Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 5143

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 167

Jimin
Aug 10, 2019

I have ordered for pizza from domino's from swiggy. The price shown by swiggy is 251and when the order was confirmed by domino's they are showing that i have to pay 351. So i wanted to cancel my order but swiggy didn't cancel my order neither helped me to cancel it. Customer care told me to contact domino's. So i contacted them and they are saying that i have to pay rs 351 and i told them that i will not pay extra amount and to cancel the order.
And now it is saying that the order will be delivered. Then i contacted domino's again and told them that i have cancelled the order but they didn't respond first and then i called once again and told them that i have cancelled my order and i will not take order. I am also a regular customer of swiggy i have seen that the food quality is degrading day by day and in last order the food was burnt.

Daula's Darbar
    from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
    Aug 10, 2019

Address: Daula s darbar matwa chowk bhavnagar, Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

I am swiggy partner
    And i am unable to find add new items in menu bar
    I have 250 odd items and swiggy only showing 21 apart from it i wanna fill full of my menu in it and that s an error since last night i have lots of customer hood whom always looking for the delivery scope and they all are suffering as well because they cant find anything what they like to have in it we ll surely one of the best who provide genuine service in our town bhavnagar and in very short while we became famous in our town for the delivery purpose we are looking for swiggy is the best option for it
    Do the needful and we just wants to fill our full menu in the menu section of swiggy
    Best regards
    Kindly help me out in this thanks it ton in advance

Pratik Sangare
      Aug 10, 2019

Amount was deducted form my account but order was not completed.
      -this happened at 01:14 am 10/08/2019.
      -after selecting my meal, it redirected me on payment page where i applied amount for payment. But later it replied like "your payment for order*xyz* was not completed. Any amount deducted will get refunded wihin 2-4 days!!
      And amount got deducted from my account.
      -why is it taking 2-4 days to refund when my order wasn't even placed.
      Kindly refund deducted amount as early as possible.

Gvk Kumar
        Aug 9, 2019

Address: Sri Vijaya durga fast food and resturant, 533294

My name is kiran kumar i am from Rajanagaram, EG Dist, AP 533294

Has i want my restaurant to be online i have contacted one of your company employee named Bushan and given him 3, 500 as a registration fee and labour certificate... In June but till now he not even contacted me when I finally get his number some where and called him last week he said he forgot it and he will come in two days .. And again i contact him and again he said 2 days till now it's been 7 days will now but he not even responding from last 2 days his phone was switched off

His number was [protected]

Please refund my money
        I don't want to wait anymore feed up with your service

Kavitha Ashtakala
          Aug 9, 2019

Ordered a four seasons pizza and paid for it.
          The delivery guy called and said his tyre had a puncture.
          Called swiggy customer care.
          Not much help. Asked to cancel order as they could not fulfil.
          The payment would be credited within 4-7 days.
          Why do they take orders that they cannot
          Pathetic customer service!
          Thanks for wasting my time and friday night swiggy!

Nilesh Kumar Kesari
            Aug 8, 2019

Address: H.No: 12-1-331/23/B, Flat #302, Asif Nagar, Hyderabad - 28, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500028

Name: Nilesh Kumar
            Date: 7/8/2019
            Time: 7:44 PM

I have placed my order on 7/8/2019 at 7:44 PM. After 10 minutes of placing the order, I received a call from delivery guy who picked my order. He said that there are some technical issue with Swiggy app and he is not able to see the order on his side and requested to cancel the order. I asked the guy if there is technical error then how he is able to pick my order and also got my phone number and called me. However, he insisted to cancel the order and said that he will not be able to deliver food until I cancel and re-order. I have canceled the order and was charged a cancellation fee of 200 Rs. While I was on the call, I asked the guy to stay there and I will re-order the food. The delivery guy hung up the call saying Hello...Hello...Hello and cut.

I called customer care number but of no use.

I was very disappointed about this as how I was made bakara. Later, when I went to the hotel directly to hotel to buy the food, I met with another Swiggy guy who informed me that this is what going in Swiggy where delivery guys first marks customer not responding in their app and then do this kind of things to cancel the order after which they enjoy customer food.

I would like to have my fully refund and action taken on the delivery guy.

surender singh mehta
              Aug 8, 2019

Address: 1, Gengu Reddy Street, Egmore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600008

I was regular ordering at swiggy for two years. Some out stn guest where hungry they wanted to eat light from stn on way. I ordered south indian delicacies idlli dosai.

The represntative who had to deliver i called him he is speaking slang language and was very rough.

From that time i left swiggy orders.

They should have good hr team to train them. All un - educated guys are hired and they misbehave on delivery

Mita Poddar
                from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                Aug 7, 2019

Address: 77-C West Arjun Nagar, 282001

I ordered a pizza through swiggy at 18.56 hrs and it was delivered at 21.45hrs. The portion was extremely small and not worth rs.586 at all. It was too sour and the toppings were inadequate. I want a answer to this. I paid rs.586+ tip to the deliver boy for something i couldn't eat. If action is not taken i shall have to go to the consumer court for this
                Swiggy customer care number
                [protected]///[protected]
                Any problem please call me 24 into 7 days

CA Ankit Kumar Singal
                  Aug 7, 2019

Address: J 42, sector 12, Pratap vihar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Today I have ordered food of 320 and wrongly selected work address rather than home address and after payment I have realised that.

When I called customer care they told me that you can't change the address now and have to cancel order. Cancellation charges is 50% of order amount.

I am not satisfied with swiggy policy if my home address is far from office address they can add the delivery charges and delivered me the food.

But they select the short way to cancel the order and earn 50% instantly. Which is wrong. Pls take the appropriate action against Company.
                  Mr firoz ansari got a wrong address I ordered for me burgerking burger but that delivery boy had my wrong address... But mr firoz ansari called me and delivery my order on time... My address is different only but why swiggy send wrong address to delivery boy, ..., ... ..., ... ... ...

Sureka Pandian
                    Aug 7, 2019

My order was not placed due to some issues, but amount is debited in my bank account
                    I got a message that the amount is refunded and will reflect in 4-7 days
                    Still amount is not refunded
                    This issue happened on august 1st
                    Still i dint get my money
                    When can i get the refund money?
                    So i get order from zomato or uber eats
                    And i am not going to order again from swiggy, since you can't refund the money asap
                    Main swiggy se teen Mawa Kachori order ki thi Jeene Mein Se Ek mein kida Mila Tu Mane swiggy main complaint Ki Tu Mujhe refund Dekhe Baat Khatam kar di Gayi aur shop ke khilaf Koi karvaya Nahin Ki Gayi ...

Rawat misthan bhanda 163 nai sarak jodhpur
                    Mobile no. - [protected].

order refund - Comment #3506998 - Image #0
                    order refund - Comment #3506998 - Image #1
                    order refund - Comment #3506998 - Image #2

Anjanipriya
                      Aug 9, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I ordered before 2 days in swiggy, my amount was debited in my account but order is not added, order is not a issue what about my money? I approach and chat in swiggy account but they said it's not our problem, we are not received money, they replied rudely, it's not correct I want my money 273 rupees to my account right now, with in 1 day I want my money in my bank account
                      Items was missing

anshu097
                        from Suriapet, Telangana
                        Aug 7, 2019

Address: 157, Sector 78, Naurangpur, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122004

Hello team

This mail is in reference to the concerned department of for consumer complaints as i feel cheated for one of my order placed (With swiggy) on june 26th, 2019 through swiggy platform.

As per the experience, i was overcharged for my order. I have two different bills (One from swiggy & one from the restaurant) & both having different tax structure. (Photo attached)

You may refer below explanation as well-

1) from vendor (The chocolate room)-

Item price: inr508.00/- i. E. Ok
                        Tax @ 5% (Sgst & cgst) imposed: inr12.70/- i. E. Ok
                        Total amount: inr 533.00 i. E. Ok

2) from service provider (Swiggy)-

Item price: inr508.00/- i. E. Ok
                        Tax (Gst) imposed: inr91.44/- i. E. Not ok (Need explanation)
                        Delivery charges: inr25/- i. E. Ok
                        Total amount: inr 624.00

I need a resolution for this concern, as i certainly do not understand the tax structure applicable on my order, which i paid to swiggy.

I am following up on this with swiggy since june 2019, but there is no response from their end. Now i am expecting to get it considered by your team.

Feel free to contact to the undersigned, if required to discuss it in more detail. However i attached both the bill copies for perusal & ready reference.

Looking forward to receive the resolution at the earliest.

Himanshu awasthi
                        Gurugram, india.
                        I had ordered food from swiggy and there was confusion with address. The delivery guy was shouting very badly not giving me an opportunity to speak.once he arrived still he used abusive language and didn't provide change amount . Didn't expect this from swiggy. Delivery guy's name was basavaraj pb.from mangalore

Bose Raj
                          Aug 7, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600081

I am unable to place cash on delivery because of my order on 28th may, i want to remove your cancellation charge as your delivery executor took my phone and cancelled the order but i paid him 434/- cash he said swiggy will not take any cancellation charges but they charges me 200/- for no reason kindly remove my cancellation charges or i will file a claim.

bharathrone
                            Aug 7, 2019

Address: 560086

Swiggy on july 26 2019 couldnot deliver order so they said they will refund rs.1080 but after 10 days also not refund. Simply cheating me by saying fasely that refund is done giving useless arn number. Checked my bank account and no amount is credit back to my account. Swiggy is a big time fraud company. They have third party call center to scam people of there money. I need to file fir against them.
                            Nov 3, 2021
                            Money was refunded to my account

surya97
                              Aug 6, 2019

Address: 5, pushpa colony, anbu nagar, crawford, trichy., 620012

My self surya, my mobile number is [protected]. I was ordered food on july 27, 7:53pm worth of 88rs. After sometimes their delivery person called me and said that the distance was more than 5km so cancel the order and reorder which is near to you. Thats why i was cancelled my order but swiggy team told me they only refund 44rs and another 44rs would be a cancellation charge. Then i told them delivery person only reason for cancellation that was not my mistake. So they agree that and said total amount will be refund 4-7 days. After the 7days also i didnt get back my money. So i chat with their customer support more than 5 times. But still now i didnt get proper answer from them. Still the money was not refunded.

Ronnie1611
                                Aug 6, 2019

Address: Fulia Buincha Basak Para, Nadia, West Bengal, 741402

Requested for an order placed by mistake to be cancelled. As it was only single click and I wanted to view total cost including taxes and delivery charge screen which was not updated on preview page I clicked by mistake and order got placed. Inspite of requesting cancellation within two minutes of order getting placed they wouldn’t without a cancellation fee of RS. 61. That pretty steep when I informed within two minutes literally to cancel the customer care simply delayed and they said it is charge for hotel's loss, but within 2 minutes it is not possible to make the food, So either pay for the food or pay cancellation fee to them make money both ways .order #[protected]

Gouri Pillay
                                  Aug 6, 2019

The nadan onu of grace restaurant nerul was packaged in a very poor condition with limited quantity of food at a very high price. No avial was provided and no sweet dish was given and they charged me ₹140 for per ounu (Lunch plate). I would like to register a complaint against them and suggest swiggy to set certain packaging standards for the restaurant in tie up with them. Rather do not be in tie up with such a degraded restaurant.
                                  I hope swiggy will take strict actions against them.
                                  Address of restaurant - grace restaurant shop no 13 f-2 type building opp bank of maharastra, sector 3, nerul, navi mumbai, maharashtra 400706
                                  Sir iam doing every day job ...as it may be raining or sunny ...but in rain mode every one was getting rain mode amount of 25 rs extra as rain order but i am not geeting even 1rs as raining mode...y ..like this ...

samanta agarwal
                                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                    Aug 6, 2019

Address: mukim bothra moahalla, mahila bhawan gali, Bikaner, Rajasthan

Food orderd from bhookh lagi hai, bikaner and found in exploded condition as it was all over in the bag and a case of mishandling on the delivery. The details are as here your swiggy order no. #[protected] for rs. 78 is expected to arrive in the next 45 mins. Track your order here: http://swig.gy/OINOD6. i want all my paid money back in my paytm wallet.
                                    I have ordered on July 17th 2019 for order no [protected] through debit card but the ordered was cancelled and the refund is still pending . It is not credited to my account. Even after so much of request through to customer care it has not been done

amit14bhambri
                                      Aug 5, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I have order cake from hangout cake shop ie Dutch truffle cake half kg as its my wife birthday.. on receiving the order when I opened the parcel it was so annoying to see a friendship Dutch truffle cake which is also displaced on hangout cake options.. I am sure that it is also not a fresh cake as the white chocolate animals have already in not good shape.. i have to through that cake in bin bcz it made me scare of health issue after consuming it.. disgusting service Swiggy.. it's clearly shows that the restaurant wants to clear his existing stock by cheating the customer.. I will take it as my wife's birthday gift from swiggy and hangout.. hopeless...

shradha chavan
                                        Aug 5, 2019

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

Experienced very bad and poor service from you.
                                        Your agents are not helpful and rude.
                                        reordered 5-6th time because of your executives.
                                        take too much time to deliver order.
                                        not picking up phone and so many times not available at the place.
                                        I found very swiggy cheap. Zomato and uber have great service than you guyz.
                                        Please improve your service and replace executives to good and educated once. I have uninstalled your app and will never use it to order food.
                                        I have better option like Uber, Zomato and foodpanda.