NoBroker Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 7, 2025
Complaints 1699

File a complaint to NoBroker

Having problems with NoBroker?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NoBroker customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NoBroker reviews & complaints page 11

sarveshwar mahapatro
Oct 19, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 19, 2023

I had a ICICI credit card fraud of Rs.49700 and Rs.49701 through NoBroker Technologies. How to raise a complaint if the money is still with NoBroker Technologies and not gone to the scammer?
NoBroker customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Sarveshwar, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. At NoBroker, we want to emphasize that we never deduct any money without the explicit authorization of our valued customers. We are fully committed to providing a secure and transparent experience for all our users. To address your concern, we kindly request that you share your registered contact details with us so that we can swiftly resolve any issues you may have.

Daydreamerbmf
    from Paramakudi, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 18, 2023
    This thread was updated on Oct 18, 2023

Address: Bengaluru

I found a house through this website while looking for a house to rent, i chose a day through the broker to visit this house. Because i liked this house, they immediately asked me to pay 6250 as advance through the nobroker agent. After making the advance payment i got contact from the landlord and told her that i am working as a lawyer. The owner of the house contacted me the other day and said that my husband refused to give the house and he was not ready to pay the broker fee. Then i told the owner of the house that i am ready to write you half of the money as broker fee. And the owner of that house refused to give me the house only because i am a lawyer. Then i contacted the no broker website and asked about the money before i paid but they didn't give any response and keep delaying it for another time. I have lost 6250 rupees as advance payment and am taking full steps to recover the money.. No policy is taken from the nobroker website.
    Hi There, we always want our customers to have a smooth & hassle-free experience. We would like to investigate this further and provide you with a resolution. Hence, we'd request you to share your registered contact details so that we can discuss this over a phone call.

Naga Rushika
      Oct 13, 2023
      May 7, 2024
      This thread was updated on May 7, 2024

Without my authorisation, amount has been debited to NoBroker Technologies.
      1.INR 40, 519.20 spent on ICICI Bank Card XX1004 on 11-Oct-23 at NOBROKER TECHNO.
      I sincerely request NoBroker Techno to refund my amount
      Hi Rushika, we take pride in maintaining the highest standards and never engage in fraudulent activities. However, all our transactions are carried out with the acknowledgment of the customer. If there have been any misunderstandings, we are committed to making it right. Hence, please share your registered contact details, and we will address the matter promptly. Thank you for considering our services.

sivaraj.sundaresan
        Oct 12, 2023

Hi to the concerned person,

We have paid money back plan more than 16 days ago. NoBroker representatives told there are many houses available for our requirements but post payment the representative didn't show houses based on our requirements, NoBrokers do not have property options. We are disappointed with poor customer response from RM, there is no phone calls or follow-ups from RM for home options. We tried to call RM and customer care for more than 10 times but there was no response. We are dissatisfied with service, and we have wasted time and money. We want refund immediately.
        Email ID: gowry.[protected]@gmail.com
        Oct 12, 2023
        Hi to the concerned person, We have paid money back plan more than 16 days ago. NoBroker representatives told there are many houses available for our requirements but post payment the representative didn't show houses based on our requirements, NoBrokers do not have property options. We are disappointed with poor customer response from RM, there is no phone calls or follow-ups from RM for home options. We tried to call RM and customer care for more than 10 times but there was no response. We are dissatisfied with service, and we have wasted time and money. We want refund immediately. Email ID: gowry.[protected]@gmail.com

Ashwathi Radhakrishnan
          from Kalyan, Maharashtra
          Oct 12, 2023
          May 7, 2024
          This thread was updated on May 7, 2024

On 23rd sept an unauthorised transaction happened through my credit card. Firstly, I received a call by stating that person is from bank and shared a link to just put my name a DOB after that I received few SMS that contained OTP from NoBroker and bank as well. I suspected that and when I asked they said it is our third party portal.

I clearly state that I didn't share any OTP or any information to that person and after few hours I recieved message that 48, 623/- has been deducted.
          I filed request to the bank and blocked the card immediately and now the bank closed the request by saying that "Customer is liable to do the payment"

Now I'm going through all the charges that bank charged on me to pay back the amount deducted for which again I hav filed a complaint.

I have attached the screenshot as well.
          SMS received:-

xxxxxx is OTP for txn of INR 48623.04 at NOBROKER T on ICICI Bank Credit Card XXXXXX. OTPs are SECRET. DO NOT disclose it to anyone. Bank NEVER asks for OTP.
          Nov 21, 2023

s.m.23
            Oct 12, 2023
            Oct 16, 2023
            This thread was updated on Oct 16, 2023

My property post is not getting activated since last 3 months. I have reached out to all your numbers and also filed a consumer compliant against NoBroker but they keep telling me that 'IT'S A TECHNICAL ISSUE AT OUR END and we will notify you as soon as it is resolved.'

It is difficult to imagine such technological incompetency from a technology company !
            Hi There, please note that we need to do a few checks from our end before activating an account. However, share your registered contact details so that we can check and do the needful asap.
            s.m.23's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 12, 2023
            It has been the same situation. I have filed a consumer complaint too which your legal team is not responding too. And as per your X(Twitter) handle of NoBroker Support - your legal team cannot respond because they too have a technical issue. Amazing !
            Anyhow, my contact number is 9731422285. Looking forward to your call.
            Update - Someone from the customer service (Mr. Samit) called on Friday, heard all the details and told me he is trying to fetch the details from the system and will positively call me back within 5 minutes.

I am still waiting for the call !

s.m.23
              Oct 12, 2023

My ad post is not getting activated since the last 3 months. Your customer care team keeps telling me that its due to a technical issue at their end. It is strange that a technology company is not able to resolve an issue since such a long time.

M dalvi
                Oct 10, 2023
                Oct 13, 2023
                This thread was updated on Oct 13, 2023

On 10th September 2023, I utilized their services for shifting my household belongings from Diva, Thane to Jogeshwari, Mumbai. However, the quality of service provided was very below the standards expected and resulted in a significant amount o[censored]nnecessary stress, inconvenience and severely disrupted my relocation plans
                At the end of the day i was hospitalized too for severe headache.

The issue lies mainly in the delayed and unprofessional services. The team was supposed to arrive at 2pm, but appeared at 3, 30pm, they started arguing for additional money than the fixed amount with No broker, after waiting for an hour the team left my house stating they will no be able to relocate.

I then called No broker and the coordinator, the coordinator assigned for relocation did not gave any support. Customer service team from NoBroker assured they will send another team within half an hour, but the second team arrived at 6pm, after waiting for 2.5hrs ( from3.30 to 6pm - utter waste of my time and patience)

When the second team arrived, the vehicle was not called to relocate the stuff, vehicle took another half an hour to reach to my venue.
                Around 8pm the journey of relocation started from Diva to Jogeshwari. My entire day was wasted, which infact should have completed in just 2hrs.

After unloading the material/goods at 10.30pm, the staff started asking for payment from us, to which we replied we shall pay to Nobroker on official link and not in cash to them as the unpacking staff member and driver both started asking for money,
                we started calling the coordinator and customer service, they both were not available to give us proper solution.

We even struggled to get final payment link from Noborker to finish this entire episode.
                Around 11.30pm the staff left my house after my husband gave them warning and explaining that they will get their payment from NoBroker and not from us.

I feel I have been wronged as a consumer. Therefore, I request you to kindly look into this matter and take the necessary action against the said company. Additionally, I seek appropriate compensation for the inconvenience and stress caused due to their pathetic service
                Nov 13, 2023
                Oct 13, 2023
                NoBroker Customer Care's response
                Hi There, we are closing your complaint as we are still waiting for your registered contact details which is required to investigate your issue. Please reach out to us with the same to assist you further.
                Hi There, our partners always make sure that they arrive at the destination at the specified time, so that the shifting can be completed without any hassle, and we never enforce any additional amount. However, kindly share your registered contact details so that we can proceed further with the investigation and provide you with a resolution.

sivaraj.sundaresan
                  Oct 10, 2023
                  Oct 12, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Oct 12, 2023

Hi to the concerned person,

We have paid money back plan more than 16 days ago. NoBroker representatives told there are many houses available for our requirements but post payment the representative didn't show houses based on our requirements, NoBrokers do not have property options. We are disappointed with poor customer response from RM, there is no phone calls or follow-ups from RM for home options. We tried to call RM and customer care for more than 10 times but there was no response. We are dissatisfied with service, and we have wasted time and money. We want refund immediately.
                  Email ID: gowry.[protected]@gmail.com
                  Oct 10, 2023
                  Hi to the concerned person, We have paid money back plan more than 16 days ago. NoBroker representatives told there are many houses available for our requirements but post payment the representative didn't show houses based on our requirements, NoBrokers do not have property options. We are disappointed with poor customer response from RM, there is no phone calls or follow-ups from RM for home options. We tried to call RM and customer care for more than 10 times but there was no response. We are dissatisfied with service, and we have wasted time and money. We want refund immediately. Email ID: [email protected]
                  issue is not solved. still not gettiing response properly.

Akash Mittra
                    Oct 8, 2023
                    Nov 1, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Nov 1, 2023

Address: NoBroker Technologies Solutions Pvt. Ltd. 6th Floor, Kaikondrahalli, Kasavanahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560035

I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with the No BROKER system following my recent experience. Despite enrolling in a plan and making a payment of Rs13756.44 on August 1, 2023, I encountered several issues that have led me to believe there is a lack of due consideration and professionalism in the services provided.

Firstly, the assigned Relationship Manager (RM) underwent multiple changes, and each RM lacked sufficient knowledge about the property. Scheduling calls resulted in inconvenient and random timings, and the RM, residing in a different city, demonstrated a lack of familiarity with the property's locality, causing delays in following up on property interest.

Communicating with different personnel was a challenge, as it required repeated explanations of issues and property details, indicating a lack of internal communication and understanding. The inefficiency in responding to leads, taking 5-6 days despite their availability on the app, raises concerns about the system's effectiveness. Furthermore, the standard customer center response of noting down complaints with a commitment to investigation failed to produce resolutions.

Additionally, No broker places the entire responsibility on the user, surpassing the shortcomings of traditional brokers. Coordination during property visits was lacking, resulting in instances such as a visit where the house was left unlocked. Customer service responses, promising follow-ups, added to the overall lack of accountability.

The refund process became a significant issue after renting my property through a local broker. No broker denied the refund despite weeks of communication and requests for various details. They cited a typo in the registered rental agreement regarding the property size (1200 Sq meters instead of 1460 Sq ft). Attempts to communicate adjustments, such as reducing the deposit, were not implemented on the website. No broker subsequently accused me of breaching terms when I rented out my house with a lower deposit, highlighting a failure in their internal communication and website management.

A significant point of contention arose when, despite my mother signing the agreement as the co-owner of the property, No broker insisted that I, as the primary name in the advertisement, should have been the official signatory. Despite communicating this during the deal signing from Singapore and providing proof through the submission of electricity bill and Aadhar card copies, the system did not update, leading to unwarranted liability. An agent named "Shamukha" was assigned for final coordination, revealing that NO BROKER would not refund the fee promised during the signing-up process.

In conclusion, my experience of coordinating with No broker from Singapore was highly unprofessional and distressing. I request a thorough investigation into these matters and a prompt resolution to the issues raised. I believe such actions are necessary to uphold the integrity of your services and ensure a more reliable experience for all users.

I anticipate a timely response and resolution to this matter. Thank you for your attention to this formal complaint.
                    Oct 09, 2023
                    Hi Akash, our relationship managers are very familiar with the city to which they're assigned to. Also, we always initiate the refund if you're eligible for the same as per the T&Cs of the plan. However, please share your registered contact number so that we can check what went wrong and provide you with a resolution asap.
                    Oct 12, 2023
                    Hi Akash, as you have not shared the contact details which is required to investigate the issue, we are closing the case for now. Please reach out to us with the same so that we can reopen the case and assist you further.
                    Oct 21, 2023
                    Updated by Akash Mittra
                    I've frequently provided my registered phone number on numerous occasions. I've been consistently in communication with Shamuga from No Broker, who appears unwilling to be receptive. It seems that No Broker is a deceptive company primarily focused on collecting funds, with no apparent intention of issuing refunds.
                    Oct 21, 2023
                    Updated by Akash Mittra
                    I cannot share my phone number on this platform, where it might be accessible to anyone reading this conversation. I've been receiving calls from the NO BROKER team regularly, but unfortunately, no one seems willing to address my complaint.
                    Oct 26, 2023
                    Updated by Akash Mittra
                    I recently received another call from No Broker regarding declining the refund, and I must say it's quite disheartening. The NO BROKER relationship manager was responsible for updating my details on the website, but they failed to do so despite me sharing the necessary information with them. To make matters worse, I was told that the details shared on WhatsApp are not considered authentic, and I should have emailed them instead.
                    It's frustrating to see that there are already 2500 complaints about No Broker on this platform. This raises concerns about the legitimacy of NO BROKER, as it seems like they may be a fraudulent company preying on unsuspecting customers by promising refunds. I want to warn anyone reading this, especially NRI's, to steer clear of this organization. They were unable to find a tenant for my property, the relationship managers keep changing, and there's a lack of transparency in their operations.

It's disheartening to witness another platform that appears to facilitate white-collar crime, leaving customers with little recourse.
                    Oct 31, 2023
                    ​Hi Akash, we understand that our team connected with you and informed you that the refund has been denied. Please note that our team has tried every possible way to provide you with a suitable resolution. Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with.
                    Nov 01, 2023
                    Updated by Akash Mittra
                    I must express my extreme disappointment with the way your team has handled this matter. It was frustrating to witness a constant repetition of the same message, which gave the impression of an unwillingness to consider any evidence presented. Even though I provided evidence in the form of WhatsApp chats, it was disheartening to be told that they were not acceptable. Regrettably, I must state that this entire experience has been nothing short of horrendous.

Oct 4, 2023
                      Oct 23, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Oct 23, 2023

Address: Pimple saudagar

Diwakar C
                      Mon, Sep 4, 11:56 AM
                      to me, CPMS-UL's

Hi Mangal,

My sincere apologies, the tenant has paid the rent as per old rent, i will be collecting the revised rent and will transfer it to you, i have escalated this issue to my management, i will update you once qwe transfer the pending amount to your account, meanwhile i request your patience.

Regards & Thanks
                      Diwakar C
                      CPMS Servicing Team
                      NoBroker Technologies Solutions Pvt Ltd
                      E-Mail: diwakar.[protected]@nobroker.in
                      Contact ; [protected]

Mangal Chaudhari
                      3:44 PM (3 minutes ago)
                      to Diwakar, CPMS-UL's

still received same amount like last four months

image.png
                      Hi Mangal, we would like to inform you that the tenant has agreed to pay the rent difference amount, and the link will be shared with them. Once the amount is collected, it will be processed to your account. We request your patience in the meantime.
                      ​Hi Santosh, we understand that you opted for our comprehensive property management service and the rent amount was revised as per the new rental agreement, but unfortunately, you received the old rent amount. Now that our team has resolved your issue and transferred the corrected amount, we are closing your complaint. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

anand@1997
                        Oct 3, 2023
                        Oct 5, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Oct 5, 2023

Property listing

I have listed my property for rental but i have not received proper service from Nobroker. There relationship manager is not responding properly. They I have charged me 6500/- for listing my property for 45 days but they are unable to search customer for me. Now 45 days are over....
                        Sakthi Rekha
                        Sep 30, 2023
                        Oct 3, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Oct 3, 2023

Booking ID - HSPM-8713808

I booked a packers and movers service for today (Saturday. September 30, 2023).
                        I did not receive any call from vendor. And on Saturday morning I received a OTP for the service but team did not reach. And i tried to reach the nobroker team and received multiple irresponsible answers booking is cancelled and vendor assigned to other work, and will arrange another vendor in 10mins, before 12 and also vendor will reach before 3 and before 5pm. Now one executive saying it's not possible this week.

It created lot of mental pressure. No proper response sometimes executive just cut the call saying will get back to you.

No messages for cancellation or rescheduling. And all these times I reach out to them. No communication from their side
                        Hi Sakthi, we are dedicated to ensuring that our customers' Packers and Movers service appointments commence as planned. Furthermore, our moving managers are committed to reaching out to you in case of any issues. To conduct a more thorough investigation into your matter, we have alerted our team, and they will get in touch with you promptly to address your concerns.
                        Yet to hear back from the team.
                        NoBroker Customer Care's response, Oct 15, 2023
                        Hi Sakthi, we understand that you had a confirmed slot at 9 AM, but it was rescheduled for 5 PM and later got canceled because the partner was not available. Our team has initiated a token amount in response to this. However, you expressed the desire to receive Rs 11, 600 as compensation, while our team offered Rs 1, 000, which you haven't confirmed yet. Therefore, we are closing your complaint. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

Karun Saxena
                          Sep 28, 2023
                          Oct 5, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Oct 5, 2023

Address: Noida

Nobroker is doing fraud. They are taking money but not providing the services
                          Hi Karun, we always provide shifting service on the day it is scheduled. However, kindly provide us with your registered contact number so that we can check and do the needful asap.
                          Seems they understood their mistake and working towards improvement.
                          Hi Karun, we understand that our team connected with you and provided you with transaction details. Hence, please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with.

renuvadigina
                            Sep 26, 2023
                            Oct 22, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Oct 22, 2023

Address: Hyderabd

My Booking id is HSPM 8357786

We had took the home shifting package from NoBroker team that they provide the home shifting package to the customer. Shifting is done on Aug 30th 2023 by No Broker Team. They damaged the 3 Products. I have shared the images on 30th Aug. After 5 days Sept 5th they asked me pictures are not clear then i send them the pics without bobblewrap on Sept 6th. Even i have forwarded the same email to grievanceofficer.[protected]@nobroker.in. Even they informed that if i pay the amount through payzapp i will get the 300 refund.But now support team is saying that now the offer is not there. Later on sept 6th Nagma from grievance team informed that vendor is giving to 800 rs as the refund. even that also in 7 to 10 working days. Till today i did not get the amount. They came up with new idea saying that nagma has left organization and suman from same team has came into existence. then he promised on 23rd saturday that i will get the refund by tomorrow evening. today is 26th i did not get the refund. Every day iam calling them simply they will say we will arrange the call back. but today i called them back to back. till no proper ans from them.

My Mobile Number is [protected]
                            Oct 07, 2023
                            Updated by renuvadigina
                            As per the agreed to pay the amount of 800, they paid 700 only again, I need to contact them this is not good from your team. in the Previous message you guys told me that we would communicate with the team and they will give us the update. Till Today No Response or call from them regarding the pending amount.
                            Hi Renu, we always refund the amount within the mentioned TAT. However, rest assured that we've highlighted this to our team and we'll provide you with a resolution asap.
                            renuvadigina's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 29, 2023
                            Hello Sir, Even though I have given you all the details how you are saying that within the Timelines? Aug 30th I have completed the shipment. 28th Sept i got the refund of 700 still waiting for the remaining.
                            NoBroker Customer Care's response, Sep 30, 2023
                            Hi Renu, we have communicated the same to our team and we will certainly get back to you with an update on priority.
                            Hi Renu, we understand that the refund of Rs. 800 has been settled into your bank account. Hence, we're closing this complaint, and please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with.

Mukund-Gaikwad
                              Sep 25, 2023

I am an owner(Mukund Gaikwad) and I have taken property management plan (CPMS plan) with nobroker. So with this plan nobroker is collecting money from Tenant and then send to me before 10th of every month. I am paying monthly to nobroker for this services. But current month September 2023, I have not received any rent from nobroker even though I am chasing every day but no proper answer from nobroker CPMS team.

Nobroker CPMS manager is/are -
                              Kaushik.[protected]@nobroker.in and shashidhar.[protected]@nobroker.in.

I have checked with Tenant and tenant has already transfer rent to nobroker on 1st of this month, so there is major issue with nobroker as they just took money from Tenant and keep that with them. This is fraud.
                              Please raise this complaints as a top priority as this is looks like scam, nobroker is doing kind of fraud/scam with owners. Please look into it and raise serious concern with proper channel.
                              Mukund Gaikwad

HarshithaNarendra
                                Sep 24, 2023
                                Sep 25, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Sep 25, 2023

Unable to delete account

My account is used by another person hence I wanted to delete the account as NoBroker told me they can’t log me out of all devices that use my account. I dropped multiple mails to delete my account. They respond saying the account is deleted but when I open NoBroker app, it still shows me as logged in, it did not ask password or OTP, it is active and can be misused by people who have logged into my account previously to search houses. I’m...
                                Dbsprasad
                                Sep 20, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Sep 20, 2023

NoBroker Scam

I had a terrible experience with NoBroker services. They took my money and did not refund it as per the agreed terms. They are running a scam and cheating customers. I paid them Rs. 6000 for their premium plan, but they did not provide any assistance or leads for finding a tenant for rental. When I asked for a refund, they gave me false promises and delaying it for a long period where I have also shared them the proofs over email that I found...
                                Dineshunique
                                Sep 19, 2023
                                Sep 21, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Sep 21, 2023

No broker is doing fraudulent activities with my profile. They are activating an apartment which I posted as co tenant 5 years ago. Even Im deactivating property they keep activating it and publicly exposing my number. I tried contacting them over chat and call and requested to deactivate my profile from my system they simply ending call or disconnect chat. They doing all the false practices. As per law, we can request any organisation where we shared information to remove it from their system but here they are not following that principle and they are owning user profiles with out their consent. I hope some will take very strict action on this fraud company.
                                Hi Dinesh, we always prioritize the satisfaction of our valued customers through our seamless and stress-free owner servicing. However, we really do need to check on what caused this concern. hence, we would request you to kindly help us with your registered contact details whereby our escalation experts can reach out to you to learn more about the issue and provide you with a prompt resolution.
                                Hi Dinesh, we are closing this case for now as we haven't heard back from you on this. Please feel free to reach out to us with your contact details in order to discuss this further.

Vikram235
                                  Sep 18, 2023
                                  Sep 19, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Sep 19, 2023

I paid NoBroker 25, 000 INR to sell my house 90 days ago, and I'm disappointed with their service. Despite numerous calls and escalations, they provided me with only around 50 leads in 90 days, which is less than one lead per day. I also requested an escalation matrix, which they did not provide. However, every time I called their helpline to speak with a supervisor, they connected me with the same supervisor who couldn't help me. It's clear that they didn't put in the effort to sell my property, and when I provided feedback, their only response was to promise a refund. This experience feels like a scam, where they profit while customers like me are left in a loss.
                                  Hi Vikram, our constant endeavor is to deliver our valued customers with exceptional seller servicing. However, we need to check what caused the issue. Hence, we have highlighted your concern to the team and one of our specialists will connect with you to address the issue and get it sorted on priority.