Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 179

Address: 411001

Don't buy any loan from kotak mahindra bank, pune — against personal loan
Don't buy any loan from kotak mahindra bank.
When the loan apply time, the kotak bank team committed lowest interest rate but after disbursed the loan amount they charging the highest interest rate.
And when we concern on the issue with customer care, they are not responding or resolved the issue.
Crn 65243597
E. G. Bank committed...
Chirag48
Dec 22, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

My self chirag madhani. I am having account at your bank.

I have done shopping from d-mart ranip (Ahmedabad) on dated (10/dec/2016). I have debited amount -3, 063. 09. But transaction is failed and my account is debited.

I am told that it will credited in my amount in 72 hours, but it is still not credited.

The detail for transaction is as below:
Date: 10/12/2016
Description: pcd/[protected]/avenue supermarts ltd-/ahmedabad
Chq/ref no:[protected]

Also here i am attaching screenshot of my e-banking transactions.

I have also email your service on december 15. I was trying to reach your customer executive by telephone, but that was pathetic phone service and no option for selection to talk to customer executive.

I am tired off from connecting to your bank representative. That is very very poor service. My colleagues also tired of it. What i supposed to do now.
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 27, 2016
Updated by Chirag48

I have already mentioned in Post that i am tired of for connecting you on given number. I have already tried 15 times to reach Customer executive. but after dial you are not providing any option to talk to your representative.

and i also mail you with this subject.

I have already waste my 40/50 INR for this and still not able to contact you.

This is really serious matter. Please call me or explain the process after dialing that "[protected]" number tot talk to your customer representative.

Awaiting response soon.

tarvinder.58
    Dec 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I can't understand if banks with such big names and reputations such as Kotak Mahindra Bank are defying RBI directives and employing goons in the name of recovery agents for harassing and ill-treating responsible consumers of India. I have been receiving calls from recovery agents allegedly employed by Phoenix ARC Private Limited in relation to card number [protected] which does not even belong to me. I have never to the best of my knowledge used card issued by Royal Bank of Scotland. They are not ready to share the KYC documents of the aforesaid card number as well which could be indicative of the fact that the recovery of amount being asked by the recovery agents is my responsibility to pay.

I would like to complaint with all the regret about the behavior and ill practices resorted by recovery staff of Kotak consequent of which i being a responsible consumer of India has to undergo a lot of harassment and embarrassment in front of my office staff and colleagues. The recovery agent has been calling my office premises repeatedly and using abusive as well as filthy language with me and my colleagues. They have been discussing the recovery amount and falsely accusing and defaming me in front of my office colleagues. The recovery agents are intruding my privacy and creating mental stress and trauma.

The recovery agent who allegedly addresses himself/ herself as Rahul/ Ridhima/ Priya Chaudhary has been continuously and repeatedly making threatening and anonymous calls and making false and misleading representations to me and my office colleagues. The numbers from which they are calling are[protected] and [protected]. They are under liability to disclose their identity as per RBI directives but they have falsely represented to be calling from Phoenix ARC Private Limited having office at Plot No.-7, Sector 125, Noida. They have resorted to verbal intimidation and harassment including acts intended to humiliate me publicly and intrude my privacy.

These acts of recovery agents is against the RBI Master Circular No. DBOD.FSD.BC.10/24.01.011/2006-07 dated July 1, 2006 on credit card operations and the methods recovery agents can adopt for collection. The relevant link for the circular is for your reference.

Kindly register my complaint against the recovery agent and direct them to drop these malpractices in the name of Kotak Mahindra Bank. Awaiting for a response towards the complaint. I have mailed to the grievance redressal forum of Kotak asking for KYC documents and complaining about the misbehavior of recovery agent but no satisfactory actions have been taken by the bank. Me and my office colleagues are still receiving disturbing calls from recovery agents and it is becoming very difficult to handle this mental trauma which is affecting my health and reputation.
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mahesh H patel
      Dec 21, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394305

I go to Kotak Mahindra Bank at Palsana branch(Surat) from last 5 days for cash withdrawal my account at Surat branch But bank clearly mr.dhaval ask me your a/C is from Surat so u must go there either u by letter from your branch for withdrawal from here I ask them core what's the meaning of core banking . So I will withdrawal any where.
      At last he(Dhaval)give a cash each8000of my factory other worker .If your circular for do not give cash to any other branch
      At last I want to know why he should he not give a cash to me sir I request you please interested in this matter my sim no [protected] &the bank person no.[protected]

nareshg77
        Dec 21, 2016

Address: 500034

This complaint is regarding the branch which is located in,
        Address: Rd Number 12, Anand Banjara Colony, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Telangana 500034.

One day(on 20/12/2016), I went to the bank to open NPS (National Pension Scheme) A/C as my salary account with this bank only.When i enter to the branch almost all are free but no one responding for my questions and finally i found one guy whose job titile states customer relationship manager.I explain him that i wanted to open an NPS account.

He asked me to wait for sometime and it took almost 40 to 50 Min and then he came and said that he cant do the process in offline as it takes much time so he suggested me to do in online. I too like to doing in online by his comments as it saves time so i did the same.

After I applied in online i call back him and asked which is the best time for him to process my NPS request, Since while opening NPS A/C even after filling the application in Online, we have to submit the hard-copy of printed form with KYC docs to the nearest branch(This is written on Kotak Website only).

He said that 3PM will be best time for him as he is busy in his regular activities so as i went the next day with proper KYC and application form by filling correctly.With all the struggle, after reaching the bank by taking permission from my office as it happened on weekdays(21/12/2016), he just said that he cant process and asking me to go to the other branch.

When i said that how can do this even after called and checked with you before coming, then he took me to other guy who is not even responding and being harsh(I was waiting for his response but he is too busy in his system and phone by talking with someone).

The Bank Official Names:

Mr. Vishnu Kant Sharaf(Asst. Manager)
        And other guy who is full busy on his phone, name i don't know as he doesn't have name plate on his table, for sure Mr.Vishnu knows his name as they both are working on same branch.

This is the worst customer support given by Kotak. Its just 1 year for me with Kotak bank and i already had terrible exp twice.Wherein i have 6 years of journey(still continues) with HDFC and i never face such exp with them.Hope at least for here after you guys will change.

NOTE: I would like open NPS so only these guys are not helping me out as it will not give any profit to the bank, but if i open some mutual funds with these people they will be happily support.Such a worst mentality :(
        Jan 26, 2017

Ritikajos84
          Dec 21, 2016

Address: 122003

First and foremost, thank you Kotak Bank for making me waste my valuable time and money. You have single-handedly managed to ruin my week.
          On December 8th, I was wrongly charged an additional 7759 rupees while eating at The Westin, Gurgaon. They duly apologized and gave me a void slip for the same, and assured me that my money will be credited as soon as possible. The bank's customer care, while I contacted them asked me to present the slip in person at the bank outlet for immediate processing. Upon doing so, I was told that wasn't the case and that it would take 30 days for the money to be received from Westin and later be credited to me. The problem here is that Westin claims the money never reached them. I have attached the mail trail as a word file for your reference. Now what I don't understand is, if they never received the money, and it was deducted from me, where did it go?! I have CC'd the people from The Westin as well because they seem to claim that they have done all they can. Please don't make me run behind my own money for no mistake of my own. I hope you'll do the needful asap.
          Bhiwadi branch m customer k saath betmiji s baat kr rhe h employee sir pls call me [protected] details jankari denge my a/c no is [protected] Kotak Bank

Complain no 1- 6121475051 - Comment #2622755 - Image #0

mehul_vs
            Dec 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

My CRN No. is 36563418. I was having salary account with ING Vyasa. Since I opted for change in job, my salary account changed as I was not having option of ING / Kotak Bank in my new office. With the intent to continue account with Kotak Bank, I have been maintaining Account Balance of more than Rs. 10000/-. But In November 2016 all of sudden I get a mail that am not maintaining balance and 4 months charges were debited from my account for Rs 860 per month.

I have raised complaint for same with customer care for same and following up with them since last week, only to get revert that concerned team will call me. Am still awaiting call from concerned department even after lapse of 48 hrs TAT thrice. Further I was earlier informed by customer care team that min balance requirement is Rs 10000/- and AMC charges were wrongly debited from my account. After a week there was change of stand that min balance requirement is Rs 1 Lacs. I fail to understand that how can there be drastic change in minimum balance requirement overnight.

I was never informed that minimum balance requirement is Rs. 1 Lacs. In such a scenario I would have closed my account or opted for lower balance account.

It is my sincere request that kindly reverse this charges in one weeks time and convert this account in saving account with Rs 10000 as min balance requirement.

Looking forward from positive revert in next 24 hours.

Hope that Kotak Bank has values their customers and looking forward to maintain account with Kotak bank unless I am left with no option due very bad service and grievance redressal.

Complaint Reference No. 1-[protected]

Contact No. [protected]
            we have closed the Kotak bank Loan a/c no.ILAP13630 on dt. 05/12/2016 and still awaited for the Original documents hand over. Kotak bank executive not responding properly and not attending us.

We request the higher authority to take necessary action in this matter.

Suresh C Jain.

Komal Kohli
              Dec 20, 2016

Credit card closing

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059
              Website: Credit card customer care and Nehru place branch manger

Hi My name is komal Kohli.
              This is 3 rd time that Pay extra Amount To kotak bank to for my Credit card.
              In your Payment department there is lot of fake consult who make fool to customer.

My credit card limit is 15000/- and i had payed more than 25000 to bank.but still i am not receive my Noc.

I called to customer care and they provide me to senior manger number but those person are also not responding...
              soundranayaki
              Dec 19, 2016

Address: 641002

Actually, i m one of your account holder for past 2 years.. I have lost my debit card by last wk. When i contact my local branch, which is located at coimbatore, RS puram TV Samy road, i asked them to block my atm crad and i said to give new caard. But still now there is no response ..I didnt receive any of the reference number or mail. After that i just enquired customer care they told that they didint take any of the request. So that i come to know there is very poor service..

bpatel80
                Dec 19, 2016

Address: 380015

At first i though that Kotak Bank giving very good service but after facing this issue i am very disappointed with their service. I request a new cheque book as i got only 5 leaf of check at time of account opening. I request on 7th Dec, 2016 and i am writing this on 19th Dec, 2016 but i did not get my cheque book yet after more then 12 days. I called at customer care and the representative told me that we have dispatched but they do not have any single detail of shipment from courier partner Blur Dart. And representative told me that you can contact courier partner without any single detail of shipment as this was not my responsibility though. I also contacted on branch and they says we are not responsible at any end because cheque book request generated through the Kotak Bank mobile application. I have real urgency of cheque book. Don't know i to get solved this problem.
                One of the worst bank ever i have seen in my life. Worst service and worst people. Same issue as cheque book, i have ordered cheque book on 27 june but it was undelivered so i asked to redispatch on my nearest branch thane naupada I n 1st july and today is 18th July still not received and when i called cust service this uneducated people don't know anything as even spoke with floor manager and escalate issue more than 3 times but still they don't know where is my cheque book is, how sick people they are. Hate kotak and not recommend anyone, not even my enemy.
                i'm also facing same problem. Today i visit kotak mahindra noida sec 16 branch. i also have urgent requirement of cheque book. But there is no any statified response i got from their executives. they were continously ignoring me from last 20 min.
                There is also not any good facility for urgently needed service. i have not seen this type of bad services in my life yet. i will never refer anybody to open any kind of account in kotak mahindra bank.

I lives in delhi and i need cheque book on urgent basis in delhi. There executives didn't ask me anything about my mailing address and entered my home address. Now nobody is there to recieve the cheque book. Now i don't know how will i get my cheque book and when i will get my cheque book. and i know my work will destroy because of kotak mahindra bank bad services and uneducated staff. They don't have addecates to talk with customer. I request you to please don't take any kind of services from kotak mahindra bank.
                I'm also facing same problem, its been one month still I didn't get my cheque book. I'm frustrated with there service.

atul_yadav
                  Dec 16, 2016

Address: 122015
                  Website: Written 4-5 times email to their customer care executive.

There are 3 transactions happened in my a/c no.[protected] on dated 2nd december and it is mentioned min bal non maintenance charges for sep & oct (amounts are rs. 805 & 805) then again on 6 december bank deducted rs. 1610. so total rs. 3220 deducted from my a/c with out any information and my approval.

This is zero balance a/c, then how can they deduct this amount without my permission?

This is totally unethical and wrong practice. hope you understand my issue and help me to reverse the same amount.

Waiting for your reply.

Atul k yadav
                  I have a salary account and there is a deduction of 3000 rs. in one month. Unnecessary deduction. What the hell is this.
                  My transaction has been failed but money debited against transaction id #[protected] on 03/12/2016. Still the money is not refunded. Requesting for the refund ASAP.

Ajaykumarsingh143
                    Dec 15, 2016

Address: 110092

My customer id;35438626***********a/c number:[protected]*******

As i m having bank a/c with your bank from last 5 years, earlier my
                    A/c was ingvysya after that my a/c merge with the kotak bank, now i m not aware about the account when this a/c was open as a salary a/c, now i m using this a/c, in this month in my a/c there is some charges debited around 2500 to 3000. i m shocked when i called up your customer care but they are not supporting there is no solution and no one has to take any complaint, this is very pathetic service. so i m sending you mail because there is no any other option to short out my query. customer care executive confirm me that in my a/c i have to minted 25000/- balance, now i have to minted the balance in future but write now please waive off all the charges which is got levied in my a/c. if i m not getting the proper solution then i will closed the a/c and also i will escalate this issue to md desk or the rbi.

Please look at my concern on priority.

Earlier past few month back i had already word with your customer care and the executive told me if any charges will be lived then it will be reverse, now today's i have spoke you cce, but executive told me me and my senior they are not able to do anything. what is your customer care and what kind of services given to the customer. i do not want any more just reverse my all the charges.

Ajay kumar singh
                    [protected]/[protected]
                    May 12, 2017
                    Dec 16, 2016
                    Updated by Ajaykumarsingh143
                    My customer id;35438626***********a/c number:[protected]*******

i have seen your revert, But i have some question from you as well as your bank.
                    1. who"s responsibility to inform to the customer for the a/c convert to saving and mandatory minimum balance has to be maintain .
                    2. Earlier i have already spoke your CCE Team and they have given me assurance that charges will be reverse. kindly check your cce team for my communication call recording, i hope your bank have recording all the customer calls, because it is chargeable.
                    3. Now in this time please waive off my all the charges. i believe as a service gesture in future i have to maintain to balance as per your concern.

4. i have already escalate this matter to higher level . because this is not my fault, i m not aware about the a/c type or the minimum balance condition .

I hope you guys better understand customer problem. i m waiting your reply or i will closed my a/c with your bank. i m having another a/c with hdfc bank icici bank but they are providing much better service according to your bank.

Ajay kumar singh
                    [protected]/[protected]

We open account in Kotak bank Dombivli East. We deposited money on
                    07-NOV-2016.

Still we doesn't received any document for above. Its seems to be fraud. Please investigate in TOP periority base, other wise I shall take Legal action on bank.

Akansha Kandoi
                    Address change
                    Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 21, 2016
                    Dear Nijar,

We request you to visit the branch and update your current address .

Thanks Regards,

Team Kotak

jaspal singh1
                      Dec 15, 2016

Address: 110031

I have a salary account in kotak bank but last 2 year i am not using this account but they have sent me mail that your account balance is in negative 7000 its is not gud thing.. I want to open a new account but by this last negative balance account i am not able to open new so please close my account i am not able to pay any charge. My account num is [protected]
                      So please close my account...

Manoj mulrajani
                        from Darbhanga, Bihar
                        Dec 14, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302003

I am. Trying to call call since 10 days but not single number is exit in behind your credit card
                        Shameful act of Kotak Mahindra bank
                        All numbers are wrong behind the credit card of Kotak Mahindra bank
                        I got bill of credit card bill of rs 496
                        But I didn't got the bill
                        To make payment I should know the bill ditails I tried so many times to calls to customer care of credit card department but not able to call
                        So please kindly give me the detail of credit card bill that I can make payment and reverse my charges to late payment if occur because it's your mistake
                        Credit card number
                        Manoj Mulrajani

Sarosh Wazir
                          Dec 14, 2016

Invalid charges levied on Personal Loan

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I received a call from your collection department regarding one odd charge of 3400 due on me due to account mismatch in ECS form against loan account number SPLN59717937.

As per that person this incidence happened couple of month's back but I did not received a single notification from your end, original charge was of Rs 750 which has now been increased to 3400 due to late fees and all, whereas it was not...
                          M Makrand
                          Dec 14, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

On 05 Dec 2016 I sent an email to service.[protected]@kotak.com for knowing the reason for NMC. No reply even after sending reminder everyday. Please let me know if the email id of Kotak has changed. When I joined an organization I was given two options for salary account. I was told that this is a zero balance account. After I moved to other organization I got an email for salary credit. I asked Kotak to change my account to normal salary account (10K balance). But these guys changed the account with 50K minimum balance. And now Kotak is charging me almost 1000 per month as NMC
                          Dec 15, 2016
                          Updated by M Makrand
                          Kotak bank, why there is no response from service.[protected]@kotak.com.
                          It is almost 10 days.
                          I have corporate ace salary account with kotak mahindra bank. They deducted amount of Rs.92 in four transactions without any prior notice.

ankikaun
                            Dec 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

I had submitted my application for account opening at Rohini sector 18, Delhi branch on 19th November and rs. 11000 was deducted from my SBI account on 30th November but my account has still not opened up. Bank officials keeps on giving false assurances that account will be opened today or tomorrow but account still not opened. I had submitted my complaint through email on 3rd December but have found no satisfactory solution.

kuldeepmishra1982
                              Dec 13, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I have l cv loan from kotak mahindra bank loan a/c no is cv282293. This loan payment by me all emi and any other charges tell me by bank representative and take noc (No objection certificate) but as per bank records this loan is satellited in my cibil report.
                              So please clear this satellited status in cibol report.

Kuldeep mishra
                              Mo [protected]
                              I have current account in Kotak I m in cash deposit in old note November without intimation bank is debited. Cash deposit charge 1100

baluveni
                                Dec 13, 2016

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641 603

Kind attn : credit card dept.
                                Please check the current month accounts statement for 06.11.16 to 05.12.16
                                Statement date : 05.10.16 - (03.10.16 flipkart internet pvt bangalore including 13.999.00) - already paid full payment amount 16.877.00 (The catholic syrian bank trancsaction ref no hcsb[protected]/21.10.16),
                                Please confirm and reverse the this month bill.
                                A. P. Balasubramaniam.
                                Our e-mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                Our mobile no : [protected]

anishkkc
                                  Dec 13, 2016

Hi, i am anish kumar my a/c no - [protected] from last 11 days i am waiting for the response of kotak mahindra bank but till now i will not get any response from kotak mahindra bank. On 02 dec 2016 bank deducted rs1380 from my salary account without any notification. I am out of town and i have no money in my bank account and pocket. I belong to middle class family and this amount is big for me which you deducted from my account in few seconds. I am facing many problems. Customer care service is very poooooor i will not get any response from them. I try to contact my lajpat nagar branch[protected]
                                  But they not pick my call from last 11 days and i also try to contact with all india kotak mahindra bank customer care department[protected] the number is always busy from last 6days. Overall i will get 0℅ response from the customer care department of kotak mahindra bank. Yesterday they provide me a useless email id - salaryhelpdesk. [protected]@kotak.com of their complaint care service and tell me to send your complaint by mail for response. I emailed them but till know i will not get any response from the customer care department. This bank have irritating and use less customer service. I think bank forget the customer care mean. Customers make the bank not bank make the customers. So please not make fool of common peoples.
                                  And refund my amount as soon as possible.

Anish kumar
                                  A/c no - [protected]
                                  Mobile no - [protected]