Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 231

Ravi
from Gondal, Gujarat
Dec 24, 2009

Dear sir ? Mam
i have purchased hero honda splendor+ ...bike is in warranty period....but show room manager demanding for money for repairing the bike....& he is continuosly misbehaving..please do the needfull...i mentioned all the details below.

owner name--------hemant kumar S/O narender kumar
add----GF,pocket 6 plot no 4/5,,nasirpur dwarka new delhi.
model----splendor + ccr euro.11
chasis no-mblhaioej8gh00529
engine no-hai0ea8gh01447
regd no-dl-9sx-1838
colour---black
show room which i purchased bike..
singla automobiles
a-96 inds. area phase-2 opposite tagore school
mayapuri.

Hero Honda — pratham Hero hinda showroom, wakdewadi,pune.

This is mannerless, misguide, laier with customer he says your delivary with 20=25 days and after calling that time say supplier is not able so we are late for 32 days .that is wrong .so take action.

honda service center — no warranty

Honda CB Unicorn - VERY POOR SERVICE and Honda CB Unicorn - DISC damaged in a month and replacement is chargeable.
Balaji Honda manager not working properly .Honda service center totally waste.that manager sridher simply not respect to me

yash sanjay sale
    from Solapur, Maharashtra
    Dec 24, 2009

RESPECTED SIR,
    I am writting this letter in order to express my INCONVINIENCE and POOR AND UNSATISFACTORY SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE COMPANY.
    I HAVE 2 R KARIZMAS.
    1) MY FIRST KARIZMA has bought[protected].Providing with a chasis NO-MBLMC38EB9GG00981.
    THE PROBLEM I AM FACEING IS REGUARDING MY SILENCER THE COLOR HAS BEEN CHANGED GIVING THE RUSTY LOOK.I HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT ThIS ON 23RD OCT 09,THEY HAVE REFUSED TO GIVE ME THE PROPER SERVICES BY REPLACEMENT OF THE PART.THEY INSTEAD SAID THAT THE REGIONAL MANAGER IS GOING TO ARRIVE HERE SOON AND THEN HE WILL INSPECT YOUR VEHICLE.I HAVE WAITED FOR A LONG TIME AND STILL THE REAGIONAL MANAGER HAS NOT YET ARRIVED.AND I HAD ASKED THE DETAIL OF REGIONAL MANAGER BUT THEY REFUSED TO PROVIDE ME WITH THE MAIL-ID AND HIS CELL NO..

NOTE:-
    "WHOLE CONVERSATION WAS HELD BETWEEN ME,Mr.WALE AND Mr.CHAVAN." THEY REFUSED TO PROVIDE THE DETAIL OF REGIONAL SALES MANAGER.

2)This problem is reguarding my 2nd KARIZMA.
    As soon as we got the delivery from your services station after 5min we had to return to your service station.because the speedometer was not working and this cont. till 10-15 days causeing problem such as:-
    1) Fuse getting damage.
    2) Speedometer not working
    3) Starting problem
    And the vehiclE in the services station are not handle properly causeing damage to the vehical.And when i asked them for replacement of the part they always made some silly reason such as they are haveing no stock.So u plz do come after a month.

Hopeing for the positive reply of my complain by replaceing all the damage part by the people of the company including the silencer of my vehical.

The most imoprtant question to be asked is this the new way the hero honda company has started providing service in this manner.If "YES" please let us know.

If any of my words hurt's ur feeling i kindly appologise for that..But this the bad part on the service provided by the "HERO-HONDA" company

Dealer:-
    LAXMI AUTOMOBILE.

Inconvience caused by the JULE SOLAPUR service station.
    I AM PROVIDED WITH A RECEIPT ON WHICH IT IS WRIITEN THAT SILENCER IS KEPT UNDER OBSERVATION BUT NO PROCEDURE HAS BEEN CARRIED OUT TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM. MR WALE AND MR CHAVAN CAUSED A LOT OF INCONVINENCE
    RESPECTED SIR,

I Am writting this letter in order to express my inconvinience and poor and unsatisfactory service provided by the hero honda company.

The Problem Is That My bike Clock Is Not Working properlly .i have complained about this on 10 mar 10, they have refused to give me the proper services by replacement of the part.they instead said that the clock is not in warrinty

Syed Tahir Ali
      from Itimadpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 24, 2009

i was bought the hero honda hunk motor bike in moradabad on JAWAHAR MOTOR DELHI ROAD MORADABAD. when i was buy the bike the sales man says that this bike has tube less tyre and i bought the bike. after one year my bike got punkchure then i got tube in tyre and the showroom manager is saying that we dont know anything do what u want.
      so please help me out..

RAMESH ARUNACHALAM PILLAI
        Dec 23, 2009

LOAN NO.& UNPAID AMOUNT

I Ramesh Arunachalam Pillai ,having a Honda Shine Bike whose No. is MH-04-DF-6421 which was bought on a loan, wants the Loan No.& the EMI that is pending.

Please give me the earliest so that i Can Repay the amount.

Honda Shine — LOAN NO.& UNPAID AMOUNT

I Ramesh Arunachalam Pillai ,having a Honda Shine Bike whose No. is MH-04-DF-6421 which was bought on a loan, wants the Loan No.& the EMI that is pending.

Please give me the earliest so that i Can Repay the amount.

Ramesh Arunachalam Pillai

jaknavy143
          Dec 23, 2009

Honda stunner AP-31BA-9429,refer to my earlier complaints, defects are still not sorted-out by jupiter honda and vishnu honda in visakhapatnam. vehicle was with the service providers for a long period (9 days). i am not satisfied with the outcome of service, i have experienced that this is manufaturing fault not the service fault, i required your help to provide a good techanical support to rectify the defects, they are-
          1... heavy vibration in top gear at speeds above 60 Km/hr
          2... abnormal noise from engine/gear box at speed of 70Km/hr in top gear.
          3... vehicle seems to be overloaded due to excessive friction in mechanical parts (in top gers also)
          4 ...mileage is just 45-48 Km/ltr

laxmi vasant ghadge
            Dec 22, 2009

This is Krishna Ghadge, I Purchased Honda Shine on 19th July 2008 from Sterling Spares Pvt. Ltd., 29. Mumbai - Pune Road, Near Finolox Cables, Pimpri, Pune 411018 by the name of my mother as Laxmi Ghadge. regarding the email because my Bike rear break drum is having Manufucturing Problem, actually the problem is my bike break drum is jerking (rear break is not working properly). since 1st servicing I had told the concern person about my bike break drum problem, they were not able to find that problem , when I had got the problem then I had told them about the manufucturing defect of the drum after the 6th servicing and eventually I requested them to tell the problem to the company or concerned authority of the company.
            They told me that their vendor of the break drum supplier had not been accepted my complaint after 16000 Kilometers running, initially I frequently told them about my bike major problem till the 3 servicings, last time i had told to the manager, then he replied before 45 days that when our honda service engineer will come to our showroom he will call me and resolve my problem, but till today I have not receieved any call or SMS from showroom, Finally I decided to write an email to HMSI. So you should who will be resposible for this, whether is it showroom authority or vendor?

Please do the needful immediately before the finish 2 years of warranty for my bike

Krishna Ghadge

M. Venkata Ramana
              Dec 19, 2009

I am writing from the deep of my heart that the dealers of Honda Activa are not giving the vehicles to the booked customer which they booked, and selling the allotted vehicles for two three thousand more to other customers who do not book and want the vehicle urgently.

I think this is not fair to the booked customer who is waiting for two months for the vehicle.

Please take the matter very serious
              I am Mr V Chakradhara rao has booked honda activa in Hyderabad, Malakpet, Aadi Honda show room. I am suffering a lot for journey. I requested the staff who was booked my vehicle. But no response. Still i am waiting for my vehicle.
              Actually i am from East Godavari. But there is no perfect workers for alteration as three wheeler. So ibooked in Hyderabad. One thing i did'nt understand is there really demand is there for Activa or wantedly show room people creating the demand. And i came to know some dealers selling the vehicles in block market.
              But as a ordinary human i cant do any thing. Just i have to wait for my vehicle.

sujit Mehta
                Dec 18, 2009

My family members are proud owner of 5 Honda Activas since last 8 years & have lot of trust in the company & its products.

Having the trust in the brand Honda for a long time I have booked Honda Activa with your dealer Kothari Wheels, located at Wakdewadi, Pune, vide receipt no. 4742, booking no. 31308, dated 23 Nov., 2009. At the time of booking I was assured delivery of the vehicle within 30-35 days. Also I was asked to get in touch with the sales department to get update about the delivery status of the vehicle. However when I enquired about the delivery status I was told to pay the remaining amount & get the delivery in the next week. However when I went to pay the remaining amount I was told that I will get the delivery in January 2010 only. Lack of customer care was also shown by Kothari Wheels which was very much shocking.

Request you to kindly clarify your policies regarding booking, payment & delivery of the vehicle.

Also I would like to know contact details of your regional Officer, if any, with whom I can follow-up the issue.

Warm Regards.

Sujit S. Mehta
                C.A.
                Larsen & Toubro Infotech Limited
                Office:+[protected]
                Cell: +91-[protected]
                sujit.[protected]@lntinfotech.com

"Donate Blood, ONLY YOU can save a life of some one like you."

Our Business Knowledge, Your Winning Edge!
                Larsen & Toubro Infotech Ltd.
                www.Lntinfotech.com
                To the concerned person,

this is in deep regret i am writing. this is the way that the customers are chated & they lose their trust on Vendors.

we had booked the honda activa in the month of August (13/08/09) Receipt # 1581 Booking number M-9015 & paid cash 100 as registration charges with dealer OM SAI AUTOWORLD...in name - Ms Siddhi Timble. i do not remeber the name of the person however we told him that we will appreciate if we get the vehicle by Ganapati then it will be great as this day is auspicious for us. he said he will try then we checked just before Ganapati they said that the company is closed there as workers on strike so the production is stopped it will take more days...then we requested that we can wait till Navratra for our vehicle he said ok i will try.... Again when we checked same reply...then again we compromised & said we will take it in Diwali...same thing again...Four months already gone...Finally we some where around first week of November we visited personally the branch office at Mahim.& we spoke to the lady maned kanchan Shetty..where she said it will take 10-15days more..so we requested her since we are waiting for very long please do something she asked us if deluxe is fine as we earlier had request the normal one...We said ok to that as well so she said please pay the amount we will try...So immediately on 24th November we paid entire cash INR 52811/- when it was again promised it will take 10 days more ....so we requested since our son 's birthday is on 5th December. again a bad revert on 4th December that we cant get it on 5th also just imagine dont you feel this is torture to a customer.how much patience do you expect ?? when i called her & spoke to her ( MS. Kanchan Shetty) & told her that i will go legally she said even if you go legally nothing's going to happen i was really disturbed by this i just hung up...& stopped following up However my husband still had hopes so he spoke to her calmly & patiently still & requested that our marrage aniversary is on 14th December & then nothing is there atleast work & get this thing done. she said i will try ..we were following up till 13th she said activa is in container that you will get the bike by tomorrow we were happy & expectating atleast this time we are getting it. when my husband called her in the morning we can give it to you on 15th as the formalities has to be done( soem PDI she mentioned) he refused politely & said please get it today only. she said im trying you call me in the evening.Finally when we called she said today is not possible.i had already lost my patience by then.

but still my husband called her today that is 15th December now is when she is saying that the conatiner is at Gujrat border & it will take 4 to 5 more working days....

How is that a customer should react on this...i need an answer to this. this is unexpectable. i need a way out to this

Siddhi
                Mam we can understand your feelings as we also went through the same pain. Hope you recieved your activa by now. we still havent.

Gunda Mahendra Kumar
                  from Macherla, Andhra Pradesh
                  Dec 17, 2009

I am G Mahendra Kumar from Guntur booked a black with gray Honda shine featuring alloy wheels, disc break and self-start on 7-sep-2009 at santosh Honda located at kothapet, Guntur. Acknowledging they had given receipt no.3004. I had paid 5000/- in advance as per show room conditions and they had informed me that the vehicle would be delivered in a month at least or two i.e. 60 days from date of booking. And as the date nears i had not received any confirmation regarding my vehicle AND the show room staff was not at all holding any responsibility for answering the customers. Even after 60 days of booking i was not at all acknowledged with final date of delivery date was kept dragged and dragged with out any reasonable causes for the failure of delivering the vehicle and ridiculously offered me a Honda shine with out disc and alloy wheels a basic model and thrown a forceful choice to take it as any means it is Honda shine more over they almost informed that my desired specificity Honda shine will take further one more month assuring that they will not delivered the vehicle within that time and time had continued it is now 100 days that i had booked the vehicle showroom is totally negligent towards to me .
                  Please consider my case take necessary action to deliver my vehicle as soon as possible.

Showroom manager number:[protected]
                  office:[protected]
                  I am Lokesh from Jindal Hisar booked a dark gray Activa on 15th Feb-2010 at Supreme Honda, 475, Automobile market, Hisar. Acknowledging they had given receipt no.20666.
                  On 31st March they informed me that "the vehicle has come agianst your booking", I told them " Presently I am not availabe in Hisar & I will collect my vehicle after 1 week", They replied "No problem, you can collect any time sir" but today when I call to show room to collect the vehicle then they refused to deliver & advice to me for wait another 20-30days.
                  I have already discussed this matter with Incharge / Owner of showroom but they also gave same reply.
                  I want to know that, how to deliver my booked vehice to any other person?

Please consider my case take necessary action to deliver my vehicle as soon as possible.

Showroom owner number: [protected]
                  office:[protected]

RAJENDRAN
                    Dec 16, 2009

my passion pro bike was bought on 21/05/2009. i underwent first free service and third at SUSIL AUTOS,HERO HONDA CORNER,COMMERCIAL ROAD,OOTY,TAMILNADU .PHONE NO[protected].I HAVE COMPLAINED THEM ABOUT THE STARTING TROUBLE IN MY BIKE AND TO RECTIFY IT. I ALSO INSTRUCTE TO CHECK THE WORKING OF CARBURETOR.
                    they ignored my complaint and dint do anything.IT WAS THE SAMETHING WHEN I WENT FOR MY NEXT SERVICING.SO I REQUEST TO TAKE NECESSARY ACTION FOR MY COMPLIANT.

hero honda / splendor+ — insatisfaction from service

timing chain problem,no pick up,sound from silencer is beat like firework...nd many more small prblms......nd no body can listen my problem.........

YOGENDRA BHAGVANDAS MAKVANA
                      Dec 14, 2009

I've complained before for the same but there is no response from u. And so on one of my friend suffer for it. i've claim for replacement of my bike because of the wheel wobbling problem since the purchase date. i'd complained for it but there was no response against it. After many services the problem has not been resolved. i've claimed for replacement of product. But at the same time the dealer has faced off from my argue.
                      Because of this problem One of my friend faced an accident on 6th of Dec. He lost his control while taking a turn because of wheel wobbling. Who is th responsible for it? The Dealer or a company or me??? i've complained that there is a chance of an accident and it happend..
                      please action on this..
                      Waiting for ur kind response.
                      I've bought the honda shine from Universal Auto Products from laldarwaja, Ahmedabad branch. There was wheel wobbling problem on first day. i've returned back the bike to the dealer for servicing but the problen had not been resolved. i've returned it 6-7 times but at present that problem is not cured. so i've complained and ask for replacement but the dealer has not replyed me properly. i've given a notice to him. but i want the replacement of my vehicle. the dealer promised me to replace but when i went there he told me that my vehicle was been registered, i was surprised that without going to the R.T.O. office how could he did. and he excuse that if once your vehicle is been registered he cant replace the bike..

Please help me to sort out this problem..
                      Seeking for positive reply and action.

About My Coplaint:- I am From Aurangabad, Maharashtra. I Want to Purchase Hondashine Bike So I visit to Atul Cars, Honda Authorise Dealer, Aurangabad. I book 1 hondashine Bike On Dated 06.01.2010 but yet I have Not get the Delivery Of Bike, Atul Car is not co-oprating me.
                      So Requesting You to Take Action On My Complaint.

Naeem
                      ([protected])
                      sir the dealer of Honda M/S Patel Motors of jeypore, odisha was frequentely cheated me at the time of servicing(1st to 3rd). My 2wheeler's Frame No.CJA8100024. which have gear shifting problem from purchase date, gives time day to day. This was show the back face of a world class company HONDA Motors. An early action waited.

sujita choudhari
                        Dec 13, 2009

I brougnt my new model honda activa scooter from Sai Point , Yavatmal { M.S.}
                        But too kit provided is useful for old model , as you can not open nut/bolts of your scooter in case of puncture of your ture as spanner supplied is suitable for old model , Company CHEATING all Indian Customers
                        Any body who own new activa model can confirm this. Customer care number not working , No answer from mailing address .
                        Government must take strict action against such FRAUD HONDA COMPANY.
                        Honda people are befooling the people as they are working undercapacity deliberately to keep their vehicle in short supply so that the demand for the company persists throughout. They are playing politics by not giving enough empoloyment to our people and working under capacity keeping their production much below the optimum level as they know the whole market is just blank and no other scooter of compentent quality is available. This is their monopolistic tectics to exploit the situation. The goverment of India should take an action against them.
                        I totally agree with the comments posted by the customers. Any one can just walk in a honda two wheelers showroom to see the arrogant attitude of the sales staff there. They just bear a "I don't care a damn" attitude during the very dry interaction. This happened recently with me at the dealer "Vah Honda"
                        37 Chippi Tank Begum Bridge Road Meerut during an inquiry for Activa/Aviator. I think it is high time for the company to look into these problems before it is too late and the Indian cutomers snub the company out of the market.
                        Government must take strict action against such FRAUD HONDA COMPANY

Goel sahab
                          Dec 12, 2009

I bought Passion Pro on 20/11/09.I always face a starting problem,I bought my bike to dealer & adjust the carburetor setting but no improvement. My Bike sometime gives 42km/ltr average & sometime gives 62km/ltr average.Drive chain has also become loose it sounds too much when bike run on bad road or a slow speed.Rear brake is also not effective.I am very disappointing with the performance of new Passion Pro.I think i have chosen a wrong bike.I should choose d the Bajaj bike.What should i do,should i go to consumer forum or wait for company reply.I am fed up.

i bought a hero hond NXG SPL. but somthing problem in my bike .i m more time go to hero honda service center but they did not give me good respons .my bike front tyre is doing bubling when i m driving .

so i requested u pls. chang my tyre/services

your
                          ARUN VASU
                          KELLA PARA
                          JAISALMER 345001
                          Mo.No.[protected]/[protected]
                          its a good bike
                          I am also using Passion Pro. Mine also have the starting trouble. Initial pick up is poor. When we throatle, bike will get off. So I will keep raising for some time before running. After running some distance it will become ok.

Silan Tharakan
                          Kerala
                          [protected]@yahoo.co.in

jaknavy143
                            Dec 11, 2009

I have purchased a Honda Stunner on 29 April 2009 from visakhapatnam (ap).
                            few complaints regarding the performance of the above said vehicle has been brought in notice of local service provider (Jupiter Honda) in city. The services provided by the service staff are unsatisfactory.
                            following problems have been faced by me:-
                            1. observed abnormal engine sound at a particular speed ranges, the are- 45-50 Km/Hr and around the speed of 70 Km/Hr
                            2. this abnormal sound does not appers in other speed ranges
                            3. fuel economy is very low than prescribed by the dealer, it is just 48-50 Km/Ltr
                            4. heavy vibration on higher speeds above 50 Km/Hr.
                            5. wheel are not balanced properly.
                            6. vehicle runs harder in fifth gear in comparison than the fourth.
                            your kind attention and service is requested.
                            bajarang jakhar
                            indian navy
                            contact no [protected] or [protected]

Muzaffer Husain
                              Dec 11, 2009

I have recently serviced my Honda Activa at Yash Honda Service Center, Sholapur Road, Pune. At the time of service the engineer recommended me to change Engine Foundation bush of my Honda Activa (only 2 yrs old), said that the bush had expired and need replacement even though it was working fine. He showed me some loose coupling between the body and engine. Later he charged separately for oiling the other parts of vehicle saying serving only include engine oil change and wash.

After I have collected my Activa, I found there is no improvement in the performance which i usaully obsered when I serviced at any other center(I think they have not done proper service) and stilll there is loose coupling between the body and engine after the service. When I revisit the service center with the problem now the same engineer said that it is OK and there is nothing wrong in the loose coupling.

Actually, I didn’t get his intension at the time of service. They people try to get as much as labour charge from you. Because the cost of Engine Foundation bush is only Rs 50/- and they charged Rs 250/- or 350/- for changing the bush and extra Rs 200/- for oiling the other parts. I also found that they do this with every new customer at there center while I was waiting there. They do this with customer have new bikes as well and mostly when the customer is non technical.

So, be careful while you service you bike at Yash Honda Service Center, Sholapur Road, Pune.

Bye.
                              I also went for an Oil Change ONLY which took 10 min. They charged me Rs 225. They charged my friend 175. When I got my Activa back, it was leaking with oil.

when I took it back for servicing. they said that oil is leaking and needs new gasket. It will cost Rs 198 to open and just check then new parts will cost extra.
                              Crank needs to be opened and checked.

I said Never Mind. You seem to be a cheat.

DO NOT GO THERE. THEY will DO a BAD JOB.

Honda Activa — i didn't receive my activa at pune station

i had booked my honda activa on 12th November 2010, receipt number is K 491092. i booked it in AII MYS EXPRESS train number is 6209. its 15th november today and i still not receive it, i went to pune station on 13th 4.10 am. but the railway person didnt unload my scooter. he asked me to wait for two days. plz do something so that i can receive my thing on time.
                              it's my own experience in Yash Honda Service center, it's a such bad service there that we can not imagine.they know only how to bill with heavy amount.Recently i went there for servicing.. after servicing i feel my Honda activa is vibrating while driving the range between 10 km - 20 kms, then i went there to show my complain with the particular person(His name is Keshav), he also tested and said me this is due to low pressure(Which was funny), i said there is no relation between vibrating and pressure, then he came with second cause that ur bike is more than 10, 000 km running so engine is damaged, this is also shucked to me.Then i asked him why you did not notify me when i gave for Servicing, Before giving servicing everything was fine, he did not accept his wrong servicing.

after that i called another mechanic person in front him and politely told him please ride the Activa and see the problem and honestly tell the problem i am ready to pay.after that he tested and told me they have forgotten to give one NUT below Steering.So this might be a cause.Then everything was fine which was the cost.
                              you just imagine how are they driving people in different manners.

So Better u avoid such kind of Servicing ... Before taking your bike after servicing..monitor one by one functionality then you leave that place.else they are not ready to accept any wrong thing done by them.

Same experience with me - as Muzaffer said. Dont ask them to take test drive - they will surely find issues which will cost you atleast 1500 more than the actual cost. And yes, never expect improvement in your bike after you server there.
                              I gave my deo. After assuring me that all problems will be resolved i agreed to change the parts they asked me to. Once the service was over and payment was made, the mechanic told me the vehicle is same as before. dont spend money on this vehicle. sell it asap.
                              i was shocked and surprised.
                              Never ever go to this service centre.
                              Honda should close this service centre
                              My experience is also very bad with yash honda hadapsar. They are looting people without really providing any service. Innocent people(customers) come there for problem resolution and tend to believe on so called engineers. These service station people are new face of corruption.

Yash honda as a company have shut their eyes for this corruption because service station is earning more money than showroom for them.

I have done 3 to 4 services of my activa here and every time they charged more than 2k. After some time I faced issue like sudden engine shut and refuse to start, they charged me 4K for so called valve replacement. After 3 months exactly same problem start. Pathetic service they are doing. The engineers/staff lies on your face shamelessly. They are ready to go on any low to get money out of your pocket. They make sure your machine start giving trouble to get more visits from you and get more money from you.

Now its high time for we people to read and gain knowledge about these machines and do the stuff by ourselves. I agree we lack the tools but believe me some spanners will not cost you more than 1K. We can even do service by ourselves, change of engine oil, air filter cleaning, battery charge, topup. Washing and cleaning, cleaning brake shoes.

I also given my Unicorn bike for servicing in Yash honda service center, Hadapsar. I clearly told 10 times about my problem to the service engineer as huge noise is coming from back wheel hub while riding.He said it will not come after servicing...I told to check all alignments properly and reduce the noise...Taken 2 days for servicing and done nothing...Simply done some greasing at 2 locations and charged 969rs...Just started from servicing center and not even single decibel of noise reduced...Just they done water servicing and greasing...Road side mechanic is far better than these people...I strongly recommend not to go this service center if you want to save hard core earned money...

Paid service : 350
                              Both brake overhaul : 120
                              Chain greasing : 150
                              Swing arm greasing : 150
                              Gaskets and misc : 87
                              Tax : 110

Total : 969 but problem is not resolved...
                              I faced same problem this month. I gave my activa for servicing. I had problem with the suspension. The service engineer told me that there would be problem with the bush & slip in handle processing. He suggested me that the mechanic would take a look & inform about the changes/services required. He told me that it would at least take one day to complete all the work & asked me to leave the bike for one entire day. Until next day I did not receive any call from them. Then I called service center to check if the servicing has been complete. Then they told me that it would need change in springs of rear wheel. Finally when I reached to collect my bike they slapped me Rs.1300 with various items (I don't all those keyword mentioned in the bill). The problem which I had was never resolved & after a week the problems which were never earlier started popping up. I am completely fed up with this service center & I now doubt if they have replaced good working parts of my bike with the old/outdated parts. I would strongly recommend you to choose other service center. Dealing with Yash Honda service center is frustrating experience.

Venkatramanan
                                Dec 10, 2009

Venkatramanan Krishnamoorthi ([protected])
                                Hero Honda Glamour (TN 41T 5889)
                                About :
                                Hero Honda Dealer Suguna, Coimbatore, Worst bike servcie & irresponse for customer Queries and complaints.

I bought my Bike on 29/07/2009 and completed first 3 free services. In all the service they were not considering my complaints about the performance of bike. They just done their worst service as usual. In my last service, my bike Exide Battery got some problem but they are avoiding to take care of their side. Instead of that they (Ajith the person who is in service department) forwarded me to the direct exide dealer at Race course, coimbatore. So I take care of the things at my own risk and gone to the exide dealer i came to know that battery have some problem so that they are ready to give me a new battery. But this work should be done by the Hero Honda dealer suguna, coimbatore and not by a customer. I am really disappointed because of this behaviour of suguna, coimbatore. I spent lot of time to get the battery. I ask Hero Honda to advice to your Suguna dealer for losting valuable customers in the future.

Honda — Dealer service performance

I got a Pulsar 180 cc dated on 20th nov 2007 at Espee Bajaj in HARIDWAR, Where i completed 3 services timely, i tranfered to BHIWADI, RAJASTHAN, here i found one bajaj service centre ( dealer name not diplayed), i have given my bike for 4th service, its totally unsatisfactory work, the mechanics who were in work shop seems to be not trained, no job card given, no equipment...and totally worthless service centre, coming to my bike
                                the pick up totally down
                                high vibration
                                high sound...a big story, i request you to suggest me a good service provider near by me

SUGGESTION : THERE IS NO NEED TO MAINTAIN THE DEALER IN BHIWDAI.

ITS BETTER TO GO ROAD SIDE MECHANIC FOR SERVICE THIS IS AN COUSTOMER VIEW

Hero Honda Dealer — serviceing problem

i am mahesh [protected] from solapur my problem is Hero Honda servicing, Laxmi Automobile Solapur their is problem in servicing their is very poor servicing and supervisor and mechanic is not good because i was told my Motor Byke (CD Dulux AE 7913) problem in last 6 time servicing and also showing problem but they r not solve this problem and low average but they r not doing servicing so in my mind Hero Honda brand is very bad because many time i am showing this problem but Hero Honda servicing center poor servicing only taken money after sales service is very bad, please solve this problem or given my money back,
                                ok
                                Dear Readers,

I would suggest everyone not to buy Xerox printers in India as the company doesnot provide any after sales service to the consumers even within 6 months of purchase. I have proof of the statement .
                                I have purchase my new PREMIER bike Hunk last 19th March 2010.its have Fst Wheel problem with vibrant i staring and second is back side defective lock.
                                I have already complain in Unjha and Mehsana HERO HONDA diller but not your side any proper solution ...

Dear Who is responsible for Hero Honda bike...???????

Pls solved it as fast as you can, other vise hero hond is responsible in accident of my bike.

Cont No is [protected]

About :
                                Presanna Honda Dealer, Coimbatore, Worst bike service & not considering our complaints

I bought my Unicorn Bike on 04/01/2013 and completed first 2 free services. I have gone there for about 20 times for chain noise and vibrations. Spending most of my time on service center. In all the service they were not considering my complaints about the performance of bike. I had chain noise and bike s getting block while accelerating, pulling power s too low in 1gear and getting vibration, sound on 60 to 70 KM. i told the service person several times.They are saying same words as all bikes are not same its manufacturing fault. If all bikes are not same why are they getting same cost for all bike. Recently i gave for 3rd service, they told cleared all my problem . I am getting the same issues again.Till now they din clear my problem.

Please take action on this and make my problem clear.

Cont No:[protected]

MANISH SAHNI
                                  Dec 8, 2009

I purchase CBZ Extreme on 25.5.09 from oswal motors pitampura near Deeapli Chowk , new delhi, after 3 months of purchase i found a problem in Gears & clucth plates i went to the workshop for the same and got changed after many argues with them , now on 6.12.09 again after three months the same problem arises and go to worshop again and they are asking me Rs 3000/- , i request them to change my bike or replace this part in warranty but they refuse to do so. I am driving car, bikes & scooter for more than 7-8 years but i face this type of problem first time in my life. Sir ,i requested you to pls resolve my problem at the earliest . I am very much dissatified customer of Hero Honda and wants to replce my bike or got repairs of my bike at no cost.

Manish Sahni
                                  i purchased the cbz extrme in aug 17 2009 in hero honda show room nagole hyderabad i was facing problem with the back madghat it has broken. i visited so many shows rooms in hyderabad they said there is no stock, they are not responding to me, some show room offiesr said to come after 10 days, after coming 10 days they ssys sorry sir ther is no stock come after one month .please try to understand my problem i need the spare part urgently at any cost

D.venkatesh
                                  nagole
                                  hyderabad-500068
                                  andhrapradesh
                                  i am agree to your complaints.
                                  i purchased a red new cbz xtreme on 18/04/2010, i am very happy to ride it but,
                                  after six month, it is scruing me for so many problems. there are engine is
                                  damp, chain chakkar is noice, head of bike is noice, seat is noice. please, help me what i do?
                                  am krishna from chaitanyapuri. am also facing some of the problems with cbz xtreme.every time they are charging for clutch plates. every month there is a problem with some parts even though they replace the parts problem still persists.

WG CDR PRADIP KUMAR SEN
                                    from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                    Dec 7, 2009

I had purchased new honda city i-vtec (1.5 SAT) Reg No CH04 H4289, Eng No L15A70014474, Chassis No MAKGM262B9N002103 in March 2009. This is the second problem in the gear box in this first few months of purchase while the vehicle driven is just over 4000 km and only the second servicing being carried out recently. The present problems are:
                                    1. 'D' constantly blinking even when the vehicle is put into other gear
                                    2. Substantial amount of jerk while transition from low to higher gears while vehicle is put into accleration after slowing down considerably
                                    3. Engine RPM increasing without any effect to accleration as a result of which as the acclerator pedal is pressed, engine RPM increses substantially while the vehicle does not pick up; also, pick up above 80kmph is visibly absent

The previous case (June 2009) associated with the gear box was reverse gear not engaging and jerk while vehicle automatically takes over from lower gear to higher gear position. The case had been referred to Rushabh Honda, Nagpur and a request was made by me to change the gear box as it was under warranty. However, the Company mentioned that the incident is due to MISHANDLING while driving to which I am still not convinced and rubbish it as a strategic move. Rushabh Honda had carried out rectification by changing certain parts of the gear box as advised by the Company.

I still maintain that the gear box itself has got some problem as the recent case is an additional problem within 6 months of further usage after rectification associated with repeated complain of jerk from lower to higher gear transition. The expertise of Rushabh Honda in this case is apparently limited as they are taking constant guidance in steps as advised directly from the Head Office.

It is hereby requested that having purchased such a costly vehicle and subsequently facing substantial problem associated with the gear box, the entire gear box assembly may be changed rather than going for a piece meal rectification on trial and error method. Repetation of gear box problem puts the Quality Assurance / Control on the subject part at stake and hence the buck should not be passed on to the customer without trying to maintain the policy of customer satisfaction.

I hope this complaint of mine would be considered on a serious note as I am already taking legal advise to justify my concern through Consumer's Court provided the Company does not respond satisfactorily as desired.

CC: Honda Seil - Japan

karthikeyan.D
                                      Dec 7, 2009

i bought honda activa scooter and now i'm facing the problem. The oil is leaking at back wheel
                                      I went to Authorised Honda Service centre in ASM motors,Vellore,Tamilnadu

They serviced my scooter and charged 500 rupee also
                                      But its a worst service from a Honda Activa. Still oil leakage is there.

I had bad experience in from HOnda Service centre and tghis is my second bad experience in ASM motors,Vellore,Tamilnadu

Thanks for your good and well service
                                      Honda provide a good service to me , bcoz i paid 45,000 rupee to buy this scooter

Thnaks To Honda Group and MD.

KARTHIKEYAN.D
                                      Vellore
                                      Tamilnadu
                                      i have cb twister. which was bought at pudukottai KV.Honda.But my native is Karaikudi Which is 45Km away From pudukottai.In karaikudi there is VISHNU Motors dealer of Honda.But when ever iam go for that showroom for service they told me harshly to service at where you bought ur vehicle.but honda authorities says you can service at any showrome but it is lie. Vishnu motors not sale me even the spare parts for me like speedmeter cable like this chilly spares also. So please take the necessary action through VISHNU MOTORS. Note: i bought Cb Twister from Pudukottai because of price variation only. Vishnu motors incerese the price of 3000Rs. than the actual road cost.

sujita choudhari
                                        Dec 7, 2009

Honda Scooters company making a BIG fraud in India by supplying 3rd grade quality tool kit with no use round ratchet spanner i.e.not useful , no.13 instead of no.17 , with new activa scooters { supplied spanner is useful for old model } And Shame lessely say No to Replacement .
                                        Cheating To All Its Customers , Government must take actions against company .
                                        I purchased New Activa Scooter from Sai Point Honda , Yavatmal { m.s. } in 01/07/2009 & continuely following matter with company but invain ,
                                        Customer care number provided[protected] not working , no proper reply in written by company

I HEARBY APPEL TO ALL INDIAN CITIZEN NOT TO PURCHASE NEW ACTIVA SCOOTER UNLESS COMPANY PROVIDED PROPER THINGS or in puncture case You r supposed to pull ur scpooter upto repair shop as u can not open tyre with given tool kit
                                        I had purchased new model of activa scooter on 30.07.09 now in Dec. 09 Rear tube punctured ,in tools kit provided by your company ,there is no key to be fitted correctly to unscrew the wheel. I was in trouble in way.

Honda Activa (New) — About Tools

I had purchased new model of activa scooter on 30.07.09 now in Dec. 09 Rear tube punctured ,in tools kit provided by your company ,there is no key to be fitted correctly to unscrew the wheel. I was in trouble in way.

Honda Activa — Tube

The tube of the rear type tyre which is said to be tuffup gets damaged fully in 13 monts pls contact me as early as possible please it's my request to you.
                                        [protected] My phone no.
                                        recently my activa scoooter tyre got punctured back tyre and was unable to remove the key with the keys provided that was with the vehicle, i realised by that time there is something wrong and on seeing the comments i realised, there is deliberate mistake been done by the company. they should provide the right key. i had to spend a sum of rs.1000 to take the scooter to the repairing shop which is unnecessary