HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 8, 2026
Complaints 32958

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 57

Aaryyan
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Jul 2, 2011

Reissue of Blocked Credit Card with enhanced Limit

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

As the request is been sent to HDFC Bank Credit Cards Division on 22nd June, 2011
And its been delivered on the next day still they are awaiting for the receipt.
I cant understand why they are pretending lyk this.
How much time it will take to enhance the limit of Credit card and reissue the same.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]br...
9 Comments
JAYESH09
from Ahmedabad , Gujarat
May 23, 2011

PF ACCOUNT NO

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

RESPCETED SIR/MADAM,

I AM EMPLOYEE OF HBL GLOBAL PVT. LTD AT FEB. 2005 TO AUGUST 2005
MY EC NO. JO1036 I WANT TO KNOW MY PF NO. I CONTANCT HBL GLOBAL SO MANY TIME BUT NO ONE CAN PICK UP A PHONE AT LOWER PAREL BRANCH

KINDLY GUIDE ME HOW I GET MY PF ACCOUNT NO.

JAYESH VYAS

[protected]@gmail.com...
Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I had sent a mail to customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com on 06/04/2011.But I haven't recieved any Response from the Bank
I have also pasted the Content of the EMAIL Below for your Reference
The Email was sent from the Email Address([protected]@aol.com)

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]-br...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
9 Comments
swapnilshelar
Apr 11, 2011

Withdrawal of money only through cheques

I have opened new account with HDFC bank last month.
Due to some reason i lost my debit card and hence went to branch for money withdrawal. But then i came to know from the officials that money can be withdrawn only through cheques and there is no withdrawal slip available.
The each cheauque leaf cost you around 5Rs

This is complete loot of the customers....
sarwer.p
Apr 9, 2011

Card application declined with no reason provided

To HDFC Bank Credit card manager,
Pune Zone.

I have got a call from HDFC bank for Credit card about a month ago, they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for Credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. Couple of days later i got SMS with my ref number. then got 2 3 verification calls one my...
63 other people found this review helpful
63 found this helpful
15 Comments
ambica.jetty
Feb 20, 2011

False DCD Transaction

Hi This is Ambica Jetty,

On 18th There is a false transaction happened in Debit Card.

Rs. 554 have been deducted and when i checked the mini statement it showed that it was a DCD Transaction. Today i.e. on 20th morning when i visited an nearest ATM I came to know about this false transaction. Would request you guys to get the amount again credited in my account. It's really embarrassing to use HDFC Bank...
34 other people found this review helpful
34 found this helpful
16 Comments
klement babu
Feb 16, 2011

copy of credit card settlement letter

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I settled my HDFC credit card dues approximately 6 years back. later on i got a NO DUE letter towards credit card dues from HDFC-Hyderabad. i have returned cards to branch also. now the problem is that I lost that NO DUE letter which i required for loans. I have given all my identification details to branch,but they are unable to track my credit card details. they are asking credit card number to track my details but i dont have credit card...
kailas1
Feb 1, 2011

NOC is blocked for car loan

Dear sir/Madam,

I have finished my car loan installment in Aug-2010.(My car laonA/C[protected] but still I have not received NOC from the HDFC car loan department. when I visted the gurgaon branch they told me your NOC has been blocked due to credit card payment. but I don't have any hdfc or any bank credit card since 2005. and I confirmed from hdfc credit card department also. bt still not reply from hdfc car loan department.br...
Palanivelan
from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
Dec 28, 2010

Online DD Requests - Be warned

I have my account with MG road Branch and had placed a request for a DD (through internet banking) on the 24th of December (Friday). The amount was debitted immediately and said i will receive the same within 4 working days.

The amount getting debitted on friday itself, made me think the DD was printed on the same day and due for despatch friday evening or the next working day morning (Monday). Since the amount was big and...
bhatia_chunu
from Raia, Goa
Dec 20, 2010

DOES NOT ACCEPT IPO APPLY. ONLINE IN ASBA

THE HDFC BANK DOES NOT ACCEPT THE ONLINE ASBA-- IPO APPLICATIONS, WHEN MY D-MAT &TRADING AC IS IN "ANGEL BROKING LTD" & MY SAVINGS AC IS IN HDFC BANK LTD,RAMBAUG BRANCH,KALYAN.HENCE I WANT TO APPLY THRO MY SAVINGS AC.
THEY WANT THE DMAT OR TRADING AC TO BE OPENED IN THEIR BANK,THEN ONLY ASBA APPLICATIONS ARE PROCESSED &AS PER SEBI GUIDELINES WE CAN HAVE DMAT OR TRADING AC WITH ANY ONE.
Also, for giving...
20 Comments
hariomvats87
Dec 6, 2010

wrong service provider and taking charges to correct them

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

As on date 6/12/2010 i give request for making two demand draft in hdfc bank in defence colony 2nd branch new delhi110024. one demand draft for RS. 400 payble at mumbai and second one of RS. 300 but payble at was not filled.BUT they give me both draft payble at mumbai.

When i said that second draft of RS 300 was not payble at mumbai then they said give a request for cancel DD and they will take 50 RS charge...
Poorniganesh
Oct 29, 2010

NWD DEC CHG - Amount Deducted

Amount 25 is getting deducted with the description NWD DEC CHG (ATM Withdrawal charges) eventhough my account was opened as salary account and was said there will be no sur charges for any no of withdrawals from ATM other than HDFC. There were no intimation regarding the policy change if any also. This is very bad and unprofessionalism as a reputed worldwide bank shouldn't be doing this....
265 other people found this review helpful
265 found this helpful
81 Comments
anjana2311
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Sep 29, 2010

Cheque book request

Address: Chandigarh

cheque book
my account no is [protected] my name is Anjana Devipls send me a new cheque book my old book is finished...
184 Comments
sk_sath
Sep 23, 2010

Hidden charges

Dear HDFC Manager,

I have taken a car loan last year for which the HDFC agent has taken some hidden charges (INR 2000) without my knowledge, I came to know about this only when i went to showroom to take my car.

Later when i approached that agent he said that its showroom dealer charge and i have to pay it to dealer and when i asked dealer they said there is nothing called by dealer charge.. for the past...
pramodsangale
Sep 13, 2010

DO NOT CALL REGISTRATION

Shame Shame Shame on HDFC bank. I have registered my Mobile number on national DND list. I have also registered the same mobile number on Do not Call Distrub registration on Bank Site.Till I am receiveing call from HDFC.I want to sue them on immediate basisdue to my mental frustation. Please guid me on the same....
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
shabnams
Aug 31, 2010
Sep 25, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 25, 2023

paper rolls

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

we have a credit card swipe machine ( EDC M/c) at our petrol pump (R.O) with TID No. 42000696. We are doing business of 25 - 30 lakhs with the machine. we almost require 2 paper rolls per day for the transactions to print. We have also complained many times to complaint division and also to Mr. Vijay ( [protected] ) however there is no response from them. Kindly guide what should we do as this is a petrol pump, hence the usage of the rolls...
27 other people found this review helpful
27 found this helpful
37 Comments
lilaisgr8
Jul 28, 2010

Regarding correction in account holder name

The Manager of HDFC

I have open a Saving account in HDFC. as in all the document my name is Leeladhar but bank guys put my father name behind my name. i want to remove it. as i know initial is needed to open a account so i would like to use my account name (Leeladhar .) means put a dot (.) as a initial as I am taking in all other bank account. so that i will not face any problem in future at the time of submitting...
kiranwalunj
Jun 28, 2010

Harasement call from HDFC CREDIT CARD collection agencies

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My name is Kiran Honaji Walunj from Mumbai-Ghatkopar. my credit card no is [protected].I am facing very serious financial crises due to cheating from builder for rs.20,00,000/- i have taken all this amount Rs.20,00,000 from my friends and relatives. i am not able to pay for my homeloan intrest. i am paying only intrest to my homeloan bank because builder not given Passion.

I am not in possition to pay my credit card amount...
guwahati1986
from Hubli, Karnataka
Jun 5, 2010

Late fee charges

Address: Assam

I have been using an hdfc credit card.I always receive my bills after the due date of payment and is always charged late fees thereafter. When I called them up to complain they gave the following excuses:

1) "We have the wrong address" : If so then how come the bills are sent late???
2) "You know your billing cycle ends on 14th.. you're supposed to call us up and check"
3) "We use...
paramanantham
May 9, 2010

NOC request

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have get two-wheeler loan no 2004 through centurion bank Vellore branch. Completed the two-wheeler loan, after completion of my loan I have received the original RC book from bankers. that time they have told me NOC send through by courier but till now I have not receive the NOC

We need the NOC How to proceed further

with regards

a.paramanantham
[protected]br...
24 other people found this review helpful
24 found this helpful
45 Comments