Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2026
Complaints 6283

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 234

vikasharma
Jul 27, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

My this complaint is regarding the fake promises given to me and misguide me regarding the LIC plans by Sachdeva corporate,Building no 6,DDA complex Sec 8 Rohini,
I Got the call from this company on April 15 regarding the plan of Jivan Saral I which I had to pay sum of 48040/- for one year and after that 4000 every month
Till 15 years ,they told me that we have an additional bonus scheme in which you will get 24020/- cash back within of 3 months,
Then I purchased policy on 28th April 2011 after paying them 48040/-.after that I was waiting for any payment slip and after 2 months they have provided me the slip after I filed one
complaint at customer care, and again I asked for the policy bond but with empty handed I filed one more complaint they provided me policy bond this month (july)only.
Now they are not picking up my phone when I am asking abt that Bonus, they sold me the wrong policy in which I have to pay for 15 years to reach the same amount that the promised me for 11 years .
I am very much scared about my investments and mentally harassed by these peoples please do needful .

NAME :-Vikas Kumar Sharma
Policy No :[protected]
Policy Date :-28th April 2011.
Home Address :-VPO Kotla Khurd Distt, Una, HP-174303
Contact detail :-[protected]
Work Address :-3rd floor, Knowledge Boulevard.
Sec-62, Noida-UTTAR PRADESH-201309(INDIA),
i am totally agree .
Dear Vikas Ji,

As far as your complaints are concerned, kindly find time if you can speak to me over the phone regarding the complaint because it will become too lengthy to reply it here.

Rajnish Bahuguna
Insurance Consultant
LIC of India
[protected] / [protected]
bahuguna.[protected]@gmail.com

johnsmith00
    Jul 26, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

LIC Credit Cards have given me the most horrendous and torturous time of my life.
    I submitted my application thru their agent in Mumbai named Mr.Pawaskar on January 30th,2011. Today is July 27th,2011 and I am still under the dark what my application status is. The customer service is horrible and extremely irresponsible. They no authority what so ever to atleast make an escalation for a case which is pending for 7 months. They first declined my application stating that I do not have a policy with them for over one year. Well, nobody is stupid to apply for the card without reading the eligibility criteria. The explanations provided were so ridiculous that nobody could believe them. I finally got a hold of someone from their Delhi office and I had them to reevaluate my application and to my extreme dissappointment, it is still pending. LIC credit cards is the worst credit card company that has ever existed on this planet. Extremely incompetant! I would never recommend this card to anybody. The staff is a cherry on the cake and they have continuously added to my grief without fail!

rajeshpingale
      from Satara, Maharashtra
      Jul 26, 2011

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I Rajesh Pingale, your account holder, taken Housing Loan from your Vashi, Navi Mumbai Branch. Details as under:
      Name : Rajesh Vasant Pingale
      Address : Flat No: 8, Vaibhav Nagari-3, Katrang Road, Khopoli,
      Dist – Raigad 410 202, Maharashtra
      Mobile No : [protected], [protected]
      Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
      Loan A/c No - 1 : A/c No - [protected] EMI Rs 2815/- (Loan Amt-3.00 Lacs)
      Loan A/c No - 2 : A/c No - [protected] EMI Rs 1013/- (Loan Amt-1.00 Lacs)

I am one of your sincere account holder & regularly paying my EMI since 2004. Even though my Ledger a/c in yours books shows huge amount as outstanding since long back.

Even Bank also published my name in CIBIL list without any default from my side. CIBIL report shows outstanding of one EMI of period 2008, which i have already deposited in Punjab National Bank in Cash.

Since last 2 to 3 years i am in regular touch with your Vashi Branch to update my a/c but nobody taken it seriously. During this period i have communicated with Sayra Madam, Vaishali Madam, Jeena Madam & lastly with one Madam (Name not remember) to solve the matter as early as possible.

This problem starts since June-2008. In the month of June-2008 i have deposited my both EMI i.e. 2815/- & 1013/- in Cash at PNB – Khopoli Branch. After two or three month i noticed that Bank wrongly credited my A/c twicely by Rs 2815/- instead of Rs 2815/- & 1013/-. I informed the same to your Vashi Branch for correction of the same. But the Bank only reversed the one entry of 2815/- which was double credit to my a/c & never passed another entry for Rs 1013/- which was already deposited by me.

I this regard, i have submitted acknowledgement copy of Challan twicely to your Vashi Office for update the same. But still the matter is pending saying that it’s under discussion with your corporate office.

As per me, there is no any EMI is outstanding from my side except EMI for current month i.e. July-2011.

After discontinuation of Cash Challan by your branch, I have personally deposited my EMI to your Vashi office through cheque payment.

For reconciliation to find out difference, i obtained statement of Account for both files for period from Apr-2008 to June-2011. I verified the statement & found that :

1. Whenever i deposit my EMI, initially they kept all amount in Suspense A/c.
      2. Then Bank charge me Addl Interest & Debit the same to my A/c
      3. Bank also Debited Recovery Charges to my Account
      4. Then finally they adjusted or transferred this Suspense Amount to my Leger after debiting all this Addl Interest & Recovery Charges.
      5. Bank also passed various entries that mixed my EMI of my both a/c. i.e. deposited for one A/c & credit given to other a/c.

I don’t know why bank has Debited Recovery Charges & Addl Interest on me. Because i personally depositing my EMI to your Vashi office on regular basis. Why nobody is serious from your side to solve the matter immediately. Only i received copy from your corporate office showing this much amount is outstanding from your side, on regular basis.

Now i request you, please look into the matter to regularise the same at the earliest. If required, i will be available any time & can show you all details that’s required to you.

Also request you please arrange to clear my name from CIBIL list. Because CIBIL list shows outstanding of one EMI, that is already paid by me in Cash to Punjab National Bank.

Please take initiative to solve my problem at the earliest.

Yours Sincerely,

Rajesh Pingale

LIC Housing fin LTD — CBILL

Hi, i want to apply for moorage loan from my home lone bank but as last year I miss out on my credit card pay for 2-3 mth due to personal reason, that way they had made some changes in my CBILL. As per my understanding I want to apply for home moorage lone, which is secured lone & will pay off my unsecured lone which is (Credit Card & Personal Lone)

LIC Housing fin LTD — CHANGE TELEPHONE NUMBER

LOAN ACCOUNT NO:[protected]DHARMENDRA KR . SINHA

VERY NICE MEMBERS OF LIC HFL

Every point to be clearfiyed by phone or directly by nearest branch

THANKS & REGARDS
      DHARMENDRA SINHA
      MANAGER- BANKING

KT Vanan
        from Jind, Haryana
        Jul 26, 2011

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

I am sending many more letters by post and e-mail to the company for my IT certificate of loan a/c to submit the same in my head office and IT department since 06 months till now forwarded whereas I given all the relavant details promptly given in the correspondences. May I request you to do the needful for forward the same with immidiate effect since the same able to file the IT office before 31 July 2011.

nikkibaby
          Jul 24, 2011

respected sir/madam,
          I would like to bring this issue to your notice that there were misprinting errors in Set B paper of LIC AAO which was reconducted on 17th july 2011. Due to this there was lots of confusion among students. There was no one from LIC present at the examination center so this error should be taken into account by LIC Exam Controller and accordingly marks should be provided as selection of many deserving students are dependent on this

A Grieved Student
          SIR/ MADAM
          I WROTE LIC AAO EXAM ON 17TH JULY 2011, I ATTEND THE EXAM CENTER 30 MINUTES AS IN THE CALL LETER, BUT THEY ALLOWED US TO THE CLASS ROOMS 10 MN BEFORE THE EXAM TIME. THEY DIDNT GIVE ANY EXTRA TIME FOR FILLING THE ROLL NUMBER ETC OF OMR SHEET. THEY GAVE THE QUESTION PAPER AND THEY ASKED US TO START THE EXAM AT 10:10. AND THEY TAKEN THE PAPER EXACTLY AT 12. DUE TO THIS I LOST 10 MINUTES OF EXAM TIME.
          AND UNLUCKILY I GOT THE QUESTION PAPER WHICH DOES NOT HAVE ARITHEMETIC SECTION, IN THAT SECTION I GOT REASONING QUESTIONS AGAIN. I CHECKED THE PAPER BEFORE WRITING THE EXAM, FOR TOTAL PAPERS ARE THERE ARE NOT. BUT I DIDNT EXPECT THIS TYPE OF MISTAKE WILL OCCURE.
          I INFORMED INVISILATOR ABOUT THE PROBLEM AND HE TAKEN MORE THAN 10 MINUTS TO CHAGE THE PAPER.
          BY THIS TWO PROBLEMS 20 MINUTES OF THE EXAM TIME WASTED.

I PREPARED FOR THE EXAM WELL AND THE PAPER ALSO VERY EASY. DUE TO THE ABOVE PROBLEMS I COULD NOT ATTEMPT 30 BITS.

ITS MY DREAM TO GET THAT JOB... AS BEFORE I CLEARED WRITTEN TEST OF LIC (ADO) AND I FAILED IN THE LIC(ADO) INTERVIEW. THE INTERVIEW PANEL MEM ADVISE ME TO WRITE AAO EXAM AND THEY TOLD ME THAT IT SUITES ME...

FROM THAT DAY I SERIOUSLY PREPARED FOR THE EXAM. BUT I COULD NOT MAKE IT WELL.

IN THIS WHOSE PROBLEM IS THERE...

BUT I LOST THE CHANCE OF EVEN CLEARING THE EXAM...ITS MY BAD LUCK...???????

pksharma56
            Jul 24, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Loan a/c. no. 10002688
            Life insurance policy no.[protected] issued by LIC hapur pledged against the said loan.
            Policy maturity on[protected].
            Maturity amount after adjustment will more than pay for the outstanding loan amount.
            Many visits to the branch office have not been able to fetch a response.
            Now the branch does not attend the phone calls.

P K Sharma

parmar jayesh .d
              Jul 23, 2011

Address: Gujarat

i want to know current status of my lic marekt plus policy a/c

account detail given the below

policy no[protected]
              my policy number is[protected].pls told my account status
              my policy no[protected] i want current status
              i want current status
              status
              I want to know the current status of my market plus policy number[protected]
              i m tara baksh my policy number is[protected].pls told my account status.
              I WANT TO KNOW CURRENT STATUS OF MY A/C
              i know the current status of my account no:[protected] pls sent me my email id [protected]@yahoo.ca
              i want to know my current status of my a/c ..lic market plus a/c no ;[protected] plese send to my son's mail id
              9 Comments

krishnapr
                Jul 22, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have applied for home loan with LIC HF in 2nd week of Aug 2010. The file no is 208773 dated 23/08/2010 and they issued me sanction letter.

I have given one signed cheque along with filled application form for Home loan with jogeshwari-east branch.

But after 1 week submitting the form, I have informed and mailed them not to process my application. But still they deposited my cheue for Rs.5,500 on 20/08/2010. I have saved all those mails sent them for not processing the loan. I have contacted Mr.Vishal Joshi,(Mobile [protected]) Jogeshwari-e Branch Manager of LIC HF. He promised me to get back the amount deducted by them. But after some time he also not responding to my mails or phones.

But as per rules they should deduct Rs.1000 and back the rest of the amount.

Please do the needful and provide justice to me.

Krishna

nites60
                  Jul 22, 2011

LICHFL has changed the status of my property from Flat to Flat Under construction without any reason for for home loan account number -[protected].

I have attached the statement for last year in which my property is mentioned as Flat and in latest statement it has been changed to Flat under construction.

Please do the needful to change the status of my property as Flat only and provide the correct statement ASAP.

Thanks & Best Regards
                  Nitesh Sharma

Barco Electronic Systems Pvt Ltd
                  A-38 B&C, Sector 64
                  201301 Noida, UP
                  INDIA
                  Telephone +[protected]
                  Fax +[protected]
                  Mobile +91 [protected]
                  nitesh.[protected]@barco.com

Abhishek Swarnkar
                    Jul 16, 2011

With reference to all the below email sent of LIC I haven't recieved any response, This was a total fraud & false conduct with customers.
                    During final settlement (cheque no. 00376503 of of Corporation Bank for amount of Rs,31,464/-) units sold from my policy as mentioned were only 2656.207 against the total units 2664.278 available in my account.

You are requested to kindly look in to the matter & suggest appropriate action to resolve the issue.

Abhishek Swarnkar
                    ' : +91-[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                    ----- Forwarded by abhishek.swarnkar/JALCERT on 16/07/2011 02:01 PM -----

To: [protected]@licindia.com
                    Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@irda.gov.in, [protected]@nic.in
                    Date: 29/04/2011 11:33 AM
                    Subject: (Reminder-3): LIC policy no.[protected]Plan-180)

REMINDER-3

Kindly expedite & acknowledge for the below email.

Thanking you with regards,

Abhishek Swarnkar

----- Forwarded by abhishek.swarnkar/JALCERT on 04/29/2011 11:13 AM -----

Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com
                    Date: 04/22/2011 12:09 PM
                    Subject: (Reminder-2): LIC policy no.[protected]Plan-180)

K/A: The Executive Director CRM/Chief(CRM)

With reference to my below attached email dated: 08/04/2011, its subsequent reminder dated:19/04/2011 & your reply via below email for the aforesaid grievance were regarding the following points:

1. the false information provided by your authorised agents (Mrs. Meera Jha- Code[protected]whom always been represented by her husband Mr. Manoj jha as himself as the LIC agent on above Agent Code)
                    2. Delay implicated by your above mentioned agent while surrendering the policy.
                    3. During final settlement (cheque no. 00376503 of of Corporation Bank for amount of Rs,31,464/-) units sold from my policy as mentioned were only 2656.207 against the total units 2664.278 available in my account.
                    4. Again for the above loss false information being conveyed by your agent Ms. Jha as the 8.07 nos. o[censored]nits out of total available with my Policy were deducted as duty charges by LIC. However which you also has clarified is not applicable.

The reply received from you only contains ONLY the information about the LIC policy plan no.: 180, which I already have with me. You are requested to Kindly address to the issues I have mentioned above & in earlier email.

You may take necessary step abolish the foul play by your authorized agents & to take necessary steps for settling the loss incurred to me.

Abhishek Swarnkar
                    abhishek.[protected]@jalindia.co.in
                    Mobile: +91-[protected]

----- Forwarded by abhishek.swarnkar/JALCERT on 04/22/2011 09:38 AM -----

To: <abhishek.[protected]@jalindia.co.in>
                    Date: 04/21/2011 07:46 PM
                    Subject: LIC-REPLY-AD

We regret the delay in replying to your E mail dated 19/04/2011 and wish to inform you as follows

1 Policy number[protected] is a ULIP plan for the term 20 years and can be surrendered after 3 yrs from the DOC

2 THis policy is unit linked plan and dependent on market

3 You have taken Risk cover of 100000/- rs along with accident benefit of 100000/- Rs under the policy

4 LIC do not have surrender charges under this plan and charges ( deducted in form o[censored]Nits ) pertains to Mortality charges ( for risk cover ) and fund management charges as explained in the Policy Bond

THis is for your information

regard

LIC Customer Zone-Delhi
                    H-39, New Asiatic Building,
                    Connaught Place,
                    Delhi-110001
                    IVRS Help Line : 1251 from MTNL
                    OR Tel No. [protected] For other than MTNL users
                    To find service at your DOORSTEP :-
                    Please Enroll Your Policies On : www.licindia.in

INSURE AND BE SECURE

“Think GREEN”. Print only if needed

----- Original Message -----
                    To: Customerzone_delhi
                    Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com ; [protected]@gmail.com ; [protected]@irda.gov.in
                    Sent: Tuesday, April 19, 2011 11:41 AM
                    Subject: (Reminder-1) Fw: LIC policy no.[protected]Plan-180)

Reminder-1

Kindly expedite & acknowledge for the below email.

Abhishek Swarnkar

----- Forwarded by abhishek.swarnkar/JALCERT on 04/19/2011 11:32 AM -----

Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com
                    Date: 04/08/2011 12:13 PM
                    Subject: LIC policy no.[protected]Plan-180)

This has reference to the above policy no.[protected], dated:29/03/2007 issued in my name (Abhishek Swarnkar), and my telephonic discussions held with your LIC agent Ms.Meera Jha (Code:[protected]whom always been represented by her husband Mr. Manoj jha as himself as the LIC agent on above Agent Code)

1. At the time of selling the above mentioned policy, Mrs/Mr. Jha has informed me that I would have to pay minimum first three premiums( i.e. up to March'2009). & my policy was supposed to continue till maturity i.e. 29/03/2026.

I had paid all the three payments for the progressive financial years i.e 2006-07, 2007-08 & 2008-09 as per the above information. I had received an email from LIC that my aforesaid policy has been lapsed, which was a surprise to me. After raising the issue to LIC I had received the reply that the same policy has been lapsed due to non payment as I had not paid the fourth premium in financial year 2009-10.

2. As I did not want to continue with my policy after such unsatisfactory instances, I had handed over the origional policy document to Ms/Mr. Jha for surrendering on date:13/09/2011 & refunding the amount for selling all the 2664.278 units available in my account at the current prevailing market NAV.

3. Despite of my repeated requests, Mrs./Mr. Jha has failed to surrender the policy units till dt: 10/02/2011. This inefficiency of your LIC agent Mrs Jha has resulted me the loss. At that time the prevailing market NAV was near around Rs.15.00, which could have amounted much more for refund against the selling of 2664.278 units.

4. At the time of issue of policy, I was never informed that any charges shall be levied on the policy at the time of surrendering of policy, which cam as a surprise to me. I got the final settlement letter along with cheque no. 00376503 of of Corporation Bank for amount of Rs,31,464/- for selling o[censored]nits 2656.207 against the total units 2664.278 available in my account. For that Ms. Jha has informed me that 8.07 nos. o[censored]nits were deducted as duty charges by LIC. However which has not been mentioned anywhere in the final settlement letter.

After some discussions your agent has assured me to settle the loss amount money with the next policy I would purchase from her.

This is for your kind information and to bring in your notice, how the customers of LIC are being treated by your profound authorized agents. Your kind intervention is requested with the above issue & to take necessary steps for settling the loss incurred to me.

Abhishek Swarnkar
                    Email: abhishek.[protected]@jalindia.co.in
                    Mobile: +91-[protected]

Copy to :
                    Smt.Rita Bhattacharya (Secretary General) / Shri D.V.Dixit (Dy.Secretary)
                    3rd Floor, Jeevan Seva Annexe,
                    S.V. Road, Santacruz(W),MUMBAI – 400 021
                    Tel :[protected]
                    Fax :[protected]
                    Email- [protected]@gmail.com

Shri Surendra Pal Singh
                    Insurance Ombudsman,
                    Office of the Insurance Ombudsman, 2/2 A, Universal Insurance Bldg.,
                    Asaf Ali Road , NEW DELHI-110 002.
                    Tel.:[protected] /[protected]
                    Fax :[protected]

nathvinod
                      Jul 16, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I have permanently shifted from Visakhapatnam and settled down in Secunderabad and hence requested LIC to transfer my policies to Secunderabad. I have approached the Visakhapatnam branch and Secunderabad Branch (bo 69s and bo 64y) and written mails as adviced by them including to the CRM (attached mail refers), since Apr 2010. However, no action has been taken in this regard and neither have my mails been replied to even from the CRM.

Would request LIC to immediately take action in this regard. One of my policie is maturing this year.

Vinod Nathan, [protected]

1. Iam a LIC customer and my Policy No is[protected]. I had taken this policy from LIC of India, Dhangu Road Pathankot. Now I was transferred to AOC Records Secunderbad-15. However, I want to transfer my above Policy to Secunderabad Branch CodeNo 064Y.

2. I have written a letter to LIC Office Pathankot (Pubjab) for transfer my above policy to 064Y, Secunderabad Branch (AP). But no response has been received.

3. In view of the foregoing, may I request you to transfer my policy from Pathankot to Secunderabad(AP) Branch Code- 064Y.

4. I shall be grateful to you.

(Smt MukeshDevi)

monger9
                        Jul 15, 2011

I had applied for loan from lic. I paied them initial fee. After 2 weeks of paper work they had rejected my loan. They gave me some reason when i said them give me same in written they refused it. Is there any rule according to which they have to give me in written why they did so because had charge me processing fee.
                        From where i can get full rules & regulation regarding loan of any banks. because no bank put it on their website & when you go for loan they tell you only half thing . Once loan is passed they come up with all their new rule which only benifit them & which were not told you before. This is a case with all the banks. Plz suggest.

L.Shankar Rao
                          Jul 15, 2011

Address: Tinsukia, Assam

My father late.L.Pollaiya employee of ledo colliery coal india ltd. margherita in the dist. of tinsukia,assam has expired on 7th nov 2008 due to fatal mine accident.
                          But sorry to say that we have not received accident benefit till today.the following are the policies numbers
                          1.[protected]
                          2.[protected]
                          3.[protected]
                          4.[protected]
                          5.[protected]
                          6.[protected]
                          7.[protected]
                          8.[protected]
                          9.[protected]
                          10.[protected]

Your faithfully
                          L.Shankar rao
                          s/o late L.Pollaiya

LIC INDIA — No info about accidental death benefits

Despite my several mail to the various email ID's and the complaints online, i have not received any updates on the accidental death benefit of my father. Please let me know ASAP

Details

Name: Late Tikam Chand Jain
                          Policy Number:[protected]
                          Mr. Jain i read your problem if you want to know about more please contact me on my mobile no

M.C.Verma
                            Jul 15, 2011

Ref: Annuity A/c No.011M[protected] (LIC of India, New Delhi)
                            I was retired on 31.08.2005 under C.R.S. from the service of the company. I had received 1/3 amount against deposited in my superannuation fund as on 31.08.09, Further I am getting monthly pension of Rs.836/- only against balance amount deposited in my superannuation fund A/c of Rs.174446/- since Sept'2005, which is equivalent to 5.75% per year interest. I can't understand this lower rate of interest as compared to Bank FDR interest rate is 9.50% per year and Provident Fund interest rate is also 9.50% per year.

Further, I would like to withdraw the balance amount deposited in my superannuation fund account of Rs.174446/- instead of monthly pension, please let me know the procedure to withdraw the balance amount deposited in my superannuation fund with LIC of India.
                            Please reply and help me at the earliest.
                            M C Verma

Ramadorai Easwaran
                              Jul 15, 2011

Surrender in Respect of Policy No.[protected]
                              Surrender Value Rs. 180545/-
                              On my spouse request letter dated 30.03.2011, I recevied letter from 909 branch Ref. 909/PS dated 21.04.2011 with Form No 5074 to be duly filled in and signed.
                              I submitted the form duly filled in and requested for Surrender value on 29.04.11. The policy bond in original is already with br909 office with my earlier letter.There was no response from br909 after that. On my personal telphonic enquiry I was advised to submit proof of rquirement for urgent need. So on 08.06.11, I submitted all details of need. On further follow up, 909 br told me that my letter is under process of submission to Divisional Office.
                              So far there is no reply in writing on this policy from branch/ RO or any other office. On 24.06.11 again I contacted Br909 and understand from them that there is no response from Divisional Office/Regional Office.
                              Annual premiums were well within the time and are no arrears. In fact I used to get premium notices atleast one month in advance. When the money is due for payment there is no help from LIC of India.
                              Now I need money very urgently for medical needs and to repay the loans taken for my daughter’s marriage. I am also a BP patient and on continous medication.
                              Though there was no written response from LIC of India, Please note that this policy is overdue for payment but there is no action for the past 3 months with regard to my claim even for Surrender value.

Ramadorai
                              Nominee of the policy

dhiraj.bobade
                                Jul 14, 2011

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

I have LIC's health insurance policy. After a surgery has contacted TPA and applied for claim. Twice they asked for various documents like hospital reports, medical bills, doctor's letter, applications etc. All this went for 2 months and suddenly i got reply of claim rejection, with reason that the health problem was pre existing.

Now, i am trying to contact LIC, but no response

sachin23
                                  Jul 14, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

3 months back i have applied loan from LICHFL and submit all required documents.
                                  after one month they people told that my File No : 14614943 in the name of Manish kumar Srivastava is back from back office because CIBIL report is not OK. i told them there are some wrong entries in CIBIL but they don't understand, after that I submitted NO DUES letter which is issued from bank in against of that CIBIL report. but till now my loan has not been sanctioned and builder is demanding for installment, i don't no what to do , please help me in this matter..

sachin srivastava

Bhaskar pratap singh
                                    Jul 13, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

LIC Housing Finance have deducted TDS from Interest paid against Fixed Deposits FDR No. 2109 ( Folio No. 003512) and FDR No.2685 ( Folio No. 003512) for Finacial Year[protected] to the amount of RS. 2562+ Rs. 1742= Rs. 4304 and have sent me TDS Certificate to the effect. However when I look at the FORM 26 As of Income Tax Department the same does not show in the statement against my PAN No. ADFPS3119N.
                                    Request confirmation from LIC Housing Finance that they have filed necessary papers with Income Tax Department.

Bhaskar pratap Singh

ronak.kotecha
                                      Jul 13, 2011

This is the email sent to LIC of India branch 916 in Fort, Mumbai regarding their fraud agent Mr/Smt. RG Kotak who has fraudulently opened LIC policies in our names and embezzled lakhs of rupees such that many of our policies have lapsed. This man went on to open over 70 polices between four policy holders and he has not even cared to provide us with premium paid receipts -- even his bosses at branch 916 are in shock as to how this man could pull off such a major fraud with one family -- imagine what he would have done with many such unsuspecting victims who fall prey to his web of lies and deciet.

Here's my email to LIC:

This is regarding our meeting today at your branch No.916 in Mumbai.
                                      As discussed with you, we are extremely stressed and aggrieved due to
                                      the lapses caused by your agent Mr. Kotak (he goes with the name Smt.
                                      RG Kotak in your records). Not only has his behavior and service been
                                      below par, his constant dodging of our querries has led us to believe
                                      that there is a major scam brewing here.

To begin with, there are policies for which he has not given us the
                                      original document and my father Mr Suresh Kotecha does not even
                                      remember enrolling for these policies. We have sufficient reasons to
                                      believe that Mr. Kotak has enrolled for these policies in our name
                                      without our knowledge and may have even forged our signatures to
                                      achieve his devious goals.

Besides this, while our bank accounts show an outgoing of almost 4 lac
                                      50 thousand as premiums in various polices for the year[protected], our
                                      online records on your website www.licindia.com show much less amount
                                      actually received by the LIC toward our premiums. We need to know
                                      where Mr. Kotak has been putting all our money that was paid to him in
                                      cheques in favour of LIC of India.

Furthermore, due to the above scam/fraud and Mr Kotak's uncooperative
                                      attitude, my family, especially my father Mr Suresh Kotecha has been
                                      under severe stress and suffering from mental and physical agony. I
                                      hereby caution him through you that should my father suffer any more
                                      stress and deterioration in health, Mr Kotak will be held solely
                                      responsible and accountable. He has already caused severe financial
                                      damage to us and breached our trust and now by not cooperating with
                                      us, he is causing even more stress.

Attached herewith is an excel sheet containing the data of LIC
                                      policies held by all four o[censored]s (me, my brother Sameer, mother
                                      Jayshree and father Suresh Kotecha) and the ones that are missing,
                                      which are obviously the policies that Mr. Kotak has opened without our
                                      knowledge.

Request you to go through the data attached herewith and let us know
                                      where our premium payments have been credited, the surrender & paid up
                                      value of these policies.

vibhuti0001
                                        from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jul 13, 2011

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

I have applied for home loan on11/ 05 2011at Bhagalpur my Application no. is [protected]. I am working at Department of Agriculture, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh Naharlagun Papum Pare District. Arunachal Pradesh.as Lab Asst (sr) Since january 1997 at state Bio- Control Laboratory . till date my loan was not sanctioned. when i contect with the branch manager Mr. Kunnal at Bhagalpur Bihar He Say that your loan application was not done Because of your Designation. Is it the the Cretaria of not sanctioning lone because of his designation. I have submitted all the relevent document with the application paper with my salary certificate, employer Certificate form 16etc.