci - Comment #3160981 - Image #1

29Anant
    Jun 20, 2018

Address: 560066

I am extremely disappointed by the service rendered by your representative who has serviced the faber hob at my residence at address:
    A 1203, dnr atmosphere, varthur main road, ramagondanahalli,
    Bangalore 560066.
    I think, i contacted your (Faber) mr. Suresh - mob. No. [protected];
    Or mr. Surya - mob. No. [protected].
    Now these mobile numbers are in active and i am unable to contact them.
    Further i am even unable to get through to faber service on your toll free number:[protected]
    Can someone look into this subject and get back to me on [protected].
    Jun 20, 2018
    Updated by 29Anant
    The burners are not working properly after their service. The Service person has not cleaned under the hob.
    Is Faber really serious about resolving the complaint?? I am unable to get through to your Toll Free number or the persons.

kochujoy
      Jun 19, 2018

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689582

We have purchased (Our contractor) faber gas hob cook top and chimney in november 2016, for our new modular kitchen, installed on 2/11/2016 and not used yet. (Warranty card copy attached, i never know that it’s only 1 year)

During our last vacation last month, we try to use the gas hob, then we noticed the electronic ignition not working, i called the melrose kitchenette, thiruvalla to send a technician to check. They checked and said the electronic part is damaged, to replace it cost rs.1, 500/- i told them not to change, fist i want to inform the company such a famous brand.

We are using a glem glass oven with electronic ignition for the last 20 years without any problem.

I am really upset and dissatisfied with the product, i gently recommend to replace the defective part.

Waiting for a favorable reply.

Alexander john,
      Joyvilla thekkekalayil,
      Kaviyoor, thiruvalla.

swajay
        Jun 19, 2018

Dear sir/mam,

I have purchased faber gas hob and chimney in month of march 2018 from trupti enterprises, dadar mumbai - 28. For my new house.

(Model no - htg754 crs br ci sr. No h[protected] dt 9.3.2018)

I actually started using it from 1st june-2018 when we shifted to our new premises where we had installed this.

From the beginning, we were facing following problems
        It doesn't ignite immediately after turning the knob
        The burner output is not up to the mark, (The flame is either very low or some place very high
        The utensil kept over the burner are getting burned/ damaged/ black spots
        I immediately lodged the complaint on 6th june 18, and in response your engineer visited next day and told that some parts need to replaced.

Then after continuous follow up, (Reason that part is not available) your person again came on 16 th june (After 10 days) and tried to repair it but he
        Couldn't resolved the problem and also was very rude in behaviour.

In last 30 years of my cooking experience, with electic burner, this is for the first time that i am facing any issue at such a early stage of the hob life.

I am totally dissatisfied with the product, and i strongly request you to replace it immediately with the new one.

Vipin Sunny
          from Kottayam, Kerala
          Jun 14, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686540

For the second time in 2 years, faber have shown totally irresponsible after sales service. Their technician have taken our faber chimney for repair on 18-apr-2018. After prolonged wait, a service representative came to our home on 04-jun-2018 with a part only. He did not had any clue about the missing part and asked me to wait for the next call from service center. Next day same technician came to my home with another incorrect spare part. Till this date (14-jun-2018) the correct spare part has not been delivered and my product remains un-serviceable. No use in complaining to faber customer care including their regional office in kerala as each time they give a false promise.
          Installation chimney at home

Sathish Kumar
            Jun 5, 2018

Address: 600032

I bought ro on[protected] and called customer care #[protected]/[protected] for installation. They said within 48 hrs the installation will be done. However, it is more than 6 days till today[protected] the installation has not been done and could not reach the customer care as the agents are busy and nobody bothered to call me back.

I am keeping my faber ro as showpiece at my home without fixing it. Product installation itself they are taking these many days, i am worried about the service from the company in future.
            I would not recommend faber to anyone because they have no service policy and those who are ready to beg for the service then you can buy faber otherwise it is better to stay away from this company.

Worst customer service and unprofessional staffs.

Jeet Saha
              from Ara, Bihar
              Jun 4, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Dear sir / madam,
              I bought faber chimney which model no is faber curvy tc ac energy ltw bk 90 purchase on 10/3/2018 in the name of jeet saha & registered mobile no - [protected]. After installation the chimney one week later oil leakage problem arise. After complaint the technician came & resolve the problem. But after a week again same problem arise. Same way the technician came & resolve. But now again oil leakage from the led light. Please exchange the product as soon as possible.
              I hope that u will solve the problem and exchange the product as soon as possible.

Jeet saha
              I had registered complaint on 30.06.18 abouy my faber chimney but still no service man to attend my problem. My mobile no [protected]

Alek DE
                from Rahuri, Maharashtra
                Jun 3, 2018

Complain id[protected], logged 5 weeks back, needed several follow ups to get that rectified on 26th may and now again same problem within 5 days. Serviced by sarkar resourcing era., sayeed nagar, pune. Concerned technicians not even picking calls. And the toll free no - [protected] is just horrible... Tried 10 times yesterday but never could speak with any one..

Faber is a reputed brand & i hope i will get attention o get the problem addressed please!!

RajaKol
                  May 31, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700005

Sir, i purchased one arco plus ltw 90 kitchen chimney on 25/02/2016 with sl no g[protected] and my ltw registration no is kol16280297. I have entered into a cleaning contract for one year with m/s businesses marketing technology group, kolkata and my service a/c no given is kbmt - 9007g in the name of s basu. But to my utter surprise, they are not visiting in spite of repeated calls. I apprehend that they have defrauded me in the name of faber. Please look into the issue and resolve with your strict intervention as you deem fit.
                  Awaiting suitable response from an organisation of international repute.
                  May 31, 2018
                  Updated by RajaKol
                  Enclosing a photo of the contract.
                  Awaiting an early redressal..

Awaiting your intervention..
                  Please arrange to resolve my grievances..
                  S Basu
                  Already submitted compliant not attend my chimney problem
                  navyakavi's reply, Jun 6, 2018
                  Still not solved my faber chimney problem

msitanad
                    from Kodlipet, Karnataka
                    May 16, 2018

service complaint against faber and kk service center bangalore

Address: 560102

I have signed up for amc via application number 1763684, on jan 24, 2018.
                    City - bangalore
                    Center: kk service center

It has been more than 3 months and till date, i have not received a call for free service. I was committed one free service per quarter, i. E. 4 service per annum.

Your service center in bangalore, kk service center, is doing a pathetic job in ensuring free service...
                    Soma Mill
                    May 2, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700048

Complain raised in the company's toll free number with high priority on 28th april as it was difficult to cook as left side knob has come out and to cook in right side burner was high risk and blame was come out in between. Nobody attended as of now. Finally i have lent a cooktop from one my brother house and cooked. My request to government is please do not issue the license to those company who does not understand safety but only know to sale their products
                    Faber company executive are just cheating us. From two months I am following up for spray, some.parts for my hood. Everyday they today tomorrow..but no one turn up..very very poor service. No manners to call.nack.also.

ashut97
                      Apr 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 201301
                      Website: www.faberindia.com/?utm_Source=direct&utm_Campaign=web&utm_Medium=med

I had purchased a Faber Chimney Hood Premiere Energy TC 60 on 09-04-18 and the very same day a request for installation was lodged by the seller, M/s Vijay Sales, Sector 18, Noida.

We received a call from a service technician asking us if we shall pay INR 500/- promptly on his visit. When I told him that I shall pay once he would install the product, then he refused to come and disconnected the call. We called up the customer care center and again lodged a request for installation.

On 10-04-18, a technician from Faber visited our apartment and demanded INR 500/- even before the installation. Then he communicated that we have to get a hole done in the wall where we needed to get the Chimney installed. He did not further guide us on anything and was interested only in the sum of INR 500/-.

We got the hole done the very next day on 11-04-18. Another technician visited on 11-04-18 and advised that we have to get the hole size bigger. Ironically, the day 1 technician did not guide us anything for the size of the hole.

We got the hole size enlarged to accommodate a 6 inch diameter pipe. Technician 3 visited our place on 13-04-18 and communicated to us that the hole has been done at a wrong height. It may be pertinent here to mention that none of the previous two technicians informed us about the height of the hole.

Now, we had 2 different holes at two different points. Please appreciate the fact that drilling holes in the wall involves cost.

Finally, we got the third hole done as per the advice given by the third technician, Mr. Lalit Kumar. Again a request was made at the call centre on 14-04-18 for the installation of the Chimney. So far neither the Chimney has been installed nor we have received any communication with regard to the installation. We have been calling up everyday since 14th April 2018 for the installation. Each time we are assured of the installation the next day but that does not happen.

I spoke to the Regional Manager, Faber, Mr. Rajesh but he was also not able to give any satisfactory reply and disconnected the call. When I again called up the call center, the customer care executive connected me to the service center and again falsely committed for the installation on the next day.

If this is the attitude of the company before the installation, I'm worried that I may have purchased from a company where Service is the least priority and if tomorrow there is any issue with the working of the product, we may not get the desired help.

lbadhwar
                        Apr 11, 2018

Address: 403509

Faber customer care in goa among the worst. This does not behove our prime minister's vison of make in india-skill india by any stretch of imagination. Lodged a complaint for service call on friday the 6th and today is 11th and no signs nor any feed back from fabre on the status of our complaint. Apart from indifferent and slow responses people have said that they make up repair items and inflate billings, but in fairness to them, i have not had such an experinece as yet.🤞
                        Waiting patiently in mahatma gandhi's country for fabre to do their job.
                        Nita-villa a-2, casa del sol, 1182-anjuna road.
                        The representative of service agent of Faber India whose receipt is attached, came for service and on use later we found the gas hob not working properly. Ever since 05/05/2018 we are chasing them for a revisit to OK the problem but no one responding.

It's a matter of LPG and they are lenient after taking money.

cooking range - Comment #3111939 - Image #0

Sushmitaa De
                          Apr 10, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700056

Sir/ma'am,

I am sushmitaa de and we had purchased faber hood glassy 3d t2s2 max ltw 60 from galaxy (Faber panorama) - 42, gariahat road kolkata-700029 on dated 10/12/2016, in the name of mr. Srijeet de, address:- 2a, nibedita plaza, 2nd floor, 3- k. C. C. Mitra street, belgharia, kolkata-700056.
                          As per faber policy, i should have receive my warranty card with in a month of date of perchase but its 1 years 5months already gone and i did not received anything onhand...!
                          Kindly please do the needful as soon as possible as its already been too late.
                          I have mailed to the [protected]@faberspa.com 2 times but not received any reply from there end yet.

Geetha Kanchan
                            from Bantval, Karnataka
                            Apr 9, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

We purchased faber gas burner with chimney in 2008. As it got rusted we purchased one more on 26.5.2015through m/s bytes communications, mangalore. On 15.11.2017 we repaired it for getting rusted by paying 680/.-including cleaning the chimney. Again the stove got rusted and we replaced the knobs by paying 1867/on 11.1.2018. Please note that we were out of station in dec 2017 and in feb & mar 2018. Again after returning we observed that one knob is again stuck.in a gap of 5 months we spent 2500/for repairing. Please look into the matter. If you are not responding to this, we do not have any alternative than proceeding legally or complain to consumer forum

bipind
                              Mar 26, 2018

Address: 400101

I had already complained on last thursday, i. E on 22nd march requesting the co to attend to auto-ignition problem of my cook top. Same was attended to by a mechanic from metro solution, your authorized service co on 27th feb and we are again facing same problem, despite he putting /replacing one spare and had paid around rs 1000,

I was promised someone from faber will contact me soon and as requested, the problem will be attended today, latest by tmw.

Would await for expeditious response ans affirmative action on priority basis pl.

T Sengupta
                                Mar 5, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700042

The worst service I ever had. The products are good but the service people doesn't have any value for time or the customers no matter i[censored]nder AMC or not.

I am really sorry to say that inspite of a good product and a good brand, there are immense service issues.
                                I am covered with AMC for Faber Chimney. The service men are not coming at my residence in any stipulated time. While booking for the service I am always assured with the date and time of their arrival, which are eventually the fake assurances.
                                They usually come as per their convenient time and just doesn't bother about the customer's convenience. We are a working family and usually I take a half day off as per the booking schedule, but they doesn't arrive in that schedule.
                                Today also they were supposed to come as I had to rebook due to their inefficiency of time maintaining on last Saturday 1st half. I took the 1st half off on last Saturday and today also, but they didn't turn up.
                                I don't think with this type of service, l would ever recommend Faber to anyone else.
                                If you cannot provide me with good service on time, kindly return my hard earned money which I had spent on your AMC by trusting your services

Kindly help me out with this and this kind o[censored]nprofessionalism is really not expected from such a well known brand.

Parvathi Bhaskar
                                  Feb 15, 2018

12th february 2018 i've taken appointment for faber stove service with acknowledgement number[protected], very poor response from faber, ignition noise is continuous for the past 4days, no plug is fixed to disconnect.. Again instalation has not done properly, switch is also not connected, direct electricity line connected.. Never expected this much irresponsibility..
                                  Feb 15, 2018
                                  Updated by Parvathi Bhaskar
                                  Not responded even after 4days of receipt of acknowledgement number
                                  Feb 15, 2018
                                  Updated by Parvathi Bhaskar
                                  No response

satya225
                                    from Tamluk, West Bengal
                                    Feb 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700135

Hello, i am satya. I have taken faber chimney amc of rs 2300 in july 2017 for 1 year where 6 visit was planned in every alternate month in kolkata 700135. But i am not getting service on time. I have to call customer care & service person are coming as per their convinence after the agreed date & time. I need to follow up many times as i have paid already. No calls even received on due date. Very poor service & unprofessional manner. Recently 14th january is still pending today (6th feb) & next due date is 14th march. I called customer service & gave date on 2nd feb. But nobody neither came nor even called me. On 3rd day i again call back & received a response that service person can not come neither on saturday nor in sunday. I rescheduled it again for 5th. Still situation was same. Again i called for 6th feb. Now service center will check & confirm whether it is possible or not? After amc i am harashed by the service. My amc is going to be completed in july & i am hardly rethink about renew this. It is already half of the year. I want my amc money back by 50% atleast. Thanks.. Satya.
                                    Feb 06, 2018
                                    Updated by satya225
                                    Phone number I contacted for service as below:
                                    1- [protected]

manojmariodsouza
                                      Feb 2, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575002

Atrocious, they charged me 1400 to drill a hole in the wall (4 inch dirty hole).
                                      The total installation cost was 2900. The hole and the center of the chimney are not aligned. The chimney isn't straight even if a spirit level was used, to clear off this mess i may have to shell a couple of 1000's. Thanks faber mangalore for the mess.
                                      They have also taken off the warranty card with them which i was supposed to post to faber.