TATA Capital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 24, 2025
Complaints 1007

File a complaint to TATA Capital

Having problems with TATA Capital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TATA Capital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TATA Capital reviews & complaints page 16

Adi Kompalli
Sep 20, 2021

Address: mumbai

I have applied for loan restructuring with Tata capital on 21st june 2021 with reference number 16816183. till now i didnt get any response from them yet, i have written endless communications to customer service but no response again from them till now, tilll date they are trying to debit EMI from my account every month resulting into negative balance.

i have tried and tired for not getting any response from them.
Oct 23, 2021
TATA Capital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 22, 2021
TATA Capital Customer Care's response
Hi Adi, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

kumaraveltg
    Sep 14, 2021

Tatal Capital Executive/Agency person is giving false commitment of Interest Percentage, Insurance value against Loan Amount. Hypothecation amount committed one amount(1500/-) but deducting (3500/-) extra.
    don't take this Chennai - Agencies/Executives - (Head Name) Janakar - [protected]. Don't take it risk all are false commitment.
    Oct 16, 2021
    Sep 15, 2021
    Hi, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

phunsukproxy
      Sep 11, 2021

This is regarding the very first order placed on TataCliq and pathetic experience thus far.
      We received the wrong color. Called customer care, Swati lekha gupta said the order is not marked as delivered in the system and gave a ticket number 03012308 verbally and said the same will be sent in email and phone. But nothing came in sms or email.
      Later we managed to create a return request on the app with images.Later got a call from Suyog, who asked for the outer packaging, he was informed that tape was off on the shabby outside box. Then Suyog started speaking in a derogatory manner to which he was told to connect to someone respectful and professional, he hung up saying someone will call back. No call came.

Any quick internet search shows scores of complaints on Tata cliq and similar such instances.
      Kindly process the return/refund immediately without further hassles

order id:[protected]
      Sep 13, 2021
      Hi phunsukproxy,
      This query seems like it is addressed to another Tata offering. We request you to visit the correct page. We will have to consider this case closed on our page.
      Sep 13, 2021
      Updated by phunsukproxy
      We posted the complaint against www.tatacliq.com

Udhaya Prakash Murugan
        Sep 10, 2021

I applied for personal loan. I got approval but amount is not credited yet. They promised after I confirmed disburse now, within 2 hours the amount will be credited. But it was not happen yet. It has been two days, but no proper response.

The contact persons are
        1. Gurumani
        +[protected]
        gurumani.[protected]@tatacapital.com

2. Muthukumaran
        +[protected]
        Coimbatore.[protected]@finnexbspl.com

3. Afrin
        +[protected]
        EAfrin.[protected]@tatacapital.com

They just gave me false commitments which leads to some financial loss and family problems to me.

So, I’m not like to get loan from such undedicated team and organisation. Kindly accept my request to can my loan application immediately.
        Oct 12, 2021
        Sep 11, 2021
        Hi Udhaya, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.
        The email ID is [protected]@tatacapital.com

Darshan Dilip Raut
          Sep 8, 2021

Address: Mumbai

My EMI was debited AGAIN on 7th September 3906/- Rs. I have already made the payment of the overdue amount with interest. The payment was done on 4437 Rs on 6th September. This is Fraud and want by money to be reversed.
          [protected] - Reg Number
          Hi Darshan, we regret the inconvenience caused. We always try to improve our services and offer better solutions to our customers. Please get in touch with our team at [protected]@tatacapital.com and they'll get back with a solution at the earliest. Thank you!

basant Shbas
            Sep 6, 2021

Delay on loan foreclosure and LOD

I applied for loan foreclosure and LOD on 8 August 21 account no. 9582647 and 9649762
            As discussed at Indore branch and costumes care time limit for forclosure and LOD is 14 days but not received yet.
            After many times follow up every time confirm by customer care team get forclosure statement within 48 hrs but I not received yet...
            AkashUmate
            Sep 6, 2021

I have made a payment of Rs.2804/- for outstanding EMI of last month Rs. 2638/- and late fees Rs.166/- on 05/Sept/2021. payment has been debited from my account. Transaction Id is also generated but confirmation message is not yet received from Tata Capital. It is still showing that I have outstanding EMI with late fees which is I already paid. I called on customer care number but it is not connecting. Please do the needful at the earliest.
            Sep 6, 2021
            No action has been taken yet but marked my complaint as resolved
            Sep 06, 2021
            Updated by AkashUmate
            Action has not been taken yet

@
              @19usw
              Aug 30, 2021

Harassment from the side of tata capital agent

Address: Kottayam

I am not disclosing other details right now.
              I am very disappointed from the services given to us.As a customer I am very disappointed and stressed because of this loan taken from the Tata capital finance.I am taken a bike loan from Tata capital.Due to covid 19 my brother lost his job and so it effected our family badly in that current situation we were suffering a lot to pay the bike loan but we tried to pay...
              Santosh Kumar chavan
              Aug 27, 2021

Address: 19-1-202 umda bazardoodh Bowli Hyderabad 500064 Doodh bowli bahadurpura Near mutyaal ammaa temple Near mutyaal ammaa templec

Hi sir mera naam santosh chavan hai.moojhe pre approved business loan ka five lakh ka offer thaa. Verification thik se nahi hone ke kaaran ye loan approval nahi huaa.is baat ko 7se8month ho chooke hai abhi tak business loan ke call aa rahe hai. Par loan nahi mila. Sir sab se pahale 5 lakh ka pre approved personal ka offer mila phir area negative batakar rejectekiya.phir ek mahine ke baad 1.98 lakh ka offer diya phir wah bhi reject kiya .tab maine aapke banjaara hill head office jaakar loan officer se baat karane par oonhone moojhse agar aapka koi personal loan chal rah hai tho ooska track dene ko bolaa .Kotak Mahindra byne moojhe pre approved personal loan 90k diya thaa.jise kareeb 2 saal ho chooke the.ooska statement sir ko forward kiya .3days me amount account transfer ho gaya.ooske six months baad five lakh top up milega bole the.na top up mila na buisness loan mila . please do some fever.aur jo bhi loan mil sakta hai dila dijiye.thank you. My contact number [protected]/[protected]
              Sep 28, 2021
              Aug 28, 2021
              Hi Santosh, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

ankur midha
                Aug 25, 2021

Hello, I have raised 5 tickets for the same request as the team was closing the ticket without providing any resolution. The case ids are as follows :
                Case ID[protected]
                CASE ID : 17264576
                Case ID[protected]
                Case Id : 17076939
                Case Id : 17076550

The request is to provide foreclosure documents for loan# 9632770.
                Secondly, on the portal i can see miscellaneous requests like address change which I have not raised.
                I really don't know what's going on. We don't expect such low service from TATA Company. Request your immediate intervention.
                Ankur Midha
                Sep 28, 2021
                Aug 27, 2021
                Hi Ankur, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

HAL Group
                  Aug 23, 2021

Address: Dungarpur 314001 Rajasthan

I am Hussain Ali Bohra S/o Haider Ali Lokhandwala Mochi Bazar Dungarpur 314001 (Raj.), I had taken a loan from Tata Capital Finance for Tata Hitachi Model: Ex 200 LC Super, LoanA/c No. [protected] Loan Sanction Date 23/01/2018, Loan Sanction Amt 42, 50, 000/-(Forty Two Lakh fifty Thousand Only). EMI: 1, 38, 150/- Every Month Regular EMI: 1, 38, 150/- Deposited but still NOC not found. In the above subject, I have contacted your company's authorized officer Mr. Govind choubisa ji and Mr. Zakir Khan ji branch Udaipur many times through phone, but they have not answered the call till date and have not given any correct answer.
                  Aug 24, 2021
                  Hi Hussain, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.
                  Aug 31, 2021
                  Updated by HAL Group
                  Till now there is no solution from your company for my complaint
                  Aug 31, 2021
                  Updated by HAL Group
                  No more helpline numbers are available and none of your executives are responding and no reply is coming to my online complaint. I have to take legal action for Tata Capital.

Chandni alvi
                    Aug 17, 2021

Address: Basai chowk Sec. 9

Hello tata capital I am very disappointed 😞 to inform you that I have already paid my two vehicle loan in Covid 2020 pandemic but in this covide situation you are applied late fees or bounce charges to my loan. Even I also applied for moratorium in March 2020 for that I had paid 725 Rs. For moratorium charges then why now I should pay bounce charges after applying moratorium please resolve my case
                    Sep 17, 2021
                    Aug 17, 2021
                    Hi Chandni, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

Satyajit Gupta
                      Aug 13, 2021

Address: TATA CLIQ , INDIA

I had ordered a Sony MDR XB 510AS earphone, having an order Id :[protected] on 03/08/2021 at ₹2699 from TATA CLIQ e-commerce app. The product was delivered to me on 06/08/2021 by tatacliq.
                      When I opened it and used it, I found some problems in the earphone that sometimes sound goes off or stopped from the earphone. I immediately applied for return of this sony earphone on 06/08/2021, as they have " 7 DAYS EASY RETURN POLICY" for this sony MDR XB510AS earphone which was clearly mentioned just above the BUY NOW Button in app . Their 7 days return policy for this earphone is also clearly mentioned in the invoice page (Image 1) which I got just after buying the earphone through prepaid payment mode and that's why I was comfortable before the earphone being delivered to me.
                      But when I applied for return on 06/08/2021, just after few hours one of their customer care executive of tata cliq had called me and said that, sir you have to take "BRAND CONFIRMATION" of your Sony MDR XB510AS from Sony India and submit before us only then we will accept RETURN .
                      And when I called sony India whose Toll free no is[protected], they said that TATA CLIQ is not our "APPROVED DEALER" so we can't help you . Sony India also send the written mail ( sonyindia.[protected]@sony.in ) " KINDLY CONTACT TO YOUR DEALER FROM WHERE YOU HAVE PURCHASED THE SET "
                      I had sent copy of that mail to TATA CLIQ Whose proof I have also send to you in form of Images no 2, 3, 4, 5 . Now again when I told the whole matter to TATA CLIQ they DENIED to take return and give my refund amount of ₹2699 and demanded for those thing i.e BRAND CONFIRMATION which was not mentioned in their return policy ( All Policies Must be Written and Clearly Visible ACCORDING TO "CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT" ...Image no 6) .
                      I am totally SURPRISED when TATA CLIQ customer care executive said that, we will not take return if the product will be OK, it means that even IF CUSTOMER WANT TO RETURN THE PRODUCT IF NOT LIKED IT, TATA CLIQ WILL NOT TAKE RETURN, While " they sell almost all the products in the name of 7 DAYS EASY RETURN . And they have never been mentioned these stupid and unethical policies .
                      But after again and again continuous 2 days of calling and request to their customer care executive, they initiate my request but even even after more than 6 days they neither THEY NEITHER PICKUP MY PRODUCT NOR THEY GIVE REFUND OF ₹ 2699 TILL NOW ...(Image 7) .
                      I AM TOTALLY FRUSTRATED WITH TATA CLIQ BEHAVIOUR.
                      CONCLUSION:- From my whole conversation with TATACLIQ Customer care, I would like to say that TATA CLIQ just want to sell the product and didn't want to take RETURNS .
                      Thesee ways of Fooling customer and practising Unethically in their e-commerce site TATA CLIQ must be stopped . (They did'nt want to obey even CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT ...Image no 8) .
                      REQUEST and DEMAND :- I want immediate REFUND OF ₹2699 of Sony mdr xb510as.
                      Thank you. Date:13/08/2021.
                      +8 photos
                      Aug 16, 2021
                      tatacliq has Refunded my money after consumercomplaint.in forwarded my message to tatacliq. Thank you CONSUMER complaint.in

mrsuresh66
                        Jul 26, 2021

Hi, My name is Suresh, I took a PL (Loan number: 6906734) of 1 lakh and paid till 2020 March, Due to covid I could not pay the further EMI.

In June 2021, A person named Monisha ([protected]) called me, I Requested her for loan settlement and some reduction of late payment charges. She told me that she needs to check with her manager and come back. But she never called me back.

Today 26th July 2021, A person named Anu([protected]) called me and using abusing words against me. I told her about above conversation with Monisha. But Anu is not at all listen I'm saying and continued using abusive language against me.

Here, I want to file compliant against Anu for her abusive words.
                        Aug 27, 2021
                        Jul 27, 2021
                        Hi Suresh, we regret the inconvenience caused. We always try to improve our services and offer better solutions to our customers. Please get in touch with our team at [protected]@tatacapital.com and they'll get back with a solution at the earliest. Thank you!

Harasit Das
                          Jul 23, 2021

ICICI & Tata Capital
                          Why my amount was deducted two times under this following statements. Why i am getting all charges from my account? I asked about Tata Capital and told me they authorized to deduct only loan amount, not any other charges. So, i move to call customer care number icici bank. The ivr wanted me to enter my details so fast and then after a few seconds, it's automatically hang up.
                          I need to know about the charges please help & clarify me And why you will charges like these under the name of "nach_ad_rtn_chrg~hdbfin".

Please stop all these.

Harasit Das
                          Aug 24, 2021
                          Jul 24, 2021
                          Hi Harasit, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

Harasit Das
                            Jul 22, 2021

Why my amount was deducted Two times under this following statements. Why i am getting all charges from my account? I asked about tata capital and told me they authorized to deduct only loan amount, not any other charges. So, i move to call customer care number icici bank. The ivr wanted me to enter my details so fast and then after a few seconds, it's automatically hang up.
                            I need to know about the charges please help. And why you will charges like these under the name of "nach_ad_rtn_chrg~tata capital

Please stop all these.

Harasit Das
                            Aug 24, 2021
                            Jul 24, 2021
                            Hi Harasit, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.

Diptesh Chakraborty
                              Jul 22, 2021

On 9th June, 2021, a request for foreclosing a loan account was requested to which Customer care reverted back on 5th July stating that the Foreclosure approval has been received and requested to visit the nearest Tata capital branch for Closure process.
                              After visiting the branch, the branch manager stated that nothing will be done from the branch and everything will be done from the customer care.

On following up with customer care again, they have gone completely silent despite multiple follow ups.

I guess Tata Capital Housing Finance is trying to make money from the interests accumulated on top of the loan account of customers or they have invested money into some fraud scheme
                              Jul 23, 2021
                              Hi Diptesh, we regret the experience you had to go through. Please share the details regarding your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com so our team can connect with you and address it at the earliest.
                              Jul 23, 2021
                              Updated by Diptesh Chakraborty
                              What details you are looking for? I have already shared the case id[protected] in the summary of the complaint?
                              Jul 26, 2021
                              Updated by Diptesh Chakraborty
                              Hi Tata Capital Team, Received your response finally with the foreclosure statement and LOD. Your policies are disgusting and seems only meant to harass customers. Your email was sent on 23rd of July, 12:45 PM (Friday) stating that the foreclosure document is valid for 15 days from 23rd July, 2021. In your email, you have also mentioned that you don't accept cheques between 25th of current month to 2nd of next month. 24th July and 25th July being weekend does not allow any customer to carry out all tasks at bank. So effectively the cheque has to be submitted on 3rd Aug and the foreclosure document will expire by 6th Aug. 15 days is a pure bluff from your end and its effectively 3-4 days offered to customers to clear everything from his end, else be prepared to get harassed again.

Deepak Amrutkar
                                Jul 10, 2021

Address: kalamboli

I have send 10 email to get forclosure letter since 26 June to till date but didnt get it, , i was applied to axis finance they disbursed the Balance Transfer amount, But tata capital peoples are very iresponsible, even today i visit their Marol Branch, but no one is there to discuss even not able to share any senior contact details, Mentally tortured by tata capital

worst service experience will advice dont take any loan from tata
                                Sep 5, 2021
                                Jul 12, 2021
                                Hi Deepak, we regret the inconvenience caused. We always try to improve our services and offer better solutions to our customers. Please get in touch with our team at [protected]@tatacapital.com and they'll get back with a solution at the earliest. Thank you!
                                Aug 05, 2021
                                Hi Deepak, we regret the inconvenience caused. We always try to improve our services and offer better solutions to our customers. Please get in touch with our team at [protected]@tatacapital.com and they'll get back with a solution at the earliest. Thank you!

i would like to close my loan account and your team is not allowing to close my loan account.

your are just dragging

Loan AC No :[protected]

Raksh-itha
                                  Jul 6, 2021

I had applied for personal loan in Tata capital, submitted the necessary documents as well, it's been 2 weeks and none of the customer service department people turned up with any sort of an update . The executives are so unprofessional that they don't even respond to the calls. The customer care number never connects to the executive itself. The worst service ever from Tata Capital.
                                  Jul 07, 2021
                                  Hi Rakshitha, we regret the inconvenience caused. We always try to improve our services and offer better solutions to our customers. Please get in touch with our team at [protected]@tatacapital.com and they'll get back with a solution at the earliest. Thank you!

SK prudhvi
                                    from Sirsilla, Telangana
                                    Jul 1, 2021

Today morning i have received a phone call and telling "i am calling from TATA CAPITAL(Contact Number: +91 [protected]" and his head office number: [protected].
                                    He asked my AADHAAR, PAN, Bank account front page, my pass port photo and selfie.
                                    After providing those details from me he send a letter which indicates your loan hs been accepted and he mentioned EMI details. In the bottom he mentioned to send Rs 6, 500/- to account number [protected], Bank IFSC: IBKL0000175 and Bank Name: IDBI Bank. Google pay and phone pay No: [protected]. Finally menioned Note as : Cash deposit are not allowed as per company rule and regulation followed by Mr Ratan Tata signature.
                                    Jul 03, 2021
                                    Hi SK Prudhvi, we regret the inconvenience caused. We always try to improve our services and offer better solutions to our customers. Please get in touch with our team at [protected]@tatacapital.com and they'll get back with a solution at the earliest. Thank you!