Uninor / Telenor Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 20, 2025
Complaints 1803

File a complaint to Uninor / Telenor

Having problems with Uninor / Telenor?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uninor / Telenor customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uninor / Telenor reviews & complaints page 77

stevanya
Mar 3, 2012

Dear sir, today i.e, 03/03/2012 at 12:10 pm i have recharged my mobile with 198 but till now i didnt i received any message and i gone to the recharge centre he gave me this 16 digit code number [protected] i called the customer care 121 there is no proper response from your executive name REKHA and MAMATHA they are talking rashly and saying the answers rudely and while iam claarifiying my doubt they disconnected my phone this is very bad

rekha3474
    Mar 2, 2012

I Lost my uni-nor Sim on 29the Feb its no is [protected] and i took the same day theat no i lost my wallet in theat my Sim is theere can u plz tell me theat how can i get theat duplicate Sim withe thee same number
    helo uninor...i lost my sim.. how much ur charging to buy a lost sim...?

sukantbele
      from Sangli, Maharashtra
      Feb 29, 2012

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

I am Mr.Sukant Bele is a customer o[censored]ninor Mobile Company holding mobile No.[protected]. But since October-2011 on number value added service (Game Service & Other) are activated by uninor mobile company. These services are not permitted by me to activate. When balance was cut , then i go to the nearest uninor center to complaint about this but they didn't registered my complaint and told me that this services are third party services and it is not activated by uninor company . How This possible? But every month uninor company message me that your service has been activated.But i didn't . at present i want to deactivate value added service on my mobile no.[protected]

soumen4u2
        Feb 29, 2012

Initially When i took the connection it was activated. Then after two days it got disconnected.
        Then I submitted the documents again and it was activated until today morning when it abruptly was deactivated.
        Kindly activate my number as soon as possible.
        My no is [protected].
        its in the name of Soumen Dutta
        My Union number is [protected]. It is observed many times that Uninor is deducting money from the balance stating VAS etc. though I never asked for any VAS ever since I got the connection. If you are repeating this I will be constrained to take strong action.

milind panduragn patil
          from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
          Feb 27, 2012

sevice charges cut of without activeted any extra service(e.g chat service) , mobile recharge not activeted after 10 days ,also net service not active by uninor
          sim .
          we are surprised after such matter shown to care center in kolhapur diff. location.
          such matter is till open even from Kolhapur main Uninor office also.
          so i given back my uninor sim card with mobile backing charges bank statement
          hard copy in Kolhapur uninor gemstone main office .
          The care center staff membor also mibehaiver with me .

Regards ,

Milind Patil

uninor mobile services — mobile recharge not done

i have recharged my mobile bearing no.[protected] vide
          state bank of India ref no.I[protected]G54181314 transfered to [protected] Rs.150 on[protected]
          and again
          state bank of India ref no.[protected]G54181206 ransfered to [protected] Rs.150 on[protected].
          both the times the payment was made by SBI net banking and amount is deducted from my account but the said amounts were not credited to my uninor recharge. please look into the matter and if recharge is not possible refund the amount to my bank account through net banking.

k.madhusudan rao, advocate,

gvgreddy
            Feb 27, 2012

I have been facing with network problem in my location, I am a uninor customer from the past 9 months where it shows full coverage but without voice clarity and call drops in between and goes into emergency mode and at some times it even displays as Invalid SIM, where I have to switch off the cell phone and switch it on back to get the coverage, mean while I even miss the incoming calls in this condition if I don't look at the phone for some time.

where I have made n number of complaints with the service provider but no use, they simply say we will improve the coverage and close the complaint without providing the proper resolution to me.

In the month of August, 2011 they have requested me to wait for 3 months to install a new tower but till now they simply continue saying the same thing.

I have most uninor contacts and my friends and clients in the remote locations with the same net work have the good coverage and clarity of voice and even I have the tower within 200 meters from my location but I have a severe problem, and I think these people are least interested in providing the solution.

I dont understand what to do

If any one can suggest me a solution, I will be thankful to you

Venu
            e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
            Chooose MNP
            UNINOR Signal problem in Pragathi Nagar, kukatpally Hyderabad

Hi Sir,

In 2012 i purchased a flat in Pragathi Nagar, kukatpally. plot number is 35. There is lot of signal problem in our area..There is no signal in this area. Its difficult for us to call others and others can call us.. This flat is very near to Main road..Please resolve this problem at the earliest..It can help us to continue UNINOR in upcoming years..All UNINOR users in our apartment is facing the same issue and they are planning to move to other networks..

Please help us

Babu appaji([protected], [protected])
            Hi Sir,

recently I have been portble into Uninor network from Airtel network, and iam living in Navara village, samarlakot mandal (kakinada and pithapuram surround area) . East Godavari District, Andhra pradesh, also my office is musjid center, main road kakinada. East Godari Disrict, Andhraprash, There is lot of signal problem in our areas that is My Village (Navara Village) area. and My office(main road kakinada area).. There is no signal in this areas. Its difficult for us to call others and others can call us.. ..Please resolve this problem at the earliest..It can help us to continue UNINOR in upcoming years..All UNINOR users in our area is facing the same issue and they are planning to move to other networks..

Please help us

VENNA.SRINIVAS ( my number [protected])
            some Ohers request

weak signal, call drop - Comment #1908723 - Image #0
            hi boss my name is sai chand from eluru. i am complain lot of people but no i got it, this uninor network department his name is sravan no is [protected] u call it this person.

harmeshptl
              Feb 27, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

sir my mobile no [protected] in which once my phone is switch off when i restarted they deducted rs 30 balance by activation one my music scheme,they also deactived by themseles at that time also but balance is gone.ten i tried dailly to 198 for complain they say that there system is on update so try afterwards this cont .. for a month.nd once there system started then they are telling that they can give inf of only for past week.so now here sir whats my fautl??there system was on update but i have to suffer.
              sp sir plz help mee..
              thanx

UNINOR — unnecessary balance deduction

whenever i recharge my uninor prepaid , there occur a problem , my service provider give me a message about that your balance is cut because u activated caller tune bla... bla.....
              i am tottally afraid of this and thus i don't use my uninor..
              I, ASHA ARVIND KUDALKAR, r/o A-4/104, RNA PARK CO. HSG. SOC., BEVALA JAVAL, VASHI NAKA, NAGA BABA ROAD, CHEMBUR, MUMBAI 400074, using uninor gsm number [protected].
              On july 26th, 2012 an unnecessory deduction of almost Rs100 had been made by uninor.
              I have called in uninor customer care but they replied, they have record only for Rs30 deduction.they advised to call later.I made call again my prob is not solved.
              Kindly help me to recover the unnecessory deducted amount.
              thank you.
              E-mail Id- [protected]@rediffmail.com

pinaki.slb
                Feb 25, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I have recharged my uninor no with the gprs pack 90 last 20th february. My mobile no is [protected]. Then I took settings from customer care.But when I connect it with my modem an error message has been shown ''Aunthetication Failed'' that's why I can't use my net pack properly from last 7 days.
                Solve my problem as soon as possible..

Sayandip Roy
                Mob- [protected] / [protected]
                email- [protected]@gmail.com
                Uninor / Telenor customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amitesh93
                  from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
                  Feb 22, 2012

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I bought an uninor sim([protected]) on 7-2-2012.i got 70 rupee&tariif.
                  Next morning from my a/c 45 rupee deducted,without reason.when i saw balance,then just 7:40am i call in customer care,and tell him.he not give satisfy answer.
                  Aftet that i email to nodalofficer 2-3days continue,but no responce came.
                  After no responce i email appellate-authority, two times,but no responce came till now.
                  Then i called to nodalofficer at [protected],their behave was very bad&he said your number is EXPIRE.when i said i am using this sim properly,then he disconnect my call.i call again then he said"apka kuch nhi ho payega,jaiye,and again disconnect my call.when i asked his good name then he told me'Rahul'.
                  I am requesting please refund deducted balance in my a/c,and take action
                  My alternate number is [protected].
                  UNINOR is a company run by cheats, they did the same thing to me and customer service is torture, the worst service ever i got in my life, The service sucks, , bloody cheaters and goons
                  No action taken till now.

BhateD
                    Feb 22, 2012

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

I have recharged my mobile number with 36 Rs. on 17th feb for sms pack, but it is still not activated.

I talked with customer care executive about it, they replied me that your mobile number is not recharged with Rs. 36.

Now, they are charged for local sms Rs. 1/sms & for STD Rs. 1.5/sms.

UNINOR — sms pack not activated

i registered for an sms pack worth 13 rupees.its been more than 48 hours , which is their window period, it still hasn't been activated...messages are still being charged..
                    i hope you can help me resolve this issue.

thanking you in anticipation
                    dear sir/madam

mene abhi 198 ka recharge kraya hai jisme 120, 000. u2u 42, 000 u2local other to aa gay par 50 min std ki nahi mili... plz

Arindam Banerjee
                      from Digboi, Assam
                      Feb 21, 2012

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

An unknown guy is disturbing my friend by calling her and using rough language for few days.the number is:-[protected].if this continues then i have to change to another network which i dont want.
                      Sir i would be very thankful to u i[censored] please help me out so that the guy should not disturb us.

thanking you,
                      Arindam Banerjee
                      A boy disturbing my friend by messaging her... the no. is :-[protected]... plz help us... nd do something dat he should not disturbing my friend... :(

dharmesh B Purani
                        Feb 20, 2012

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

Submit to you after Nodal officer & appelet officer

I Dharmesh purani purchased uinior card ([protected]) on 2/2/2012 from pavan
                        provision store,Mehsana([protected]) with submit my photo & photo id.

After one week,company barred my all facilities so i have contacted
                        to Pavan provision store,Mehsana as well as your company person which
                        have[protected] nos.After 24 hrs my card started.

Then again my card barred after 10 hrs connectivity from 15/02/2012 to
                        till time.Due to this i have contacted same way as described upper.I
                        also contact nodal officer madam shri Komal Shah on[protected] &[protected]

I also contact personally to Pavan provision store & called with
                        Mehsana area distributor Brijesh on[protected] today(18/02/2012) and
                        [protected] nos person too.They all called submit new documents .

If i had submitted my documents why will i submit it again?

Nodal officer also did not interesting to solve my problem from five days & no any reason given to barred sim.
                        I have loosed three days internet & no use of my remaning 12000 sec due to this...Also i paid cyber cafe bill for same

AND TODAY ALL ABOVE PERSON CAN'T TAKE MY PHONE AND DONT GET ANY RESPONSE. I WANT TO QUICK SOLUTION FOR THIS, I ALSO COMPLAIN TO CONSUMER FORUM. IF DON'T SOLUTION FOR MY PROBLEM, I GO TO HIGHER AUTHORITY.

I have faced physical,mentally stress for above situation.

Please do needful as soon as possible otherwise i will go to consumer
                        forum and Telephone regular authority.....

Your co operation as highly appreciate to me as well as your company too...

Dharmesh Purani
                        [protected] contact no
                        kamlesh

sim barred - Comment #1493421 - Image #0

Hardikp
                          Feb 20, 2012

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

I have wrongly charged for activation of music service from my Uninor no.[protected] even if I haven’t requested / selected any of uninor service or option. When I am trying to call your customer care to deactivate the same, Your customer care no.121 & 198 is cutting my call after selection to talk with customer care executive. This is happening continuously and I can not contact your customer executive.This seems very very bad and poor (Bakwas) service providing by Uninor. Uninor is busy only in advertising and getting new clients. But not bothered about existing customer. This is very shameless thing for the company and trouble / penic situation for Uninor Clients.
                          Dear Sirs/Madam,

Please send me outgoing & incoming call list as well as miss call list along with the time & date of call of mobile no. [protected] for last 1 week on my email ID [protected]@gmail.com/ or r.[protected]@hotmail.com

Kindly do the needful.

R.Prasad.

viren.leo
                            Feb 19, 2012

Uninor sent me SMS at "[protected]:29:26 AM" in the night that they have activated some service on my prepaid number on my request whereas there is no incoming/outgoing call in this duration. They are not providing the details of the call and also not reverting back the charges. Such FRUADs should be stopped.

mayank843
                              Feb 17, 2012

when we call the customer care for some help they response back very sweetly saying soory thank you and all but they never do any job properly simply charge money and put the phone on hold so our money keeps deducting they take 10-20rs from this and when 90 rs was recharged by us for the activation of the net pack they neither send and settings nor any response but money gets deducted neither 1mb/kb was used but money is deducted this is the super service provided by uninor mobile services sooo plz FRNDZ BEWARE DONOT SWITCH TOO UNINOR ITS A waste off money and time.....

garyan185
                                Feb 17, 2012

DEAR SIR
                                I HAVE RECHARGED MY MOBILE NO [protected] OF RS. 50 THROUGH YOUR MERCHANT SITE
                                BY USING CORPORATION BANK INTERNATE BANKING ON 15/02/2012 AND 16/02/2012 , TRANSACTION WAS SUCCESSFULL BUT I HAVE NOT GOT MY RECHARGED AMOUNT ON MY MOBILE AND THE SAME AMOUNT WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT.THE OXYTRANSID IS[protected].KINDLY VIEW THE MATTER SERIOUSLY AND SEND THE BALANCE TO MY MOBILE BY CHECKING YOUR PROFILE.
                                THANK YOU
                                GAURAV KUMAR
                                ASST MANAGER
                                DEAR SIR
                                I HAVE RECHARGED MY MOBILE NO [protected] OF RS.91 THROUGH YOUR MERCHANT SITE
                                BY USING S.B.I. INTERNATE BANKING ON 19/06/2012, TRANSACTION WAS SUCCESSFULL BUT I HAVE NOT GOT MY RECHARGED AMOUNT ON MY MOBILE AND THE SAME AMOUNT WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT.THE TRANSACTION ID IS MSBI[protected]. KINDLY VIEW THE MATTER SERIOUSLY AND SEND THE BALANCE TO MY MOBILE BY CHECKING YOUR PROFILE.

THANK YOU
                                SUNDARA RAJU
                                JUDICIAL DEPARTMENT

Shada
                                  Feb 17, 2012

I had brought an Uninor sim card for Rs.198, which as told by the retailer and as per the chart had a scheme of
                                  1. Uninor to Uninor local sec 240000
                                  2. Uninor to other local sec 83988
                                  3. Free 100 sms daily
                                  4. STD calls at 1p per sec
                                  After activation of the sim i was not able to make STD calls and neither send msgs, my balance was 0.
                                  I called customer care no. to enquire, one of the Uninor representative confirmed me tht I have 52000 STD min and free SMS will be activated within 4 hrs. Next day also i was not able to make STD calls or SMS. when I called customer care again they said that my scheme does not have any STD min and SMS. I told them that they had confimed it but still they did not agree.

They have cheated me by not giving me the benefits which they had confirmed as per the scheme.
                                  The customer care no. does not get connected, i tried several times to get connected. Uninor representatives are very rude. They say different things each time I call.

My balance shows a different validities each time i check.

rahul.shinde
                                    Feb 16, 2012

Dear Sir / Mam,
                                    On 15th Feb 2012 I made a STV recharge o[censored]ninor for Rs.98/- But I did not get the validity and calling seconds of this value. After this I'm trying to call to customer care they was directly cut the phone. Please take action immediately.

Recharge details :
                                    Trx ID :[protected]

Rahul Shinde

mukesh284
                                      Feb 15, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I purchased Uninor gsm sim card from a vendor (Jitu communication, Nahur (E)) on 3 Feb 2012 at Rs 70. The scheme was 30 p/m - std, 20 p/m uninor to others, 2 p/m uninor to uninor, 3000 sms etc. I will get a talk time of Rs 30 in first month and next Rs 30 in next month. My card started functioning within 2 days and I received Rs 30, however the rate charged by the company for a call was more the 60 p/m for uninor to others. After a week I received an sms that ur outgoing has been disconnected due to non receipt of documents and my line was disconnected. When I visited uninor gallery at thane, I was told that there was no such scheme as stated above and he did not take any action against it and only took my documents saying that my no. will start within 48 hrs. Thus I was cheated with the above scheme. I hope action would be taken against the sales person and company should take care that such bogus schemes are not sold by them.

Manoharan prem
                                        Feb 11, 2012

Hi ,

I got an message stating like Dear customer .If you do an recharge of 40 get 60 talk time & the extra talk time will be credited in 48 hours...
                                        I done the recharge immediatelly & I was credited with Rs33 .
                                        I waited for more than 48 hrs my extra talk time still did not credited.. When I spoke to Unior Customer on 11/02/2012. to Mr. Senthil.
                                        I did not get proper response from him..He is not even respecting the customers..Very harsh speaking..

Kindly investigate on this & get back to me immediately...
                                        My uninor number :[protected]
                                        If still I did not get any response then pls tel me how to switch over to Tata docom network.