Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2026
Complaints 6283

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 233

inder864
Aug 20, 2011

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

Dear sir, my lic policy no[protected] & opening date 28 OCT.2000 but second time mony return check (amount) i not receive and not send you'r branch in my home addrease please to be send and to be taken needfull my peanding case.
tank's

inder singh
policy no[protected]
mobil-[protected]
Dir sir
my father policy in lic sitarganj branch This policy under claim i submit all paper to branch but currently not any action pls any information this policy pls mail me ON my id [protected]@gmail.com

policy no[protected]
policy holder name - shri Bishan singh adhikari

My Policy No[protected] DOC- 14/09/2000,

I am already Deposit our Bank Detail in LIC Rudarpur Branch For Deposit Our Cheque Amount Rs 10, 000/-
Given Amount will be Issue as on dt 14/09/2015, So please Issue Given chq Or Deposit

My Account No[protected]

ICICI- Bank - Rudarpur,

IFS Code- ICICI0000533,

My Contact No- [protected]

Policy holder name - Yogendra Singh Bisht
If above Details is Ok Please Provide me Your Reply

p.manchu
    Aug 14, 2011

What is happening in LIC home loans, in BO every one is working for kukatpally,what is in kukatpally there we dont now,i am working for other branch no sanctions & no-disbursements.waht to do ,every one is telling the same in BO also,they are asking ,from which branch u r.i[censored] dont want business close other branches ,then we can go to kukatpally,TAKE CODE THERE,

Heart fully (agents)

p.manchu
      Aug 14, 2011

Me one of the customer of LIC,I have applied a loan from kukatpally hyderabad branch,loan was not yet sanctioned,they are asking to pay some amount to process the loan or talk to our area manager,i went to the branch ,i have spoken to him,he is totally commercial,he is telling to spleak with agent,what is this happening in LIChome loans,i went to the other bank, i got sanction,i request u to take some measures, in kuatpally they are so many customers facing the same problem.

Well wisher.

Mukeshk Bhardwaj
        Aug 13, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I brought a money back policy No[protected] (75-20) Dt 28.08.2000 in the Name of Kavita Bhardwaj for Rs- 50,000/ . The amout of 20% of sum insured Rs 10,000/ retrun after 05 Years but till now i am not recd my 2nd Installment. I am write a letter two time sending through couier but till not any respons.

Please try & release my amount + Interest for dealy one years.

BEST REGARDS
        Kavita Bhardwaj
        I have not yet received my money back return instalment till date which was in June'2012.
        My Money back police no is[protected] dt 28/06/1992 f/o Smt.Kamlesh Rana VPO Bhaderkali, Teh.AMB vis Daulatpur Chowk Distt.Una for sum assured Rs.25000/=
        Requested to please release my payment with 18months interest immediately.

Kamlesh Rana
        M.No [protected]

Sudhir Kumar upadhyay
          Aug 8, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have borrowed home loan from LIC Housing finance Ltd in March'2011. Asaf ali road delhi. As part of Application, they have given a ECS mandate form to be duly certified by the bank where i have my salary account (which is CITI bank MG road Bangalore). I have provided this form back to LIC after CITI bank autherized it. Since last three months i have been following up with them through emails as the ECS was not getting hit. Here is the summery of last two failures.

1) July'2011 ECS got failed because they have put the wrong MICR value. The MICR value was of Delhi CITI Bank Branch instead of Bangalore Branch. This mistake was done even though they have the ECS mandate form since the day my Loan Application got processed in Feb'2011.

2) 6 August'2011 ECS got failed because they have put the wrong utility code "6009067" instead of "1109086". This mistake was done even when the ECS mandate form was sent recently and the incharge there confirmed that the ECS information (MICR code and utility code) are been updated correctly.

This issue is taking toll on my day to day work as they dont respond to phone calls as well. My personal and professional life is highly impacted by this unwanted issue. These people are harassing me like anything. I am totally in lost state. Kindly help me to make these people more responsible towards their customers and learn more professinalism.

Best Regards
          Sudhir
          These guys always in mess..
          I am facing the same Issue. My ECS was supposed to start in April 2012. But it has been declined by my bak because LIC is sending the incorrect ECS utility code 4119123 instead of 1109086.
          No response to calls and email as well.

Rajat Singla
          Hi I am also facing same problem. Can u please guide me how it was resolves.
          What is correct utility code required ?
          ECS Utility Code mentioned 1109086
          Or

Utility Code 6009067

rajeevamohan
            from Sikar, Rajasthan
            Aug 4, 2011

Address: Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh

My Policy no.26909113 vested on 28/03/2011 in which option A was given has yet not been finalised.No response of my registered letter dated 15/04/11 is given.Therefore I am not getting my pension (pention plan of jeevan surksha policy).I request you to finalise it the earliest possible and save me from financial loss.Thanking you.

bharat_pindoria
              from Bidar, Karnataka
              Aug 4, 2011

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

WE HAVING PAID LIC PREMIUM BY SERVICES OF SUVIDHAA INFOSERVE PVT LTD AND THE TRANSCATION HAVING REJECTED AND SINCE 26TH-JULY-2011,29th[protected]nd-august-2011 THEY ARE REFUSING TO REFUND THE AMOUNT OF 838 BACK TO MY ACCOUNT.WHAT THEY TELL IS WE ARE FORWDING TO TH ECONCERN DEPARTMENT AFTER THAT THERE NO ACTION TAKEN ON THERE PART.I HAVE PROVIDED ALL DETAILS BY MEANS OF ATTACHMENT STILL NO REFUND HAS BEEN MADE.I AWAIT FOR YOUR REPLY ALSO SEND EMAIL TO GRIVENCE OFFICER [protected]@licindia.com there has been no reply from lic as well

CHAKRI99
                from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
                Aug 2, 2011

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Sir ,iam ch k n swamy son of ch v v harinadh and i completed my btech recently(cse) my father was a farmer and he dosent know any knowledge about LIC POLICES AND A PERSON NAMED PADAMAVATHI WHO IS WORKING AS AN LIC AGENT AT NIDAVOLLU IN W.G.DT ACTUALLY SHE IS NOT AN AGENT SIR I THINK SHE HAD NO QUALIFICATION TO BE AS AN LIC AGENT AND SHE HAD GIVEN A [censored] ADRESS AT TADEPALLIGUDEM BUT SHE IS LEAVING AT NADAVOLU WHICH IS SITUATED AT W.G.DT ACCORDING TO MY KNOWLEDGE I HAVE COLLECTED THE INFORMATION ABOUT HER DETAILS AS LAND PHONE:[protected] AND PHONE NUMBER IS [protected] SIR IAM NOT BOTHEREING ABOUT WHAT WE LOST BUT IAM SAYING WHAT IS DO NOT ENCOURAGE SUCH TYPE OF AGENTS AND EVEN COMPANY ALSO NOT BOTHERING BECAUSE THEY ARE GETTING THERE PROFITS SO SIR PLEASE KINDLY DO NOT ENCOURAGE SUCH TYPE OF [censored] AGENTS WITH OUT QUALIFICATION AND SHE MAKING THE CUSTOMERS WHO ARE UN EDUCATED AND MAKING THEM TO PAY POLICES IN SUCH WAY SHE IS GAINING MORE PROFITS SIR MY REQUEST IS TO SEARCH HERE HOUSE AND COLLECT THE TAX ACCORDING TO GOVERNMENT SHE IS SAYING THAT "DO WHAT EVER YOU WANT" YOU MAY COMPLANT TO ANY BUT THERE IS NO USE LIKE THAT SHE IS SPEAKING IN AN IRREGULLAER MANNER ANCHALLENGEING THE CUSTOMERS ALSO ON ONE CAN HELP YOU WHERE EVER YOU GO AND SHE IS SAYING VERY PROUDLY ABOUT THAT SO SIR PLEASE TAKE AN NECESSARY ACTION ABOUT HER IF EVERY 1 DO LIKE THIS WHO INDIA CAN DEVELOP ? IF SO THE RICHER GET RICHER AND THE POORER GET VERY POORER SO SIR AS A CITIZEN OF INDIA I HAVE SEND THIS SIR OUR HOPE IS TO GET JUSTICE AND SHE IS EVEN CHEATING LIC OFFICERS ALSO IN SUCH A WAY THAT SHE CREATED A TEMPERARY HOUSE AT TADEPALLIGUDEM TO GET THE RENT PAYMENT FOR EVERY MONTH AS AN LIC AGENT BUT SIR SHE IS ACTUALLY LIVING IN NADAVOLLU W.G.DT AND SHE IS HAVING 1CRORER LAND AT NADAVOLLU NEAR GANESH TEMPLE NEAR BRIDGE AND SHE IS HAVING 6 ACKERS LAND EACH ACKER S COST IS ABOVE 10 LAKHS AND AN OWN HOUSE AT NADAVOLLU ITS COST IS APPROXIMATELLY 50 LAKHS AND HER HUSBAND IS WORKING AS A TEACHER AND HIS MONTHLY SALARY IS ABOUT 50000/- SO SEE SIR WHO GREEDY SHE WAS? SO SIR PLEASE KINDLY SAVE THE LIC CUSTOMERS FROM HER AND SHE IS VERY INTELLIGENT ALSO SHE IS NOT PAYING ANY TAX ALSO IF YOU WANT YOU CAN DO YOUR ENQUIRY ALSO
                YOURS OBEDIENTLY;
                CH K N SWAMY;

singh338
                  Aug 2, 2011

Dated: 01.08.2011
                  Ser. Bru. 31B, Janakpuri District Centre, Delhi
                  Policy No.[protected]
                  LIC [protected]

It is shocking and surprising that I had applied for loan against said policy on 16.07.2010 and visited number of times at the branch Janakpuri, but till date no payment has been received. It amounts to clear harassment to esteem customers and speaks volume of about tall claim of LIC. I have suffering financial loss which is recurring and payment was required before 31.07.2011 before filing ITR. Look into the matter and be informed about the status.
                  H.M. Singh
                  Advocate
                  I have lost my LIC policy bearing Policy number[protected] Br. Code 44b Opening date 22/03/2006 Premium Quarterly Rs. 970/-. I have applied for Duplicate Policy before one and half year with required documents but still duplicate policy number not received.

mopi
                    Aug 1, 2011

Hi everyone,
                    Please help me if there is anyway of finding policy number?. My father was living alone separated from family for 20 years. He died all of sudden and our relatives who was with him was rushing to cremate the body. Doctor has given death certificate without seeing the body. I am not sure whether my father has a policy and i do not know whether some fraud has happened to speed up the death. How should I proceed further to know whether he has policy or not?

manjurani
                      Aug 1, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I akanksha raj has purchased two policies vide no.[protected] and[protected] in the name of myself and manju rani respectively from branch 12H of LIC but i have not been able to get my monthly ECS deduction from my saving account of SBI,Rohini.with reference,all the required formalities of LIC have been completed and verified by the entrusted bank yet the ECS deduction is neither running nor responded since March 2011 till date. please do the needful.

ixi
                        Aug 1, 2011

i have taken home loan from LICHF ,pune] two years back. Based on my salary my EMI was and now also its 19,580
                        Now I have enough salary that I can pay EMI of 25 or 30k ,on front page .]. I visited LIC office and asked so they told me that we can increase your EMI max by 2000 rs .. we can’t do anything as system [I think their software gives result based on my salary inputted to it two years back ] says like that , I told them that my salary is revised now and I can pay more EMI ..

are they correct ?

Ravi

tpkamath
                          Jul 31, 2011

Address: Kasargod, Kerala

I am posting this compliant on behalf on my father T. Mohan Kamath.
                          He is a policy holder Future plus Policy no:[protected]. He has requested LIC to pay the full amount covered by the above said policy in lump sum and not in annually as he is not keeping well. Inspite of 3 months of the receipt of his request(attached for your reference), LIC have neither credited the amount nor done anything in pursuance of my request. LIC Branch office at Kanhangad where he has submitted the request has been deliberately dragging the matter stating one or other reasons.

Policy No.[protected]
                          Plan : Future Plus
                          Vested Date - 06/10/2010
                          First Letter to LIC was sent on 12.03.2011.
                          Second Letter to LIC was sent on 1.07.2011.

ubbiswal
                            Jul 31, 2011

Delay in disbursement of sanctioned loan

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

Subject: Fw: Disbursement of Loan amount in favour of the Loanee - Complaint there of. (Reminder)

The Regional Manager,
                            LIC Housing Finance Ltd.,
                            Ground Floor,
                            4, C.R. Avenue, Hindustan Bldg.
                            Kolkata – 72 ( West Bengal)
                            Date 30th July 2011

Mentioned below, the letter dated 14th April 2011, I had submitted earlier. I am sorry to let you know that no...
                            COL ( RETD ) UDAY SINGH RATHORE
                            from Sikar, Rajasthan
                            Jul 30, 2011

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I have taken a jeevan aadhar policy . at the time of taking the insurance policy I was not informed by the LIC of India in any form what so ever that there is no maturity benefit of the policy. I was informed at the time of signing the proposal,by the agent of LIC of India that on maturity the annuity will be paid
                            I have deposited with LIC of India A sum of Rs3, 70, 000( Rs Three lakh seventy thousands) in the form of premiums
                            The policy is maturing in Nov 2011
                            Now my poor health with 58 yeras of age and no income for the disabled . & unable to earn at this old age Please help us to get the justice from LIC of India
                            Is it fair that old parents and disabled son are made to suffer ?
                            LIC of India is sitting on the money stating that there is neither surrender of the policy nor the maturity benefit as we are alive .
                            all that is rquested to you is to get us the pension/annuity from this policy or get us the maturity claim / surrnder of the policy
                            Thanking you in anticipation
                            Sir Jeevan Aadhar has no maturity amount. The claim is paid only on death of the life assured. The policy can not be surrendered.

These are the basic feature of the policy.

It is unfortunate that you have not fully understood the product features before buying.
                            YES I AM CONVINCED WITH YOUR LEGAL TALENT
                            HERE QUESTION IS OF NOT OF MY POLICY
                            THE QUESTION IS THAT WHY ORGANISATION LIKE LIC ARE ACTING LIKE A THUG /CHEAT

SPECIALY WITH HTE DISABLED AND THE SENIOPR CITIZENS OF OUR COUNTRY
                            BY UNILATERLY PREPARING DOCUMNTS TO FLEASE THE MONEY

IN THE INSTANT CASE UPTO 65 YEARS AGE LIC ADDS 10%.
                            AFTER 65 YEARS NO INTEREST IS ADDED BY LIC EVEN IF BOTH ARE ALIVE ? IS IT FAIR TO SIT ON MY CONTRIBUTION AND ADD NO INTEREST TO IT ?
                            YES UPTO 80 READY TO START THE ANNUITY . WHAT HAPPENS IF DEATH TAKES PLACE AFTER 80 YEARS OF AGE ? ANSWER BY LIC IS NOTHING TO BE PAID TO THER DISABLED THE DISABLED IS ABOVE 50 YEARS AGE . IS IT FAIR ?
                            ANY BODY CAN READ THE INSTRUMENT .CAN YOU NOTICE THE FRAUD BY THE LIC
                            WELL !
                            I am retired employee. I too have taken LIC Jeevan Adhar policy for Rs.75, 000/- and the premiums were paid from my salary since 15 years. While taking the policy the agent misguided me that I would get 20% of maturity value+approximately Rs.800 pension for my mentally handicapped son as long as he alive. The policy will be ended by Oct 2011 and I was sacked to hear from LIC Cir VIII Hyd, that nothing will be paid either to me or to my handicapped son even after completion of total premiums. I felt very bad, disappointed and unbelievable to note that LIC being such a reputed organisation is not sympathic on old parents like me or their disabled dependants. It seems this policy is no way worthful since LIC linked the payment under the conditon if the proposer (who all the way lookafter his dependant) should leave the earth even though total premiums paid during entire service.
                            --A.V. BHAT, Retd. FCI Employee, HYDERABAD.
                            we Have to become Anna Hazare ? To short out such demons . Why it has issued out an instrument which the LIC itself' not a single employee has purchased.
                            Why it is allowed to cheat disabled citizens and their parents in senior citizen stage of life . It is a war against the cheating policies of LIC of India
                            salgaonkarsy's reply, Jul 6, 2022
                            Dear Uday Rathoreji,
                            share your contact number. I will talk to you.
                            I too had taken this policy for 5L, year 2018 I paid the last premium, now when I went to LIC, they said you will get benefit out of this policy only when you die... entire hard earned money is struck with LIC now, who will feed my son ... unfortunately I am alive..

kbsinha
                              Jul 30, 2011

Address: Bihar

Maharaja College, Ara, is GSLI Policy holder since 1994 . Policy no. 27771 Since 2008 we have been pressing for early release of death claim of our two members one of them a IVth grade employee,RAM MUNI RAM and the other a grade III employee, RAMJEE PRASAD . Besides post retirement claims of our three members have not been processed. We cut a sorry figure while replying to queries of family members of deceased members , who belong to a poor income group.......Principal,Maharaja College, Ara(Bihar)

madhukargarg
                                Jul 29, 2011

My Name is Madhukar Garg and I applied for Pre – Sanction Housing Loan in LIC Housing Pune (Swargate) Branch on date 20th May 2011.

I contacted by an LIC Executive named “Santosh” on the day and submitted all required documents that he told me.

At the time of application, he (Santosh) said that I will get sanction letter in next 7 working days but it is more than 2 months completed and I am still waiting for the same.

When I asked for reason he said their area manager got transferred. I continuously made him calls every 3-4 days with no response at all. Every time he said there is a requirement of some documents.
                                20 days back I was asked to submit my latest form 16 that I submitted immediately.

The Cheque that I submit has already en-cashed on 10th June 2011.

10 days back from today (i.e. 20th July) I visited to LIC Pune Office (Swargate), Santosh asked me to meet Mr Prakash Tiwari.

Mr. Tiwari said that my file is just transferred to LIC Housing Main Office in Pune 2 days back (i.e. 11th July)…When I asked reason for that much delay then again he said area manager got transferred… then I asked him to give his statement in written, he said instead of writing this he will write that my documents were not completed.

I just wrote the above to their following complaint officers:
                                1. Mr. D.R. Muralidharan ([protected]@lichousing.com)
                                2. Ms. Usha Kakar (usha.[protected]@lichousing.com)

I asked to cancel my loan application and returned my all documents and refund my money.

shalabh0303
                                  Jul 28, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I have a sanctioned home loan from LIC of 30Lacs and first installment is already disbursed (5.11 Lacs). Last 2 requests have been put on hold by them for some unknown reason and they say that my builder is not complying with some authority rules. Surpizingly, all other banks including govt banks are easily disbursing the loan.

The fact is that my loan was sanctioned at a much lower rate than current market rate (@9.25%) and is fixed for first 5 years. They cannot change the interest rates and hence do not want to disburse the loan.

Never ever try to take a loan from these guys...

Shalabh Srivastava

NAME SHIBAN KISHEN TIKU
                                    Jul 28, 2011

I HAD TAKEN THE ABOVE LIC POLICY ON 14.01.2001 AND THE LAST DATE OF PAYMENT WAS 05.01.2009 .AT THE TIME OF TAKING THE POLICY I WAS TOLD THAT YOU HAVE A OPTION EITHER TO RECEIVE THE MONTHLY PENSION OR THE TOTAL SURRENDER VALUE. AFTER MATURITY I WAS ASKED TO SIGN SOME PAPERS AND GIVE THE BANK DETAILS AND CANCELED CHEQUE FOR CLAIMING THE AMOUNT. AFTER SOME TIME I RECEIVED A LUMP SUM AMT ABOUT 25 % AND LATER ON WAS TOLD THAT YOU WILL GET SOME YEARLY APP . PENSION OF RS 10000 PA. TILL DATE NOTHING HAS BEEN RECEIVED BY ME.

MY REQUEST IS THAT I MAY BE GIVEN BACK THE MATURITY AMOUNT ( SURRENDER POLICY VALUE ) WITH BONUS AND INTEREST OF TWO YEARS

IN CASE I GET THE PENSION I RECEIVE ONLY AROUND 8.5 % OF PENSION OF THE TOTAL AMOUNT .

iN CASE I WITHDRAW THE TOTAL AMOUNT I RECEIVE MORE THAT 9% OF INTEREST FROM BANK AND THE PRINCIPAL AMT IS SAFE AND AS AND WHEN YOU LIKE TO WITHDRAW , YOU CAN DO THAT

I HAD BEEN REQUESTING MY JAMMU LIC UNIT 11 TO SORT OUT THE MATTER AND NOTHING HAS COME OUT TILL DATE,
                                    I HAD BEEN HOLDING MORE THAN 5 LIC POLICY AND STILL I AND MY FAMILY HAS MORE THAN MORE 6 POLICY ALIVE,

NAME SHIBAN KISHEN TIKU
                                    POLICY NO[protected]

168 D, POCKET IV
                                    MAYUR VIHAR ,
                                    PHASE 1
                                    DELHI 91
                                    LAND LINE NO[protected]
                                    MOB NO [protected]

jaiho31
                                      Jul 27, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

Sir,I (Z Hussain,[protected],Chennai ) have one LIC policy with number[protected] which I opened in Sep2010 and I gave my axis bank cheque leaf for ECS for premium clearance. But till May2011,ECS was not done by LIC and my policy was in lapse. So I issued my hdfc bank cheque leaf on May2011 and cleared all past premiums in cash and signed for ECS change form.
                                      So wef June,ECS must be cleared from my hdfc bank account. But the problem is that LIC ignored my hdfc bank account without consulting me and LIC put cheque leaf to axis bank. As I changed cheque leaf,so I was not keeping money in axis bank. The LIC agent told me that premium amount would be ECS cleared from my hdfc account,but LIC put forth the cheque leaf to axis
                                      1)axis bank is charging penalty for cheque bounces ,all because of LIC irresponsible attitude
                                      2)LIC response to me is not satisfactory.
                                      Please write to me because LIC has no right to forward cheque leaf to axis bank when I put forth ECS change request in May2011.
                                      LIC is telling me reason that their server was not responding for 2 months,but I have got nothing to do with their problem . I want penalty charges to be borne by LIC