Last updated Apr 20, 2024
Complaints 4130

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Phone Numbers

1 800 200 3435
1800 200 3435
+91 22 2261 9100
+91 22 2261 9300
+91 22 2261 9699

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2261 9699

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Website

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Head Office Address

Hongkong Bank Building, M.G. Road, Fort
Mumbai City District

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 194

satis97
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

incorrect billing - security deposit

Address:Dhule, Maharashtra

From-Vasant Pandurang Vispute
17,Gopalnagar,Jamnagiri Road,Dhule-424001
Customer No.[protected]
& [protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]--
Ref-Aditional Security Deposit -your receipt no.888875 dt.[protected] rs.1500
sukusharma
from Karad, Maharashtra

Defective Power Meter

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Since i took over my present Flat,my electricity bill has always been on the higher side inspite of curbing the consumption to the bare minimum.I do'nt have Air conditioner,or any other equipment which will be enhencing the Bill.I request for caliberation/checking of my Power meter to escertain the correct functioning of the same. My address is cited h/u please
S.K.SHARMA
502,Gaurang,Prasundham,br...
rajkid

No electricity for last 3 days and frequent power cut

I am logging this complaint with regards to the pathetic state of electricity distribution in Azad nagar, Wanoree, Pune

We don't receive continous supply of electricity, every day atleast 2-3 hrs of power cut is minimum , even when this areas come under Pune city limits and is situted in prime location.

The worst part is none of the phone numbers of MSEB complaint is available,...
venky93

frequent electricity cut off Which is seen only in your area and other areas have it

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Respected sir/madam,
I the resident of SINDHUTIRTH CHS, MAKAMALI TALAO THANE(WEST) wants to grab ur attention towards the frequent electricity cutt off in our locality. This is the time of summer then to there be's no electricity in the afternoon or morning time and for 1hr at night. time.And the reason for this complaint is that this happens only in our area and other society which are on the other hand of the road have electricity...
sree25

Billing

Address:Maharashtra

From
M.V. Sreedharan
B-23, Shree Charankamal CHS Ltd.
Sector No.14,Koparkhairane
Navi Mumbai.
Consumer No.[protected]

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd.,
Navi Mumbai

Sirs,

The Electricity Bill dated 25/05/2011 for the Consumer No.[protected] shows the amount payable as Rs.630/-, as the meter reading has been indicated...
emp123

Electricity cut off

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

From Today early[protected]:30 AM till now (2:00 PM) There is no electricity in my area (Kopri Check naka Thane East). It's now almost more than 13 hours and there is no electricity and people in MSEB office are not answering the phone call.
Please take action as early as possible

Thanks...
bachupagare

Name change

From,
Bachu Pagare
Dapodi, Pune

I had submitted an application with all relevant documents for change of name in electricity bill on 5th February 2011, vide Application number :[protected], Consumer Number:[protected]

Today after three and a half months, they authorities at Dapodi Sub DIvision, Kharalwadi Sub Division and Bhosari sub Division deny receiving any such documents from CFC center...
rohiitj
from Girgaum, Maharashtra

FRAUD SERVICES MSEB DAPOLI

Address:Ratnagiri, Maharashtra

I Rohit Vilas Jadhav sending this email on behalf of my father Vilas Gopal Jadhav,
Its been high time and shameful to notify again and again about foolish work of MSEB Department Across maharashtra. I own a house at Bhraman Wadi (Patekar Wadi) House no 93, Area Jalgaon which is nearlly 3km's from Dapoli Bus Stand. I keep on travelling to Dapoli in month or two.

Major problem I see there is...
mo.12112008

corruption by the wireman

Address:Nandurbar, Maharashtra

I'm a resident of small village Vankipada of Navapur taluka & the villagera belong to scheduled tribe & most of them are not much educated & innocent.Before two days the transformer of the electricity became faulty,after the complaint two wireman from msedcl came to change it.But,before they start their work 25/-Rs.from each house were collected(Appro.100 houses are here) to give to those two wireman.If the wireman were not...
dipeshbagul

Wrong Bill amount

My complaint is regarding wrongly charged bill since 24 months by Maharashtra State Electricity Board. Actually since the new Meter is been implemented. Suddenly after that, my bill is doubled and even though I have reduced my consumption substantially, bill amount is in the same range.
I have complained couple of time regarding this in the regional office, but as expected nobody even visited to check the meter....
milindg123

Online bill payment for MAHAVITARAN

Worst site of http://billing.mahadiscom.in/swift.php for Online bill payment and every time we are unable to log in getting below error -
X
Network Access Message: The page cannot be displayed

Explanation: The request timed out before the page could be retrieved.

Try the following:
Refresh page: Search for the page again by clicking the Refresh button. This may have been a one-time...
ni3gurav

POOR WEBSITE NEVER WORKS

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

mahadiscom.com
Poor website. Never works properly.
Billing is very slow and it also never works. Bill uploads are late on site.
You get your hard copy and after a week you find it on net.
Says your log in pass is incorrect, when it's damn correct.

Poor and worst customer satisfaction.

All these govt ****** are out there...!! All corrupt. ****** !!!...
ashpan28

Regarding separation of electricity meter

Respected Sirs
This is Arvind Eknath Pandit, residing at Vishnu Kunj kesar baug,L.T Road .Near Station ,Mulund (east) Mumbai-81.i hereby request officer to separate electricity meter of me and my relative Mrs.Jayashree Godbole.
This meter was combined by MSEB officers 4-5 years back, but at that time Mrs.Jayashree Godbole was not staying in Mumbai so it was not affecting me. but now a days she permanently shifted to her Mumbai...
sundeep_kabra

Meter Faulty

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra

I have given the written compliant against meter reading. Our monthly meter reading is coming approx 200 unit which is not correct no one is staying at home in day time. But my bill is coming aroun 1000 per month.

I went to eletricity office but they are saying your bill is correct without any varification. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Sundeep Kabrabr...
ssm40902

High voltage caused damage to home appliances and electronic equipments

Yesterday morning there was a sudden surge in voltage in our H building in Viola Co op hsg society, Warje, Pune 52. Due to this sudden very high voltage there is damage to the electronic equipments/appliances like LCD TV, Tata Sky instrument, Sony Home Theatre, Air conditioner, Fridge and the lamps in house. The voltage surge was very high and all these appliances are damages and out of order. The tube lights fitted in staircase of each floor...
hemant1615

Low & Continuous fluctuation in voltage

Sir/ Mam,
My consumer No.[protected] and billing unit no. 0329/Bhingari.SUBDN/PH.nO.27452585. Having residence at H.27, Village-Targhar, Post-Ulwa, Taluka- Panvel, Raigad.
Had made written complents 4 months ago to Bhingari Office regarding low & continuous fluctuation in voltage. But no action has been taken in this regards. I also follow up the sectional engineer Mr. Kumawat in this regards, then he told me that he...
dinesh_bhonde

Harrashment to customers

Address:Maharashtra

<IF it is read and acted by MSEB complaint officers>
MSEB has not improved yet in spite of bifurcating in two companies. The officers and the employees are still in British Rule. It can be ascertained from my experience. I am (Dinesh Bhonde) resident of Sai Apartments, 18 Khare town Dharmpeth Nagpur. MSEB Consumer number[protected] meter in name of Mohini Constructions, Nagpur (I tried to change the meter in my name but the...
namratanegi

Regarding false generation of electricity bill

It has been observed that from past few months our electricity bill is higher than our consumption. We have even filed a complaint in Maharashtra state electricity office ,Pune in the month of December 2010 but have not received anything from them.
Request you to look into this matter.

Namrata...
ashishpatre

Mentally harashment from JE mr Jaibhaye for bill without mentioning units

Address:Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I am facing the problem of mental harashment from MSEB rep Mr Jaybhaye Jr Engineer,as the team under him is not taking physical meter readings and put always either meter not working or no initial or final meter readings in the bill which results in excessive bill and no one bother for the same.

Can you help me to resolve in the same please?...
shivkumar91

Disconnection even after bill payment

Even after payment of Electricity Bill My connection was cut yesterday. This has happened twice. I make the payments through online only. but i think there is some problem with the online bill collection centre and the recovery department. beause of this we the CUSTOMER are suffring. If they are providing the online facility then proper co-ordination between their department shuld be there. Why we shuold run behind them for MSEDCL's...