Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 82

Krish16
Jul 28, 2023

Purchased washing machine under ur Invoice no: OD2230100 dated[protected]. Now It need some repair works. Please provide local service persons.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pruthvim
    Jul 28, 2023

Delivery agent denying doorstep delivery posing false reasons.

Ordered voltas beko 563 ltrs fridge from flipkart on 17th July 2023 during sale with offers.

Delivery agent called me and said he will leave the product in ground floor and mark it as narrow space which is not true. We have lift and wide stair case also to make the door step delivery. Now he updated delivery status as Out of delivery area- pincode and address mismatch. Which is not true. I got all the orders with same pincode...
    Sherwin P
    Jul 28, 2023

My book, Inklings of Bonds & Emotions is listed on Amazon and Flipkart apps and there have been a few reviews submitted by verified book purchasers. While reviews are getting displayed on Amazon, the same is not getting shown on the Flipkart app. Please fix this issue at the earliest as it is impacting book sales. Kindly note that due to the lack of reviews, all my book sales are being done through Amazon. The seller has also confirmed that he has not rejected any reviews on Flipkart.

Sherwin P
      Jul 28, 2023

My book, Inklings of Bonds & Emotions was launched on Amazon and Flipkart by BookLeaf
      Publishing. Since then, I have been getting good reviews about my book on both Amazon and Flipkart. While those reviews are showing in Amazon, the same is not visible on Flipkart. I tried contacting the Flipkart support on Twitter but in vain. I have checked with the seller, Epitome Books on whether they have acted on the reviews but they have also not received any reviews. Please fix this issue at the earliest as it is impacting book sales.

P S W
        Jul 27, 2023

Oder ID - OD[protected], Urban Terrain Denver cycle issue still pending.

Process and refund my other excess EMI amount of Rs. 982 that I was asked to pay by your customer care executive on or before 5th December (Rs. 2588 total EMI) and also I was told it will be refunded before 28th November or will be adjusted in next month's Flipkart pay later bill, but both promises failed.
        Escalate to next level. For you this might be a meager amount, but I know how much I had to work hard to earn this much money.
        How many more months will it take to refund this amount?

Also, either you or your partner bank for Flipkart pay later service had not paid/settled multiple EMIs on time despite the fact that I had paid all the EMIs before or on due date that is 5th of every month when it was applicable(except the one I mentioned above which resulted in excess part EMI payment of Rs. 982).

The comedy of errors and mistakes are from your side and you have the audacity to block it because I was taking continuous follow up. For Rs. 20000 capping of Flipkart it's showing Rs. 20889.46, obviously my part EMI excess amount which is not paid to me till date is reflecting in some virtual thing.

Why this intentional treatment, have I done anything wrong to you?

Kindly provide proper escalation matrix to the customers. As from my experience, I can tell you that in financial disputes, your customer care is useless. Not their fault though, the unprofessional team that works on such issues do not provide/ share information with Flipkart customer care. And hence customer care aks customers to wait for 24-48 hours and keeps on giving deadlines as they are told from these non working staf[censored]nprofessionals.

anantathakur
          Jul 27, 2023

I placed an order id [protected] on Flipkart Health Plus app dated on 22/07/2023 and it has been delivered to me today (24/07/2023).I ordered 4 items in this order but received only 3 items.

Minohair tablet is missing in this order. This is too much pathetic situation for me.

Sir, I request you please take necessary actions in this regard and do the needful at the earliest.

Srikanth Podugu
            Jul 27, 2023

Address: flat no 204 c block siri signature apts

My Apple watch is undelivered, Flipkart customer service siggesting to wait for 5 days

I have ordered on 15 th July 2023 and was given an assured delivery date of 25th July 2023. But it was not delivered and they are asking me to wait for 5 days . They have takebn my money and were not able to address my issue

Srikanth Podugu
              Jul 27, 2023

I'm complaining about my order, order not received
              I have not received my order yet.
              Placed order - 15 July and delivery date was 25 july but today is 27 july.
              I want my order. Because not shipped yet.

Customer care told me our team working on your issue. but not resolution provided yet.

Delivery persons are not reachable

dd@1404
                from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                Jul 26, 2023

I have not received my order yet.
                Placed order - 15 July and delivery date was 21 july but today is 26 july.
                I want my order. Because not shipped yet.

Customer care told me our team working on your issue. but not resolution provided yet.

I want my order or when will my order shipped.
                +7 photos
                Jul 26, 2023
                [email protected] - contact me on my mail

Swapnil8772
                  from Satara, Maharashtra
                  Jul 26, 2023
                  Jul 30, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Jul 30, 2023

Address: Tamjainagar,satara

I bought new Motorola e13 mobile on Flipkart 24july2023, received handset, but not received mobile invoice
                  Dummy go to flipkart customer care and ask them for invoice

KritikGupta
                    Jul 26, 2023

Seller Account Blocked Under Suspected Seller Fraud

Address: Mumbai

Dear Flipkart Team,

This is Kritik Gupta from LittleExplorers

We are a toy brand and have been selling on flipkart for almost a year now.
                    Recently we have faced an issue of suspension of our account due to fraudulent activities as per flipkart.

Please note that the following statement mentioned below does not qualify as a clarification/reason for why Flipkart has blocked my account:br...
                    ShashankGarg1989
                    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                    Jul 26, 2023

I ordered a laptop and it was nt working. I requested fr replacement the same day I got the product. Then Flipkart arranged a tenchnician from ASUS and after inspecting the laptop, the technician told me that its a manufacturing defect and it will be replaced by flipkart and he packes it in the ASUS packaging. Then Flipkart rejected my replacement unit mentioning that plz refer to seller return policy. Very bad response from flipkart

Anshu Sinha14
                      from Bokaro Steel City, Jharkhand
                      Jul 26, 2023

As i am the valuable customer since last 5 yrs then also my account was blocked suddenly as of my last order I have received a expired product and I have created a return request but got rejected and then for same issue I have created 4 more requests but, this time also rejected even I have shared product images
                      of my expired product.
                      And, I have a flipkart gift card amount of Rs.3500 which i have purchased in my flipkart account So, please unblock my account so i can get in money back.

Ram2021
                        Jul 26, 2023

Flipkart delivered my order to me on 24th july 2023. Flipkart informed me via email about the installation date of my order on 25th july 2023. But till date they have not installed my order. Which is free, i consistently informed them that my installation is still not done by you. It should be done immediately. But they ignored it and gave me false promises. On 25 july 2023 at 10:30 am i was told by flipkart customer care that technician will come to you today they will call you, they will message you but nothing happened they didn't come i didn't get any response from the technician. They did not even call and message me my humble request to honorable consumer forum to do my installation immediately.

Ram2021
                          Jul 26, 2023

Flipkart delivered my order to me on 24th July 2023. Flipkart informed me via email about the installation date of my order on 25th July 2023. But till date they have not installed my order. Which is free, I consistently informed them that my installation is still not done by you. It should be done immediately. But they ignored it and gave me false promises. On 25 July 2023 at 10:30 am I was told by flipkart customer care that technician will come to you today they will call you, they will message you but nothing happened they didn't come I didn't get any response from the technician. They did not even call and message me my humble request to honorable consumer forum to do my installation immediately

Adarsh Shivam
                            Jul 26, 2023

Address: Olipur Sarhanchia

09999999980723005434301)
                            It is showing 3875.73
                            Kindly do something they also cancelled my order without notifying me

Pronoy21
                              Jul 26, 2023
                              Jul 30, 2023

I bought a refrigerator on June 30th, 2023. The product was damaged during delivery. There were dents on the body. The delivery team said flipkart will call you with discount. The flipkart team did call us offering a 20% discount and confirming the damage. I rejected that due to the extent of the damage and requested for return and refund. The team kept on extending time asking for details numerous times. And now almost after one month I was told that the delivery team confirmed that the product was not damages during the delivery.
                              I have the images and video with me of delivery... They also initially called and offered discounts and now they are completely denying. My credit card bill is generated and to be paid. Please help.

Order ID: OD[protected]
                              If you have a credit card, dispute the transaction and create a chargeback against the merchant in the dispute category of "Goods/Services not as described" If it's a Visa card then the chargeback code is 13.3. Download the dispute form from the bank's website fill it and attach this complaint with all the relevant proof and send it to them. Bank might ask for proof of delivery of returned goods and services, Say flipkart has no returns centre but have created return request, hence they should pick the product back.

Search for how to do chargeback in these situations on TechnoFino and friends.

Ajaygpt
                                Jul 25, 2023

I have purchased nokia smart tv from flikart but i received tv with wrong specifications. Now last 15 days i am following flipkart for resolution but i didn't get any resolution yet. Flipkart says talk to brand. I purchased the product from flikart then how brand is involved in this and why brand take responsibility fro the wrong product.
                                Order id:OD[protected]

Veer1997
                                  from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                                  Jul 25, 2023
                                  Jul 30, 2023

Address: Arihant Amodini, Sec 24, Room No.2203, Plot No.4, Phase 2, Taloja, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, Pin Code: 410208

My name is Veer, and my phone number is [protected]
                                  Product 1: Calvin Klein Jeans Slim Men Black Jeans, this product was delivered to me on the 13th of July 2023
                                  Order ID - OD[protected]

Product 2: BEING HUMAN Slim Men Grey Jeans, this product was delivered to me on the 16th of July 2023
                                  Order ID - OD[protected]

Team,
                                  I wanted to return this product because of the size issue (I require a much larger size, which is not available on the Flipkart application).

Twice the complaints were raised for both the products.
                                  The first complaint was raised right after the pickup date was breached and the product was still not picked up. The Flipkart team called me and said as a resolution to my complaint, they will have to re-raise the return so that a new pick-up date will be generated. Then the new pick-up date generated was breached too, and no one came to pick up the products.

On the 25th of July, I again raised a complaint for both products a second time and on the same day, my complaint was closed stating the pickup team was not able to contact me, which is not true at all as no one called me or came to my home to pick up the products, even though they already have my phone number and contact address with them.

It's been 10 days already and Flipkart has done nothing regarding my problem. This was the first ever order I placed through Flipkart and this is how I am being treated.

I had no other option but to contact the Flipkart team again, and what they did is, they again raised a return for the 3rd time and asked me to wait till the pickup date is breached (which is the 1st of August) and raise a complaint again.

I have also shared an image of the response that I received from Flipkart on the complaints raised. Also, every time I raise a complaint Flipkart mark it as resolved, without even calling me or messaging me. They do it as if they have resolved all my problems, but the truth is they do nothing at all.

This kind of behaviour is completely unprofessional and unacceptable. So it is my humble request to please help me with my refund first, and then the pickup team can pick up this order at their convenience so that I don't have to go through this inconvenience again and again.
                                  Aug 2, 2023
                                  The order was picked up.
                                  If you have a debit/credit card, dispute the transaction and create a chargeback against the merchant in the dispute category of "Goods/Services not as described" If it's a Visa card then the chargeback code is 13.3. Download the dispute form from the bank's website fill it in and attach this complaint with all the relevant proof and send it to them. Bank might ask for proof of delivery of returned goods and services, say flipkart has no returns centre but have created return request, hence they should pick the product back.

Search for how to do chargeback in these situations on TechnoFino and friends.

Rohit191976
                                    Jul 25, 2023

Address: 11/02,B TYPE BANGALOW,STAFF COLNY ,BHAVANINAGAR

Hi Sir,
                                    This issue is regarding my Flipkart account.
                                    My Flipkart Pay Later Option was blocked without giving any reason. I am a plus member for the past 5 years. Currently, I have more than 700 supercoils with nearly 200 on the way. I m a regular customer of Flipkart
                                    I have ordered various products. Also, I have to pay some pay later bills and
                                    I am willing to pay.
                                    Please let me know regarding the same. At least arrange a callback. I am
                                    not a reseller, I always order products for my personal use.
                                    instead of a blocked pay-later option for your own customers. I paid all bills regarding pay later then why me blocked without any information Not expected this from a company like Flipkart.
                                    Please kindly unblocked my Pay Later account and help me with the same. my details are as follows...
                                    Mobile- [protected]
                                    Name- Rohit Laxman Gaikwad