MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 97

Shreya Dandotia
Dec 24, 2021

An agent from Ujjain named as Mohit booked our package for Andaman and Nicobar islands was unable to satisfy us with the cabs and hotel services.
He booked premium rooms but at the time of check in, we got deluxe room. All the facilities provided my MMT is very irritating. They does not listen to your plan at the time of trip instead they forcefully tell you to enjoy our trip according to them.
I would suggest Never ever book your trip packages with Makemytrip. I had Worst experience.
It only has big name and publicity, nothing else
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rupaliphadtare8
    Dec 24, 2021

I made a flight booking with MakeMyTrip for a round trip to Pune New Delhi. Booking ID : NF[protected].

On 15May21 the flight was canceled by the airline due to operational reasons.

The total amount paid was ₹. 35, 332 and MMT deducted the convenience fees of ₹ 1, 890 and got a message as ₹ 33, 314 has been processed in MakeMyTrip Wallet o[censored]ser [protected]@gmail.com. Wallet money reflects instantly and ₹ 128 will be processed in HDFC Bank.

But I could see that my WALLET amount is ₹. 0.00.

Please refer to the attachment for further details.

Requesting you consider this case with HIGH priority and initiate the refund with the original payment mode.

pritijha
      Dec 23, 2021

Address: Mumbai-400066

MakeMy trip told me that I will have to pay 19 rs per KM in bangalore for Cab booking on airport but they betrayed when I reached my destination and took 22rs/per KM making overall charges increased by 700rs.I travelled 80Km to reach my destination which was making 1520Rs charges but he took 2264 Rs. This is really bad for people trusting MakeMyTrip for safe and comfortable journey.Please look into the concern carefully.
      Date of incident:[protected]
      Desirable resolution:-Please refund my 744 Rs which I paid Extra...
      My Contact No:-+91 [protected]

Gaming Info
        Dec 23, 2021

My name is Nabab Ghosh. My Mobile Number linked with Make My trip is [protected]. I have an unsuccessful booking in my Make my trip application. The booking id is - NR[protected]. The date of the order is 16th December. But still did not receive the refund amount in my credit card. I am attaching 2 screen shots regarding this order. Please Initiate my refund as soon as possible.

anja0999
          Dec 23, 2021

Hi, I have a booking for the hotel - JW Marriot Whitefield, Bengaluru for the 25th and 26th of December. I had opted for the book now, pay later option. Now when I try to initiate payment, payment is failing. I have sufficient balance in my account as well. When I try to use a different form of payment, even that isn't going through. Kindly help in resolving this issue asap.
          Booking ID
          NH[protected]
          Reference PNR
          Name : K Ganesh Kamath
          Dec 23, 2021
          Updated by anja0999
          Tried contacting MakeMyTrip via phone and email, haven't got a response at all.

yash0013
            Dec 23, 2021

I accidently created an additional account with my secondary email address. I
            see no option under my profile to delete the account.

I tried looking for customer care number/email but it's a UAE number. How can I call? this will incur international calling charges on my phone bill.

Please help me delete this account. registered email: galatians6.[protected]@outlook.com
            It also has a phone number linked to it. I hope to use the number with my original account I have maintained for years.

Thank you!
            Feb 07, 2022
            Updated by yash0013
            Will someone act on it anytime soon? It's a simple request of linking my phone number to my original account registered under email address([protected]@yahoo.in)

anu shya
              Dec 23, 2021

Hotel adharsh international booking was cancelled on 18 dec 2021. Till now the refund amount was not credited
              Dec 23, 2021
              Updated by anu shya
              refund the amount as soon as possible

Roopanjali Verma
                Dec 23, 2021

Pathetic customer service. It is with regards to refund of a booking for which I have done multiple follow ups, when there was no response on alternate booking options I had requested for a refund.
                After 6 months finally MMT has agreed for full refund however the payment has yet not credited to my account and no one from their finance team is connecting to resolve the issue.

Deepak.Jha
                  Dec 22, 2021

This is regarding the refund for my canceled flight with booking id #NF[protected]. I canceled the ticket directly with the airlines due to a change of flight schedule. The cancellation was done on 20th November and the refund amount Rs. 4109 was immediately credited to my MMT wallet. I initiated the transfer of the amount from the MMT wallet to the original payment method on 23rd November. The expected date of the refund was between 30th November to 09th December.

However, I have still not received the refund. No one from MMT is able to provide a correct reason or expected resolution time for the same.

Vishal0055
                    Dec 22, 2021

Address: MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd., DLF Building No. 5 Tower B DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 2 Sector 25, Gurugram, Haryana 122002, India

Request you to intervene & resolve the issue by refunding the amount deducted and traveling not done. booking ID NF71TMQ2PXANSLCX4032 for which Request made (ID[protected]
                    (i) After chasing so many times issue not been resolved
                    (ii) Misguided customer support team booked 2 tickets for the same flight by the same name.
                    (iii) Chased by knocking Customer support but no response has been made till date.
                    (iv) Negligence behaviour by the team not giving any support.

DhananjaySapre
                      Dec 22, 2021

Address: 168/A-VIKAS WADI - SAVITRI SADAN - FLAT NO.10 DR, AMBEDKAR ROAD - DADAR - MUMBAI 400014

Name of the passenger : mr. Dhananjay sapre
                      date of travelling : 06th november 2021
                      pnr : meidxx
                      flight details : g8 511 mumbai kolkata – 05.00 am
                      g8 532 kolkata guwahati - 10.30 am
                      web check in : confirmed
                      seat no : 18e /18e
                      amount paid : rs.8220/-
                      booking date : 11th october 2021
                      booking through : make my trip nf[protected]

name of the passenger : mrs. Gauri dhananjay sapre
                      date of travelling : 06th november 2021
                      pnr : c687jp
                      flight details : g8 511 mumbai kolkata – 05.00 am
                      g8 532 kolkata guwahati - 10.30 am
                      web check in : confirmed
                      seat no : 18f /18f
                      amount paid : rs.9078/-
                      booking date : 11th october 2021
                      booking through : make my trip nf [protected]

 the said flight was schuduled at 05.30 am mumbai departure
                       the said flight was reschuduled at 05.00 am mumbai departure on 31st october 2021
                       the said flight was cancelled on 05th november 2021 (one day prior to departure)

1. Tried to submit “raise claim” through – my trips – manage booking – completed flight – raise claim- but because of “ some technical error” continousely at your end could not submit.
                      2. Also tried to contact [protected] & [protected] but to no avail

attached all details as per reciept from goair for your ready reference

please consider all these factors and refund 100% at the earliest

thanks & regards

dhananjay sapre & gauri sapre
                      [protected] / [protected]
                      Dec 22, 2021
                      NAME OF THE PASSENGER : Mr. DHANANJAY SAPRE DATE OF TRAVELLING : 06TH NOVEMBER 2021 PNR : MEIDXX FLIGHT DETAILS : G8 511 MUMBAI KOLKATA – 05.00 AM G8 532 KOLKATA GUWAHATI - 10.30 AM WEB CHECK IN : CONFIRMED SEAT NO : 18E /18E AMOUNT PAID : Rs.8220/- BOOKING DATE : 11TH OCTOBER 2021 BOOKING THROUGH : MAKE MY TRIP NAME OF THE PASSENGER : Mrs. GAURI DHANANJAY SAPRE DATE OF TRAVELLING : 06TH NOVEMBER 2021 PNR : C687JP FLIGHT DETAILS : G8 511 MUMBAI KOLKATA – 05.00 AM G8 532 KOLKATA GUWAHATI - 10.30 AM WEB CHECK IN : CONFIRMED SEAT NO : 18F /18F AMOUNT PAID : Rs.9078/- BOOKING DATE : 11TH OCTOBER 2021 BOOKING THROUGH : MAKE MY TRIP  THE SAID FLIGHT WAS SCHUDULED AT 05.30 AM MUMBAI DEPARTURE  THE SAID FLIGHT WAS RESCHUDULED AT 05.00 AM MUMBAI DEPARTURE ON 31ST OCTOBER 2021  THE SAID FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED ON 05TH NOVEMBER 2021 (ONE DAY PRIOR TO DEPARTURE) 1. TRIED TO SUBMIT “RAISE CLAIM” THROUGH – MY TRIPS – MANAGE BOOKING – COMPLETED FLIGHT – RAISE CLAIM- BUT BECAUSE OF “ SOME TECHNICAL ERROR” CONTINOUSELY AT YOUR END COULD NOT SUBMIT. 2. ALSO TRIED TO CONTACT 01244628747 & 01245045105 BUT TO NO AVAIL ATTACHED ALL DETAILS AS PER RECIEPT FROM GOAIR FOR YOUR READY REFERENCE PLEASE CONSIDER ALL THESE FACTORS AND REFUND 100% AT THE EARLIEST THANKS & REGARDS DHANANJAY SAPRE & GAURI SAPRE 9324682456 / 9892989237
                      Dec 22, 2021
                      Updated by DhananjaySapre
                      not resolved

Dec 22, 2021

Address: Pune india

My name is Advait kadbhane and my PNR is JETXDE
                        I got a mail from My agent that my flight is canceled from airlines so in this regard I can’t travel on the post dates as I have my graduation ceremony on same day .
                        I discussed with your customer support in this regard and they mentioned I will get my whole
                        Refund at earliest.
                        So I sincerely request you to cancel my whole booking on the above mentioned PNR and refund my money as soon as possible.

I really don’t have any other option left I am thankful that Lufthansa is helping me though this pls refund the amount for whole ticket at earliest.

PFA screenshots of mail received through Makemytrip for your reference.

Awaiting your response
                        I confirmed with the airline twice they are ready to refund me but MMT is not responding on this which is very bad and unethical way .
                        I need my refund asap I am really helpless hope you will do the needful pls treat this matter utmost importance

Ankur326
                          Dec 22, 2021

Address: gurugram

I booked a flight on 5th of nov on MMT the money was deducted from my bank but i didn't received and booking details from MMT. So i tried calling MMT so that i can get my ticket details or my refund but as i was using my new number so i didn't had any previous booking so the IVR/AI didn't connected me to a representative and it was advising me to use website or app for any bookings. so i raised a dispute from my bank and they asked me to wait for 30 days . so on next day 6th of nov i made another booking for which i received my booking details . i utilised my services which i booked on 6th of november according to the booking. after 2-4 weeks i received an email from my bank that MMT declined my dispute as they have provided me services. i tried calling MMT but again not able to reach because if new account. so i made another booking and cancelled after couple of hours then called MMT and thankfully i was connected this time so i explained my situation he sent me an email with a reference number so that i can send him my bank statement for that month so that they can check and process my refund in 48 hours . so i shared my bank statement and waited for one week and i didn't received any email or call or refund . so i called them again and had to explain the entire situation one more time. so i received another email with new reference number to share my bank statement again and she asked me to wait for 48 hours. i shared my bank statement. net day i received a call from MMT and he told me as i can see you have utilised the services so i am going to close this case. i got furious over the call because no one was putting any notes on my case that was my issue is? so i had to explain the situation again. he told me to wait 48 hours. i waited another 72 hours then i tried contacting MMT but i was unable to reach because they have closed the case . i tried reaching them by their official facebook and twitter but all i am getting is you have utilised the services thank you.

Amount paid on 5th nov - 11455.00 rs
                          amount paid on 6th of nov - 11341.00 rs

reference/case number provided by MMT[protected]

saumyadweeptapaul
                            from agartala, Tripura
                            Dec 21, 2021

I booked a ticket in MakeMyTrip on 14th and due to technical error the ticket was not generated and it was marked as failed ticket. In MakeMyTrip it says ticket amount of 898/- was refunded in my account but I could not find any such transaction.I tried contacting MMT help service but my call was not received.I need my refund from MakeMyTrip As Soon As Possible.

Dr. Vinay Sharma
                              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                              Dec 21, 2021

(1.) I had booked a flight ticket from Jodhpur to Mumbai by indigo airline from make my trip and after some time I got a mail from airline that due to some operational reasons flight has cancelled and they gave me 2 options either to give refund or to shift to another flight with same PNR and with same price so I decided to shift my ticket to another 1 and due to that I was eligible for refund of seat selection which was 400 rupees and I got a mail from airline that they had issued refund amount of 400 but I didn't got in my account so I contacted customer care of indigo and they told me that they had issued refund amount of 400 to make my trip company and make my trip company doesn't transfer that to my account till now which was issued to them 20 days ago and I tried to contact them to file my complain several times but I didn't got any option to talk to customer service agent of make my trip to explain my issue so that's why I want to register my complain here and I want my full refund back as soon as possible

(2.) I had booked an AC bus ticket from balotra to Jodhpur for 13 Dec by gorasiya travels from make my trip and I reached there before time at given address, bus time was 10:25 pm & we reached there at 10:00 pm and we stood there & wait there till 10:35 and after that we contacted bus operator of gorasiya travels there and he told us that they had cancelled that bus due to some reasons but I didn't got any message of that and then he also denied to shifting us to another bus and we had suffered a lot that night and then I go to make my trip app and raised refund claim due to bus cancelled by operator and yesterday I got mail from make my trip that my issue has been resolved but still I didn't got my refund amount which was 600 & I tried to contact them to file my complain several times but I didn't got any option to talk to customer service agent of make my trip to explain my issue so that's why I want to register my complain here and I want my full refund back as soon as possible

hemanshu14
                                Dec 21, 2021

PNR: H5QD3
                                E-TICKET No: 098-[protected]

BOOKING ID: IN1B[protected]

Passenge Name: Dhairya Arora (Child)
                                Geetika Makkar (Adult)

Travel date for ticket which was cancelled: 05th Dec. 2021 [from Toronto to Delhi]

I Hemanshu Kumar Arora had booked Air India flight from Delhi-Toronto-Delhi form MakeMyTrip and due to some reasons i had to cancel Return flight from Toronto to Delhi.

While booking i have been told that in case of return flight cancellation, i will get refund of Rs. 200000.
                                But after cancelation when i talked about refund then different agent quoted me different amount for refund.
                                One agent told me that i will get a refund of Rs. 170000 and other agent quoted that i will get refund of Rs. 150000 and another agent quoted me that i will get refund of Rs. 92800.

Every makemytrip agent quoted me different amount as part of refund.

I had also raised call trace and then also no result and till date 12Dec. 2021
                                refund is NOT issued and i have been told that its under process.

My concern is that if penalty is constant then why refund amount is varies everytime i call makemytrip agent and why its still not processed.

Address: Bangalore

Hello Team,
                                  I booked a hotel room via Make My Trip for 4 nights in Goa for about 54K INR. While I was booking the room, it was mentioned that the last room left and book fast so I had to pay whatever they were asking for. 2 hours after I booked, MMT has slashed down the prices by INR.5500.00. I feel so cheated for booking the room in advance and also within just 2-3 hours there is a huge slash down of prices.

Attching...
                                  Shakanya Reddy
                                  Dec 20, 2021

I have booked the train ticket in make my trip and the payment mode was Amazon pay. Amount of rs.557 has been deducted from my end and credited to make my trip but the booking has failed and there is no refund and no response from them.
                                  Here are the details

MakeMyTrip ID NR[protected]A1
                                  Transaction ID P[protected]
                                  Payment date Monday, 20 December, 2021 16:35:20 PM IST
                                  Amount : 557 RS

I want the refund as Soon as possible
                                  Dec 20, 2021
                                  Updated by Shakanya Reddy
                                  My registered mobie number is [protected]

Dharmendra lal bahadur
                                    Dec 19, 2021

I booked a flight ticket from lucknow to mumbai as on date for journey 12 dec 2021 in indigo airlines no: 6e-891 with pnr no, tkgunp
                                    buy due to flight reschedule i have to cancel my flight as on date[protected]. And i received a mail from make my trip about refund amount will be credit in my account. But till date i m checking and waiting

Kaka1_1
                                      Dec 19, 2021

I just waana ask them where is my money...I have booked a train on 18 Dec and it was waiting...After chart prepared it was again waiting...My ticket has not been confirmed...But the refund has not been credited...App shows that it has been credited...But still the has not been received...plsss help...