[Resolved] PVR Cinemas — pvr ripples vijayawada ticket charges and billing issues

 
5 Reviews
 Mkr Chowdari on Apr 25, 2018
When we wanted to go to a movie, we looked into bookmyshow and found out that the ticket rates were 118 rupees. But when we went to the theater to buy tickets, they charged us 200 for a ticket and gave us a combo with it, and when we asked for tickets without combo
They said
"we don't have any show tickets with out combo and if u need to buy tickets with out combo, u can only do that online"
We asked them if they had normal tickets for any other show and
They said
"all the shows come with combo and there is no show where u can get it at 118 rupees, you need to pay 200"
Most important thing was that they gave us a bill of only 118, there was no bill to so called combos they were saying about.
They r hiding it from pvr cinemas and i hope that's the reason we didn't get any ticket
Complaint marked as Resolved May 26, 2018

Complaint Status


[Apr 25, 2018] PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2018
Dear Mkr Chowdari,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on feedback@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Team PVR
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

We booked for Saturday show for black panther and by going to the new website. The date is by default Friday even if u choose Saturday...
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Ronalyn Dizon Sharma,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on feedback@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Team PVR
I did not recieve the confirmation email for the tickest even though an amount of 664 rupees was deducted from my credit card
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, May 3, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Ullas avenger,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on feedback@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Team PVR
I wanted to book tickets in PVR Grand ballads for 28 th April 2018. But mistakenly I selected date 27th. Can PVR help me in changing dates of my ticket.
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, May 3, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Vijayalakshmi Gobi,

We would like to inform you that the tickets once booked cannot be canceled/rescheduled/changed. Thanks!

Regards,
Team PVR
Same had happened with me several times with PVR. They sell mandatory candy along with tickets and charge you extra for that .
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Jan 8, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Vasudev123455,

We'd like to look into this. We request you to share your contact number and email ID on feedback@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Team PVR

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    821
    Pending
    32
    Resolved
    428
    phone
    +91 88 0090 0009
    location
    61, Basant Lok,Vasant Vihar, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    PVR Cinemas - pvr ripples vijayawada ticket charges and billing issues