Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 176

Amar Sharma
from Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
Nov 14, 2011

Address: Basti, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased Nokia X2-00 on 23 May 2011 which has following Identification code written on it
FCC ID :PPIRM-618
IC : 661U-RM618
TYPE : RM-618
Model No X2-00
CODE :059F8G7
IMEI: 355367/04/435683/4

I have purchased it from the below mentioned shop , I have checked it , It was sealed pack until I asked shop keeper to open it .

Imtiyaaj Watch Palace
Avom Mobile Centre
Shop No -242
Purana Taxi Stand
Harriaya
Basti -272127

When this mobile was put to use, In initial few times it use to shutdown itself , but we thot it was battery problem
So we charged the battery to full , for initial few days it worked well but in between sometimes it use to switch off
even with half or more battery strength.

But after a month o[censored]sage, one day it got hanged and never started again , even after charging its battery completely.
So In August it was given to Nokia Care Centre for the repair.

M/s. Royal Enterprises
Near Janta Hotel,
Gandhi Nagar,
Basti – 272001.
Uttar Pradesh East – India.

They took 20 working days to fix the problem ,
Probably it was software reinstallation. Then the handset had worked for another 1 monthAfter approximately one month
it again got switched of its own. We have again sent itto Nokia Care Centre for repair, where they have repaired it again.
And on the day when it has to be received from customer care , while it was being checked for its fuctionality ,it got hanged
there itself , so customer care officer said keep the handset for another few day we will fix it .

But to our serprise now they say that there is some problem in set because of water and we can not repair it.
I don't know how the water has come into picture. This was not expected from Nokia Care Centre.

Kindly help us to bring this Issue into notice of Concerned Person.

Thanks ,
Amar Sharma
Cell : [protected]

nandani pillai
    Nov 13, 2011

dear sir ,
    my self manoj pillai i have purchase a nokia 5230 mobile handset on 9112010. after six seven month it was not functioning properly......... so on 01112011 i have given my hand set for reparing in nokia care in pune Kaustubh telecom shop no 8/5 IBM building opp Dobhi ghat ,SS road pune 01. as my mobile phone is in warranty period........the executive in the nokia care told me that the touch is not working and they will replace it and ask me to take the the delivery within 7 days... and after a week when i go to the nokia care store on 8112011 ..........the nokia care executive told me that they have change the touch pad but the new touch pad is still not working ......... and they have told me as my nokia 5230 mobile is in warranty period they will replaced my phone.............but still after one week they are not responding me .........they r not giving me any feedback...........i didn't expect this from nokia care as people had blind faith on nokia product ...........please take any immediate action other wise i have to go to the consumer forum .... my IMEI no : [protected] .and my job sheet no :[protected]/111101/20 please contact me on the given number

please take any necessary action . waiting for your quick reply
    Regards: manoj pillai
    Contact no : [protected]/ [protected]
    email id: nandani.[protected]@yahoo.in

jagadeesha H
      Nov 12, 2011

Hello sir/ madam
      jagadeesha H
      Mob:[protected]
      So Huchaiah
      Govinda Shatty Circle
      Honnavalli
      Tiptur{Tq}
      Tumkut{Dt}
      Karnataka
      india

i got a e-mail from NOKIA JACKPOT AWARD PROMOTION <[protected]@live.com>

telling below, and a have sended my Address and all, now they are asking MONEY of 12500 release fund to my name What shall i do now pls inform me thruogh e-mail jaga.[protected]@gmail.com or by Mobile +91 [protected],
      is this scam or what pls save the innocents..........

ATTN: Sweepstakes Winner,

Congratulations!! This is to notify you that you have won (?750,000 Million Pounds) and a brand New HP Laptop in our yearly Promotion. Consequently, you are advised to get to your payment officer via the details below.Send your claims requirements to your claims administrator for further instructions see the email address below.

1. Full Name: 2. Address: 3. Nationality: 4. Age: 5. Occupation: Nature of Work: 6. Phone: Fax: 7. State of Origin: Country: 8. Sex: 9. Winning Email Address:

Name: MR. CHRISTOPHER KANE.
      E-mail: nokiaclaims.[protected]@msn.com
      Tell: +[protected]

Yours Sincerely,
      Mrs. Bethanie Moisa©
      Head Customer Care Service.
      © 2011 Nokia Corporation.

jagadeesha H
        Nov 12, 2011

Hai I am Jagadeesha,
        I recived a mail from NOKIA JACKPOT AWARD PROMOTION <[protected]@live.com>

SE1 8HP London United Kingdom Nokia Friars House 157-168 Blackfriars
        Road SE1 8EZ London United Kingdom
        Contact Number: [protected]
        Working Hours: Monday To Saturday

saying that......................
        NOKIA Email DRAW AWARD 2011

Announcement!!
        This is a formal notification of the just concluded final draws of the NOKIA Email monthly promotional program held on September 2011. In United kingdom. You have been approved to be paid a winning sum of £750,000.00 Great British Pound sterling.

Dear Beneficiary:Jagadeesh ,

The online world Email ID draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 500,000.00 Email ID of individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from the web. No tickets were sold. After this automated computer ballot, Your mobile number emerged as one of the five winners in category "D" with the followings:

REFERENCE NUMBER: Nokia436590C01,
        BATCH NUMBER: D3426

The Nokia Company hereby wishing you a very big congratulations as the winner of [£750,000.00 Great British Pound sterling. ONLY FROM THE INTERNATIONAL Email DRAW AWARD 2011 IN UNITED KINGDOM] Which has been deposited in a temporary account in the Allied Irish Bank plc.

Your fund has been deposited in our bank here for security, and you are to fill the form and send it back us.

With a scan copy of any valid ID proof of yours, such as: National Identity Card, Voters Registration Card, Pan Card or nationalization Card, for verification and confirmation.

This is to make your claims totally legal also to enable the bank release the fund and this process will not be acceptable after eight banking days.

I write to lay claims over my winnings as was announced by the NOKIA Company Award-Email Draw U.K. I was made to understand that this fund was deposited in a temporary account in the Bank by the above mentioned Organization NOKIA Company.

Please you are allowed to correct or amend your contact information in your next mail:
        NAME : ................
        NATIONALITY:...................
        RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:..........
        TELEPHONE NUMBER:..............
        SCAN COPY OF YOUR IDENTIFICATION PROOF:.........

Option 2: Your prize money will be wired to Reserve Bank Of India,via online transfer,they will transfer it to your local account which you provide to us, and our processing manger will also arrive in your country to help you on your transfer,

Hence you would be required to send in your Bank information,

Bank Name .............................
        Account Name .........................
        Bank account number.................
        Account branch .........................
        swift/iban codes........................

i gave my address but now they are asking MONEY for transaction about 12500Rs for release winning Fund to my name
        so pls help me what shall i do now,
        i think its may be SCAM or something so i requested to Police to find out unseened hands to behind this

Thannk u and save innocents
        hi i am vinod i recieved a mail from nokia jackpot award promotion. i will send detail's to your office.

reejinam
          Nov 11, 2011

Address: Kerala

On 08 Nov 11 I deposited my mobile phone in nokia care centre in Aluva , a place of Ernakulam district in Kerala. The phone was in warranty period . the complaint launched to them was the phone getting switched off while sliding . On 10 Nov I got a call from Aluva nokia care centre asking for my lock code (which was already written in the complaint launched) and also informed that he has serviced the phone and now its not getting switched off at the time of sliding. On 11 Nov when I contacted the care centre they are telling that water has got into the phone , so it wont be under warranty cover ,so in-order to make it serviceable you have to pay.Why dont they told me the problem on 10 Nov when they called me first? they are making excuses to exploit money from me. so I humbly request to teach them a lesson so that the same should not be repeated to some one else.

sushil gn
            Nov 11, 2011

Respected,
            I am SUSHIL .GN, I got a good impression of Nokia E7 after seeing the specifications and the advertisements and purchased the same on 28/03/2011 from Sangeetha mobiles PVT LTD, A.S. RAO Nagar, Secunderabad with IMEI NO. [protected]. But my experiences with this mobile was pathetic, I am not able to spend at least a month of happy time with this mobile. It’s started getting Hanged, showing errors while connecting to WIFI networks and all. Almost twice Nokia care people formatted my phone by saying software problem. Though I lost all my data (contacts, Photos and other important docs) I thought ok I’ll manage with this phone like.
            But one fine day when I went to Kerala trip and had taken pics, In between the phone got hanged and camera stopped working. Whenever I open camera the phone used to get hang and am not able to switch off the handset too. At this point of time then NOKIA E7 which I purchased for a value of 29000 is not even useful to make calls. So, I gave my handset Nokia care (V S Communications, DR. A S RAO NAGAR, Hyderabad) for service on 11/OCT/2011 with JOB sheet number: [protected]/111011/17.
            As part of the service this Nokia care people sent the Handset to Delhi technical service department, they almost took 17 days’ time and the technical people inferred that it’s manufacture problem my mobile mother board got changed, and I can collect my device from local Nokia care like.
            Now the real twist comes here: the local Nokia care people said that my Handset problem was not resolved. So, they raised a new complaint and sent the same to Delhi again on 28/OCT/2011. Now I got a new complaint number (complaint no. 1-[protected] with booking no.[protected]/111011/17).
            This time on 28/OCT/2011 I asked the local Nokia team what will happen if this time problem won’t get solved this time too. For this they answered me the handset will be replaced if they are not able to resolve the problem and asked me to wait for 1 week for the resolution.
            Today’s date is 09/11/11 (it’s been almost 2 weeks from the time they sent second time) and we didn’t get any update regarding the same.
            I called to Nokia customer care and asked for the replacement procedure and they are saying that the replacement will be not with a new hand set and it’s a used one like. I really don’t want to get the Handset which was used by someone else or which is there in the demo counter.
            At this point of time I really felt bad by opting for Nokia hand set which is of Rs.29000 and giving the same to servicing center which can’t able to resolve a customer problem with in month time. Really I got fed up by roaming to Nokia care center frequently. I don’t want to do the same here on.
            Every time when I ask for an update they are saying that the phone will be available to me by 4 days. Unfortunately nokia care people are not a able to finish that in one month.
            On top of that there is no Managerial authority to speak with the customers for these sort of issues ( when I called in[protected] to nokia customer care Bangalore they are saying there is no such ppl to resolve our problem)

I want a new phone replaced to my mobile or I want the money reimbursed to me. I am expecting the necessary action within two days of time. In other case I may need to take a vital decision to contact Consumer court.
            Sushil Kumar GN
            Mail: [protected]@gmail.com, PH: [protected].

gaur.parth01
              Nov 11, 2011

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

Dear sir/maam,
              I am parth gaur from sonipat. m having a nokia c6-00 on 20th may0 2011. from past 2 months m facing lot of problems in the handset .. an d i beared it for sometime. but from few days m continuously visiting nokia care --(SITI COMMUNICATION, GANDHI CHOWK,SONIPAT) --as my phone's slide was not working ..it was facing a lot of problems like sudden shut down of running applications, screen blinking .. unusual vibrations in handset , very low battery backup(even after its battery is chainged twice. but the phone is not working good . its speaker is also changed, and lot of problems.
              now on 31st of oct2011,i went to nokia care for my solution and they said my phone will go to company for repair of my slide , then i gave them my handset., after then on 8th nov 2011. i went to nokia care to take my handset back.. they gave me my handset but not this time its few keys were not workink , there were some camera problem as it was not functioning normally. its battery backup was very low. there were unusual vibration too. and , very slow processing. there were RAM related problems(like automatic shut down of applications ans error as memory full even if the one small application is running. and even again blinking of screen and lot many more......, all these were after as its charger is changed once . its handsfree is also changed ad its battery was changed thrice.... and i mentioned all above problems as i was using a formatted memory card. and now i gave my handset to nokia today-and they said it will took 10 days to repair ur set./// whats this .. y they taking so much time .. how can i let my phone always in nokia care for repairing and getting a rubbish set as standby for use!!!!

i am fed up of this handset and want a serious and fair solution as i invested 12000INR in buying it and want a fir solution an want my money back or any other handset

Nokia C6 — offer gave me is wrong

DEAR SIR
              MY NAME IS FARZEEN BK.I AM HERE FOR COMPLAINING ABOUT PRODUCT NAMED NOKIA MOBILE AND THE MODEL IS C6.
              I AMUSING NOKIA C6.IN THE CATALOGUE COMPANY OFFERED THAT THE MOBILE HAS MULTI TASKING.BUT WHEN I TAKE MORE THAN 2 APPLICATIONS,THEN THE PHONE IS REPLYING NO MEMMORY
              I SHOWED TO NOKIA CARE ,BUT AFTER THAT SAME PROBLEM,THEY TOLD THEY CANT DO ANY THING. SO I AM TENSED.IT IS CHEATING BY COMPANY.
              SO I NEED A COMPLETE SOLUTION FOR THIS.PLEASE HELP ME
              I AGREED
              HI,

This is a serious issue that i would like to bring to your notice. I bought this Nokia C6 handset from a Nokia Priority store in Borivali, Mumbai. It worked properly for a month but started giving problems later. Problems like Apps running slow, it switches off when any msg sent or while using Music player, Call sensor not working, while opening Images it gives an incorrect msg " Memory ful & need to delete some data" bcoz theres a lot free space, it also stops working completely or hangs.

Due to all these issues I have already sent my handset for repairs to repair center but the issue still persists. This is the 3rd case when i have sent my handset for repairs & still no response & i dont hope to see any different result this time as well. All the issues clearly indicate that the handset is faulty & I am eligible for a new handset replacement.

I hope you will definitely look into the matter & i also hope to get a positive response. Please help

Hasmukh Solanki
              Mobile no: [protected], [protected].
              Email add: hasmukh.[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia C6-00 — continously faults/handset defected

I am parth gaur from sonipat. m having a nokia c6-00 on 20th may0 2011. from past 2 months m facing lot of problems in the handset .. an d i beared it for sometime. but from few days m continuously visiting nokia care as my phones slide was not working ..it was facing a lot of problems like sudden shut down of running applications, screen blinking .. unusual vibrations in handset , very low battery backup(even after its battery is chainged twice. but the phone is not working good . its speaker is also changed, and lot of problems.
              now on 31st of oct2011,i went to nokia care for my solution and they said my phone will go to company for repair of my slide , then i gave them my handset., after then on 8th nov 2011. i went to nokia care to take my handset back.. they gave me my handset but not this time its few keys were not workink , there were some camera problem as it was not functioning normally. its battery backup was very low. there were unusual vibration too. and , very slow processing. there were RAM related problems(like automatic shut down of applications ans error as memory full even if the one small application is running. and even again blinking of screen and lot many more......, all these were after as its charger is changed once . its handsfree is also changed ad its battery was changed thrice.... and i mentioned all above problems as i was using a formatted memory card. and now i gave my handset to nokia today-and they said it will took 10 days to repair ur set./// whats this .. y they taking so much time .. how can i let my phone always in nokia care for repairing and getting a rubbish set as standby for use!!!!

i am fed up of this handset and want a serious and fair solution as i invested 12000INR in buying it and want a fir solution an want my money back or any other handset apart from nokia c6-00 as all are defective and i cant keep itt as i cant visit nokia care again n again. so please do the needful and help me in getting me my money back as nokia is playing monopoly or any other phone but not c6-00. but my priority is getting my money back... please help me..

Parth Gaur
              [protected](sonepat)
              my phone works in proper way bgut some days not recived any signal. i go sonipat costmer care but they told that your phone plate demage but i care my phone. According to me its engineer fult. He demage my when he open my phone. while my phone in warrelty period
              may be it would be a problem but... u shud try some other service centre.. as they may do something good for you.
              but i just want to say c6 is not a worthy handset.. its just .

Our team has contacted you and as per their update the issue has been resolved. Do feel free to contact us if you require any further assistance.

Team Nokia India
              Hey I just have the same issue, was your mobile replaced ???

dasendra
                Nov 10, 2011

Iam Dashendra wahengbam. I bought a NOKIA N8-00 from croma showroom located at new bell road, bangalore-14 on 01/10/11 . Along with N8-00 I should have got an offer of free mobile internet from airtel for 6 months. At the time of purchase, I have been informed to contact airtel office to avail the offer. I have already contacted an aitel office. I have also contacted airtel customer care a number times but I have not received the offer till date. On contacting the nokia customer service, they refuse to take any responsibility, stating that the matter concerns only with the airtel service. I have been frustrated and remained helpless till date. The IMEI NO of my phone is: '[protected]' and the item code is '002R8K4'. My airtel no is [protected].
                I therefore humbly request the forum to take the necessary action.

dinesh4949
                  Nov 9, 2011

I purchase nokia x1-01 dual sim mobile. From the day of purchase i am getting so problems with the handset. The mobile is being automatically switched off for so many times. And it is not getting proper signal for both of the sims. For the first time i took mu mobile to nokia care. They were simply updated the mobile software. But again i am facing same problem. So my request is please inform me how to register a complaint against the product so that my problem can reach the authority of nokia.

sunildmello
                    Nov 8, 2011

I have a Nokia C7 handset which has a slider lock switch. This switch came out. It is not damaged, it just popped out. My phone is within warranty and they said that this will not be covered. i was ready to pay for the switch but then they says that they need to replace the complete cover which cost around Rs. 2800. this is outrageous. It is a poor build quality if the switch just comes out. This cover they are replaced consists of the antenna module and some other components which are working perfectly fine on my phone. This is really sad that they charge so much for a switch when I have shelled out so much to buy this phone.

Sunil
                    sunil.[protected]@gmail.com

abinash.rout
                      Nov 8, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

My job sheet no is :[protected]/110903/10
                      Name :- Abinash Rout
                      Mobile :- [protected]
                      Using Hand set:- 5233
                      Actually i have gvn my Handset to your service center of (Vision Care 1/1 , HarduttaRai Chamaria Road near Stjohn’’s School Howrah ) on the date of 03 /sep/2011
                      for the purpose of changing my LCD . Some of your executive gvn the estimate of RS 2480 for above repairing which i have already given on the date of 12 / 09 / 2011
                      but still now i am not getting any satisfactory service from service centre . when i am calling to your office to know about the status of my job sheet no some body pickup my call and showing lots of excuses , so kindly do the needful against my job sheet-no .
                      i am not getting any kind of response from the service center of nokia against my complain or also from online consumer complain help desk ... kindly help me ... and do the needful ...

bhanuprakashi
                        Nov 8, 2011

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I bought my Nokia - x3-02, 6 months before, initially some software problem arises for that I went to Nokia care and they resolve the problem but I lost all my valuable data. Now again from last 3 days I am suffering with the same problem. Please take it as priority action and provide the new mobile to me.

Bhanu Prakash Inturi

mayanih
                          Nov 6, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Date:29/10/2011.
                          The Chairmain / Managing Director,
                          Nokia India Pvt Ltd.,
                          SP Infocity,
                          Industrial Plot No.:243,
                          Udyog Vihar Phase I, Dundahedra, Gurgaon,
                          Haryana - 122016.

Re.: a) Nokia Phone E-72.
                          b) IMEI No.:***********
                          c) Microphone not functional.
                          d) Software error / phone hangs.

With the reference to the above, with great pain I have to write to you. In the last week of June 2011, my phone microphone turned faulty suddenly while talking on the phone. I sent the phone to the shop from where I had originally purchased the phone (Phone Shop – Coloba, Mumbai) to have it repaired since I was given two years warranty by Nokia. The shop returned the phone stating liquid damage.

On pressing further with them on the matter, they washed their hands off the entire matter, stating its Nokia policy, I could go to the care centre at Opera House, Mumbai for the same. (This was after while pitching for sales, their sales person was very insistent, that they charge more as they are the official Nokia store, small repairs they only do, and they will provide all services in case of any problems. This much for their services, My sincere suggestion to Phone Shop, stop committing things which are beyond your capacity just to get sales. Stop fooling customers, that you can take care of minor repairs.)

Further, on my further visit to Nokia Care Centre, I was in for a shock, with what happened. They claimed that the phone was spoiled due to liquid damage, and that the warranty was void. And inspite of this if I wanted to have the handset repaired, then I would have to pay over Rs 4,000 to have it repaired.

They refused to listen that it was not that I had dropped the phone inside a liquid or something, it was due to perspiration. They refused to repair it under warranty. Infact a common sight that I saw at the repair centre was that majority of the time, it seems Nokia wanted to avoid getting repairs done under warranty, so as to avoid the costs thereof, and fleece the customers by saying liquid damage and charge obscene amounts of money.

The centre manager there refused to listen to me, refused to hear any of my complaints. Reluctantly i got the phone repaired outside at a much reasonable rate. However I had the software issue of the phone hanging everytime I charged the battery. The email software and the phone would just hang.

This error was there even before the phone got spoiled, but due to the cumbersome process of taking a backup and not having a replacement or a backup phone, I had ignored to get the software updated. However since I was already set back by a week without this phone, I thought to get the software updated as well this time, after the repairs.

Another rude shock, the Nokia Care centre, told me, that due to my phone being liquid damage, the phone is now out of warranty and even software updates are charged, I was taken aback, but the centre manager was extremely rude, and refused to listen to me stating i could leave the centre, if i did not want to pay. When I asked him to give me the address of Nokia India, he refused, that he was under no circumstances obliged to. When I stuck my ground, he lied that he did not have, as Nokia India does not give their care centres the addresses. When I asked him to call up his superior, he again initially refused, it was only when I told him, that as a consumer I have fully rights to talk to his superior, if I am not satisfied with his services, and the mood at the care centre was again not in his favour he just called up someone who claimed to be his superior, and cited helplessness and said I could complain to consumer court as well, but he could not be of any help and I would have to pay for the software upgrade. I was made to pay for the upgrade.

However after paying for the upgrade, it functioned well for a week, and after that I got an alert for the latest version on my phone, I updated it to the latest version and now its back to square one, the phone again keeps hanging. Hence the problem is when you update the phone from the internet, this error comes (as I started getting the error initially as well after my first update). So the problem is in the defective updates that Nokia provides through internet.

What has software being faulty go to do with the repair of the microphone, and as i browsed through the various forums and complaints on the internet, it seems this is the common problem even in New Phones.

Your Care centre also provide me with a faulty address (proof of which I am attaching herewith for your reference). Is this what we expect from a company like Nokia. To cheat customers, to fool them.

If I am not reimbursed my repair charges and the charges for the software updates, I would be constrained to take up this matter to higher authorities, including consumer forums. I feel Nokia is unduly taking advantage of the Indian laws being lengthy and hence they can get away with any shoddy services.

I have a contention, If you claim that phones can get damaged due to perspiration, did you mention that please do not use the phones if you perspire. Did you put up a caution that is mandatory? Kindly do from now on, in all your products so that consumers know that how Nokia wants to avoid giving the warranties on their products. If your phones get spoiled due to perspiration its due to your faulty designs that you allow the sweat to go inside the phone, if we are talking on for a long duration, it is but natural that some amount of body heat is generated and due to which sweat is but a natural process. If your phones cannot withstand, please put a notice that if you take it near your ear and if you perspire, warranty expires. Its like telling that if you buy a car, and if you take it on road, if you drive on a bad road, warranty of the car expires ? Have you heard of such a thing. This is exactly what Nokia is telling.

Also incase of phones even if we perspire and the phone gets damaged, Nokia maintains telecom towers which are exposed to torrential rains, extreme heat and climatic conditions. How is it that it is able to secure those, and even in those climatic conditions the towers do not get damaged, but their phones gets damaged by perspiration as well ? Is it because in case of towers the other side is an equally big corporate, with financial and legal power to counter Nokia, so that it cannot slip out from its obligations so easily as it can in case of small consumers ? Because the corporates would not give them repeat orders again and not renew the existing ones, incase they avoid giving warranty like this. But in case of small consumers, it can keep fooling them, is it right ?

I would like to have an answer to all the queries raised by me.

Also I am attaching herewith the documents that I have received at your care centre as proof.

It would be good if Nokia resolved this problem at the earliest, and my phone also gets repaired immediately without any further delay

Hitesh Mayani

Encl. As above, list of documents, as mentioned on page 2, list 1 to 5.

CC. to : 1) Nokia India Pvt Ltd
                          HDO ,Wing "A,
                          Floor No.1 Opp Hindustan Lever Office,
                          Glenmark Tower western
                          Express Highway Andheri(East),
                          Mumbai-400099
                          Tel. +[protected]

2) Harmony Audio (Bombay) Pvt Ltd.,
                          Anjali Bldg., Gr Floor,
                          French Bridge, Opera House Junction,
                          Mumbai – 400 007.
                          Tel No.:2387 0904 / 3205 6921

3) Phone Shop.,
                          3, Kartar Bhavan, Arthur Bunder Road, Colaba, Mumbai - 5,
                          Tel No.:2387 0904 / 3205 6921
                          We have already sent the complaint to that email id, but no one from nokia has contacted us further. We received a confirmation email that someone would contact us. Do let us know how many days does it take for someone to contact.
                          We already sent an email id, we get a call from Mr. Anil from the opera house nokia care center in Mumbai, asking me, what was the reason to make a complaint !!! Do i not have a right to make a complaint. Nokia care center people are questioning me, why I should make a complaint, instead of resolving my complaint

aaravindahr
                            Nov 6, 2011

I am writing this mail with very hard dis-regard for NOKIA company due to the major problems occurred (details of problem in below mail) for E6 mobile so early within a one week of purchasing the mobile, which has been purchased on 27/0ct/2011 on Univercell.

I have contacted the Nokia care center on 05/nov/2011 about this problem to the Handset they could not able to identify the problem, Now they told that Mobile should be send to Delhi Head Office to rectify the problem or to replace if necessary(fyi, I requested them to replace not to be repaired ).

I am writing this mail because I do not want that mobile to be repaired, I want it to be replaced with new one with same color (white) without defect at any cost from your side because I have paid money for new mobile, not for repaired mobile, and also I have been told to wait upto 15/nov 2011 to rectify the defect by NCC, after giving such money to your company’s Hand set I have to sit in Empty hand up to 15/nov /2011, so I want complete Pay Back of that Hand Set or complete New Hand Set with Full BOX items without Defects, so DO FOLLOW UP WITH that NCC given below.

I am sad fully forced to tell you that, I am loosing trust on Nokia because of this problem to the handset(E6) so early of purchasing.

FYI, I choose Nokia with great trust even after my experts suggested to go for Samsung Galaxy or Sony Xperia because they told that for higher end mobiles Nokia doesn’t give better performance, now I am thinking that I could have listen to them and choose other company mobile so that this situation couldn’t arise.

If Nokia Maintains Greater Customer Satisfaction it should replace with correct defect less Mobile with same color (white) with full Box items without any repair to that present mobile.

If Nokia doesn’t replace the Mobile with same color, I would be forced to take Legal action against Nokia, and also I have contacted the TV9 office regarding this fraud from NOKIA because of this early(within 7 days of working) defect to handset, they told to wait for your reply and also I don’t want to make other customer to suffer regarding problem to this Handset in future , so Please don’t make me to take this Action.

Problem For the Mobile :
                            Mobile could not able to start even after switched ON and can’t able to work (Totally Hanged).

Mobile Purchase Date: 27/10/2011
                            IMEI No. [protected]
                            Model: E6 White Color.

Date given for Nokia Care Center : 05/11/11
                            Nokia Care Center Details :
                            Cell City, #319/53, 59th cross , Bashyam Circle, RajajiNagar, Bangalore -10
                            NCC: 409_465550
                            Job Sheet No.[protected]/111105/10

Trusting for your Positive Reply excepting greater customer Satisfaction by replacing the mobile with same Color ASAP with FULL BOX ITEMS.

Aravind .H R.
                            Mobile :[protected]
                            Bangalore

NOKIA MOBILE MODEL E-6 — MOBILE SET NOT WORKING

To 14-8-11
                            The Senior Manager (Customer Care)
                            NOKIA CARE,
                            NEW DELHI.

Re:- Replacement of Nokia E- 6 set Colour silver Batch no. [protected]

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have recently purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems. The incoming call was not able to hear which was rectified by your nokia care division in mayur vihar. Then just after three days it had a problem of display while making call or incoming call the display goes just black (blank).The phone also hangs. Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.
                            Still (till date) my set is with nokia care, mayur vihar since 29-07-11,
                            job sheet no is:[protected]/110729/3

In anticipation of your prompt response,

S.S.Sachdev
                            THANKS FOR YOUR ASSURANCE, I am mailing you (from my personal e-mail i.d([protected]@yahoo.com) the scan copy of service job sheet for your reference & it also shows the service center name were i have given the mobile set.looking forward to your early response/action.as i have been without mobile set from last 19 days and i don't know how many more days.., which is adversely effecting my business.
                            S.S.Sachdev
                            Problem is not from the NOKIA officials. It is from the dealers side (CELL CITY). Even I have faced same experience with this dealers for my Nokia 6233 and Nokia c3 mobiles. Dealers said "these set have some problem in center body and it may cost around 2600". But same problem has been resolved just for Rs. 180 in outside. These two mobiles are working very fine now. Really it disgusting of the way they mislead to customers. Because of this kind of dealers (CELL CITY), nokia company and officials will be in trouble and might have get bad remark.

Shishir Rao
                              Nov 6, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had purchased a Nokia C3-01 in July 2011. I was very happy with nokia and the features provided by you through Ovi Suite. During one of the software downloading schedule the usb cable got disconnected and the mobile went blank. I immediately contacted your customer care centre at kanpur who were kind enough to restore the software. They not only provided a prompt service but were polite enough. But after a few days the phone started giving me new problems. While talking the keys of the keypad came out. I was surprised because this happened only after servicing. So i took it back to the Nokia Care centre where, although they accepted that this can be a manufacturing effect( as complaint from other C3-01 owners had also come) but showed that inability to help me out. They asked me to replace the whole housing.
                              Sir, this is a latest phone, under warranty period and if keys start coming out like this it brings a bad name to the TRUST and LOYALTY created by nokia in India. My phone was working fine till i took it to the nokia care and now it has become a Juke Box.
                              I hereby request you to exchange the housing under warranty/guarantee period. For you it may be a meager thing but for me it is a question of Loyalty and Brand Image.
                              Yours faithfully and a grieved customer
                              Absolutely true!
                              (y)
                              Same happened with me too... Nokia is the worst.. I wont buy it again.. never ever again a nokia product! :/
                              Nokia Sabse kharab hai. Tumne lekar galti kardi. Sabse bekaar service nokia ki hi hai!

dr.jasdeep singh
                                Nov 6, 2011

hello pehredar team..gud afternoon..really lyk ur effort to help d people who being harrased by d companies..really gud job.mydr. jasdeep singh frm patti dist tarn taran (punjab)..i bought nokia c7(metal) frm authorised nokia dealer harnoor telecommunications(court road opp. swani motors.amritsar) wid bill no. 14711..nd imie no.[protected] on 3rd january 2011wid bill no.14711..soon after purcahsin handset i start getting pbl frm my handset regarding outgoin audio quality..i reported to dealer nd he referred me to nokia care a.a.electronics(cooper road.amritsar [protected]@yahoo.com) dey diagnosed sme mic pbl get it repaired nd cell was okae fr some days nd same pbl again occured nd den company replaced me wid a new handset..but soon after same pbl to new handset nd again same procedure nd again new replacement nd gain d same pbl nd new replacement nd company replace dme 4 new handsets till last of july nd it was workin gud till last 15 days wen i start gettin same pbl frm d handset..nd i again deposited my handest wid nokia care on 4 nov 2011..nokia care again said its mic pbl nd dey dnt consider changin handsets a major pbl..so i want sir u plzz intervene in b/w nd plzz help me frm getting harrased by nokia company..sir i knw u get lots nd lots of mails..i just want i[censored] can help me sooon coz my handset is already wid nokia nd if dey return den dey ll ve upper hand on us..i just wonder if same pbl happens to d same model den either d pbl is in its manufacturing or dey just givin me used handsets.. i don knw but i don want again same nokia c7 handset again..m alreadyy stressed up nd harrased by company's behaviour..plzz help me sir..waiittiin fr ur replyy soon..my contact no. is [protected]..thanxxxxx..

sngh_prnv
                                  Nov 6, 2011

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I am Pranav Singh & I am using Nokia X6 16GB. I have disappointed just because of this handset. I am suffering from 1 month after buying that handset.
                                  I have shown it to Nokia care about 10 to 12 times but when ever I bring it back new problem starts.
                                  I am an engineer & I am doing job I don't have such time to always run for that handset. I have not used it properly yet since I have bought it because new problems starts again & again & when I submit it to our nearest nokia care center they just format it or sent it to nokia care Delhi & you have to wait for a month.
                                  I had also requested them to swap, but they are saying that we can't swap it. It means you have to suffer because you have purchase a nokia product.
                                  They have (Shubham Telecom Nokia care nashik) also lost my original battery & gave me another one after that battery backup problem generated. I have also complained for that.
                                  Another problem was mobile torrid problem when ever i use internet or continue play video it become torrid then I shown it Shubham Telecom (Nokia care Nashik) then they sent it to Nokia care Delhi they have changed motherboard & IMEI no. changed.
                                  Mr. Jagdip called me dated 02/11/11 "sir please go to nokia care & collect your handsate & please insure your problems for last time that they have been solved or not if not then submit it again & we will proceed for swap",
                                  but i have allready told him that i don't want nokia handset i just want refund, but after discusion i thought that lets give them one more chance & i brought my handset again, but again they people proved me wrong,
                                  When i used that handset for a day then i found that all problems are same except charging problem which is solved, infact new problems are created, regarding which i have allready shown it nokia care previously.
                                  & I had also called to nokia care Delhi when they were changing the motherboard that battery backup is not good, they have told me that we have changed mother board your all problems will b solved, but they are same, nothing is changed, still battery backup problem, mobile torrid problem when I use internet, mobile restarting with colourfull lining screen, new problems are green light of calling button is not working, some times video player does not works then it starts automatically then is stop too.
                                  Nokia care nashik have lost my original battery when i have submitted it for bootable problem, then they gave me old battery which was not working proper, then again I visited to nokia care then they told me for new battery, which is also not working proper, regarding which i have complained but they don't take it seriously & just changed mother board.
                                  They have also cheated me my original display have changed, the new display is dull type its brightness, colour is very low I have compared it with another X6 handset.
                                  Now I have lost my patience completely, i can't trust again on Nokia now I want my money back, i want refund I will go for another brand, now don't trust on Nokia so I can't think about swap.
                                  I trust nokia so much my first handset was nokia & suggest everyone even my family to buy nokia but now I think this is my last nokia handset & I will never suggest any one to go for nokia.
                                  And Nokia service is as good that nobody can provide, because Near about a month has passed by submitted my mobile and still I am waiting for it & they never called me regarding what they will do in fact I have called them many times because its my need & they says averytime "sir, your complain is under process & you will get your handset within 4 to 5 working days".
                                  And when I ask them for call then the answer is " sir we have called you two times but it shows not reachable". & this answer is repeated everytime when i caal them. For my relatives friends and other persons I am always reachable but for nokia I am always not reachable what a good excuse. What a good service Nokia is giving to his customers.
                                  I think for nokia 4 to 5 days means 1 month.
                                  I am regretting after buying this nokia hadnsate.

But now its over, i can't afford that handset anymore it is being too costly for me even after purchase.
                                  I want refund & the amount is Rs. 22615/-
                                  Cost of Handset- 15650/-
                                  Warranty extended- 565/-
                                  Leave taken from job to visit Nokia care- 10 times -10X600= 6000/-
                                  Petrol used to visit Nokia care 300/-
                                  Call charges to nokia care- 100

Total Amount 22615/-

So Please do something urgently please,
                                  Please help me i have lost my mind completly, i have lost all hope.

All details:
                                  Name: Pranav Singh
                                  Emailid: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  Contact no. [protected]
                                  Handset Model: Nokia X6-16GB
                                  job sheet no.[protected]/111103/21
                                  oldimei no. [protected]
                                  new imei no. [protected]
                                  old battery no.[protected];0670573
                                  new battery no[protected];0670573
                                  latest complain no. 1-[protected]

Nokia care address where i have submited my handsate:
                                  Shubham Telecom
                                  Shop No. 5,6,7 Shivparvati Apartment
                                  Trimurti Ambad Link Road Nashik-8

Pranav Singh

nokia x6 16gb — models is regularly producing problems

i bought a hand set for rs157000. from nokia priority. in june 2010 and the phone is creating problems again and again. earlier it was ovi music problem. now it it battery and hardware , sofwareproblem. even the customer care is not doing anything. phone automatically switches off and while taking a call even on full charge it switches off itself saying low battery. i got this handset replaced for 2-3 times from udipi nokia care. but the problems keep on creeping back...please serious help needed...
                                  i trully agree with him

nokia x6 16gb — refund

nokia has all service request or complains on my cell phone number [protected] , [protected] regesterred , its about nokia x6 16 gb. purchase handset in mumbai andheri w at 17000.00 rs . i has issues with touch screen , speakers , microphone , software , n handset getting freeze again n again , starting from the date of purchase had issues , after 3 months of purchase i send phone 1ST TIME TO REPAIR , company repaired n sent it back in , after a month had again issues again sent rerepairred , later again had issue repairred , all together 3 times repair was done , 4th time i got a reforbished handset nokia x6 16 gb , i used that phone phone 3 days n i recognise it had a battery over heating problem wile phone not in use , again sent phone to repair . now at nokia service center at miraroad named omkar
                                  has 2nd reforbish handset nokia wants me to accept after having lot problems , made complains to nokia customer care n also case was escalated to complain department , a manager smita nair stated she was re-escalating case to a another department to get a nokia brand new phone or a refund on march 12 2011 a manager abhishek yadav from nokia customer care calling on my phone number stating cannot refund my money back bcz hand set at service center is absolutely fine they has done all services , but my concern is i didnt pay to get a refurbish handset with diffrent imei no n the phone box i have has a diffrent imei no n serial no , i needed my money back i cannot waste my time calling nokia again n again with this issues as nokia care no is not toll free no i had alredy spent more than 500 rs calling these people , people from nokia asking me to get call back to get feedback on my complains but no responce at all , i would like to get my money back as i am fedup of repaires again n again reforbish handset

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
                                  [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
                                  someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia

nokia x6 16gb — idea network services

I do nothing, but idea network provider activated radio service on my mobile number.
                                  Everyday Rs.20/- deducted from my account.

please help me.....

My Mobile No.[protected]

Rohitsharma123
                                    Nov 6, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

hi, i Rohit sharma, i have nokia c5 03 handset & my hand set is not working properly having so many problems like hanging, auto switched off & touch is not working properly & i submitted my handset in nokia care 4-5 times & the problems is not solved. when i use internet on my handset the hanging & restart problem is stars every time & i wants to you solved my problem... Thanks

Rohit Sharma
                                    i m not happy with nokia company because nokia is best brand in mobiles but my nokia is not working properly & nokia care service is not good...

nokia c5 03 — hanging issues

i have Nokia C5 03 handset & my hand set is not working properly having so many problems like hanging, touch is not working properly , even after the Nokia care service , they could not help to solve this problem. will Nokia solve this problem. I have mailed the problem to Nokia no replies yet.
                                    i have nokia c5 03 handset & my hand set is not working properly having so many problems like hanging, auto switched off & touch is not working properly & i submitted my handset in nokia care 4-5 times & the problems is not solved. when i use internet on my handset the hanging & restart problem is stars every time & i wants to you solved my problem pz tell me sir

K.CHANDRAN
                                      Nov 5, 2011

I chandran(70)like to write to you that I have purchased a Mobile NOKIA 5233,IMEI NO-354850/04/436056/8 TYPE RM-625 FCC ID :LJP RM625,IC:661E-6M625 CODE :0594741 MADE IN KORIA for my Daughter (C.ANUSHA)From GLOBE MOBILE 138,GREAMS RD.T.LIGHT CH-6.for RS 7500/-Past 1 year.
                                      Because of LCD Problem I went to shop on 15/09/2011 Shop has collected Rs.1800/-(R.No.585)for repairing charges.Again the same display problem So I went again (5/11/11)to shop again they demanded Rs.1800/-for the same .
                                      As a senior citizen I requested you kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

THANKING YOU
                                      5/11/11 CHANDRAN

arunsankarnemom
                                        from Kollam, Kerala
                                        Nov 4, 2011

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

Bought N8 two months back, deposited it to nokia care bikaner on 25 Oct for repair of camera (defect: camera not working). my job card no[protected]/111025/8. I tried to contact nokia care bikaner on 04 Nov 11 to enquire about the status, but no body lifted the phone . I tried the other Number given by nokia i.e 30303838, reply was to try No. [protected] , I tried that number but the reply was " the number does not exist". This is the support which a consumer get from nokia. Status of repair of my handset in nokia website is " Transfered to L3" . WHAT IS THIS L3 ? SHALL I WAIT FOR THIS HAND SET OR BUY ANOTHER? will they extend my warranty??
                                        Got my N8 back on 14 nov after repair . I deposited it back to nokia care again on 20 Nov at nokia care Bikaner as the same problem re-occured . Horrible most phone I have ever used is NOKIA N8