Last updated May 13, 2023
Complaints 221

File a complaint to Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband

Having problems with Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband

Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband Phone Numbers

+91 17 2509 0000
+91 17 2509 0125

Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband Website

Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband Head Office Address

B-71, Industrial Area, Phase 7
Mohali
Mohali District
Punjab

Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband reviews & complaints page 3

Vaibhav Ahuja 1993
Oct 30, 2020
This thread was updated on Oct 30, 2020
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Panchkula, Haryana, 134116

This complaint is again connect broadband chandigarh. I was a user of connect broadband services from 2016 to october 2019 in october i have surrender my connection and clear all. My dues and shifted to jio broadband my connect no was [protected]
But suddenly on december 9 2019 connetterti started sending me fake and unnecessary sms regarding non bill payment of connect no which is not mine the connect no mention in their sms was [protected]. Which is some body else not mine so pls take strict action against them i have also called them and mailed them regarding this issue but no answer from their end i have attached a photo of their sms for your ready reference
Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 30, 2020
Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband Customer Care's response
Already resolved and reverted
Dear Sir/Mam please complaint here against any internet service provider
Government website link => pgportal.gov.in

=> Click here to sign up => pgportal.gov.in

=> After Register Your Account and Login your Account

=> Lodge Public Grievance

=> click on I agree that my grievance does not fall in any of the above listed categories

=> Please select a Ministry/Department/State Government => Telecommunication

=> select main category broadband related

=> if no isp found in service provider list. change main category to others

=> Description

=> security code

=> submit

Aditya1995

Address:Mohali, Punjab, 140603

Hi i want to complain about the #1 fraud company connect. I live in zirakpur and my interenet stops working every another day and customer care service is not helping me due to which i am facing so much problem in working at home. The technician narang [protected] know the fault and he is not helping he just needs otp and internet stops working once i provide him the otp.
    Feb 25, 2020
    Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 25, 2020
    Quadrant Televentures / ConnectZone.in / Connect Broadband Customer Care's response
    Dear Connect Customer,

This is in reference to your complaint regarding issue in net services.

As confirmed from concerned technical team that fault was logged in the same day and fault was resolved regarding technical issue.

Thank you for choosing Connect.

Yours Sincerely
    Customer Care Team
    My connect number is [protected], resident of zirakpur, Punjab and it's more than 48 hours that internet is not working and connect customer care are not accepting another complaint request as earlier complaint request is not completed. Please help me with this I am facing a lot of problem.

Manoj jain123

Address:Oswal international 3544/3, Street no. 13 new madhopuri, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

I m really stressed out from the issue of over billing and wrong charges included in my bill having broadband no. -[protected]. As per the plan for which i had opted for the billing amount was just rs 499and gst on the same but i m again and again receiving wrong billing. I had tried to connect to the customer service by call and emails both but i didn't got any resolution or positive response from your side.
      I m repeatedly receiving the massages to pay the overcharged amount by you which i m not liable to pay.
      Please check and resolve the issue as soon as possible.
      Feb 25, 2020
      Jan 25, 2020
      This complaint is already closed in the same month and customer was reverted via appellate and customer care mail...

documentcenter41
        from Jalandhar, Punjab

Address:DOCUMENT CENTER 41, SHOP NO-36, DASHMESH MARKET, SECTOR-41D, BADHERI, CHANDIGARH, 160036, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

Mera ek connect broadband ka number tha. But main kafi time se usse use nahi kar raha aur maine us number ko kai baar call krke unke helpline par band karwa diya tha[protected]. Us waqt tak ka bill tha 1150rs, iss amount ka maine cheque[protected] dated kat ke diya tha but connect broadband walo ne us din ko woh cheque nahi lagaya aur mujhse bine bataye woh cheque[protected] ko lagaya. Us time mere account par utna amount nahi tha fer bhi maine cash 250rs unke agent ko de diya baki ka pending amount bola ke 5-6 din tak le lena... Itne mein unhone agla bill bhi tyar karke total amount 3395rs bana diya bola yeh dena padega aur mere number ki disconnection bhi[protected] ki date e-mail kari jabki main yeh number march mahine main hi band kara diya tha. Mere na karne par mujhe darane dhamkane ke kai phone aur unke gunde shop par aye.. Abhi fer mujhe ph aya bola 4915rs dena padega.. Sir/madam yeh amount mere connection band karane ke baad bhi bana rahe hai... Main jitna use kiya hai utna bill hi pay kar sakta hu plz help kijiye..
        Feb 25, 2020
        Jan 25, 2020
        This complaint is already closed in the same month and customer was reverted via appellate and customer care mail...

=> click on I agree that my grievance does not fall in any of the above listed categories

=> Concerned authority of grievance

=> click on Central Government

=>select Ministry/Department => Telecommunication

=> Description

=> security code

=> submit
        Plz help me to diaconnect my broadband connection of connect.. my number of broadband connection is EOC444746 ON THE NAME OF GURLEEN KAUR... I WANT CLEAR ALL MY BILLS BEFORE DISCONNECTING.. SO PLZ KINDLY UPDATE THIS TO ME.. WHICHEVER DOCUMENTS IS REQUIRED I WILL FULLFILL ITS FIRST..

Vipul G
          from Sundarnagar, Himachal Pradesh
          Oct 30, 2020
          This thread was updated on Oct 30, 2020

Address:1479, Pushpac Complex, Sector 49B, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

My broadband connection (Dsls184716 in the name of vinod kumar grover) has been out of order for more than a week. It was when i returned from out of town, i found it and registered a complaint (I7476920) on august 2.
          It took a technician 5 days to visit after my repeated calls to customer care, appellate helpline, random officials whose contacts i could find online and personal visit to the area office (Sector 47).
          However, after checking, the technician said things are fine at my end and there seems to be a backend issue. He claimed he has alerted the person concerned.
          It has been two days but the issue remains unresolved.
          Meanwhile, even the appellate helpline is not working anymore, so there is no way to talk to a customer care executive.
          My complaint is still open and i get an automated message about it every morning.
          The circle incharge (Amandeep or amanpreet) has not been picking up his phone and technical incharge of area (Avtar) has claimed he can't do anything about it.
          My work is being affected because of this poor customer service.
          Nov 7, 2019
          I had written to the appelate authority of the company as well. After repeated calls, the problem was finally resolved. Meanwhile, I was without broadband for 12 days. I later sought conpensation too, and got Rs 300 waived in next bill. My monthly bil includin taxes was Rs1530. However, after this experience, I've moved to different internet provider.
          Jan 25, 2020
          Oct 30, 2020

=> Description

=> security code

=> submit
          I want to disconnect my connect broadband[protected] & 5001295

Madhvi Kalia

Billing isuue:connect number:[protected]
            I have disconnected the above number in feb 2019 for which i have noc and last payment receipt (Attached).. But till now i have got harasment calls and messages from your lawyer. When i approach the customer care of connect broadband they say that issue will resolve in 48 hours.. They always say the same thing.
            Feb 25, 2020
            Jan 25, 2020
            This complaint is already closed in the same month and customer was reverted via customer care mail...now number is closed ...

=> Description

=> security code

=> submit,

Shlsaini

Address:3027 sector-41 d chandigarh, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

As soon as possible please cut off my connect broadvand conncetion.. Due to some personal reason.
              Many speeds issues are there...
              Not fullfilling the requirement as per need.
              I m planning to shifting from here... So i want connection to be disconnected before i leave... Please do it on priority basis with in one or two days.. I will clear the bill amount till now... At the same day..
              Feb 25, 2020
              Jan 25, 2020
              complaint was closed as DN was not mentioned not mentioned customer number to contact ...

chugh26

Address:210 C Rajguru Nagar, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

Sir few days before i got a call from connect broadband that i may get ftth speed in my dsl plan which means that it will be an up-gradation. They came and installed a new connection at my home and i asked them to take dsl modem with them, i got a reply that sir it is yours. Today i came to know that there are two connections running in my room. They sent two bills for payment. No body in india will running two connections in same room. Before connection i asked them my old number will remain same or it will change. I was told that it will remain same. Actually mine phone line was working on dsl and broadband working on ftth. Please intervene to get the bills waived off and for compensation.

Dsl connection:[protected] & ftth:[protected]
                Feb 25, 2020
                Aug 07, 2019
                Updated by chugh26
                The complaint is still not resolved. there CS head Mr. pushkarna visited my home and felt sorry for the issue. I had surrendered both the connections. For my DSl connection I paid all the dues and for FTTH connection I told them that dues for FTTH connection will not be bear by me as the connection was installed keeping me in dark. They insisted me to re-start the DSL service and assured that FTTH bill be waived off and for DSL they will offer unlimited data at a low rate (Rs 100 cheaper with my current plan). Today they sent a threatening SMS stating Mr./Ms Pradeep Kumar, we have sent your details to our advocate for strict legal action against you at district court chandigarh as you did not pay 577 for using connect broadband services for No 3383940. To avoid pay and contact XXX942
                Jan 25, 2020
                complaint was already close in the same month and as per customer request number was closed

vimal_p

Since 4th of june 2019 my Landline phone and internet connection is out of order. I am daily booking complaints with customer care deptt. Daily receiving false replies like fault has been repaired, now you can connect. And another reply, our engineer is visiting your place to look into the matter. It seems your executives are making me fool.

I sent the number of emails, updated on Twitter, Facebook, etc ( please check attached screenshots) but nothing got fixed - even they deleted my comments from facebook etc.

Also as since last 6-7 days I am not able to use any internet and phone service - DO I NEED TO PAY BILL FOR NON WORKING DAYS OR Whole month?
                  . And I am freelancer work from home, these days I lose lots of clients/money due the internet was not working and I was not able to work for them.

Please do the needful at the earliest possible
                  Feb 25, 2020
                  Jan 25, 2020
                  same subscriber also wrote us on customer care mail and same was addressed and closed with the resolution ..revert was already shared with subscriber

PUNEET85bwj

Address:140603

We would like to bring into your notice that we are frequently receiving harassment calls from connect (Quadrant televentures ltd) legal representative (No:[protected] regarding legal case filed against us for non payment of dues.
                    Even after my multiple request to close my account they kept it activated, i did even told them that i am shifting from this city, however they keep generating the bills for next couple of months.
                    Now they are asking me to provide proof where i request disconnection.

Even i agreed to pay some amount to settle the case however they just want 70% of money, it really too much for me and i never used there services in mean time
                    Feb 25, 2020
                    Jan 25, 2020
                    same subscriber also wrote us on customer care mail and same was addressed and closed with the resolution ..revert was already shared with subscriber

Dipta Prasun Paul
                      from Jalandhar, Punjab

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144402

Sir i have a connect connection bearing no wifi515744. I was using the connection from june but it didn't fullfilled to provide me with the specified speed. I have given application for disconnection but they are ignoring to pay me back my security deposit. Moreover during the days when i was using the connection i went through miserable issues with then and upon which i suffered a heavy loss in my business. I am hereby attaching the latest bill to support my connection and also the list of complaint that i done to them. I also posses the disconnection slip with me.
                      Feb 25, 2020
                      Jan 25, 2020

bikramjeet9901

Address:Mohali, Punjab, 140301

This is regarding phone connection bearing no. Dsls353102 vide account no. 2939913.
                        I have used this service for almost 2 years, however from sept'18 to nov'18 i there has been continuous disruption of service, hence i decided to discontinue the services in first week of nov'18. I call the customer service and requested them to deactivate the account as i do not wish to continue with the connection. Also, when i received a call from customer service, i informed them the same and this way the request for deactivation was placed more than couple of times. However, i received calls in dec'18 requesting to close the account with charges included whole the month of november.

I escalated this immediately to customer service stating they have charged me for an additional month where in i had clearly communicated to customer services before.

They have denied my request and ever since they have been forcing my to pay the bill for two months instead of one month. This included continues calls from customer service in talking arrogantly.

This has frustrated me and i have clearly stated that they need to correct the bill first, only then i will clear the amount for one month which i am payable for.
                        However have they have been threatening me to drag this to court and penalize me and extort more that what i am supposed to pay.

This is absolutely ruthless behaviour of a customer service company towards the customer.
                        Feb 25, 2020
                        Jan 25, 2020

Kapursonia
                          from Amritsar, Punjab

deactivate connect broadband ftth 167942

Kindly accept my online application for deactivation of my connection of connect ftth167942 due to personal reason.i went to the connect office but no one entertained or guided about where to give deactivation application.so kindly consider my application for deactivation of my connect broadband connection on this platform.i shall be thankful.
                          Jagdish kapur...
                          aditya94

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

We would like to bring into your notice that we are frequently receiving HARASSMENT CALLS from Connect Infotel(Quadrant Televentures Ltd) Legal Representative(No:[protected] regarding legal case filed against us for Non payment of dues.
                          The request for disconnection of Connect Landline no:[protected] was made on 13.11.2018 and submission of Equipment(Adapter&charger) was done on 17.11.18 at co.s Mall Road Office, Ludhiana. At the time of submitting the equipment to their Co. representative, they clearly said that there were NO DUES PENDING & therefore handed over Material Receipt Slip No:[protected], dtd 17.11.2018, attached herewith.
                          We are astonished that we are still receiving SMS from the company threatening to lodge Court Case against us for non Payment of dues. Upon Calling / confirming from with co. representatives in January 2019, they informed us that payment for the month of November 2018 was due.As there was no intimation or call from co. regarding pending dues, we were unaware of it.Therefore dues amounting to Rs.707 were cleared on 11.01.2019 at Mall Road Office, Ludhiana. Co.s representatives failed to upload the same on their server due to which we r receiving HARASSMENT CALLS from their Legal Representative (mob:[protected] for appearing in Chandigarh Court.
                          This is all Due to fault of companys representatives failing to upload the status of dues already cleared, still we r being HARASSED for no reason.
                          So, you are requested to kindly look into matter and do the needful of rectifying records to stop the HARASSMENT.
                          We hereby attach Material Receipt Slip and Final Payment Rcpt signed by co. representative confirming NO DUES.
                          Pawan Mehta
                          Mar 9, 2019
                          Feb 06, 2019
                          Dear Connect Customer,

This is in reference to your complaint.

We would like to inform you that as per your telephonic discussion with our officials, we have inform you that legal calls has been withdraw against your connect number [protected] your payment is clear in system.

Yours Sincerely
                          Customer Care Team

KARMANYA Rana
                            from Karnal, Haryana

We had a fiber optic broadband connection with 100 mbps speed and plan at sector 2 panchkula. The first month the connection did not work properly and the modem/router was changed twice on three separate service visits. The speed was usually not up to 100 mbps. The same thing happened in the second month and the third month we decided not to use the connection anymore. Physical paper bill wasn't issued and the bill wasn't cleared so the guy came to take the router back(company policy) but i told the guy I'll pay the bill, we want to keep the connection. The guy took the money from me, left the router and said the connection will start working again. But a few days later, the connection never worked again and I called customer care who i got connected to after three hours of constantly trying who said we'll have to ask the local office to again get a connection installed. Now, being frustrated we dropped the idea of getting the connection renewed. But a few months later we started getting calls that our bill was due and we had to pay the same to avoid legal action being taken. I denied saying I've cleared all dues and we weren't using the connection anymore and the router was also taken by the company. But soon we started receiving threats of having to appear in court or settle by giving approximately 1100 Rs. This is sheer extortion as they never gave me the services i paid for properly and above it they were asking me to pay for the month I did not have the connection at all.
                            Mar 19, 2019
                            Feb 06, 2019
                            Dear Connect Customer,

This is in reference to your Complaint.

You are requested to provide your Connect Phone Number with STD code or User name which is mentioned on the modem also so that we can assist you further as per your query or complaint.

For immediate help, you can call anytime at our help line number 199 from a connect phone or[protected] from a non-connect phone. All your queries would be answered to your satisfaction.

Yours Sincerely
                            Customer Care Team

BAGEESH DUTT

Address:Mohali, Punjab, 140603

I disconnected my wifi and the technician said that they will send someone to get the bill later. I tried to pay online but couldn't as it prompted error that the connection is deactivated. So now you people have filed lawsuit for this. This is really diappointing. You could not send someone to receive the bill? I work whole week monday to saturday. I can not come to your office to pay the bill.
                              Nov 20, 2018
                              Oct 18, 2018
                              Dear Connect Customer,

You are requested to provide your Connect Phone Number with STD code or User name which is mentioned on the modem also so that we can assist you further as per your query or complaint.

Yours Sincerely
                              Customer Care Team

raman121
                                from Jalandhar, Punjab

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

Connect salesperson called me in last week of July 2018 from [protected] and sold me internet connection that would give me unlimited data at 50mbps speed.

Immediately after installation of new connection[protected], I confirmed in the Welcome call that I have opted for this tariff plan for unlimited data at 50mbps speed.

Four days after connection was installed, another salesperson called me and told me that my connection does not give unlimited data at 50mbps speed. He offered me to upgrade my tariff plan to increase FUP limit on my connection. BUT it was supposed to be UNLIMITED in the first place!

So I called the first salesperson at [protected], who booked my connection. She continued to insist that my connection has NO FUP limit.
                                Moreover she advised me to not listen to any other telecalled from Connect.
                                You can listen to recording of that phone call here https://www.dropbox.com/s/67tijk83xs89zon/ConnectSalesJul2018-[protected].aac?dl...

I asked her to give me written confirmation that there is no FUP limit on my connection. She agreed to give me in written but then she stopped answering any of my phone calls.

Given that I never needed a connection with limited data on higher speed and then unlimited on slow speed ---- I reported this incident to the customer care by phone and by email.

They "helped" me by terminating the connection BUT asked me to pay outstanding bill of Rs. 358.

After 10 emails and 15 phone calls over next 10 days, the Appalle officer waived off Rs. 200 and I still had to pay Rs. 158.

Copy of all email correspondence can be found here https://www.dropbox.com/s/4vwr3x7n3757ld9/connect-emails.zip?dl=0
                                Nov 18, 2018
                                Oct 18, 2018
                                Dear Subscriber,

As you have also highlighted the same case on call at appellate & same was reverted to you, As per your request disconnection was processed against your number & applicable waiver against commitment was posted, as new technology of FTTH was not fessible at your area so miximum speed was not possible.

Yours Sincerely
                                Customer Care Team
                                Oct 18, 2018
                                Updated by raman121
                                Right, I had to pay for the wrong commitment by your salesperson.

I will never recommend anyone to get the internet connection from Connect.
                                I am not satisfied with services.

Shivam885

I have contacted connect customer care many times for disconnection of my ftth 194811 but i have received no response or any action from them . They know just to fool people. Never recommend connect to anyone.i have also sent emails to [protected]@infotelconnect.com from there also i have received not a single response or action.customer care executive on call always say you will get call from concern department but till now i havent received a single call from them what a poor service
                                  Jul 20, 2018
                                  Finally got the call from connect regarding this and i have submitted modem to their office and cleared all unbilled amount
                                  Jul 30, 2018
                                  Dear Connect Customer,

This is in reference to your e-mail asking for the disconnection.

We would like to inform you that disconnection of your connect number FTTH194811 is under process, billing for same has been stopped and for full & final bill please confirm us after complete disconnection process of 25 days to help you further.

Yours Sincerely
                                  Customer Care Team

Bhupinder1961
                                    from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

I want to disconnect my broadband.I don't find it economical & irritatingly slow.With hidden tricks you had been manipulating financial terms in your favour. You started with 700/ & cleaverly went up to more than one thousand.last 20 days of each month it used to be very slow.cleverly slowed down, a sort of instigation for opting expensive plans against custmer ethics.So please disconnect my connect broadband immidiatly.
                                    Sep 7, 2018
                                    Jul 30, 2018
                                    Dear Connect Customer,

Yours Sincerely
                                    Customer Care Team

Lavisha
                                      from Firozpur, Punjab

Address:Panchkula, Haryana

Bill of the month of may wasnt paid by us. Then they disconnected our services of broadband in june still we have to pay bill of june month as well.
                                      Without any services they are charging monthly rental and to disconnect services first need to clear bills.
                                      Otherwise they will keep charging us.
                                      Now i have cleared the bill.
                                      But i really want my money back for june because of no services provided by them
                                      Aug 30, 2018
                                      Jul 30, 2018
                                      Dear Connect Customer,

Yours Sincerely
                                      Customer Care Team

From Connect Numbers Dial:
                                      For Internet/Technical Complaint - 198 Toll Free
                                      For Product & Scheme/Billing - 199

From Non Connect Numbers Dial:
                                      For Product & Scheme/Billing - [protected]
                                      For Internet/Technical Complaint - [protected]
                                      Fax No. :[protected]

Connect Mobile Apps on Google play Store and Apple store:
                                      On Google Play Store you can click https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=videocon.connect and Apple Apps Store https://itunes.apple.com/in/app/connect-broadband