Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 9, 2026
Complaints 5241

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 4

Bantu prashanth
Jun 17, 2025

Negligence of customer support and food issue

I have placed order from bakingo restaurant and mentioned the note to write on cake and for confirmation I called many times to restaurant and raised issue in Swiggy help, they have said that don't worry restaurant will do it if not we will assist you I have mentioned first only after delivery the cake got without any note, I have said first only if note is not mentioned I don't want the cake I will return, again after delivering the order...
I had ordered various items from Swiggy Instamart this morning.
The Swiggy Instamart order id: [protected].
One of the item was Yardley London English Lavender Perfumed Talc For Women.

Unfortunately they have set me a rusted, damaged pack and I want to return it and/or get a refund....
Sunita Bane
Jun 5, 2025
Jun 18, 2025
This thread was updated on Jun 18, 2025

complaint regarding unfair 100% cancellation fee order no. 206811265389032

I am writing to formally raise a concern regarding an order I placed through Swiggy on 21-May-2025, which I had to cancel shortly after placement due to an address error.
Order Details:
Restaurant Name: Mumbai Zaika
Order No.: [protected]
Order Amount: ₹1028
Order Item: Chicken Mughlai Khepsa
I realized within 2 minutes of placing the order that the delivery address selected...
Sneha_PA
Jun 4, 2025

Complaint Regarding Order #207940431465043 Request for Refund

Address: pune

Have ordered pav bhaji, but the quality is bad and a bad smell is coming, and pav bhaji tests are bad. I eat this food and it starting  loose motions. This is highly disappointing and raises serious concerns about food safety and hygiene. I have attached snapshots for your reference.  Â
I heartly Request you don't deliver this kind of food to customers. kindly take review of customers and Please refund...

I am writing to formally register a serious grievance against an online food delivery platform, Swiggy, and the restaurant Dakshin South Indian Hut, Ashok Nagar (Delhi), for delivering unsafe and contaminated food, which could have resulted in a serious health hazard.

On 28th May 2025, I placed an order via Swiggy (Order ID: [protected]) for a Dosa from the above-mentioned restaurant. However, upon consuming the food, I...
Address: lower parel ,mumbai

I am writing to express my disappointment regarding the food I received in my recent order.

The food was bitter, undercooked, and seemed stale. It did not appear fresh or safe to eat, and this has caused a very unpleasant experience for me. I always trust Swiggy for quality service, but this time I was really disappointed.

I request you to please look into this matter and take appropriate action against the restaurant....
Arunn Visvanathan
May 26, 2025

Item delivered different rom ordered

Order #[protected]
Restaurant Kumarakom Gundy
Ordered Kerala Chicken Fry
Delivered Chicken roast...
Mona Baniwal
May 26, 2025

Found sharp plastic pieces in my meal

Very Disappointed – Found sharp plastic pieces in My Food

I usually don’t leave negative reviews, but this experience was unacceptable. I ordered Dal makhani rice bowl from BOX8 - Desi meals on[protected], and to my shock, I found pieces of plastic in the food. This is not just poor quality control — it’s a serious safety hazard.

I expected a safe, enjoyable meal, and instead I was left...
I am writing to raise a complaint regarding my recent order (Order ID: [[protected]
]) placed on may 21 2025 at 2:13 PM. The order has been marked as delivered in the app, but I have not received it.
The delivery guy has asked me to tell the OTP to get the order from the store so I did tell him the OTP and now he's not even answering calls.
I was waiting at the delivery address throughout the expected delivery...
atulpund25
May 16, 2025

Non-delivery of order despite payment and fake delivery confirmation - order no. 206350991567857

I am writing to lodge a complaint against Swiggy for non-delivery of food despite payment and fake delivery confirmation. The details of the order are as follows:

- Order Number: [protected]
- Order Details: Veg Cheese Grilled Sandwich
- Payment Method: Online Payment
- Date of Order: 16.05.2025
- Time of Order: 1.13 PM

Despite making the payment online, we did not receive the...
HargunKaur19
May 9, 2025

Fraud delivery partner ran away with money

Address: Banglore

My friend placed an order for me from swiggy with the order ID#[protected] which was already paid at the same time. However the delivery partner(Avdesh Kumar Mishra, [protected]) told me that the order was COD and double charged me at the time of delivery. Ever since the delivery boy's phone number is either unanswerable or switched off. I tried taking help from swiggy customer care but neither did they connected to the delivery partner...
keshav.0910
May 6, 2025
Jun 26, 2025
This thread was updated on Jun 26, 2025

Item is missing as well as spillage

I ordered two items from McDonald's via the Swiggy app. However, the McFlurry was missing from my order, and the cold drink had completely spilled over all the food.

I specifically ordered this meal because it included the McFlurry. I called your representative, but they put the call on hold and seemed to go elsewhere. After some time, the call was disconnected. I need you to refund my amount and also ensure better handling...
Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Hi i had placed an order from swiggy on 04 th May vide order number #[protected]

The order was wrongly placed and i cancelled within 2 minutes. However i was charges the entire amount of 527 as cancellation fees

I escalated the matter to their support desk, who stated that as per their policy they penalize the whole amount of cancellation to compensate for the food wastage and the rider charges
Maddisetty Raghavi
Apr 28, 2025

Received defective product

Address: 224/2, Kumarpalli,tubrahalli,whitefield -560066

Hello Team,

I've ordered Pedestal Fan(Havells) and I received Defective Product and I've raised concern yesterday itself(As soon as I received Order) and uploaded Video of Defective Product as a Proof and by that time support team said it was eligible for refund/Exchange and they said me to wait 6h after 10h also I didn't get any update on my issue and again i contacted them via chat support in insta mart now...
mangroliya jenish
Apr 21, 2025
Jun 17, 2025
This thread was updated on Jun 17, 2025

swiggy delivered wrong & poor-quality pizza, no refund yet (order #204127856544660)

I ordered a Tomato Pizza via Swiggy, but received a cold, messy pizza with a piece of capsicum inside. The box was also partially damaged and the pizza was upside down.

This is a clear case of wrong item delivered and careless handling. I uploaded a photo through Swiggy’s app and even tweeted tagging @SwiggyCares, but there has been no response or refund.

As a customer, I expect the item I paid for —...
Nishanth1705
Apr 19, 2025

Coupon not issued

Subject: Non-issuance of Promised ₹150 Coupon by Swiggy Despite Repeated Follow-ups

Complaint:

I am writing to file a complaint against Swiggy for failing to issue a ₹150 coupon that was promised to me. It has been over 10–12 days, and despite multiple follow-ups with their customer support, the issue remains unresolved.

Every time I reach out to them, I am told that there was...
Vaibhav Madhukar Shinde
Apr 16, 2025

I ordered food using Swiggy app order id [protected]. This item was showing for bolt delivery hence I ordered it because i am hungry. They literally delivered after 45 minutes the food was not hot obviously not eatable because that was Rolls it has no taste after gets cold.thats why it was gone in dustbin. I chat with their bot and also after multiple times of try connected their support on chat. Asked them that order not even ready yet, they said after confirmation that restaurant not prepared order yet, but before that i already confirmed with the restaurant that order was already ready within 10 i asked them for a proof so they said they have CCTV their so i can get it. Even restaurant already mentioned that the updated the status Swiggy not showing to their customers that was restaurants faults. After that Swiggy support team accepted their mistake and apologised me.
Request direct customer care support and fine them for false commitment and misleading advertising of bolt delivery and biggest one reason to wastage of food. ( i am from the farmers family i know the values of food )
I have that all recordings of chat.

Complaint:
    I’m raising a final escalation against Swiggy for a completely unacceptable delivery experience and poor customer support handling.

On 12th April, I placed an order with Swiggy (Order ID: [protected]) in Hyderabad, where melted ice cream was delivered, making the item completely unusable and unfit for consumption.

I immediately reached out to Swiggy customer support, and what followed...
    Ravi Tejasri
    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
    Apr 10, 2025

Unjust 100% Cancellation Fee Charged Without Intimation Requesting Refund Complaint Details

I placed a food order through the Swiggy app on 9th April 2025 from Akarsh Pride Restaurant at around 1 PM. While entering my delivery address, due to Swiggy’s auto-suggestion system, the address was mistakenly recorded as a nearby but incorrect location with a similar name.

As soon as I realized the issue, I contacted the delivery partner to inform him and requested that he deliver the order to my actual address, which...
    Address: Room no 203,Annex 1 St johns hospital Koramangala

I placed a waffle of amount of 196 rupees from Xo belgium waffle. I accidently cancelled the order after around 4 mins . But I immediately called the customer care excutive to replace the same order but they told they could nt do anything .I made the payment through upi so I asked them to refund me the money for that also they told they couldn't do anything.So.at the end I lost my food and my money.
    I want to complaisn onnthis either...