[Resolved] PVR Cinemas — theft by pvr officials - avani, howrah

 
5 Reviews
 rishiuce on Sep 28, 2017
Hi team,

I am deeply pained by the preposterous activities of your movie hall cleaning staff who hardly have any care for the patronage and resorted to the acts of treachery and theft. These are not baseless claims and you should also appreciate it once you go through the case facts as mentioned below:

Movie: newton, time: 8:30pm, audi: 4
Just at the ending of the movie, as we were leaving premises, i realised that i have left my wallet. We were sitting in c1, 2, 3 and were of the last ones to leave the hall. Hence, question of any other customer taking it can be ruled out. And i reentered the audi before any other patron had put their foot inside the audi. Hence, the only people who could have had access to it were the hall cleaning staff.
Now, the question, how i am so sure that my wallet was left in the hall only and nowhere else. I had pursued your staff to let me see the video footage (Which clearly shows me putting the wallet well tucked in the pockets as i am entering the audi) just to make sure that no one questions my wallet being left in the seat.

Now, why now and not create the ruckus at the hall premises. Because my wallet had plenty of important documents which were useful only to me and i didnt want to miss that. Now, just after 18 hours of the scene, i received a phone call from a stranger telling me the whereabouts of my wallets with the documents in tact and no money. It was important for me to secure them at the least.

My wallet had inr 6, 500 (Approx) which got stolen in the process. After the entire episode, i have only lost few notes. However, pvr is the biggest loser which is losing its fame on these minor episodes of infractions and losing patron support. And this in not a standalone incident, similar incidents have happened three more times in my network in the span of last 4 months.

I certainly would like you to take a deep dive into the case and ensure the patron safety and their belongings.

Name of the staff in charge: bittu gupta (Duty manager)

Shocked patron,
Rishi. Iitr@gmail.com
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 30, 2017

Complaint Status


[Sep 28, 2017] PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2017
Dear rishiuce,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused.This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Team PVR
Updated by rishiuce, Oct 07, 2017
The guy who handed over me the wallet is a cleaning staff working inside PVR Avani. I have proof regarding the same.

It is my sincerest request to kindly speed up the investigation and bring this issue to a full conclusion. And show us if you actually meant the words you had written in the previous mails.

Also, he is not working in isolation and has other accomplices inside PVR for the same.

Everything is already notified to Ankit Paliwal[protected].
The cleaning staff details are:
Name: Suresh Rauth
Phone: [protected], [protected].

After giving the above message to PVR there reaction to the case was abysmal. They are trying to contact the person via phone instead of searching their own database of cleaning staff and their lack of intent to resolve the case has resulted in almost destruction of the evidence. It is my last request to PVR to take this case seriously or face punitive actions, because now I have 100% proof of that the culprits are with the PVR team and are still serving the company.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I booked my ticket using PVR website and they said me that the ticket is sent to my email id byut when i am checking my inbox i haven't received any ticket and when tried contacting their customer care the call never went answer.

just wasted my money

Waste service
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Abdulla Rawaha,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on feedback@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Team PVR
The guy who handed over me the wallet is a cleaning staff working inside PVR Avani. I have proof regarding the same.

It is my sincerest request to kindly speed up the investigation and bring this issue to a full conclusion. And show us if you actually meant the words you had written in the previous mails.

Also, he is not working in isolation and has other accomplices inside PVR for the same.

Everything is already notified to Ankit Paliwal[protected].
The cleaning staff details are:
Name: Suresh Rauth
Phone: [protected], [protected].

After giving the above message to PVR there reaction to the case was abysmal. They are trying to contact the person via phone instead of searching their own database of cleaning staff and their lack of intent to resolve the case has resulted in almost destruction of the evidence. It is my last request to PVR to take this case seriously or face punitive actions, because now I have 100% proof of that the culprits are with the PVR team and are still serving the company.
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Oct 7, 2017
Verified Support

Dear rishiuce,

Thanks for reaching out to us.This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Team PVR
I booked 3 tickets executive class at pvr curo mall Jalandhar for a show at 8:30 pm.. the movie started at 8:45 pm and finished at 10:00pm to my surprise whereas actual movie duration is 2hours 23 minutes.. it is clear cheating.. I want my money to be refunded..
The amount of Rs.776 has been withdrawn but we didn't get any message regarding confirmation of the movie tickets in pvr cinemas Chennai
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Oct 12, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Priya keerthi,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on feedback@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Team PVR

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    818
    Pending
    32
    Resolved
    425
    phone
    +91 88 0090 0009
    location
    61, Basant Lok,Vasant Vihar, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    PVR Cinemas - theft by pvr officials - avani, howrah