MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 52

vijayhire
Jul 8, 2022

Address: mumbai

Gandola ride ticket given other date and other all place paid amount personally.
bad costumer care service in whole tour package.
wrong date & wrong information provide by MMT and driver.
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bhavnanikumbh
    Jul 8, 2022

Flight Cancellation due to Medical Emergency

I book my return flight from Amsterdam to Mumbai for 22-May-2022 via MMT app amounting to ₹ 110969.
    ---Booking ID: NN24SOUBYH20NGUH0931
    Airline - Saudia Airlines
    However, due to sudden demise of my mother on 24-Apr-2022, I could not travel to Europe. I called MMT on 30-Apr-2022 and they created a Special Claim request for Refund due to Medical Emergency on 30-Apr-2022.
    ---Special Claim Created on 30 Apr `22...
    Shruthi Thandesh
    Jul 8, 2022

Urgent | Frequent last minute hotel booking cancellations

I've been a regular user of makemytrip but in recent times their support and experience provided is pathetic. I booked 2 hotel rooms for 9th July at Yercaud and I got a call from the Hotel manager (on night of 7th July) confirming that the rooms are booked and we wouldn't be able to check in. He also informed that, Makemytrip is aware of this as he dropped a note to them 2 days ago. I did not receive any calls or emails...
    Shruthi Thandesh
    Jul 8, 2022

Booking ID - NH[protected]

This is the second consecutive time i’m facing this issue with makemytrip. I made booking reservations at a hotel much prior for my Family at Yercaud and flew from Mumbai and the hotel cancelled my booking at the last minute saying they have no more rooms and upon speaking to customer support, they have no proper resolution and my whole family is in a messed up situation. The customer support team ( Shivam Choudhary/ bajpai) was highly rude and unappologetic and tried to provide a very cheap low rated hotel in return which had no proper service and amenities for families to stay . This has been happening twice in the last 6 months with makemytrip and this has messed up entire family’s state of mind not knowing what to do. I am flying from mumbai with my kids and this has got me real stressed up not having a place to stay. I really hope someone to take a strict action against the company as this has been a regular ongoing. i’m being forced to go through this. The alternate place they offered was located so far away and had no amenities and did not look safe for me to stay along with my family. They were not once sorry about the situation they put me in and were highly rude and did not want to take ownership of the issue at all

Raj Mahanta
      Jul 7, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

I booked a train ticket from New Delhi to Guwahati from Rajdhani for the 21st of June, but the train was cancelled by the Indian Railway, probably because of the ongoing flood in Assam. I was asked in the app to not cancel the ticket from my side and that they will provide full refund after the date of journey. It is 7th of July Today, more than 15 days have passed. I logged in the irctc website 3-4 days to check my refund status, and it was shown that they've refunded the amount to makemytrip's bank. The app now says that my money will be refunded in 2-3 days after they receive the refund from IRCTC. Even if we assume that the money was only refunded to MMT by IRCTC on the day I checked their website, still 3-4 days have passed and they haven't processed by refund. I tried to contact their customer service, but there is no way to connect them regarding refunds and all they do is redirect me to their app.

Aastha kataria
        Jul 7, 2022

Booked a ticket on 6 july 2022 and than from the side of make my trip they cancelled my booking because of not having lower berth option and the amount also got deducted now i want my refund as soon as possible this was my worst experience with mmt they always gets delay in sending refund

amal1937
          Jul 7, 2022

Address: Maky My Trips.Com office at Tower A, S P Infinity, 243, Udyog Vihar, Ph - 1, Gurgram - 122016

2 E-class tkts costin Rs. 20, 862 for journey between DEL & LKO on 15/4/2022 by Indigo Air Lines were cancelled at 19.22 hrs of 14/4/2022, As per printed conditiond in the tkts only Rs 300 per tkt was to be deducted. But a refund of only Rs. 3, 9334 was received, whereas it should be Rs. Rs. 20, 862 - Rs. 600 = Rs. 20, 262. Thus, a balance amount of Rs. 20, 262 - Rs. 3, 934 = Rs. 16, 328 is still to be refunded.

Himanshu Nagori
            Jul 7, 2022

We approached makemytrip to suggest us good trip package for thailand, bali and maldives. We didnt feel suggested packages from agent were worth. We decided not to go with that. The agents keep calling and later started behaving rude and shouting on me and my wife. I feel we are not bound to take makemytrip packages and we only requested for it. So, makemytrip should consider this.

Agent name is Akshay and his phone no is [protected]

My name is Himanshu and phone no is [protected]
            Jul 15, 2022
            Updated by Himanshu Nagori
            NO response till now

Bhuvana Balaji
              Jul 7, 2022

Address: Gurugram

Reference No.[protected] With reference to above complaint number, we have booked a ticket from chennai to Bengaluru on 12th June 9.00am in Make my trip.com. Payment got deducted and ticket confirmation not received. Customer care informed us to wait till 24 hours, if ticket not received then they will refund with in 72 hours and asked us to book new ticket. We have booked new ticket and travelled. However even after multiple follow up there is no proper response from the company. Their customer care team asked us to share account statement and the same has been done on 25th June 2022. Yet not received refund.

Vinnayparekh
                Jul 6, 2022

Address: INDIA

Refund request for flight booking id: nf7i9ivsh6a3nret3533

my spicejet flights were rescheduled and asked for refund since last 3 days. They are giving excuse as airlines has not paid them. I am sure that mmt is lying and keeping my money with them as i have proof as follows
                i had booked same flight same sector on same day for my wife on different travel booking app called cleartrip.Com. I asked them for refund and within three(3) hours the refund was given.
                It is clear that mmt is deliberately keeping my money and giving flase excuse
                i want to take it up with pmo office and consumer court if they dont pay within next 1 day

dipu@2327
                  Jul 6, 2022

I booked andaman trip with makemytrip to travel in feb 2022 but had to reschedule to april due to covid .
                  I had originally paid in credit card and since i had to get it rescheduled they provided a gift card of equivalent amount and i had to pay additional money via amazon wallet as trip was more expensive this time .

On my trip starting 3rd april they cancelled few activity and provided the refund of rs 3900 again to gift card instead of amazon wallet .

Now the problem is the gift card is usable only if i book another holiday package with them and i cant even book flight or hotels with it .

I have already requested them since i paid originally in credit card and also i paid additional amount next time via amazon wallet the refund should be to my wallet at least .
                  I have also requested to provide it to make my trip wallet at least so I can use it .

Now the gift card is unusable and the balance will expire in few.months .
                  I have tried reaching out to them but they either are not reachable or give excuses to reach concerned department .
                  They are chating customers .
                  I need my refund
                  Jul 06, 2022
                  Updated by dipu@2327
                  Original holiday booking id - NL[protected]
                  Rescheduled booking id - NL[protected]
                  Refund mail attached -

Jul 06, 2022
                  Updated by dipu@2327
                  Amount is 2900 . Not 3900 as mentioned in original complaint

Tushar787
                    Jul 6, 2022

I don't know where I go with my concern, so I am writing to all the email addresses I have got to raise my voice over here.

MakeMyTrip is indeed the pathetic service of you guys. When I am trying to retrieve my booking to cancel my railway ticket through my booking id NR[protected] from the website and Telephonic options, it says that there is no trip on this booking ID. When I am calling the customer care number after following the IVR options for Railways, the call is being transferred to the corporate department all the time. This happens around 10 times. And these customer care executives named Sonam, Sakshi, Virti and their Floor supervisor Named Nitika are so unprofessional that they are saying that it's not our concern you deal with that and disconnecting the call. This is kinda a new tactic of Make my trip to snatch money from the customers when they are not getting it through the right channel and they have put their agents in customer services dept to make sure they succeed in this act. Pathetic Services Make my trip.

Now that I have shared my Booking details and the travel is on 7th July. Please make sure my booking gets cancelled. I will keep this mail and the recordings of the telephonic conversations as proof for the legal procedures.

santosh nithya
                      Jul 6, 2022

Address: India

This is in regards to the booking ID - IN1B[protected], IN1B[protected]
                      Abhishek Kukreti
                      Abhishek.[protected]@makemytrip.com
                      MakeMyTrip

He booked us the tickets from Bangalore to Manchester
                      Through Vistara airlines
                      Bangalore to Delhi to Franfurt to Manchester
                      So in Frankfurt transit visa was required- But Abhishek said it is not required. He confirmed twice and thrice that Transit Visa is not required. And booked the wrong tickets. So In Delhi we were not allowed to travel from Delhi to Frankfurt and to Manchester.
                      I spent 271890 for our tickets.
                      But we were not allowed to travel because of his mistake.
                      We asked him whether transit visa is required he said not required.
                      Then on January 1st 2022 we could not travel and therefore we called Make My Trip From Delhi Airport and tried to ask them help us on this issue and tried to ask them to rebook the tickets for us.
                      But the customer care staff from make my trip said she cannot help me out on that issue and she has to inform that issue to her supervisor and she said she will arrange for a call after 48 hours. But i never received any call.

As i was travelling to the United Kingdom on a student visa i had filled passenger locator form, I took Covid Test and Booked my room which all should be in 48 hours duration if not it will be expired.
                      So because of Make my trip staff's mistake we were not able to reach on January 1st as per the plan.

I need a complete refund of 271890 rupees .
                      I spent again 472500 while rebooking the tickets so i need the remaining amount of 186000 as well. Because its make my trip duty to reschedule the tickets for the same price but they didnot pick up my call and they didnt help me in rebooking the tickets for the same prices. So they should pay me 472500 in total as a refund.

I have the audio file for evidence.
                      File size is 7.99 Mb but not able to upload

SandyS123
                        Jul 6, 2022

Address: Pune

On 09 June 2022 I had cancelled my plane tickets from Pune to Dehradun (Booking ID - NF7QUQ3GJH908CCD9912). I was supposed to get a refund of Rs. 13010/- since I was supposed to travel with my wife. I got a refund for Rs. 6505/- after 5 days but the rest of the amount i.e. Rs. 6505 is still pending to be paid till date even after 25 days.

When you call their customer care they just say sorry and dont give me the solutions to this... this is my hard earned money. I have filed my online complain too on their website along with the proofs (bank Statement) but no resolution to my issue.

Please help me in solving this issue at the earliest.

samhita kandikuppa
                          from Jagdalpur, Chhattisgarh
                          Jul 6, 2022

Address: MakeMyTrip.com

I got cheated by MakeMyTrip and lost 20000

Rose Mary Manchikalapati
                            Jul 5, 2022

I have booked tickets from Bangalore to Rajahmundry. DOJ 18/7/22
                            Inspite of 77 births availability an allotment o[censored]pper birth is made for a 56yr old lady traveller we had requested for lower births when it is not available ensure that booking is not done kindly see a lower birth is alloted for the above traveller.
                            PNR no is [protected]
                            Train no. 17209
                            Bangalore to Rajahmundry.

Pooja Sarode
                              Jul 5, 2022

Mode of travel : Bus
                              To: Bangalore
                              Date of Travel : 11th May
                              Boarding Point: Sri Krishna Travels
                              Service : Intrcity Smart bus service via Make my trip
                              Issue : Dropped us midway due to bus breakdown.
                              Had to take another rtc bus to reach bangalore.
                              Contacted Intrcity but they have already credited to MMT. But Make my trip isn't refunding my money

worldprashant
                                Jul 5, 2022

Address: bengalore

Hello MMT Team,

My Name is pramod Hiremath,

For business purpose i need to travel frequently for that purpose i requested the ICICI Make my trip credit card for hotel and flight booking,

my Mobile number is [protected]
                                My mail id is hiremath.[protected]@gmail.com

with this mobile number and mail id my rewards points are getting collected and and for me its easy to track my booking

but current situation is my mobile number is associated with my other mail id that is [protected]@gmail.com
                                and my one mail id pramd.[protected]@gmail.com is associated with [protected] and this mobile number i am not using now.

can you update my MMT account with Mobile number is [protected] & mail id is hiremath.[protected]@gmail.com

I tried to contact your customer care but there is no option to talk with the customer care executive without any booking id. tried cust care mail id in google not able to find. tried on your website no mail id

please solve this problem

flyhigh@1-0
                                  Jul 5, 2022

I booked a bus from Kasol to Delhi which broke down after 15 kms. Then we were shifted to another bus which also broke down and we waited for 7-8 hrs the entire night until the next morning we had to look for other transport and come back. The bus was cancelled yet no refund is initiated. Nor is anyone getting back on the same. PNR no.- 1450535 Bus was at 9:50 PM on 16/4/2022

Amar Atul Parekh
                                    Jul 5, 2022

Address: 5 Gate Number Basunagar Madhyamgram, Bandhan Apartment 1st floor Room.no 2

Hi, I have booked the train ticket from Kolkata to New Jalpaiguri which was cancelled from MMT side and charges was deducted and I received message saying that refund will be processed in 10 to 15 days but I haven't received any refund. I also try to call and mail them but no response from there side. This is ridiculous and very poor service from MMT.
                                    Booking ID and RRN number I had received from them which i am attaching below.