TATA Capital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 24, 2025
Complaints 1007

File a complaint to TATA Capital

Having problems with TATA Capital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TATA Capital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TATA Capital reviews & complaints page 12

Mansi_1009
May 30, 2022

Address: AHMEDABAD

We have taken a loan in the name of my father in law in the year 2019 and submitted all the documents. Tata capital emoloyee visited home as my father in law was handicapped. They got signed in few documents of insurance from my father. At that time i was not married.

They disbursed the loan and we sucesfully paid all the installment until his death in nov 2020 due to covid. Then after we get to know that the home insurance has been issued in the name of the co- applicant (my husband). We never received the home loan insurance copy too. They also accepted that its fault of their employee.

Now they are not ready for waive of even half of the home loan. They asked us to pay full home loan which is of 15 lacs. We are having financial issue now.

Tata home loan staff came to home for the recovery and forced us to pay.

Kindly look into the matter on priority & resolved

mansi chauhan
TATA Capital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Swati .
    May 25, 2022

I received the product without tag and it looked used with marks all over. Its been 20 days I have not received any resolution from them. Whenever contacting, they ask to wait for 2 business days. This is happening to me since 8th May. There is no contact from Tata cliq side and on calling the customer care, they say that they have no information as the complaint is being looked by "TOP MANAGEMENT", whom they cant contact & check about the status. This guy 'INAM ALI' from customer care told to take legal action but cant provide the status of complaint. And no basic ettiquetes, he is saying "we don't have any information".
    Everyday I am calling customer care with same response & they dont respond on mails also. I have also told them that I am shifting to another city in 3-4 days and wont be available here anymore. But no help!!!

Order ID:[protected]
    Jun 28, 2022
    May 27, 2022
    TATA Capital Customer Care's response
    This query seems like it is addressed to another Tata offering. We request you to visit the correct page. We will have to consider this case closed on our page.

NIVRUBAN
      May 25, 2022

Address: Salem

This email is regards to pending due for the loan account number: TCFPL[protected]
      Registered Email: [protected]@gmail.com

I have taken loan from Tata Capital on May’2019 and I paid all the dues on-time however only this month (May’2022) - I am not able to pay the due to death in family.
      The same was informed to the respective branch manager (Salem) and he gave time only till 25th May which is not at all possible to pay the due. The branch manager called me today morning and he never ever tried to understand my situation. He behaved hardly over the phone and demand me to pay the pending due before 4pm today (25th May’22). He threatened me by saying he will take further actions if I didn’t make the payment by 4pm today. He is very rude with the tenured customers.

Please review my record and I paid all the previous dues in due date and only this is the 1st occurrence of missed payment. I will pay the pending dues by 1st June’22 along with next month due once the salary is credited on 31st May’22. Requesting you to interfere on this and give the time to pay the pending due on 31st May’22.

The one who called is claimed as Manager of the branch (Salem) - he is hesitant to understand the situation and used hard words which spoils the trust and bonding.
      Review my record and approve.
      Manager Number: [protected]

Navanithan
      Jul 3, 2022
      May 27, 2022
      Hi Navanithan, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

Prathamesh15
        May 18, 2022

Regarding my personal loan application

From last 14 days my personal loan application status is showing post approval data entry called lot of times to tata capital customer care but they dont know how to talk every time they asked more time to resolve mailed but no one rply not expected form tata group very poor service froma tata capital...
        19 other people found this review helpful
        19 found this helpful
        Sivaramane N
        May 16, 2022

Not processing requests for pre-closure of loan

Address: Banjara Hills Hyderabad

I have made a request through helpline and they asked to go to the nearest service branch for making the request, which I did at Banjara Hills branch at Hyderabad. There the executives said they won't take the request as everything is done through email (customercare.[protected]@tatacapital.com) which I did it promptly on the same day. I received a letter after 4 days informing me that I have to raise the request through helpline no. They attend...
        Saktishree S Majhi
        May 12, 2022

Address: Jajpur (Odisha)

Tata Capital Customers Support is very poor. Tata Capital offered me a Pre-Approved Personal loan by their sales team over phone call then i agreed to avail it.After applying this one i rejected another Pre-Approved offered by ICICI bank where my salary account is being operated since 7 years. But now Tata Capital sales team totally forgot about their offer, they neither sending me E-Mandate Link nor making phone calls for disbursement of PL.
        I have spent around 100/- Rupees on phone to talk to their sales team, they always kept me on hold for around 20-25 minutes and they cut the phone calls.

Being a tata group employee i feel very devastated for Tata Capital Sales team.

Their approach towards customer is unethical, nonsense and poor.

Saktishree SM
        Engineer-TRF Limited( A Tata Enterprise)
        Kalinganagar-Odisha
        Jun 28, 2022
        May 27, 2022
        Hi, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

Jagrukgrahak1001
          May 8, 2022

Address: Tata cliq e-commerce website

I placed an order for a x-touch tablet. I was delivered only the charger and the earphones. The tablet was missing. I placed a complaint on tata cliq. They kept on postponing the matter and provided me with no resolution. I even shared all the pics multiple times. But no response. They kept on saying that they are investigating the matter. I demanded for refund but they refused. It was my 1st order from tata cliq. They said they packed all items from their side. I asked them for proof of pics of all items but they didn't give any proof. They have done this with many people. Tata cliq is a fraud e-commerce website. They offer very good discounts but then they deliver only half the items. Many customers are suffering.
          Jun 11, 2022
          May 08, 2022
          Updated by Jagrukgrahak1001
          These are my order details

May 11, 2022
          Hi Jagrukgrahak1001,
          This query seems like it is addressed to another Tata offering. We request you to visit the correct page. We will have to consider this case closed on our page.

Deepz90
            from Siliguri, West Bengal
            May 8, 2022

Address: Deepak sharma near children park millanpally siliguru

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I ordered a JBL EXTREME 2 Speaker order id[protected] on 18/apr2022 to gift it to my younger brother, i used to rely on amazon and flipkart for e Marketting but that day i searched web for best offer and found tata cliq has the best offer and as tata itself is a brand name it must be a safe web to order
            So I ordered and was excited to gift it to my bro on his birthday as he was asking me to gift him boat speaker but how ever during this tough time i managed money and ordered jbl just to see smile on my brothers face as i am the only one to look after my family.
            On 21st april 22 I received the order but the condition of the parcel was not good outer cartoon was torn as it was packed in dried out cartoon and wraped with cello tape all round with a part torn I confirmed from the courier boy that is the parcel safe he said yes i brought it to my home and as i opened to my shock product was missing.
            Sir/mam till today i did not get such bad experience from other e Marketting this was my first order and such a bad experience.
            I immediately placed a complaint to tata cliq customer care and was asked to wait for 10 days but i was sure that tata cliq will give fair decision that is right for seller and customer both but on 28th i was shocked to know my claim is rejected and it was a nightmare for me as i couldn’t share this loss to my family as don’t want them to worry whole night i couldn’t sleep because being a middle class family and buying costly speaker is a big thing for me just because of my brother happiness i ordered it but unfortunately my decision of buying was wrong.
            I request tata cliq please please give justice with fair decision and punish the person who is wrong i have given my id card no and ready to face any case related to my product as 16990/- earning this money i have to wait for months and it took second to reject my claim which was right.
            Please Sir/Mam look into this matter and give fair decision as this was my first order and such a bad experience i pray to you please file a investigation and punish the one who is wrong.
            Requested
            Jun 14, 2022
            May 11, 2022
            Hi Deepz90,

Dsbansal1988
              from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
              May 2, 2022

Address: B- 814 Andromida Planet One Koyal Enclacve Bhopura Ghaziabad

I have arunning Home loan from Tata capital No. 10181029. I submitted required documents regarding PMAY subsidy in the M/O January 2022 but Tata capital was not process my documents on time. Last week when I visit tata capital to know the status of my PMAY subsidy customer care executive of tata capital at lajpat nagar delhi told me that your PMay subsidy was rejected due to late submission of documents. Last date for pmay subsidy was 31.03.2022 and I submitted my documents in January 2022. Kindly help me because Tata capital doesn't respond me well.
              Jun 14, 2022
              May 07, 2022
              Hi Dsbansal1988, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

yusufkaushambi
                May 1, 2022

Late delivery in this summer heat and non-responsive. The product had to be delivered by 23rd April and has still not been delivered.

apamal
                  Apr 27, 2022

Tata Capital Home Loan - 1 EMI Missed - Recovery Harassment, Threatening and Torture

Tata Capital Housing Finance Limited Loan Account - 9386314

It has been a practice that we get numerous phone calls and un-informed home visits for non-payment of single EMI.

Date - April 26, 2022
                  Collection Personnel - Kumar
                  Collection Agent Contact - +91 [protected]
                  Location - Chennai

I'm a NRI and I've made part payments in my account too. I've never experienced continuous...
                  Irshadviz
                  Apr 25, 2022

I got pre-approved LOAN on tata neu aap. Submitted all documents verification also done after long long waiting after so many days what was the reply from tata capital." Sorry sir your LOAN is rejected due to you r not in the area of 50km". They have received a mail from head office mentioning this. This is world biggest ### reason I heard from the executive ### close the company n go
                  May 28, 2022
                  Apr 27, 2022
                  Hi Irshad,
                  We regret that your experience was not very pleasant with us. Please share the details of your concern with our team at [protected]@tatacapital.com and we'll get back with a solution. Thank you!

Mahiv
                    Apr 22, 2022

Address: Door no:1/151a,Bodichipalli(Vill&Post),Denkanikottai(taluk),Krishnagiri(district),Pin code:635113

Hi, my two wheeler loan closed on 05/02/2022 and I requested for NOC so many times but I didn't get to my address yet.So please I requested you to send the NOC as much as possible.
                    May 27, 2022
                    Apr 22, 2022
                    Updated by Mahiv
                    Hi, my two wheeler loan closed on 05/02/2022 and I requested for NOC so many times but I didn't get to my address yet.So please I requested you to send the NOC as much as possible.
                    Apr 25, 2022
                    Hi Mahiv, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

Irshadviz
                      Apr 21, 2022

I got pre-approved approved loan on neu app I have entered all information
                      and for Kyc I have requested manually pickup After long waiting Kyc has been collected by executive [protected] yesterday but still there is no update of Kyc complition he is nt receiving my call n rejecting nor giving any update on my loan process and disbursement of amount my loan application no was.[protected]
                      Jun 2, 2022
                      Apr 25, 2022
                      Hi Irshad, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

Irshadviz
                        Apr 20, 2022

I have got pre approved loan on tata neu I requested for the Kyc pickup but nobady is calling for pickup I m waiting for them nobady is taking care for this my. COMPLAINT NUMBER. 19734436. APPLICATION NUMBER.[protected] plz look into this
                        May 27, 2022
                        Apr 21, 2022
                        Updated by Irshadviz
                        Finally after long waiting executive has collected documents but still there is no update on it in aap it's still showing Kyc not completion I don't know what's going on here executive with mob number [protected] even not receiving my call nor giving any updates on loan everytime they r taking gaps after on each process don't no how tell n what to tell them
                        Apr 25, 2022
                        Hi Irshad, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

Jadonamit
                          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                          Apr 17, 2022

Address: Dont knw

Today I received message from VZ-TATACD which is as follows

Dear Applicant, we regret to inform you that basis our SBI Cards internal policy, we are unable to issue a credit card to you at this time .

I hereby inform you that I have not applied for any credit card to anyone recently. Kindly note and take necessary action

May 27, 2022
                          Apr 20, 2022
                          Hi Amit, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

monaa chouddhary
                            Mar 29, 2022

Hi i have brought a
                            Product: Studio Fit by westside wine color
                            Ordered date- 28, Feb 2022Order ID:[protected]

This is with reference to my amount of Rs. 999.00 not refunded.

I have brought a product from Tatacliq - Studio Fit by westside wine color, on 28th Feb and returned the product and requested to refund my amount.
                            On 2nd March i called the Companies Customer care and asked about the amount she indicted that amount already refunded you will be able to see it in 2-3 working days. I waited for 5 days and called again then they told we had refunded the amount it might be stuck on bank gateway . I called IDFC First Bank and got response that there is no amount .
                            After numerous call to Tata Cliq and Bank, both are not taking any responsibility and putting it on each other and my Money is with them.
                            I also had a word with there Supervisor- Sherli Soni, who was rude to me and not ready listen anything...
                            IS this kind of customer service we expect from the brands?
                            May 2, 2022
                            Apr 01, 2022

AJITH10
                              Mar 16, 2022

I ordered on 3rd March 2022 and Received product on 8th march 2022. Installation person visited on 12th and informed that product is damaged. I have share the same with Tata Cliq Customer care. They asked me to share the Photos which i shared. From then instead of picking the product and refunding my money. they started harassing me by saying the pictures which i shared are not clear. This is 5th day since identification of product damage still they have not picked the product nor did they refund my money. They informed that Replacement is not there so they would refund my money. I have ordered one more AC due to my urgency. I have not received my initial money which i payed through Tata Cliq. This is very unprofessional behaviour from Tata cliq. My 33k Rs is stuck. I even suggested This websites to my friends and family, Which i regret

Order ID:[protected]
                              May 2, 2022
                              Apr 01, 2022

Santosh1985s
                                Mar 13, 2022

Santosh Sharma
                                6 Mar 2022, 15:01
                                You sent
                                6 Mar 2022, 15:31
                                TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                Hi Santosh,
                                We are sorry for inconvenience caused. As checked your complaint is being handled by our concern escalations team under ticket number 05953430. Be assured our team shall get back to you with an update on it at the earliest. We request your patience meanwhile.
                                Sanjana
                                Your friend at Luxury.Tata CLiQ
                                6 Mar 2022, 15:57
                                You sent
                                Pls don't pas the ball here and there .. you have take. Already enough time.. I NEED RESOLUTION TODAY
                                TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                Hi Santosh,
                                We understand your concern. Be assured our team shall get back to you with an update on it at the earliest. We request your patience meanwhile.
                                Soyab
                                You sent
                                Today again you hv given me false commitment i m still waiting for the call back
                                You sent
                                If i will not receive an update today In next 1 hour, i will share all the recorded call to social media for your excecutive and supervisors learning
                                TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                Sincere apologies! As informed, we understand it took a while to get back to you. Our concerned team is working on your query on priority. We appreciate your patience in the meanwhile. They will be updating you for sure on same as soon as they will find a resolution on it. So we request your patience and understanding in this regard. Please bear with us until then.
                                Subha
                                Your friend at Tata CLiQ
                                Mon 12:02
                                You sent
                                What is the status?
                                Mon 12:19
                                TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                Hi Santosh,
                                Apologies for the delay in resolving the issue. As we can check, your concern has been forwarded to the relevant team. Be rest assured, our team will contact you with an update at the earliest. Request your patience in this regards.
                                Jenvi
                                Your friend at Tata CLiQ
                                Mon 15:12
                                You sent
                                DO YOU REALLY HAVE TIME LIMIT OF RESOLVING THE ISSUE?
                                Mon 18:09
                                TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                Hi Santosh,
                                Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We completely understand and your anger is justified as this is surely unacceptable. Please don't worry, we will try our best to get the resolution for you at the earliest as the issue is being escalated to the concerned team, they will update you in 3 working days.
                                Chetana
                                Tues 18:56
                                TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                As per our telephonic conversation, We would like you to give us 1 to 2 working days to fix this for you. In the meantime, we appreciate your patience.
                                Abhijit
                                Your friend at Tata CLiQ
                                Fri 09:00
                                You sent
                                What is the status now???
                                Fri 09:43
                                TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                We have informed the concerned team to share the recent update with you. Don't worry, they'll soon contact you after looking into the matter. Rest assured!
                                Vruddhi
                                Sat 00:22
                                You sent
                                Tomorrow I m going to expose your service
                                TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                The Luxe Life 2 is now live! Join us at this five-day event and discover a #VisionForTheFuture through the lens of inspiring creatives.
                                TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                We understand this is taking long and apologize for the delayed resolution. Our relevant team is working on your concern on priority. Please be rest assured that we will do everything possible to help and will notify you as soon as possible. We see that you have been cooperative with the timelines given by us, your patience and understanding are much appreciated.
                                Joyce
                                Write to TATA CLiQ Luxury
                                May 2, 2022
                                Apr 01, 2022

arpanburman
                                  Mar 10, 2022

Address: Kalyan, Survodaya mall, Thane

I have raised LOT documents for my home loan on 25th Feb, 2022 but still I didn't get the same, and sales man are very aggressive and they are not co-operative.
                                  customer care number [protected] not at all responding, called in that number for 6 times for 10mins, call automatically disconnected, no one answered.
                                  Mar 10, 2022
                                  Hi Arpanburman, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.
                                  Mar 13, 2022
                                  Updated by arpanburman
                                  Hi Tata Capital,
                                  I have not seen such kind of customer care in my life, your customer care not doing anything, I have mailed and called many times. for LOA and FC they told me to wait 25th Feb, 2022 to 21st March, 2022.
                                  This way your so called customer support works.
                                  Another issue is, I have paid 1180 processing fees during loan apply and now in online its showing my processing fees are pending, Is this way TATA Capital gaining money to pay their not working employee or harassing their customer.