PVR Cinemas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2025
Complaints 2469

File a complaint to PVR Cinemas

Having problems with PVR Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PVR Cinemas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PVR Cinemas reviews & complaints page 79

Dev Seenu
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Apr 21, 2019

Address: ESM Ellam , VEERAPANDI NAGAR 3RD ST, 600094

Hi am one of your privilege customet and am not satisfied your valuable services in f&b moreover am went a movies in vr mall chennai (Kanchana 3) on 20th april-19 at night show and planned we are all go for dinner in food court. Ordered foods like combo briyani, mutton briyani and prawn briyani in amravathi food stall and finally we tested become too bad. Too salty and i don't why people are irritating and irresponsible. Finally am go forward raised the actual complaints and no proper response from them. Am started shouting then listen and give and given the suggested to separately new/ fresh briyani they given the cutoff timeline around 20 minutes to provide the new dish and more than 40 minutes awaited no response from there sides moreover am 10:50pm it's movies started times in audio 01. Finally they suggested to buy some others foods not all goods food and i don't have the sufficient time to argue with him. They balanced well to tally the previous bill to compensate. They gave worthless food. I hope give me the solution for this. We spend around 1000 rupees in concern food counter. It's waste of time and money. I am started watching movies around 11:20 pm overall am missed out 30 minutes movies
May 31, 2019
PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 21, 2019
Updated by Dev Seenu
Why defaulty showed as resolved
Apr 29, 2019
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response
Dear Dev Seenu,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [protected]@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Team PVR
Apr 29, 2019
Dear Dev Seenu,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [protected]@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Team PVR

adsahuja
    Apr 17, 2019

Address: Flames Cinema, Ludhiana, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

I went to PVR Cinemas(FLAMES in Ludhiana, Punjab) Yesterday along with my Family for the show of Punjabi Movie ‘Rab da Radio 2’. To my great Surprise, at ticket window, Executive Charged me Rs. 125 per ticket instead of regular price of 63.50. When I asked him the reason, he said there are Compulsory Food Coupons worth Rs. 75 along with Each ticket. So for 4 tickets I had to pay him Rs. 500 instead of 254. So, he nearly charged me twice.

I repeatedly told him that I don’t need those coupons, as it is just useless to buy a Burger for Rs. 200 there, which is easily available in Market for Rs. 50. But he said it is Compulsory.

I have checked all norms and other forums Online, There is no way, PVR can sell these Coupons Compulsorily.

Please tell me why are your executives are charging this money? Who is managing this? They are clearly looting people with money.
    May 21, 2019
    Apr 17, 2019
    Updated by adsahuja
    Amandeep Singh
    Apr 19, 2019
    Dear adsahuja,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [protected]@pvrcinemas.com. We'll surely assist you with this.

Team PVR

Manish0214
      Apr 17, 2019

Pvr is not providing any imax quality experience or comfort so why 50-80rs (Outside pvr at max price) popcorn is rs300in their premises you can charge upto 150 thats fine. It cost double the movie tickets every time.35rs pepsi is charged for 220-240, this is insane. Why can't govt do something about it.in maharashtra u can bring your own snacks from out side, so atleast in u. P and delhi price can also be cut on these by 50%. Please check this out.

RahTina
        from Malegaon, Maharashtra
        Apr 16, 2019

I have seen rate of raw movie for 10:25pm show of 16/04/2019 on bookmyshow for seats j1-j2 rs.112/- each, but on counter it was rs.162/-, they are not informing us about food and beverages voucher is inclusive in this rs.162/-.
        While asking for tickets on counter i had said give me tickets of rs.112/-, but without listening they issued tickets of rs.162/-.
        I request you for information to be given before issuing tickets.
        May 22, 2019
        Apr 17, 2019
        Dear RahTina,

Team PVR

Basu1234
          Apr 16, 2019

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

In the last four occasions my experience has been horrible. Unprofessional staff, without any training are kept in the counter. They take enormous time in issuing the tickets and reluctant to return the change. Communication skills are poor and last but not the least bothered to open more than two counter although in case of large queue. When tickets are issued at premium prices the service is also expected to be the same.
          May 23, 2019
          Apr 17, 2019
          Dear Basu1234,

Team PVR

Krunal Suthar
            from Raia, Goa
            Apr 16, 2019

Address: A-603, SIDDHARTH ICON, GODREJ GARDEN CITY TO TRAGAD ROAD, NEAR GLOBAL INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, OFF S.G. HIGHWAY, TRAGAD ROAD, AHMEDABAD, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382470

I booked 14 tickets (Audi-3 ticket no j-4 to j-17) from pvr cinemas of arved transcube, ranip ahmedabad, gujarat for kesari movie on dated[protected]. I didn't get ticket rewards of rs.3612. I am a privilege customer of pvr. Reason asking by ticket window person that time pvr privilege facility not available. And same is happen for my food and snacks purchase during watching movie, i complaint it that time authority and give them answer, you get your all rewards points as pvr privilege customer very soon, but it’s almost more than 15 days to go still i didn't get my rewards points back. It's a request to kindly see through this. I booked my ticket on saturday at 12:22 pm from ticket window at pvr cinemas @arved transcube plaza, ahmedabad gujarat, my register mobile no in pvr privilege customer is m: [protected], kindly please process this...
            May 17, 2019
            Apr 16, 2019
            Dear Krunal Suthar,

Team PVR
            Apr 22, 2019
            Updated by Krunal Suthar
            My Contact No: [protected],
            Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com

satish.84ts
              Apr 15, 2019

Address: Akme Ballet Inner Road, Doddanekundi, Mahadevapura, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560037, 560037

I have seen the movie of hellboy on 14/05/2019 9:50am show costs around 202.00 rupees.
              Actual movie time mentioned as 9:50am but hellboy movie screening started at 10:15am, till then they are telecasting ads/trailers.
              My compliant is about i have paid the amount to see the movie, not to see their ads/trailers. Why i need to see their ads/trailer if i paid the amount to see the movie.

Shahzeb Saleem
                Apr 12, 2019

Address: B-3, Abdullah Apartment, Civil Lines, Aligarh, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I booked 2 tickets online from pvrcinemas of saket mall for romeo akber walter movie. My money has been deducted but i didn't get ticket worth of rs 3101. It's almost a week still i didn't get my money back. It's a request to kindly see through this. I want my money back in my bank account. I booked my ticket on saturday at 12:22 pm from my phone pe account which is linked to my number [protected]. I want my money back as soon as as possible. Kindly please address this.
                May 18, 2019
                Apr 15, 2019
                Dear Shahzeb Saleem,

Team PVR

Mbm621
                  Apr 5, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

A small plate of nachos with a tiny sauce cup is being charged at a ridiculous proce of 250 in pvr theatres. The actual cost would not be more than 30 or 40 rupees or max 50 rupees but they are charging over 200 rupees. Why can’t the government authorities bring the cinema canteen and food courts under a standard regulation. The middle class is suffering in every way possible. Its loot. Please do the needful
                  Does your Company has any rules or not?
                  The show was of 10:20 and It is 10:42 yet movie isnot started Is you cinema working on adv. only???
                  please improve sevices
                  The food at pvr costs hell high
                  If for once people stop buying any food from that sicko place.i guess may be the prices can be controlled

SnehasishG
                    Apr 3, 2019

Address: 963 jessore road kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700055

Pvr doesn't allow for from outside to be taken into the cinema halls. Besides the food they provide is very very costly and cannot be afforded by maximum. Most people suffer from this. They ban outside-food to make profit for themselves and in the attempt rob the customers. Many early complains had also been launched in this particular forum against pvr but no actions were taken so far. What even is this website doing then? It can't solve a problem. I request the government to look into this serious issue of overpricing and food habits.
                    Apr 03, 2019
                    Updated by SnehasishG
                    Moreover States of Tamilnadu and Karnataka had wrapped the ticket prices on movie multiplex at ₹200 and ₹220. So why can't the Government of West Bengal take such measures ?
                    I order food item and I paid the amount for the ordered food but no bill was given to me, I had to ask for the bill and that time thay started asking the items I had previously ordered.

Vinu Karthikeyan
                      Apr 2, 2019

Address: U1 - 206, Astro Rosewood Regency, Sarjapur Road, Kaikondrahalli, Near St. Peter's school, 560035

I purchased 7 tickets for "how to train your dragon" for 2nd morning 10.45 show in vr mall, benguluru. But due to road accident, it took me 2 and half hours to reach the mall and i live in sarjapur road. Normally it takes 45 min to 1 hour with usual traffic. I paid 1096 rupees for 7 tickets. I was able to reach the theatre only at 11.40 am for 10.45 show. I have a membership as well. I asked the counter staff either for half refund or for rescheduling the show if it is not housefull. None of it was accepted.

So i am writing this mail to do something about it. Even though i started from my home very early, it is not my mistake to reach the theatre on time. And if it is only for 2 or 3 tickets, i would have left it as my bad day. But paying for 7 tickets and not getting any refund is really upsetting. Definitely you should be having exceptions on this kind of situations.

My booking id: wm8qbgt

Hope i get a proper solution for the above said issue.

Vinu
                      May 7, 2019
                      Apr 03, 2019
                      Dear Vinu Karthikeyan,

Team PVR

i-KNOW
                        Apr 2, 2019

Address: Silver arc , near aarti cinema Ludhiana, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I just reached here in pvr cinemas which is located in silver arc ludhiana. At ticket counter they are forcing us to buy combo with ticket otherwise refusing to gave ticket. Upon asking about in written they told me if you want to buy ticket food is compulsory otherwise you can go to other cinema.
                        Why we are forced to buy food which is already higher than market rate please look into this matter.

jagz m
                          Apr 1, 2019

I have chosen pvr app and booked ticket amount deducted but tickets not received

Spoke last night to customer service team but no luck

Transaction number

C1903311700214119254768

Mobile [protected]

Amount deducted

Some one called and asking debit
                          Card details it’s fraud calll
                          May 7, 2019
                          Apr 02, 2019
                          Updated by jagz m
                          Till now no update for my issue what is priority of your ticket solving
                          Apr 05, 2019
                          Dear Jagzm4u,

We request you to write to us at [protected]@pvrcinemas.com. We'll surely connect with you regarding this.

Team PVR

Shahs
                            Mar 30, 2019

Address: 600043

The seat is not clean and there is water in my seat and nobody cleaned it properly, it was from the previous show i believe and the security was rude, not professional when reached the gate. Overall experience was bad and not upto the mark. Expected some more professionlism
                            Show :lucifer (Malayalam)
                            Place: pvr grand galada pallavaram
                            Booking id: wfm3s9k
                            Date:[protected]:30pm
                            May 4, 2019
                            Apr 01, 2019
                            Dear Shahs,

Team PVR
                            Hi sir,
                            I was trying to book recliner show tickets for Elante Mall, Chandigarh .
                            All the process has been done and payment is deducted from my bank but the ticket was not booked.

Now the issue is that my transacted money is reverted back to my account.
                            Please verify that.
                            My Mobile number is +91 [protected]
                            PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Apr 6, 2019
                            Dear mii messenger,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [email protected] for further assistance.

Team PVR

Ankit Bardiya
                              from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                              Mar 30, 2019

Pvr cinemas malegaon is selling compulsary food coupons with tickets on ticket window. Please submit a fir against them for violating consumer rights.
                              The guy at ticket counter says that you will not get a ticket unless you buy food coupons added with ticket.
                              It happens most of the times and i am now sick of it. These companies have no right to sell compulsary food if the customer does'nt wish to buy it.
                              Also attaching copy of my ticket which i have recieved from the window.
                              May 5, 2019
                              Apr 01, 2019
                              Dear Ankit Bardiya,

Team PVR

estha
                                Mar 29, 2019

Pvr in pheonix mall, pune, is always playing advertisements for more than 30 minutes for every show. This is against the interests of the customer for various reasons.
                                1. The customer pays a lot for pvr shows, much more than a single screen. This should protect him from encroachments on her time.
                                2. The customer goes to the movie by considering the running time info given on pvr, and by scheduling other programs depending on this; playing ad for more than 30 minutes screws up all this.

Please stop this.

Alan19
                                  from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Mar 28, 2019

I had been to a movie at pvr elements mall (How to train your dragon 3) and in the interval was served stale popcorn. When i raised a complaint the manager omar told me he would come back with a response and apology but till date never showed up. How can one sell pop corn with such high prices and stale. Don’t u care for well being of your customer. Is money making so important than the health of a human. This whole argument also made me miss my movie.
                                  I have a video of the same and will upload it on social media to inform others how pvr cares less about customers well-being and is just about making money. They are not even apologetic.
                                  Apr 28, 2019
                                  Mar 28, 2019
                                  Dear Alan19,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [protected]@pvrcinemas.com. We'll surely assist you with this.

Team PVR

shikhag10
                                    Mar 24, 2019

Address: Megamall, phase II, golf course road, Gurgaon Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have come to watch kesari in pvr megamall in gurgaon, phase ii, golf course road. There is a club beneath audi 03 of the cinemas and the music from the club is blaring into the theatre. It is creating a difficulty to hear the sound of the movie.
                                    Please do something about this. The acoustics of the theatre is in a very bad condition. I've spent so much money on the tickets and this is the outcome of it.
                                    Requesting for a refund as well for the same.
                                    Apr 29, 2019
                                    Mar 25, 2019
                                    Dear shikhag10,

Team PVR
                                    Mar 28, 2019
                                    Dear Himanshu8990,

Team PVR
                                    I have movie Tickets at PVR saharaganj Lucknow. There they were not selling movie Tickets without coupon it's really unethical . I don't expect this kind of cheap tricks from PVR

external music blaring into the theater - Comment #3388451 - Image #0

Parv Bansal
                                      Mar 23, 2019
                                      Jun 8, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Jun 8, 2023

compulsory selling of food coupon with tickets

Address: COSMOS MALL, Ujjain, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

Pvr cinemas ujjain is selling compulsary food coupons with tickets on ticket window. Please submit a fir against them for violating consumer rights.
                                      The guy at ticket counter says that you will not get a ticket unless you buy food coupons added with ticket.
                                      It happens most of the times and i am now sick of it. These companies have no right to sell compulsary food if the customer does'nt wish to buy it....
                                      24 other people found this review helpful
                                      24 found this helpful
                                      Pratibha Sahu
                                      Mar 20, 2019

Address: A 17/10, Mahananda Nagar Ujjain, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 91

I don't think it is mandatory to buy food coupons with tickets if customer is not willing so... If pvr will forcefully add the coupons price with tickets so it is wrong.. If somebody has not more money for food coupons than he or she will not be able to buy tickets... And i don't think that the price of the food articles of pvr is so low that everyone could afford... So i think action must be taken regarding this issue
                                      Apr 26, 2019
                                      Mar 22, 2019
                                      Dear Pratibha Sahu,

Team PVR
                                      Pvr cinemas phoenix Market City Pune has pathetic video and audio quality. The seats don't work as well. For what are they charging 1321 for 2 tickets ?
                                      Specifics Audi 7
                                      PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Mar 28, 2019
                                      Dear KanchanL,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [email protected]. We'll surely look into it.

Team PVR