Policy Bazaar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 7, 2025
Complaints 1498

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 13

jayantkumar7
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Jan 4, 2022

Refund not received after 20 days

14th Dec - I made a payment of 35465/- towards Reliance super topup policy (Agent : Richa). I was told that the policy soft copy will be given in 24-48 hours.
16th Dec - I dropped email for status update. I did not receive any reply. I called 3 times for status update. I was told that a callback will happen in 10 mins. I did not receive any call back. Seeing lack of support, I dropped an email to cancel the policy and asked for a refund....
Akshay.A.B
Jan 2, 2022

2 wheeler policy not showing in Digilocker

I have renewed my 2 wheeler policy on policy bazaar today but I am not able to generate the policy document (SBI General Insurance) in Digilocker on entering the policy number and other required information.
This is the second instance. My previous year’s policy was also not reflecting in Digilocker, however I neglected it and took a print from the policy bazaar portal. I am now starting to feel something is not right while making...
Sumit5564
from Solapur, Maharashtra
Dec 28, 2021

Address: Noida

I have paid the amount of rs 10k for my motor insurance as per guidence of the policy bazar executive later on they refusing to issue policy and giving some nonsense reasons. As I it was the last due date of my previous policy it has been laps now and my vehicle is on road without insurance. After payment I got the email confirmation also claiming that my policy will be emailed withi 10 minutes.
Wish to file complaint at consumer court for fraudulent and mental harrasment also for putting me and my vehicle at risk without having a insurance policy.
Sumit Kumar
Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Riyas54321
    Dec 28, 2021

Address: HRA18, Shine Villa, KuruppumChira Road,Thannikkal,, Elamakkara, Cochin, Elamakkara, Cochin

I make a call back request for new medical policy in policybazaar Web site and same one guy call me from policybazaar name Mr Deepak after hear the details I decided to don't want the policy I tell him to I will take the policy later no need to contact if anything I will call you back and I disconnected the line,
    From the very next day I am receiving the call every day 2 to 4 days continuously he disturbed because of his frequent calls I decided to take one Mediclaim of oriental insurance same time I made the payment
    After that I tried to contact he's not answering and one week I wait for the call he will not call me and he didn't issue the policy then I decided to cancel the policy and try to refund they are not giving my money many times I contacted customer care and emailed no response now 1 and half months left I am fighting for the refund

Riyas

Riyas54321
      Dec 28, 2021

Address: HRA18, Shine Villa, KuruppumChira Road,Thannikkal,, Elamakkara, Cochin, Elamakkara, Cochin

I make a call back request for new medical policy in policybazaar Web site and same one guy call me from policybazaar name Mr Deepak after hear the details I decided to don't want the policy I tell him to I will take the policy later no need to contact if anything I will call you back and I disconnected the line,
      From the very next day I am receiving the call every day 2 to 4 days continuously he disturbed because of his frequent calls I decided to take one Mediclaim of oriental insurance same time I made the payment
      After that I tried to contact he's not answering and one week I wait for the call he will not call me and he didn't issue the policy then I decided to cancel the policy and try to refund they are not giving my money many times I contacted customer care and emailed no response now 1 and half months left I am fighting for the refund

kpshah234
        Dec 27, 2021

I have taken Two policy(1) Care Plus(2) Care Freedom and paid Rs. 21, 512/- in advance on Sep.21 as per agent suggestions.

During the policy their agent gave false commitment and assured about policy. I have already informed well in advance for my Diabetes and submitted all medical reports which is as per medical detect normal. I have Received my first policy Care plus and second, they have rejected Care Freedom policy without any reason.

Since Oct.21, I am following my Care Freedom policy or money back, there agent is calling and provide me false assurance about the money, but, till date no any concurrent resolution.

I am requesting you to my all Indian Civilian, please purchase policy from locally at your place instead of this online. It may happen Technical Fraud with you also.

sumit143143
          Dec 27, 2021

Address: Policy Bazaar

I just inquire about policy, on policy Bazar.
          I clearly told I'm not buy for me .I was looking for my brother.
          But agent's calls continue.
          It's look irritating.
          [protected]. Is my numbers.
          Too irritating and hareees.

Nilambar Bhadra
            Dec 26, 2021

Payment not yet refunded

I Nilambar Bhadra would like to state that I have made an UPI payment on 15th of December 2021 of Rs 8832/-. to policy bazar.Later, I had cancelled the product and the payment was successfully transferred from the merchandise side on 18th December 2021 both Acquirer Reference Number[protected] and Reference I'd[protected] are mentioned.
            Now when I contact my bank branch they told me that amount not refunded...
            Rashid Hassan
            Dec 21, 2021

I was planning to take Term Plans and I clicked on Policy bazaar and they called me to discuss everything. However, after 2 discussions, I decided not to opt for the policy through policy bazaar and told them, I am not interested to take the services.
            But, policybzaar agents calling me again and again. I requested them to remove my number from their calling list, but still I am receiving calls from Policybazaar agents.
            I am getting 1 call everyday at evening time and the aren't ready to listen that I AM NOT INTERESTED IN THEIR SERVICES.

Manjunath7472
              Dec 20, 2021

Address: No 90, Sri krishna Nilaya, Brundavan Road, Ramanjaneyanagar, chikkalasandra

My policy number
              Incident Date:15/Dec/21
              Health Insurance Policy - P/161130/01/2022/113027

I renewed for 3 years when one of policy bazaar executives Rahul (PW26180) promised that i ll be getting 3 premium receipts for 3 years with total amount split into 3, for my IT declarations.
              95783/3 = 31927.

Once i received the policy after many days of delay there is only one receipt with the full amount.
              95783 and when i called for the same i didn't get a proper response and the call is getting disconnected.
              There is 1.5 lakh cap for all investments to show very year in Income tax and almost 65000 is getting wasted now.

I need 3 premium receipts for 3 years at any cost in 3-4 days as i have to show to my company.
              2021 to 2022
              2022 to 2023
              2023 to 2024.

Adding all above amount to 95783.

VGREDDYyy
                Dec 9, 2021

Hello Team,

Requesting your assistance to take an action on below number which I had received multiple calls earlier and today discussion is in very wrong way.

I am not sure how is behaving in the call and using the words withthe consumers when I say not interested.

Number - +91 [protected]

Sanskruti Kolhe
                  Dec 8, 2021

My brother was checking policies for me but i am not interested in one tho yet so I kindly request you to remove my all data from your policies and i don't want any kind of disturbance so I kindly ask to not call me again.

Adv Jitender Ranga
                    Nov 30, 2021

Address: 383 Moti Nagar, Near Shiv Mandir

I have to lodge a complaint against harrasment and misguidance done by Policy Bazaar.com
                    I have taken accidental claim for my car HR05AN7786 as cash paid claim with policy number 211200/31/2021/22360 insurance company :- The Oriental Insurance Co. Ltd . As all payments done on 16.11.21 but there is no response from policy bazaar since 11 days have gone. They are passing responsibility on Insurance company and insurance company asked to contact Policy Bazaar as they are policy provider. I am suffering a lot due to poor service of Policy bazaar. I have paid an amount of Rs.37416/- which policy bazaar have to reimburse me. But they are misleading and harrasment is going with me. I am calling from last 10 days many times but they always give excuse of non availability of all documents from insurance company.

ashok10
                      Nov 23, 2021

Address: No.102, 16th B Main Road,, Koramangala, 4th Block, Bangalore

In response to the car insurance renewal notice sent from Policy Bazaar I have made payment to Policy Bazaar for renewal of my car insurance policy for Rs. 5, 310 on 22nd December 2021 . After that I have found mistakes in proposal form shared by Policy Bazaar and called them twice and spoken to customer care representatives Mr. Gourav Kumar and Mr. Manish at Policy Bazaar and explained about the the mistakes. As per the request made by Manish I have sent a detailed mail with all required attachments explaining the mistakes and corrections required before the information shared to New India Assurance and also raised a detailed complaint in Policy Bazaar Mobile application. Despite all the above stated efforts and requests they did nothing and policy got issued with wrong dates from New India Assurance. Today 23rd December 2021 Policy Bazaar has sent a reply to my emails stating that, once the policy issued same cannot be rectified and it can only be cancelled after some charges. For no mistake of mine why I should bear cancellation charges of the policy, I have requested the policy Bazaar to refund the premium paid for defective date range or cancel policy and refund whole premium paid by me.
                      Never ever buy any insurance policies from Policy Bazaar, they make several calls to customers only to fool them, they never take note of customers concerns and requirements, they only concern about their commission from Insurance companies.

Please do not believe Policy Bazaar and become pray for them. Try to get policies directly from Insurance companies and negotiate directly with insurance companies to get competitive price and safeguard your own interest.

Haseem T
                        Nov 20, 2021

My request/complaint not resolved till now. I took policy from policy bazaar for my car on 30 oct and checked on Parivahan app upto 1 week. It was not showing on it, then I registered a complaint on behalf of them, they replied me to wait for 15 days it will clear. After the waiting period is over I checked it again, seems still not any updation. Also made a call complaint again and he spoke to wait for 7-10 days. I have no hope on it. I think they are mocking me.
                        I wish to clear it soon please.

Dipesh.thakkar
                          Nov 12, 2021

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I've applied for Policy Bazar IPO from my broker ICICI Direct Account.

My amount got blocked in my account.
                          My Application got wrong so I withdraw my application. But my amount was still blocking at dt 12.11.2021.

When I checked my status using PAN on link intime it has my record and says no shares allotted and, Money was Block 12th october, and my money is still blocked.

So I request you to please release the money as soon as possible.

Application No : 18520063
                          PAN No : AFAPT5770R
                          Amount : 191100/-
                          No Share : 195 Nos
                          Contect No : [protected]

Dipesh Thakkar

While purchasing 2 wheeler insurance policy, tried payment through google pay. Twice money (Rs 956) got transferred and money from my google pay account got debited however it could not proceed further to policy page. Finally I need to pay again through my credit card. I think software can be made more user friendly for payment through upi. Also I hope that my payment of Rs 956 twice i.e. through UPI transaction ID[protected] &[protected]...
                            umeshchandel
                            from DELHI, Delhi
                            Nov 2, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

Myself, Sujata Sharma approached Policy Bazaar on 06 Oct 2021 for porting the existing policy of Care Health which was to be expired on 08 Oct 2021. They sent me a link for payment and I paid immediately. After 15 days, they issued the policy and in between I was admitted in hospital for Dengue on 20 Oct and discharged on 25 Oct and expended more than 25000/- . Now company is denying to make the payment.

Sunil84
                              Nov 2, 2021

Address: Plot No, 119, Sector 44, Gurugram, Haryana 122001

I have booked a policy on 18th oct 2021 but due to delay from policy bazar in issuing the policy I have cancelled it. I was informed by the customer care personal that I would receive the refund by 1st Nov 2021 but I am yet to receive the refund. Refund AMount: ₹5, 586, Application No: PB131PG[protected], Booking ID:[protected]
                              Nov 3, 2021
                              Thanks for the help, issue resolve within 24 hours.

Priyankush Sharma
                                Nov 1, 2021

Purchase policy but pending due to video uploading inspection

Address: H n 318 Dharamshala, Civil bazaar, Dari Road, Dharamshala District Kangra

I have purchased car insurance policy of rupees 4430 /- against booking ID[protected] .. this I'd shows video inspection is pending but I m unable to find out video uploading portal against above mentioned id...