Urban Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1525

File a complaint to Urban Company

Having problems with Urban Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Urban Company reviews & complaints page 69

Satish 1508
Feb 25, 2019

Address: flat no 547, tower 6, hewo 2 apart, sector 56, 122001

In dec'18 i have requested service for geyser repair, very pathetic service my uc guy. Service cost me rs 1500 with no use & again i have requested for revisit of technician & this time the service was than before. Finally came to know the service was useless & i have to buy new one.
Have escalated this issue & had discussed with couple of senior officials but no use, uc is not going to bear any loss.
Would like to file a case on uc. Please someone guide me how do i move forward on this.

kotiandeepurenu
    Feb 25, 2019

Address: 560043

Its pathetic experience electrician/helper theft wallet from my house after service, when i called him back asking for the same he refused and i plan to go police station, i informed him too. After this conversation 2 hours later i got a call from unknown person saying that we got your wallet come and collect. (Cash was already stolen) during the chat with unknown called person i come to know he found that wallet near bridge which is approx.1/2 km from my house.

After this incident i have complained about this and uc representative assured me he will take immediate action, and then after 2days they called me back & asking me to to proceed with legal action on the same issue. Since electrician was not agreed the same.

How can you send electrician helpers without your any of his information/verification,

Who is the responsible for this issue,

Deepak kotian

Gayatri1010
      Feb 19, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have cancelled the service on 7th and 8th Feb due to some personal reasons and am expecting a refund on the same. I have tried calling customer care thrice where they suggest that I will get a call back within 15 mins but never do. I have been following up on mails still no resolution as yet.

I saw couple of other refund requests and I really want UC to take up these issue and fix it before it surges the number of dissatisfied customers.

Swaty Mathur Dayal
        Feb 15, 2019

Address: 400072

I had booked a home salon on 14th feb @ 12.00 pm, the beautician assigned was swati nilesh jhadhav. She came at 12.30 to begin with then she tells me she didn't get a changing gown for waxing and her pedicure dip was not working (Which she called me before to tell). My entire day was wasted and the resolution i got was please reschedule and we will make sure you get our best beautician. I spoke with nidhi at your call centre and she promised it.

When i reschedule my appointment for 15th feb @ 9.00 am, i was assigned chayya javale, she calls me @ 8.30 am to say she will get late as she is coming from far away. After the call she very conveniently rescheduled the appointment to next available slot.

Is this how you serve your customers? Especially dissatisfied customer. I will make sure that you guys are taken to task

shwetaSuchi
          Feb 10, 2019

service and refund

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I stay at baner, pune. I booked a beauty service on 7th feb2019 for 9th feb2019 and paid rs 1548 online which got deducted from my account imdtly, but did not receive any confirmation via message and on urban clap app. However i called customer care on friday, a lady "sakshi" apologized abt it and connected me to the professional and confirmed the rescheduling on sunday and made sure that i will receive confirmation message this...
          Namrata45484311
          Feb 5, 2019

Address: 560094

I paid twice for a salon service by mistake on 22.01.2019 and have called three times since then. Each time they ask for the bank details which i sent to them right after the first call and the following calls. They promised the refund would be done within 3 working days and it's been more than 10working days and i have not seen the refund still. I have not received any kind of communication from urban clap in regard to this matter either.

Malti Rajput
            from Mangalore, Karnataka
            Feb 3, 2019

Address: 560103

Copying google review

I've been using urban clap for various services like home cleaning, salon, spa, iphone repair. Please do not consider them specially for iphone repair services. I feel cheated i spent 14000 + on repairing iphone 7 plus screen, not only technician govind from sgp solutions gave me fake screen but also took some parts off and some screws causing phone to switch off even if it fell down a little bit, which happens few times bcoz of my 2 year old daughter. I could sue urban clap & govind both. 14k or messing iphone 7 plus isn't small thing for us. Raising complaint doesn't help, also never pay in cash.
            Last time i scheduled visit from the same person asking to fit in all original stuff back he didn't show up. Neither did urban clap pay attention when he didn't show up.
            Feb 03, 2019
            Updated by Malti Rajput
            I've been using urban clap for various services like home cleaning, salon, spa, iphone repair. Please do not consider them specially for iphone repair services. I feel cheated I spent 14000 + on repairing iphone 7 plus screen, not only technician Govind from SGP solutions gave me fake screen but also took some parts off and some screws causing phone to switch off even if it fell down a little bit, which happens few times bcoz of my 2 year old daughter. I could sue urban clap & govind both. 14k or messing iphone 7 plus isn't small thing for us. raising complaint doesn't help, also never pay in cash.

Last time I scheduled his visit and asked him to fix all the parts he took off from my phone he didn't show up at all and urban clap didn't follow up second time

lakshmigopinathan
              Jan 19, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I used plumbing services from urbanclap on nov-27-2018 and dec-28-2018 for the same issue of leakage from toilet flush tank. I spent rs. 399 on nov 27, and since the leakage problem recurred after a month, i spent rs. 929 for another service on dec 28. On jan 10, the problem recurred and i emailed urbanclap at [protected]@urbanclap.com with full details that included photo and video of the problem. I received an email and a call from a case manager on jan 10, where i was told that the last service charge of rs. 929 would be credited to my account within one working day, and when i would book the next plumber service, a more experienced plumber would be sent to solve the problem. Based on my online profile with the site, i do not see any credited amount. I have, since, emailed urbanclap twice and they have not responded. Since there do not provide any contact phone number on their site, customers can only email and wait for a response. They claim to respond within 2 hours, but this has clearly not happened in my case.

Nvenkateshm
                Jan 17, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I had booked ac uninstall service yesterday night for today 11 pm as i was shifting my house. The service neither called me nor did he pick my phones. Between 11 and 12.30 i kept escalating the matters to mr varun and vishal but eventually this never got resolved and my house shifting guyleft my house without taking the 2 ton ac.

This resulted in me booking another electrician locally and pay another 5000 for transporting the same.

I want urbanclap to bear this price and pay me the amount due to losses.

I want you to bear my losses in full.

Venkatesh murthy

sachintyagi87
                  from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jan 16, 2019

Address: 201014

I have send a request to repairing my television through urban clap website. One engineer came to my home and take away my television for repairing/servicing. After make the many calls he installed the television at my home after some days. But we are facing the same problem in our television.

So, i have requested to you, please take the necessary action.

Mukesh0977
                    Jan 8, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I have raised call for washing machine repair on 26th aug with machine description.
                    Engineer (Rajesh chourasiya) visited at home and after inspection he said issue in pcb unit of washing machine.
                    He (Rajesh chourasiya) took pcb and said that he will try to repair existing pcb if not happen than will replace with new one.
                    On 31st aug he replaced pcb with new one and share acknowledgment receipt and given 5 months warranty on pcb and charged 5200/-.
                    Washing machine worked fine for one month again we faced same issue on 3rd oct and called same engineer (Rajesh chourasiya).
                    He visited my home on 4th oct and said that some other part got faulty + pcb also got faulty. As i have already paid 5200/- and pcb under warranty i said please replace other part also.
                    He called on 5th oct that other part charge will be 2200/- (Warranty for 5 months) as i don’t have any option i said ok please replace and start my washing machine.
                    He replaced both product pcb (Which was under warranty) and power board on 9th oct.
                    After replacement machine started working and when we have putted clothes for washing machine again got faulty than immediately called him, he was on the way and again came to check machine but after 10-15 minutes of checking he again damage some parts due to sparking during his checking. Then he said now he not able to rectify machine problem and said that call lg engineer for next step.
                    Than i escalated call on 10th oct with urbanclap and they deputed other engineer for repair after several call and followup. Other technician replaced pcb but again pcb faulty and called engineer on 04th dec and same updated to urbanclap team over mail. Engineer came and replaced on 13th dec again pcb but after one week again same problem than again he replaced pcb on 20th dec.
                    But still problem not resolved and not getting response from urbanclap team.
                    I have spent 7700 to urbanclap + 600 to lg engineer visit but still my machine in not working properly.
                    Jan 14, 2019
                    Updated by Mukesh0977
                    Still no one Urbanclap executive try to resolve my issue..

Agarwal12345
                      Dec 29, 2018

fraud company, cheating customers

I had booked carpenter services with urban clap. The carpenter took money and never came back for work. He has been unreachable. Even urban clap customer care is saying they have not been able to reach out to him and they do not take any guarantee for quotation based work. Few questions from such online companies:
                      1. You send a professional, verified by you for domestic work and then he /she loots us and you say you are not responsiblebr...
                      Pkk23
                      Dec 17, 2018

home beauty service - facial: worst experience ever!!!

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

The professional -- I booked a facial (Glovite for Rs 999) with UC on 16-Dec-2018. I had read on the app that they provide highly trained professionals who provide great services at home. The professional who came in started the job on the app as soon as she entered my home. Then she insisted I get a youth facial to get better results which was Rs 400 extra. I asked her how I can change my order and she mentioned it can be done online or...
                      Sakshikashyap_
                      Dec 15, 2018

I was charged the amount but there shows no booking

I wanted beauty services at my home. Selected the services and proceeded for payment. The amount got deducted from my account but they say the payment failed. I’ve attached the screenshot of the debited amount as well. This was the first time i had planned to use it and this was the feedback. Kindly refund my account as soon as possible as i’m no longer interested in getting any service. The app says ₹10000 insurance on online payment....
                      Harinadh Reddy
                      Dec 12, 2018

Address: 560076

We have booked a packers and movers (M/s kuber movers and packers) to shift my household items from mumbai to bangalore (Consignment number 1159). This agency reference i got from urban clap. They promised to deliver within three days at the time of packing. Even after 10 days also delivery not happened. From 4th day onwards i am keep on doing followup for delivery but they were repeatedly telling it will be delivered today evening and tomorrow afternoon like that.. But that evening or morning never came for one week.. They are simply misguiding me.

Dear urban clap team, please look in to it as such agencies will spoil your credibility.

Shalini05
                        Dec 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

Four wall interiors came to our place and finalised the interior work for ₹180000 and we gave them an advance of ₹20000 and 30000 on the very first day. They were using cheap materials and whatever they showed us on their laptop initially were all internet pictures. There was no professionalism at all.in one week itself they took around 3 leaves making lame excuses. All the work was being carried out by daily labourers which they hire from any random street and not their permanent team. The electric switches they used were all local and the grill they put in was also not worth it. We were not at all satisfied with the quality and attitude of their work that we asked them to give us a bill of all the expenses that have occurred and stop the work. They ran away and didn’t refunded any amount and stopped picking up or call. Mr. Rizwan the owner is a fraudster who make a fool of people by trapping them with his sweet words. They didn’t even spent 20000 on our house and have taken 50000 in total from us. Please blacklist them so that they won’t be able to deal and take people’s hard earned money.
                        Tecnician come he done he said ok koi prob nhi he ek wire loose thi ab nhi hoga but still facing same prob kya 12 2 ghante me kharab ho jata he fir se

Mrinal Bali
                          Dec 6, 2018

home maintenance services: house painting

Website: www.urbanclap.com/delhi-ncr?gclid=Cj0KCQiAi57gBRDqARIsABhDSMpi50650R8rSyHsn3iLUKeAVjhU8LK-_zpCERwPEs

I engaged urbanclap for house painting work. Exterior area 427 sq ft; interior area 86 sq ft; putty base to be applied over 131 sq ft. Areas are as per urbanclap in their quotation. See quotation below. For the topcoat, the quotation states: "type of paint:-ultima protek (Exterior) *type of paint for interior:-tractor emulsion."

Quotation received dec 1 2018.

Partway into the work, i discovered that urbanclap...
                          11 other people found this review helpful
                          11 found this helpful
                          Naveen C Bhatia
                          from Bawal, Haryana
                          Dec 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Your mr. Anshul jain reported in thew month of june, and only 5 days he has reported out of 12. All the time, he is making excuses. If a trainer is unfit, i fail to understand how he can become fittness trainer. Lastly two weeks back, he has informed, he will come but got a message, he is not well.

I want new good trainer as you have befooled me. I have paid money asked for, why i should not get service.

Before i make it public, i want reply as my earlier request is also overlooked.

I fail to understand why iitian ceo is not responding and sleeping on the complaint.

Dr. N. C. Bhatia
                          Dec 04, 2018
                          Updated by Naveen C Bhatia
                          Your Mr. Anshul Jain reported in thew month of June, and only 5 days he has reported out of 12. All the time, he is making excuses. If a trainer is unfit, I fail to understand how he can become fittness trainer. Lastly two weeks back, he has informed, he will come but got a message, he is not well.

I want new good trainer as you have befooled me. I have paid money asked for, Why I should not get service.

Before I make it public, I want reply as my earlier request is also overlooked.

I fail to understand why IITian CEO is not responding and sleeping on the complaint.

Dr. N.C.Bhatia

Na02
                            Dec 4, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I booked a service on 22 november and did online transaction. The transaction was successful but i didnt get any booking. Moreover its been over 2 weeks i tried contacting them but didnt get any appropriate response. I am attaching the screenshots of the confirmation by phone pay about the successful transaction and confirming by merchant (Urban clap) and urban clap denying it.

PrakashChand1
                              Dec 2, 2018

I had requested for some carpentry work to be done at home. And a person was assigned for the same. On the request date, i called and asked to confirm his availability and he promptly accepted that he would be coming in for service at the prescribed time. When the scheduled time elapsed, i had to follow up and he kept giving some excuse and demanded that i cancel the booking and rebook the service. Why would i do that when he refuses to come and that too with no prior intimation. I have replied to the [protected]@urbanclap.com so that urban clap knows who this person is. Such a time waste.