Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 116

spice154
Sep 13, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

my number is 26433265 and i have the mtnl combo plan which gives me a speed of 512kbps. in the initial month the speed was good but after that it has drastically dropped. i have made several complains and when ever i call 1504 they say that speed issue they do not handle and give me other numbers to call which are as following
26435000,26432300,26433000,26451100,[protected] the incharge at each of the following numbers is not available at any time of the day and even after several complains to 198 the issue has not been solved.
as per the speed test done on 23 july my bandwidth is in the range of 180-200kbps and its 14th sept today and there is not much change in the speed.
pls help
http://www.speedtest.net/result/[protected].png

these are the speed test scans done today

bkjha
    Sep 10, 2010

My landline phone[protected] is not working for last ten days, I have registered the complaint no. of times but everytime have been given the new comlaint no. only but nobody is there to attend it and lastly I would be compelled to deposit the bill.
    Bijay kant Jha vijay
    My telephone 28541448 is out of order since 16th sep 2009. I have already booked the complaint and the complaint no is 729 dt 16 sep 2009. But till date Nothing has been resolved. Moreover I have brodband connection at this no , hence I am not able to use it.

rakesh
    Recently MTNL is faltering from its services as providing a friendly communication service.My telephone 26496254 is not in working order since 2nd september 2009.The reason given to me at Khar telephone exchange was cable fault, also 140 telephone numbers of 2649 etc.. are dead due to the same fault.I think it is some inside job to promote the sale of MTNL garuda cell phone service as I have not noticed any telephone officer working in the area to resolve the fault.
    MTNL
    This refers to the MTNL scheme
    Additional landline to Loyal Customers of MTNL Mumbai (w.e.f.16.02.2008)
    Incentive offered to the Customers who have been with MTNL for more than 5(Five) years

http://mumbai.mtnl.net.in/telecomservices/telephoneconnect01.html#ntc

Description : Incentive offered to the Customers who have been with MTNL for more than 5(Five) years
    Additional Landline : 1
    Monthly Service Charges : Rs. 100/-
    Activation Charges : Nil
    Security Deposit for Local & STD : Nil
    Free Calls : 50
    Call Charges beyond free calls (in Rs.) : 51-300=Rs.0.80, 301-2000=Rs.1.20, Above2000=Rs.1.00

NOTE
    1) This facility may be extended to the customer who opts for this and there should not be any outstanding apperas against such customers.
    2) This additional line will be linked with the main line & will work as long as main line works and will be disconnected as and when main line is surrendered or recovered for non-payment.
    3) This line can be either Local & STD or Local & STD/ISD, depending upon main line.
    4) For ISD line additional deposit of Rs. 3000/- is to be levied.

If a MTNL customer who is already having two connections under any MTNL tarrif scheme before[protected], and one of his connection is for more than 5 (five years).
    Why this Loyal Customer is not allowed to convert his existing second connection to this
    “Additional landline to Loyal Customers of MTNL Mumbai” scheme and benefit with the lower service charges and free calls.
    Why this discrimination for existing MTNL customers?
    Can any one take it up with the MTNL authorities and answer this?
    My residence telephone no. 24369101 is dead for the last five days now. I could not get the complaint telephone line
    my home land line was dead from threee das can u take action imediately plz adderess B/107 new nalanda shivsena gali bhayandar west
    my no is[protected] delhi no and it is phone is dead from last 2 months .. I want to get the phone disconnected .

Mandeep Oberoi
      Sep 9, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is to the reference of the internet service i am availing from MTNL for last few months. I am residence of 140, Gautam Nagar, 1st Floor, Near Yusuf Sarie, New Delhi and my contact details are +91-[protected],[protected].

The issue is that my internet services is not working since last one month and after repeated complaints at all levels there has been to action taken towards it. The situation at complaint numbers is so worse that the tele caller simply hangs the phone. We approached the local lineman and Area Officer as well, but they too are not interested to resolve the issue. Infact they dont even take our calls now.

I have sent mail to following ids which i obtained from MTNL website of DGM-HQ South "[protected]@bol.net.in" & DGM-Internet "[protected]@bol.net.in" twice one on 31/Aug/10 and on 4/Sept/10 but then also there has been no action.
      I have also left a feedback on MTNL feedback mail "feedback.[protected]@bol.net.in" but all in vain.

We are finding this seriously strange and humilating that after all these complaints and follow up the issue still remains.

I will appreciate if you can look into the matter.

Mandeep Singh Oberoi

sachindrakh
        Sep 7, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am using MTNL Broad Band since last 8 month. I was satisfied with the services offered by MTNL. But from last 20 day, my land line phone phone is dead. I have registered my complaint but there is no response. I am fade up.
        Land Line No[protected]
        First complaint no - 2244 around 20 days ago and made many complaints after and after.

Can u help me to get rid of this problem.

Sachindra Khare

UPL — Landline phone not working from last 20days

My Landline phone no is [protected] which was not working from 20days.This complaint was also registered in ur Hgr Exchane one week back on phone [protected] but no body attend till date.

This phone was installed since two month back only.
        Please do the needful & respnod ASAP....otherwise their is no use.

MTNL — Telephone dead for last 20 days

With grief I have to inform that my telephone No.[protected] has been out of order for the last 20 days. I have regularly been lodging complaint about the same in MTNL service no. 198 and last being on 02.03.2010. As the complaint no.1064 is not attended till date, I am unable to lodge complaint in No.198. Further, I have been sending e_mail at [protected]@bol.net.in almost on every day ie. even today.

I have been paying rent of Rs.599/- apart from call charges etc. and I feel MTNL should have moral responsibility in attending the complaint of customer swiftly rather it has been falling in their deaf ear. On 09.03.2010, I visited their officer personally in Mayur Vihar Phase-I and made a written complaint. They assured me that day saying my phone will be alright within a day or two. As such, I request you to direct the concerned officials to get my line restored.

(V.Shankar)
        C-1, Lovely Apartments,
        Mayur Vihar Phase-I Extn.,
        Delhi.110 091
        MY TELEPHONE IS NOT WORKING SINCE 15TH AUG 2010 TO TILL DATE I COMPAINT EVERY TIME COMPAINT INFORM YOUR COMPAINT IS REGISTERED BUT TILL DATE TELEPHONE NOT WORKING. BUT I RECEIVE TELEBILL YOU CLAIM RS 500 RENT WHEN MY PHONE IS NOT WORKING THEN WHY I PAY THE AMOUNT PL CONSIDER AND REPLY ME AWAIT
        email : [protected]@yahoo.com

SHASHI MALHOTRA
        299 GAUTAM NAGAR

NEW DELHI LAND LINE :[protected]
        MOBILE:-[protected]
        I am using MTNL Broad Band & Telephone connection since last four month. I was satisfied with the services offered by MTNL. But from last 10 day, my land line phone phone is dead. I have registered my complaint but there is our man for purchase of own telephone wire for my house to our DP . I am fade up.
        Land Line No[protected]
        complaint around 10 days ago and made many complaints after and after.

Can u help me to get rid of this problem.

Somnath Dalvi
        sdalvi.[protected]@gmail.com

CHITRANJAN PRASAD VERMA
          Sep 5, 2010

MY mtnl moble no is [protected] and using it from the last 8years. however, I have been receiving hot models sms from wap 1 from indiatimes.com which i never subscribed. I am prepaid customer. I have already complained about these things on this site. howerver, all efforts have gone in vain. Even mtnl don't interfere in this matter which is unfortunate in itself. Kindly do the something.

C P VERMA
          KHARGHAR
          NAVI MUMBAI.

his is to inform you that I applied for MTNL broad band internet connection on my phone[protected] last 1month. I book my complaint every day but your staff cancels my complaint every day and status of my complaint shows as sorted out. Your service engineers Mr.Patel [Mob.: [protected]] came and changed modem but no result. As on date they have visited number fo times but no result. Since then, my phone is dead. I would request you to kindly do not bill for internet service untill this is perfectly fine.
          please sort out this problem immediately and oblige.

If you do like this manner we surrender our MTNL connection and install any private connection.

Soon reply is appreciated.

pritesh c hari

chprrv
            Sep 4, 2010

sir, i have register my phone complaint so many times at 1504 but no one can resolve this matter . my shop landline connection no is [protected] in the name of raj kumar chopra was dead since 20th july 2010 . i am tired to complaining so many times . even i do online complaint but the authorities cant do anything , i have attached a copy of MTNL delhi complaint record which can be showed my phone still not working.. my business suffers....
            WHAT CAN I DO.........TELL ME.

RAJ KUMAR CHOPRA
            DELHI.
            I have called on 1504 so many times to get the information regarding my landline number to be transfered from delhi to Noida.They are not guiding me or telling me the process.Its really harisment and irritating regarding the customer care service.Its really very poor service in any case.

Nisha
            I have register my phone complaint so many times but no one can resolve this matter . my Residential landline connection no is[protected] in the name of Rajender kumar sharma was dead since last 15 days . i am tired to complaining so many times . even i do online complaint but the authorities cant do anything, my phone still not working.. i am totally frustate with this type of poor service...If there is some one who can resolve my problem---plz do the same...

Rajender Kumar Sharms
            My Connection no is.[protected] the name of Zikrur Rahman Khan My LandLine Is not Working Properly The Problem Is Coming that whenever i try any number the phone is creating a disturbing sound i am requesting you that please resolve my problem as soon as earlier.

Thanks & Regard,

Neha

vinay123ue
              Sep 4, 2010

I have purchased this 3G Huawei Data card Model-E156G about a year back from MTNL Cooperage QCS. My sim no-[protected]. Has HSPDA.

It worked fine for 4-5 months then for last Dec 2009 on-wards it started giving problem. When I send sms “DATAENQ” to “444” I get the reply you do not have HSPDA validity.

Even recharging Data 99 , 750 – still the same problem. I have wasted lot of money on this. If MTNL is not able to solve this problems it should shut down the office & throw the staff out .

I have been complaining since last 8 months for such a small problem & fedup of MTNL. Would think 100 times before buying any service from MTNL in future

Whenever I call there is a new complain No- given what about the previous complain no one knows.

My few untraceable complains
              CC[protected]
              CR-CC[protected]
              Once Mr Umesh Kumar refused to give me complain no also.

Where can I go with my problems. I took MTNL service thinking that MTNL hai to sahi hai but it is my nightmare.

Why not MTNL issue me a total fresh & New no since this no has a technical problem & is not able to rectify since 8 months.
              I am ready to change the no also but wanted a permanent solution to my 8 month old problem.

Vinay
              [protected] / [protected]

MTNL DATA CARD — data card not working

dear sir i purchase a deta card model no.LW272 With mobile no [protected] but sir it is not work it show not connect many time i complante but nothing .many time i contact custmer care but no results.costmercare give me thise ph. no.[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected].many time i mail 15032BOL.NET.IN MY COMPLANTE no. is 61400066,61000018,docket no .[protected]. please help me sir no one hear me

MTNL — 3G DATA CARD

I BOUGHT 3G JADOO ITS NAME IS JUST JADOO NO JADOO IN IT IS IS NO MORE THEN BEG OF PROBLEMS.

NO 3G DATA SIGNAL IN NORTH DELHI AND EVEN IN SOUTH DELHI ITSELF.
              THEY SAY 3.1 MBPS BUT IS PROVE TO ONLY SAYING OR IN THERE OWN HOUSE OR OFFICE.
              THEY ARE CHEATING CUSTOMERS.
              SPEED ID FELL DOWN TO 2-3KBPS OR MORE LOWER NEVER GO HIGHER THEN 200KBPS

AND MORE FUNNY IS THAT IS DONT HAVE ANY ANY REFUNDING . YOU JUST BUY IT AND IT IS NO MORE THEN A TOY IN YOU HAND.
              AND YOU CANNOT PUT OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER SIM IN IT.
              AND CONCERN PERSONS ARE NOT GOING TO PAY ANY ATTENTION TO THE CUSTOMERS.

IME NO-[protected]
              S/N[protected]
              HARDWARE-V1.0
              VENDOR NAME-TERACOM.LTD.GOA.

WHO IS RESPONIBLE AND WHY THEY ARE SELLING THIS IF ITS DNT WORK.

MTNL 3G Data Card Teracom LW272 — worst service

I have this data card which does not get connected quickly and once connected it disconnects frequently . MTNL mumbai is providing 3rd class service to its customers . My appeal to all o[censored] is dont use their products .

DATA not working since 8 months - Comment #1858095 - Image #0

jeffreyferreira
                Aug 31, 2010

Dear Madam / Sir,
                I have requested for the Internet connection in November 05, 2005 which was unlimited download from 12 midnight - 8am under the scheme DSL_NU_849. However, my plan was changed without notice or intimidation as DSL_TRIB_AA.
                I have been receiving monthly bills for approx. between Rs: 1200-Rs:1600. This time for the month of May, 2010, for the first time, we received a bill amounting to Rs: 10,277. Rs: 8768 for internet and the balance Rs: 1509 as telephone bill.
                We spoke to a couple people from the MTNL A/c dept and they finally said we need to pay Rs: 3500/- which we agreed but later refused as we needed to pay the whole amount, which we refused.We paid the June / July bills. My Mother is a aged and senior citizen and also a heart patient. She needs the phone in case of emergency.
                I have been trying to contact the MTNL as well as written to them. I have taken off from work to visit them personally.
                I would like my telephone / internet to be reinstated ASAP.
                I hope I can get justice for their mistakes.

varunjnp
                  Aug 28, 2010

It is now more than two months. On 2Mbps Unlimited connection (on phone no.[protected], the connection speed & consistency is worse than dialup.

Thrice a week, we spend whole working day waiting just for a chance only to update a few html pages on our website.

Talk about facts:
                  Connection working (with pathetic speed) : 2min to half an our.
                  Connection breaks : most often- after every 15 - 20 ping replies to DNS, and stays disconnected for next 20 to "infinite" "host unreachable" replies. After every 2-3 hrs. of such hide & seek behavior, it'll just get lost forever (at least 2-3 times a week this happens).

I've forgot when was the last time I saw it working continuously for 2 hrs. or more. It has become no surprise to get only 2-3 hrs. of total connectivity in a whole 12hrs' working day. On Sundays, the connection too goes on holiday!

Official Response: Now let me praise the MTNL officials who are supposed to be at our service.

Mr. Sher Singh:
                  [protected]: Phone rings forever, no one picks up.
                  20047773: After 1-2 "not received" calls, the mob. goes "busy" forever.

Mr. Meena:
                  [protected]: rings forever, no one to pickup. "Switched off" is another favorite response.

Mr. Shambhunath:
                  [protected]: Only twice in last two months made the mistake to pick up my call. As soon as heard the word 'RK Puram' & 'broadband', directed me to Mr. Birpal and immediately put down the phone without listnening to me anymore. Let's see how Mr. Birpal tackles the 'problem' (broadband or me?)

Mr. Birpal:
                  [protected]: Yes, I remember one instance when he made the same mistake of receiving a call. But he went a step ahead - disconnected the call immediately without even saying 'hello' on the phone!! After that, the call returns "switched off" reply.

It seems easier to get a reply from God rather than getting reply from these MTNL guys.

One more thing, all of the above numbers used to reply promptly earlier when there were no issues with the connection. But for last two months+, all of them have trained themselves to tackle the problems (or customers?) more smartly.

It is only due to complex approval-disapproval system of our office that I'm still stuck with MTNL, but hey, this is the Capital of our country and these are the Premium ISPs of it as far as I know. If this is the level of service at this point, what can we expect from such 'Gov. employees' at other places?

I don't expect any improvement in their behavior whatever number of complaints we file against them (just have a look at the no. of complaints already logged). Because they are "Gov. employees" and that's why an average lazy Indian dies for gov. jobs. Now they are even enjoying increased salaries too for keeping their feet on table and contacts "off".

If any authorized person cares about their pathetic response of this kind, I'd urge them to please try and include some 'easy to use' complaints-system that gives us a detailed "proof" (like acknowledgment through email, etc.) that we have even communicated our problems to them. Their current Complaints- portal is a joke and the 'docket system' is just a lollipop to keep customers silent for 7 days. Before or after that- we've no proof that we even filed a complain, let alone questioning the response.

mtnl broadband connection — speed of connection too bad

with due respect .i want to say that i take a broadband connection plan 599 combo from mtnl.
                  they offered 256 kbps speed.i book the connection and got it .but after getting connection i found that
                  downloading speed on broadband is 25kbps .so i lodge complaints in mtnl.but after 25 days and after lodging complaint too many times now i got response from SDO that speed specified and speed provided never be the same you can understand it .
                  speed you can get should be 256 / 30 kbps that is around 20 kbps.so you are getting better than this .
                  around 25 kbps.
                  but this is a fraud .and i want action against this.
                  how can a reputed comany can do like this.
                  i need compensation and good service that is my demand and my right .
                  my mtnl phone no is 25705763
                  vikas gupta

MTNL Broadband — Pathetic Broadband service

Dear MTNL Grievance Cell,
                  I have opted for the broadband connection unlimited plan with MTNL. Telephone Number 2589 5124. We have terrible problems with MTNL broad band internet line which frequently get disconnected. We have made several complaints but our problems is never attended professionally Due to the reason our work is badly effected and we feel really disappointed and furious with your incompetent services. Despite upgrading the monthly plans, month after month my problem remains unresolved.

The so called customer care department hangs up the phone in the name of checking the connectivity and never responds. It is very unprofessional on the part of this C/Care department. The Head of the departments should seriously examine the existence of such faque customer care departments.

I am seriously thinking to forward a complaint to communication ministry of the Telecomn if my problem is not solved permanently soon.

Manish Tanwar
                  1 - 98, Naraina Vihar
                  New Delhi - 110028
                  mtnl broadband is so pathetic that they should do everyone a favor and stop providing this service. Only users that want life long PAIN and SUFFERING will take mtnl broadband... it is so PATHETIC

ALL MTNL SERVICES ARE PATHETIC
                  hello sir, .
                  i get the connection of 256 kbps but my downloading is going at 10-600 bps
                  surfing speed is also very slow, ... normal google page take 5 min to 10 min, ...
                  i need compensation and good service that is my demand and my right .
                  my mtnl phone no is 25353904

MTNL Broadband — Pathetic Service

I don't know how to express my frustration on this issue. I have MTNL Broadband with 2 Mbps speed but it never works let alone the speed. My modem literally refuse to show the ADSL light, I believe it is also afraid that i might show my frustration on the poor modem. I'm really sick and tired of this connection which is full of infinite complaints which no one address. I've registered multiple complaints but to no avail, everytime i call the customer service they give me a complaint number and fake assurance of 24 hrs which now has become....hmmmmmmmmm......I can't even recall the number of days. Please help me in solving my issue.
                  My phone number is[protected] and it is registered in the name of Balvinder Kaur.

MTNL Broadband ,New Delhi — Very pathetic connection

I have been using the so called "2mbps super speed BSNL is all u need" for the past 6 years.For the first few months the service was appreciable but then it started disconnecting every 10-15 minutes.It first seemed to be a minor problem but soon came the worse.I am supposed to get at least 256kbps speed but it hardly goes above 55kbps.To download a movie it takes not more than 3hrs but it took me 10hrs to complete downloading it.My dad is also paying the bill on time with such problems.I have complained many times on 1504 but no relief. PLEASE HELP.My landline No.is[protected].

Your Sincerely,
                  Anand.V
                  ONE THING I MISSED OUT

I NEED MY SPEED OF 2MBPS BACK OR A REFUND FOR THE SERVICE OF MTNL.
                  MTNL is the most pathetic service provider in delhi. My MTNL Broadband (Ph :[protected] is not working since past 1 week and nobody bothers to rectify. The person responsible for this area (DWARKA) is A.K.Singh whose contact no. is - [protected] and he should be punished and taken out of his job. They dont deserve to be given any job.
                  I have bought a MTNL Broadband connection before 25 days. But MTNL has not taken any initiative. Do not know when they will revert back.

AC - Delhi
                  9 Comments

trups
                    Aug 27, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had requested to transfer my Telephone line from Jawahar Nagar to Shastri Nagar (my new residence) which was to be completed in 7 Days. MTNL has issued a work order to which the line nor the authorities at MTNL are responding.
                    If I speak in the Cheap Authentic NFL Jerseys tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all Official NFL Jerseys knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my USA Jerseys Shop body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.Love is patient, NFL Jerseys love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it NHL Jerseys keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always MLB Jerseys hopes, always perseveres.Love never NHL Hockey Jerseys fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. For we know in part and we prophesy in MLB Baseball Jerseys part, but when perfection comes, the imperfect disappea. When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became NBA Basketball Jerseys man, I put childish ways behind me. Now we see but a poor reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.And now these three remain: faith, hope and NFL Football Jerseys love. But the greatest of these is love. http://www.jersey-usa.com/sitemap.html YQ

kawstubh
                      Aug 26, 2010

I mr Kawstubh Chaudhari Is suffering from a serious problem of internet download speed & customer care service of my internet provider MTNL. As due to poor quality of internet speed i filed a complaint for, with the complaint docket no. 1818 but no one has taken any due intrest in the complaint as rather has blamed us for our computer being virus prone or due to some internal fault in our computer.
                      As per the forums on internet the plan 495 provides the speed of 320 kbps which gives downloading speed upto 200 - 250 kbps but the fact there we r not even able to get the speed upto 20 kbps.
                      whenever reported for the same they just provide us some names n numbers of their respected employees who dont even have the knowledge of the internet plan.
                      Those people doesnt provide us any information and just direct us to another no. their customercare employees calls us now n then n asks us if internet is workin or not but no body helps us with rather download speed problem niether ther server department has helped us down. When gone to them they said they have problem in their server at that condition they cant help us.
                      I have a neighbour with same plan connected to his computer with appropriate speed o[censored]pto 250 kbps
                      Sir urging you to pls help us this complaint not only for me but even for other customers who dont know the procedure
                      pls sir a humble request.
                      hai, I have facing same problem with same plan.For first day dowmload speed was mare than 200 KB/S.Then itdecrease to av. 30 to 32.I trying hard for six months but no improvement.
                      hay My no is 24131052 and facing same problem with same plan.Tried for last 4 months, but no improvement
                      can mtnl help me to sort speed problem.
                      Even my Problem is same. I too have same plan. But since i have connected I had recieved speed not more than 40 kb/ps.
                      sir/
                      i have combo plan from two month. but my net speed is very low . when i start my
                      computer so net speed very down. please sir check it.
                      if you can improve in net speed so please harry

my name is deepak sharma
                      Absolutely true. I am also not getting the speed mentioned above. We need to take strict action against it.
                      facing same problem guys...at first i was getting download speed 250/- kbps.bt nw it just give's around 30-35.ma frnd havin same plan is gettin 200 kbps download speed frm last 10 months...m sick of it...m goin 2 disconnect mtnl n go for hathway...
                      i am having same issue... this is bad service... the worse part is that when you what to take it further there is no help even the customer service hangs up on you even as they are taking the details... i have experienced this a number of times... they answer your call and while you are giving them details they will disconnect just like that...
                      my mtnl broadband plan is 495combo, offering speed is 512kbps day and night 1 mbps, and i am getting 30kbps, i did many complaint in mtnl office in marol, but i didnt get any help from them. Plz help...

ranakoti
                        Aug 26, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

my number is 25148446, I transferred my phone with internet from lodhi road to hari nagar, however, after its transferred last 3 months, internet is slow, my plans is 256 to 2 mbps, however, I am getting speed of 100 and download is 9.
                        I have complained several times on 1504, i visited mtnl office 4 times, and I have send multiple emails, but still no one is doing anything.
                        Please help me.

Kapil Ranakoti
                        Jul 20, 2017
                        no resolution made.
                        My telephone number is 22822057, since last 2 months I am facing a strange issue
                        Every midnight the Internet goes very slow even www.google.com website does not launch
                        then morning 6:30 AM it starts working fine

MTNL ha no clue how to fix this issue, I need desperate help.

nav_priti
                          Aug 22, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hi ALL

I have made several complaints in MTNL that my Landline is Noisy . This problem is persistent for about last 3 -4 months. Many complaints are lodged but there is NO permanent solutions.

I have tried contacting every MTNL individual via email but did not get any positive reponse.

This is my last resort I am trying.

Hope somebody listens....

mona banga
                          Landline:[protected]
                          Hi All,

I have made several complaints in MTNL that my Landline is Noisy which results in disconnection of Internet also. This problem is persistent for about 1 year now. Many 198 complaints are lodged but there is NO permanent solutions.

I have tried contacting every MTNL individual via email but did not get any positive reponse.

This is my last resort I am trying.

Hope somebody listens....

Thanks!
                          Ramit Duneja
                          Landline # 29534682
                          MObile # [protected]
                          I have made several complaints to MTNL that my Landline number 29535190 is noisy which results in disconnection of Internet also. This problem is persistent for about 4 months now. Many complaints are lodged but there is NO solutions.

I have tried contacting every MTNL individual via email but the very smartly the links for complaints are technically disabled such as:
                          Oops! Google Chrome could not find localhost.localdomain:7777
                          Suggestions:
                          Search on Google:

Google Chrome Help - Why am I seeing this page?
                          ©2010 Google - Google Homebut did not get any positive reponse.

This is my last resort I am trying or I will have to switch to some other service provider.

Hope somebody listens...

Thanks!
                          Sanjay Kumar Sinha
                          Landline # 29535190
                          Mobile # [protected]
                          A-69, Gate No-1, Freedom Fighters Enclave,
                          Neb Sarai Road,
                          South of Saket,
                          New Delhi-110068
                          DEAR SIR/ MADAM,
                          I HAVE A MTNL BASIC PHONE NO.26368142install on 23/10/2010 BUT I AM VERY SORRY TO SAY YOU THAT I AM FACING LOT OF PROBLEM FROM YOUR SERVICES. I AM FACING THE PROBLEM OF NO DIAL TONE IN MY PHONE WHOLE DAY PHONE WORKING AS A ONE WAY WHEN I TRY TO DIAL A NO. THEN I FIND NO DIAL TONE. I HAVE ONLY INCOMEING. I HAVE MANY TIME REGISTER MY COMPLAINT THRUGH ONLINE & THROUGH PHONE TO LOCAL S.D.O VIJANDER KR SHARMA ON HIS NO:[protected] ALL TIME THEY PROMISED ME THATMY PROBLEM WILL BE RESOLVE SOON, SOME TIME I HAVE CONTACT YOUR LINE MAN ON HIS MOBILE NO.BUT MY PROBLEM IS AS IT IS.

Malay Dutta
                            Aug 20, 2010

I am a permanent resident of Mayur Vihar Phase-I, staying at Flat No. 65, Kala Vihar Apartments, Mayur Vihar Phase-I, Delhi since 1998. Recently, a land phone connection (Tel. No.[protected] along with ADSL link has been installed at my residence two months back approximately. Since inception of ADSL link, three times payments have been made but the ADSL link has never been improved so far. Most of the times at idle hours I found the ADSL link inactive. Every time complaints over phone are being lodged and surprisingly it was found that the ADSL link gets operative only after lodging of complaints.

In spite of paying the bills in regular course, this type o[censored]nsatisfactory and reckless service of MTNL for the ADSL link provided by the Mayur Vihar Phase-I Exchange is unbearable. As such I think that unnecessary keeping the ADSL link and paying the rent for the same is not viable. Now I am left with only two alternatives, either you continue the internet link in a versatile manner or the same may be disconnected otherwise. I have lodged several complaints over telephone at the exchange, but no fruitful result have come so far.

As there is no option left for me, I therefore appeal to you to take prompt action at your level so that the Broadband service provided to me is improved with immediate effect otherwise I am compelled to disconnect the same. I think that an appeal like this at the higher level is considered more appropriate when there is no result of appealing repeatedly at the local exchange. I hope that a favourable action will be taken by you.

Malay Dutta
                            Owner of Flat no.65
                            Kala Vihar Apts.
                            Mayur Vihar-1

mtnl / d link — Disconnection

I Would like to know why my ADSL light get off in every 5 times and the line is disconnected if there is any problem with the line pls send your person to check it.

Surinder Kumar Sharma
                              Aug 19, 2010

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

internet not working since 05 Aug.2010Complaint no 68706101 dated 16.08.2010
                              all the same no improvement
                              Self Senior Citizen, and Heart Patient. Internet not working since 05 August 2010 no. of complaints registered at 1504. Last complaint no is 68706101 dated 16 Aug.2010
                              Surinder Kumar Sharma,
                              24, Sector-4, Harmony Appts., Dwarka, Delhi.
                              Have some pity on person handicapped due to old age andm other old ages diseases

vishalsvt
                                Aug 19, 2010

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                                This is to inform you that I lost my mobile in Mayur Vihar (Delhi) with my sim. My mobile no is +91-[protected]. So kindly deactivate my no as soon as possible so that anybody cann't misuse of my no.
                                I also lodge a complain in gurgaon police station.

Vishal Srivastava.
                                Mob- +91-[protected]

MTNL — SIM and Mobile lost

Mobile bearing IMEI number:[protected] is lost along with the SIM of MTNL (Trump) THe mobile Connection Number is: [protected] in the name of Munish Kumar.

madaan
                                  Aug 18, 2010

respected sir

this is to bring to ur kind notice that speed of internet connection over tel no.22542666 is very slow nd i hv been facing lots of difficulties over very slow speed .kindly advice concern officers to attend d complain nd inc d speed..........

MTNL — internet connection slow

I am using MTNL BROADBAND CONNECTION (TELEPHONE Number:[protected] with 256kbps unlimited combo plan and the speed for first 2 months was around 50kbps and now it doesnot cross more than 25 kbps and also the connection keeps on disconnecting and since last two days i am trying to download a 10 MB file and failed so many times.
                                  The service is all time worse.

MTNL — VERY SLOW INTERNET SPEED

SIR, i m using MTNL"S garuda mobile ( MOBILE NO:[protected] and using rs.300 unlimited plan.first 2 month i received very good speed but past 3 month i m receiving 20 -25 kb/s internet speed . i have complained against it but there is no response yet. my last complaint was on 6th march.and complaint no was"99985" i have not receive any responce yet. i have launched another complaint and complaint no is "102268".
                                  ANY RESPONSIBLE AUTHORITY PLEASE HELP ME ...
                                  THANK YOU.
                                  My number is 26662022 I have been using the MTNL internet since a month and found that the internet speed is very slow, I took the plan o[censored]nlimited plan 599 and getting the speed of 120Kbps only and called 1504 several times but no response. and when I try to open www.microsoft.com. I am not able to browse the...

MTNL — complaint about low speed of internet connection

( phone no.[protected] i am using trib combo unlimited 599 plain in which my connection speed is 256kb/s but it cant work properly everyday their is new problem in my connection speed i have complaint many time and customer care person disconnect my call. i haven't receive any response from their side.
                                  internet speed is low taking to much time open web site

MTNL — very bad internet service

MTNL is giving proper responce. internet is not running i submit my complain to customer care & MTNL office in Jamia but both of them are not giving answer & they are doing nothing.

tabish
                                  my internet very slow plz give me solution .. my Pn no.:[protected]
                                  hi.my no is 28124834 my net speed is too slow 55kbps my plan is 759. And my friend have 200kbps why plzzzzz help
                                  My plan 999 combo. Speed should have been 1mbps. But from the very first day its giving a speed of 512 kbps. No one is ready to resolve the issue.. I dont think i will use it for long..Horrible service.Actually no service.
                                  I am using mtnl broadband, just applied 10 to 15 days back with a pack of Rs. 700 for 2mbps . But i dont get speed more than 100mbs ever ! Too slow internet. Takes 30 minutes to download 100 mb file.

very slow speed of internet connection - Comment #2173934 - Image #0
                                  im facing problem with my internet connection speed...im currently using @749 combo plan...but im recieving a sped of @512kbps plan...kindly help me out... telephone no: 25215003

my telephone[protected] download speed is very low about 25 to 30 kbps as against the olan download speed of 2 mbps for 8 gb - pls help me file complaint

ppss
                                  MTNL is very very slow and it only gives 10-25 Kb/s speed which is pathetic. Please upgrade the speed of this internet to atleast 500-2 Mb/s as promised.

Thanks to those and the Authority.

very slow speed of internet connection - Comment #3360757 - Image #0
                                  14 Comments

amitbhardwaj1981
                                    Aug 14, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sirs

I purchased your 3G internet data card on 23.07.10 from Najafgarh and it was told me that its speed would be 3.6MBPS, but I did not get this much its speed is only in 10 to 20 kbps because of 3G is not working in Najafgarh. if it can not provided 3.6 MBPS speed in Najafgarh than it has to ban on sale on Najafgarh and it is a data card so this can be move in Najafgarh also.

Kindly allow me compensation for inconvenience.

So kindly do help me about this ASAP

Amit Sharma

RZ B-1/74 New Roshanpura

Najafgarh New Delhi 110043

My 3G Data Card M. No. [protected]

yogesh sawant
                                      Aug 11, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I YOGESH SAWANT,my mo.no is [protected] plz disactive WAP Hvideo pack service now because i am nervos about that every month i have spnd Rs 30/- and plz inform me to send sms to me

MTNL — wap.indiatimes.com

Stop SMS to me
                                      I am a MTNL customer. My mobile number is [protected]. Kindly stop the daily SMS from
                                      http://wap4.indiatimes.com/wapsub.html?t=subwapmodel30&p=dd&a=1
                                      And also cancel my account in "wap.india times.com"
                                      Thanks/Regards
                                      Prakash

MTNL — wap.indiatimes

Stop SMS to me
                                      I am a MTNL customer. My mobile number is [protected]. Kindly stop the daily SMS from

i have already lost RS 240 for this

Thanks/Regards
                                      prakash

MTNL — WAP services of indiatimes

I am an mtnl dolphin prepaid customer & my mobile no is [protected] kindly stop sending me the SMS
                                      http://wap5.india.be3a.com/wapsub.html?t=subwapdblessings30&p=dd&a=1 and i would like to UNSUBSCRIBE
                                      from all the WAP SERVICES of indiatimes and also kindly cancel my registration AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                                      Respected Sir/Madam,

We are recevied Virus Loaded E-Mails From [protected]@CHFleron.be Mail Address, & Message Contains Following Information

[Herbal TABS and PILLS in licensed shop UPDATE YOU ARE CLICK HERE >> ]

Kindly ask how to stop this junk mails or If you are take any direct step towards this mail address then please stop from your side.

Amit Shah
                                      Stop SMS to me

I have already lost RS 100 for this

Thanks/Regards
                                      Vicky

Stop SMS to me

i have already lost RS 100 for this

Thanks/Regards

Vicky
                                      Stop SMS to me

I have already lost RS 100 for this

Thanks/Regards
                                      Vicky

Indiatimes — deactivate wap services

I am having dolphine card no [protected].I am recieving sms from wap 1 indiatimes .com for which i have to pay .I request to please dactivate the service.
                                      deactivate wap services
                                      I am having dolphine card no [protected].I am recieving sms from wap 1 indiatimes .com for which i have to pay .I request to please dactivate the service.
                                      I BHAVESH PARMAR, my mo.no is [protected] plz disactive WAP pack service now because i am nervos about that every month i have spnd Rs 30/- and plz inform me to send sms to me
                                      Im charudatta p. pawskar
                                      my mobile no. :[protected]
                                      ON my sim card your (sms.indiasubscruption) service is activat.
                                      plese you help me to deactivation of this service.
                                      Hi, I am Bhabani sankar Das. Once I had activated WAP HVideo in my mobile [protected]. Since then
                                      it is being renewed automatically without asking for
                                      subscription and charged of Rs.30/ from my mobile
                                      account.

So I request you to deactivate the said WAP Hvideo pack with immediate effect and sent a message to my mobile after that.

Your early comliance will be appreciated.
                                      Hi, I am Dilip Penkar Mob [protected] please disactive Mobidate dating service immediately otherwise i will go to lodge complaint in CDRF

there is no any option for deactivation of this service in your website or no by sms only your company provide activation immediately but no option for deactivation
                                      Hi, I am Gautam Doshi. Once I had activated WAP HVideo in my mobile [protected]. Since then
                                      account.
                                      Hi, I am Gautam Doshi. Once I had activated WAP H Video in my mobile [protected]. Since then
                                      account.

So I request you to deactivate the said WAP H video pack with immediate effect and sent a message to my mobile after that.

Your early compliance will be appreciated.
                                      I AM ABHILASH TAMRAKAR & MY M.N. IS [protected]. ON MY MOBILE UNWANTED HUMSHAKAL SERVICE IS ACTIVATED FROM THE NO. 54000128.PLZ. AS SOON AS THIS SERVICE DEACTIVATE.
                                      disactive WAP Hvideo pack service
                                      I YOGESH SAWANT, my mo.no is [protected] plz disactive WAP Hvideo pack service now because i am nervos about that every month i have spnd Rs 30/- and plz inform me to send sms to me
                                      DEAR SIR
                                      I AM GETIG MOBILE UPDATES FROM INDIATIMES 58888 SERVICE FORTHE LAST 5 MONTHS
                                      AND EVERY TIME I RECEIVE THE MESSAGE Rs.30 IS DEDUCTED FROM MY MTNL MOBILE ACCOUNT.
                                      I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING TO STOP THE SERVICES OF MOBILE UPDATES .
                                      PLEASE HELP ME OUT BY STOPPING THIS KIND OF SERVICE FROM INDIATIMES.
                                      THANKS Biswajit Pani

MTNL/SMS INDIATIMES/58888 — WAP VIDEO

my name is yogesh sawant my mo no is (dolphin)[protected] i have too much problems about both o[censored] r service because lot of month i have facing only one problems that is wap Hvideo service every time i spnd 30 Rs plzzzzz unsub this service and inform me (sawant.[protected]@rediffmail.com ) NOTE this secound time to msg u.
                                      I Kishor Chandre, my mo.no is [protected] plz disactive WAP Hvideo pack service now because i am nervos about that every month i have spnd Rs 40/- and plz inform me to send sms to me.
                                      I mr. Sham Bhogle, my mo.no is [protected] plz disactive WAP Hvideo pack service
                                      I Sunil dhune, my mo.no is [protected] plz disactive WAP pack service now because i am nervos about that every month i have spnd Rs 30/- and plz inform me to send sms to me

mtnl/sms.indiatimes.com — unnecessary sms

I am krishna sharma unwanted msg from 58888 iscoming from 6month pls deactivet service my mobile no [protected]
                                      DEAR SIR
                                      I AM GETIG MOBILE UPDATES FROM INDIATIMES 58888 SERVICE FORTHE LAST 5 MONTHS
                                      AND EVERY TIME I RECEIVE THE MESSAGE Rs.30 IS DEDUCTED FROM MY MTNL MOBILE ACCOUNT.
                                      I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING TO STOP THE SERVICES OF MOBILE UPDATES .
                                      PLEASE HELP ME OUT BY STOPPING THIS KIND OF SERVICE FROM FROM INDIATIMES 58888 SERVICE MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]

MTNL/SMS.INDIATIMES.COM. — unwanted service messages

DEAR SIR
                                      I AM KRISHNA SHARMA RECIVING UNWANTED MSG FROM 58888 INDIIATIMES.COM PLS STOP THIS MY NO IS [protected]
                                      Hi, I am vasant rambade. Once I had activated mantra and other service in my mobile [protected]. Since then
                                      subscription and charged of Rs.106/ from my mobile
                                      account.

So I request you to deactivate the said mantra and other service pack with immediate effect and sent a message to my mobile after that.I have been return my Rs106/- because it your wornglessness
                                      I'M KRISHNA SHARMA POSSESING NO-[protected]...AND I'VE BEEN COMPLAINING SINCE LONG BACK.THIS IS MY 10TH COMPLAIN.I WANT INDIATIMES.COM 58888 MESSAGES TO GET DEACTIVATED TO THE EARLIEST.

EXPECTING THE ACTIONS ASAP...
                                      BHIKARI SMS.INDIATIMES.COM
                                      I am P. MARTIN JAYARAJ, my mob. is [protected] plz disactive WAP Hvideo pack service, daily i am getting lot o[censored]nwanted sms from indiatimes
                                      I am RAJU B.LOHAR my mob. is [protected] plz disactive WAP Hvideo pack service, daily i am getting lot o[censored]nwanted sms from indiatimes.

MTNL MUMBAI MOBILE — UNWANTED WAP SERVICE FROM INDIATIMES

For the last 2-3 months I am getting WAP messages from Indiatimes on my MTNL Mobile Phone [protected]. So many times I hv complained to MTNL Customer Care for deactivation of Indiatimes WAP services, but proved futile. Since February they have deducted Rs.60/-(10x6) stating that "Thanks for using WAP service, your total charges is Rs. 10/-". As far as my knowldge I hv not reqeusted the WAP service from Indiatimes. Please deactivate all WAP service from Indiatimes on my mobile [protected] at the earliest and credit back the money which was charged without my intimation/permission. It is also suprise that this mbl no is under DNDC .

RNK Menon

Indiatimes — unwanted service SMS

my email id is [protected]@ymail.com..kindly send me link to unsubscribe SMS from http://wap.indiatimes.com/folloprx/follobsnldea.aspx -
                                      I am requesting you to do the needful, to unsubscribe, and stop deducting
                                      the charges for the service, which I have not opted.

MTNL Mumbai — BROADBAND CONNECTIVITY&SPEED ISSUE

I M HOLDING LL#28336601 WITH BROADBAND CONNECTION, DESPITE MY SEVERAL REQUESTS AND COMPLAINTS, MY COMPLAINTS HAVE NOT BEEN RESOLVED YET.AND I AM AT THEIR MERCY AND THIS IS NOT TOLEARABLE.

MY PHONE NO 25271726 BROADBAND SERVICE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY

MY BROAD BAND SERVICE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY BECAUSE DUE TO DISSCONECT MANY TIMES IN A DAY. NAME KHEM CHAND BUNDELA. MOBILE NO. [protected]. REQUEST FOR INCOMING CALLS DETAILS ON MY MAIL ID [protected]@YAHOO.COM.

Phone and Broadband Deal

Dear Sir, From last one month my landlines phone is dead and nobody ready to solve this problem we have already registered our complaint to customer care but nobody is solving this problem, please share MTNL escalation matrix.

PHONE NO. 28474283 REMAINING NON OPERATIONAL DESPITE PAYMENT OF BII

Despite payment of bill and constant reminders 28474283 is remaining non operational.Please look into immediately AMOL GAUTAM E-1204 VISTA RAHEJA VIHAR POWAI MUMBAI--72
                                      36 Comments

d_paji
                                        Aug 10, 2010

My self Dharmender Sejwal R/o Lado Sarai, New Delhi.
                                        My problem is that I have an MTNL internet connection which is not working from 20th July 2010 and I am complaining again and again to the MTNL customer care which 1504 but no resopose. Can you belive that i personaly talked with Mr. P.P. Singh on his mobile ([protected]) Mr. Singhel ([protected]) Mr. Vikram Singh (AM) ([protected]) they all are on high position in MTNL and Lastely in my exchange lado sarai[protected] but till date (10 August 2010) there is no response. Can you suggest me what should i do. Is there anybody who can help me to shotout this problem.
                                        Please respond me if it is possible.

Dharmender Sejwal
                                        MTNL Number 29523536
                                        [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                        Mob. [protected]