Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 5143

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 74

Ramesh302339565
Mar 28, 2022

Address: Tower D, 9th Floor, IBC Knowledge Park, Bannerghatta Road Bengaluru Bangalore District Karnataka India 560029,

Hi sir,
I'm Ramesh,
swiggy delivery executive id 30049,
mobile number [protected]

Issue:-(1) actually customers two order placed but first order amount paid, this order received another delivery boy, but customers not reachable through, this order cancelled,
(2)second order COD Order, this order my received, I'm reached at delivery location, this order handover to customers, but This COD order, I'm asking to Please given me money but customers not given the money,
(3)customers answering :- I'm already paid first order amount but that order automatically cancelled, amount not refund, this order amount not given to me, this customers answering
(4) CC team after 20 minutes this order cancelled,
Customers taken by order not given the money, I'm asking so many times
but customers not given the money, after order cancelled, I'm live it, this issue, I'm return come back .after one month issues, now my I'd is deactivated, customer not a genuine issue, this issue fake issue raised to customer, please sir active my id 30049, thank you.

Bhavik09
    from Gurugram, Haryana
    Mar 28, 2022

Hey my self bhavik and I am working as a swiggy delivery boy. I had raised a ticket regarding change of my shift but they didn't gave any response about the approval and rejection of my ticket. Firstly they gave me wrong shift and now everytime they just say there is no vacancies. If there is no vacancies then how they join the new riders. The only thing they just want is the deposited money which they take at the time of joining. They didn't care about their old riders. I requested them to plz change my shift. I am not able to complete my shift because of my studies. I want night shift part time(07pm -12pm)

My name: Bhavik
    My de ID is: 1865292
    Hey Bhavik, We understand your concern regarding the shift change, you can fill up the swiggy connect form so that our team will be able to check and help you with in 24- 48 hours. Also, you can write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in with your city name, hub location and DE ID so that we can work on it from our end.
    Bhavik09's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 28, 2022
    I already mentioned my de ID sir. And I has also filled the swiggy de form but no response from you side. I also write mail many time but no response. I requested you to Please change my shift. De ID( 1865292) City( Gurgoan)

Bhavik09
      from Gurugram, Haryana
      Mar 27, 2022

My self bhavik, my de ID is 1865292. I had raised a ticket regarding change of my shift timing but there will not give any response regarding this. Plz help in changing of my shift
      Hi Bhavik, Shift change requests are accepted based on the requirement, if your request has been rejected, we'll request you to please try again after 2 weeks.
      Bhavik09's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 28, 2022
      But your team didn't gave any msg or call regarding the approval or rejection of shift . Or you team providing me wrong shift. And there are many vacancies as many new rider join swiggy every day if there is no vacancies how can they join. You join them because of the money. You Don't care about your old rides.

Ramesh302339565
        Mar 27, 2022

Address: Tower D, 9th Floor, IBC Knowledge Park, Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560029

Hi sir,
        I'm Ramesh
        swiggy id 30049
        mobile number [protected]
        my id is temporary deactivated, please active me my id, any issue I'm not repeat this type of issue, please sir active my id,
        this issue fake customer mail through my id is deactivated, 100% fake customer issue through my id is deactivated, please sir active my id 30049,
        I'm joining on 16 December 2016, total experience 5 years 3 months,
        Mar 27, 2022
        Updated by Ramesh302339565
        please sir active my id 30049
        Mar 27, 2022
        Updated by Ramesh302339565
        please sir active me my id 30049

soheb.i
          Mar 27, 2022
          May 7, 2023
          This thread was updated on May 7, 2023

Swiggy/Genie delivery guy has stolen my merchandise

27th March 2022: I raised a services request for pickup & delivery through Swiggy/Genie application at about 3'40pm AFTER paying my store 520/- for 2kgs raw chicken & paying for the delivery services in advance through Paytm.
          Swiggy/Genie delivery guy Shiv Pal [protected] accepted the pickup around 3'45pm & took roughly 10mins to reach the pickup point & picked up my already paid stuff & cancelled the order from his app THEREBY switching...
          Varshinii
          Mar 27, 2022

Account suspended without my knowledge. I have swiggy one membership, bank details saved
          Hey Varshinii, we are sorry to know that your account has been suspended. Please write to [protected]@swiggy.in with your registered details, we will look into the reasons for deactivation.
          Varshinii's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 28, 2022
          You mean [email protected] ?
          I have written a mail there too and I haven't got any response. This has caused immense inconvenience to me as I had even purchased the swiggy one membership just few days ago. Looking at the complaints lodged here, this has happened to a lot of people, for no mistake of theirs. You cannot suspend a consumer account without their knowledge - it's a breach of the fundamental right under the constitution. Having used swiggy for so many years, this shouldn't have happened. Well, you've lost customers - there are a hundreds of other food delivery apps available which are way better.

vill CrazyBoys
            Mar 27, 2022

Address: Nabadwip

I am working in SWIGGY Delivery partner from the beginning at my local area since 3 years. But my I'd is deactivated temporarily. I request you to activate my I'd . I didn't do any wrong thing. So please judge me and give me a chance to do work again in your company.
            Dear sir in our nabadwip city there is no swiggy hub and our swiggy fet manager is not help me to reopen my id. and also there is no swiggy connect form in our delivery partner app.
            Please kindly help me thank you sir.

Name - Bijay shil
            Id 1043602
            City - Nabadwip
            Location - Ramsitapara

Devashish Gandhi
              Mar 27, 2022

Swiggy is responsible for providing bad Quality / stale and unconsumable chicken from his vendor
              Chicken provided was neither packed
              Properly and over that I was charged for packaging
              And it was really bad quality, waste chicken quality and not able to consume
              After cooking for hours it’s still tasted rubber and awful
              If a serious offence from Swiggy to list these type of vendor ( saleem chicken corner Vasundhra Ghaziabad)
              Please make urgent intervention and refund. ASAP
              Devashish
              Hey Devashish, we are disappointed to have you feel this way and to know that you've faced multiple issues. Please write an email along with the order ID describing the reported issue with your meal at [protected]@swiggy.in from your registered email ID.

My id got disabled, i had 185 in my swiggy wallet, they disabled my account, im unable to log in, i also bought swiggy one membership, they suspended my account without any reason,...
                Deepakg578
                Mar 26, 2022

Worst app ever, they suspended my account just after i bought one membership, they are literally looting consumers
                Mar 27, 2022
                Updated by Deepakg578
                This is really frustrating, no one is helping me out😤

Maloth sindhuja
                  Mar 25, 2022

My swiggy account is suspended. I don't know ehat is the reason. I stand for my rights. Kindly help revive my account.

anushka522
                    Mar 25, 2022

I have tried placing orders on swiggy instamart and for four times the amount was deducted but the order wasn’t placed. And no refund was provided for either of the failed orders.

vill CrazyBoys
                      Mar 25, 2022

Name - Bijay shil, Mera zone - Nabadwip
                      Id - 1043602

Dear Sir medam
                      Mei swiggy 3 year se kam karta hun Jab Se Mere City Mein Aaya.

But Mera ID temporary deactivate ho gaya hai.
                      Kripya Karke Mera ID Open kar dijiye.

Mere dwara Koi galat Kam Nahin Hua Hai

Mere dwara koi bhi galat kam Hua Hai To jaj karke mujhe aur ek mauka dijiye kam karne ke liye 🙏

Advance Thank you
                      Hey Bijay, We understand your concern regarding the deactivation of the ID, you can fill up the swiggy connect form so that our team will be able to check and help you within 24- 48 hours. Also, you can write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in with your city name, hub location, and DE ID so that we can work on it from our end.
                      vill CrazyBoys's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 26, 2022
                      Google contact form and is not available in my area
                      City - Nabadwip
                      Hub location - Ramsitapara
                      Id - 1043602

shaik m
                        Mar 24, 2022

Address: Goa

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Online Food Odering

The issue that I have experienced was: I have ordered the food at 7.55 pm via swiggy and order was accepted by Punjabi Dhaba and expected delivery time was 33 minutes. At 8.45 pm i called restaurant they told will deliver the item you have to wait.and the same i checked and chat with swiggy they told your order is still preparing wait for some time. Again at 10.15 order was not delivered.and still midnight item was not delivered.
                        Check my chat with customer care. All in vain.

It occurred on: 18/03/2022

Swiggy has to compensate .for not delivered the item . and forcing a customer to cancell the item .
                        They should not have accepted the order. And awaited till mid night for delivery of item. And today the next day of my order also I found in app that the item is still prepared and shortly delivered. I have paid full amount but still order is pending to deliver at late mid night 1.30 pm, How they give service to customers is the example learned in my life . The worst ever service by Swiggy.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

I have attached all necessary documents, please go thru, kindly compensate and full refund of amount.

No reply so far and complaint closed .

gulshan kaur Matharu
                          Mar 23, 2022

Address: INDIA

I placed an order by swiggy on 23rd March 7:45 with order#[protected] amounting rs 211 from Being Hungry restaurant. When I received the order, I took a bite of the chicken and realized it foul taste. I smelled it and it stinker really bad, it was stale. I checked every piece and color of the meat was of Grey color. This was a potential food poisoning case. Not only swiggy denied me full refund. They all stated this is the best they can do for me. They passed my escalation amongst themselves stating they are forwarding me to escalation desk.

Abhilash adepu
                            from Secunderabad, Telangana
                            Mar 23, 2022

Address: Begumpet

Coustomer wrong delivery location given.defore reaching to location swiggy customer service called and said to me customer given wrong delivery location.so there given the another phone number. Swiggy customer service said to me call to that number and ask to were should come. Called and went to from the location to another is distance is 2.3km I went finally i reached.after that there called and said wait.5 to min I'm waiting there not came and there cancel the order what can I do.

Monu2410
                              Mar 23, 2022

Address: Subhash nagar sector 8

Please sir open my account DE ID _ 1905390

sabavath rahul
                                Mar 23, 2022

Address: Bebampet Hyderabad

My swiggy I'd automatically deactivated please open it 1671653
                                Mar 23, 2022
                                Updated by sabavath rahul
                                Please open it my swiggy I'd
                                Mar 23, 2022
                                Updated by sabavath rahul
                                Arjent please open my I'd 1671653

Hema Aurora
                                  Mar 23, 2022

I placed an order on 22 March night from a restaurant near my house. The delivery time got increased . When I checked with shop..they informed it has been handed over to swiggy partner.Later when I checked with swiggy partner he informed he has been waiting for another order from the se restaurant.My food was delayed for 45 mins due to this.When I enquired reg it with Swiggy customer care team, I was informed that the customer care person was not able to communicate with the delivery partner as he doesn't understand both English and Hindi and he knows only the native Tamil. Swiggy should have customer representative who knows language specific to the region...very poor customer service

ramsaisatya17
                                    Mar 22, 2022
                                    Jan 25, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Jan 25, 2023

Swiggy connect form not working

Address: Hyderabad

Dear sir my swiggy I'd is 1485770 my swiggy connect Google form is not working it's showing you can't access kindly activate my swiggy connect form in Google form ....
                                    39 other people found this review helpful
                                    39 found this helpful
                                    10 Comments