Zoomcar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5722

File a complaint to Zoomcar

Having problems with Zoomcar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zoomcar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zoomcar reviews & complaints page 6

meenakshi71
Jan 25, 2024

I am a zoomcar app user as a host and served more than 15 bookings since last year. Lot of times, Zoomcar failed to stay on the promise. In the policy documents, they mentioned their emailid, phone number would work 24 hours for support but in reality we are getting swithed off notification through phone or get auto email stating no longer available. My car was taken by customer stating his app is not working on 25 Jan 2024 an still the issue is not resolved. Still no response. In my last booking, the customer have made 2 challans and did not pay the amount. When I tried to call customer car of Zoom car, no response. Similarly, their chat option is not working and causing issues alot. I need your support to take action on this company and on my issue immediately
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Harshraj369
    from Gurgaon Rural, Haryana
    Jan 22, 2024

Address: H.No. 1139/31 Laxman Vihar Gali No.4b And New 165 Gurgaon Haryana

Booking khatam hone ke baad bhi meri car vapis nahi ayi

Harshraj369
      Jan 22, 2024

Booking khatam hone ke bad bhi abhi tak car return nahi ki abhi tak

Harshraj369
        Jan 21, 2024

Customer ne time meri gadi return nahi ki hai

Address: 308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage Bangalore North Bangalore District Karnataka India 560038

Dear Zoomcar Support Team,

I trust this message finds you in good health. My name is Nishant Singh, and I am reaching out to bring to your attention a concerning experience I recently encountered during a car booking through your platform.

On January 20, 2024, I reserved a Maruti Swift MT petrol with the registration number MH12VV1795 via the Zoomcar app. The booking, made under the email address [protected]@gmail.com,...
          Harshraj369
          Jan 20, 2024

Penalty issue no pending amount

Janapriya1893
            Jan 18, 2024

Lack of customer service for hosts

Hi, My car is in Zoomcars and already with the customer. And I couldn't log in to the host app, because OTPs are receiving on the phone. No one is responding to emails and not available on phone calls. when the payment is shared 60% is to the host and 40% is taken by Zoom cars. is this the customer care they should have?
            I just get more mental stress due to this, now I can't log in to the app anymore, but they ask us to contact them...
            shrutarshi
            Jan 15, 2024

I tried to upload aadhar but it is only allowing you to type aadhar number. But as it is not linked to mobile, there is no option for proceeding. Kindly help asap

NJacky
              Jan 15, 2024
              May 14, 2024
              This thread was updated on May 14, 2024

Urgent: Request for Clarification and Full Refund for Booking Issue

Address: 308, 1st to 3rd Floor, 100 Feet Main Road, Indiranagar, 1st Stage Bangalore North Bangalore District Karnataka India 560038

On January 14, 2024, I, Nishant Singh ([protected]@gmail.com), made a reservation for a Maruti Swift MT petrol with the registration number MH12UF8665 through the Zoomcar app. I paid a total of INR 3852. However, upon reaching the designated location, the car was not parked as indicated on the app. After some effort, we located the car, but encountered issues with unlocking it and couldn't find the car key.

Despite numerous...
              RajKumar2301
              from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
              Jan 12, 2024
              Jan 18, 2024
              This thread was updated on Jan 18, 2024

Invoice is not being provided.

Address: Bengaluru

I have booked a car on zoomcar on 19th Dec 2023 for which zoomcar has charged me Rs 22118. I emailed zoomcar more than 10 times requesting for invoice/bill but they are not even responding. I called on every number zoomcar has provided on its website but each and every number is switched off. I tried to request through zoomcar app in chat section where every time the bot says that no invoice is generated, I tried to contact them on twitter...
              Clare5858
              Jan 7, 2024

JPSNI3VSH - Prithvi - Dreadful and Dangerous Experience

I hired a vehicle in Delhi through Zoomcar (my first time) to drive to Dehradun. However, before travelling, I admit I did not check in the boot that the spare tyre was in good condition, trusting that the vehicle owner gave me the car in good working order. The car had recently been in an accident (so I was informed by the owner), and the right rear panel and lights were damaged. I did take video footage of the vehicle before my departure.br...
              +11 photos
              Jan 7, 2024

Address: No 118 6th Block s m nagr vyasarpadi chennai

Hello Sir or Madam..

Please check my zoomcar booking payment not yet credited. TN05CF7827 this is my car number plate. Because customer already use my vehicle but they don't have proper documentation. But you side you get the payment to them.i inform to them to raise the complaint . I will send the ticket no to please do the needful.

Ticket 1557495
              Customer name Anand kumar

Another customer they raise the complaint to you mail send copy I will attached to you.

ANIL KUMAR SAMAD
                Jan 7, 2024

Address: New Delhi

I would like to highlight a few of my concerns, which seem like invalid actions.
                1. Negative Rating - Customer (JPSNIPYD8) has not used my car & given me negative review, customer asked me to refund booking amount, while I have no such thing that I can refund, it is supposed to be dealt with by Zoomcar Customer Service. He told me that Zoomcar is not contactable how could he get a refund?
                Please remove this rating, without my fault I have down to 3 points below.
                2. Booking Start & Complete - This is one of the major faulty system, sometimes customer either do not start pickup, it shows started & sometimes customers do not return the car on time, in that case also it shows booking completed. This is one of the major disputable systems, I have suffered a lot mentally & car return in damage, penalised and dirty. It must be genuine pickup and drop to be captured to avoid any dispute further.
                3. Advance Booking - I would request you to please allocate a booking at least 3 hours before. I have had very bad experiences with customers who booked immediately, either have treated the vehicle very badway or dropped somewhere or given negative reviews.
                4. Valid Customer Service Contact No. - I would request you to please update the valid customer service contact no. or share us to contact further for any query & dispute. In this case, I find it very poor. We are in India and must be available 24 hours.
                Thank you & I am looking positive response from your side to resolve such issues as earliest for better services.

vicky harsha
                  Jan 3, 2024

Profile verification is not done even the booking time has started no customer support responded

Anant@
                    Jan 2, 2024
                    Jan 7, 2024
                    This thread was updated on Jan 7, 2024

I want to bring into notice first of all zoomcar does not have any helpline service we have to send mail and wait for reply for 2 to 3 days my car has been delisted from sharing unnecessary without any prior intimation to me
                    I have been sending continuous mail it was noted that it was to suspended from 15th of December until 3rd of January now when upon checking it is showing that the car is still the listed and the termination as extended up to 15th of January I am neither able to earn any business nor I am able to drive it on my own I am not able to delete my account as well as I don't prefer to share my car with zoomcar
                    I would like to highlight a few of my concerns, which seem like invalid actions.
                    1. Negative Rating - Customer (JPSNIPYD8) has not used my car & given me negative review, customer asked me to refund booking amount, while I have no such thing that I can refund, it is supposed to be dealt with by Zoomcar Customer Service. He told me that Zoomcar is not contactable how could he get a refund?
                    Please remove this rating, without my fault I have down to 3 points below.
                    2. Booking Start & Complete - This is one of the major faulty system, sometimes customer either do not start pickup, it shows started & sometimes customers do not return the car on time, in that case also it shows booking completed. This is one of the major disputable systems, I have suffered a lot mentally & car return in damage, penalised and dirty. It must be genuine pickup and drop to be captured to avoid any dispute further.
                    3. Advance Booking - I would request you to please allocate a booking at least 3 hours before. I have had very bad experiences with customers who booked immediately, either have treated the vehicle very badway or dropped somewhere or given negative reviews.
                    4. Valid Customer Service Contact No. - I would request you to please update the valid customer service contact no. or share us to contact further for any query & dispute. In this case, I find it very poor. We are in India and must be available 24 hours.
                    Thank you & I am looking positive response from your side to resolve such issues as earliest for better services.

Naveen reddy chanda
                      Jan 2, 2024

It's been 9 months. My car met with an accident on April 7th. I didn't get my car back till now. No one is responding about that.

Himanshu Mokaddam
                        Dec 31, 2023

Address: Pune

Dear Zoomcar Customer Service Team,

I hope this email finds you well. My name is Himanshu Mokaddam and I recently had a reservation with Zoomcar under booking reference JPSNIH0ND. I am writing to express my dissatisfaction and bring to your attention a significant issue I encountered during my recent experience.

Despite having a confirmed Booking for a Maruti Suzuki Ertiga having Reg No MH12VF8268 on[protected] at 8AM, unfortunately, upon arriving at the designated pick-up location, I was informed that the car was not available. This situation caused considerable inconvenience and disruption to my plans.

I understand that unforeseen circumstances may arise, but as a customer, I had relied on the confirmed reservation to meet my transportation needs. Given the unavailability of the car, I kindly request a full refund of the amount Rs 11069 I have already paid for the reservation. I would like to also claim the amount Rs1500 which I have paid to pick the car from location and host denied after arriving at the location.

Details of the reservation:
                        - Booking Reference Number: JPSNIH0ND
                        - Scheduled Pickup Date and Time: 23-Dec-2023 to 25-Dec-2023 Pick up time 8AM
                        - Designated Pickup Location: Not able to Found
                        Host Name: ARIF AYUB PATEL
                        -Host Contact No: [protected]
                        -Car Reg No: MH122020

I appreciate your prompt attention to this matter and kindly request that you process the refund at the earliest convenience. It is essential to note that timely resolution of this issue will significantly contribute to restoring my trust in Zoomcar's services.

If further details are required, please do not hesitate to contact me at himanshu.[protected]@gmail.com or [protected].

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation. I look forward to a swift resolution to this matter.

Sincerely,

[Himanshu Mokaddam]
                        [[protected]]

Anubadkul
                          Dec 30, 2023

I am zoomcar host since July 2023 … from July to December in 6 months i have faced many problem my car stop showing in booking site almost for a month later I paid 4000 to zoomcar agent/employee to get this resolved there is no response i got from zoomcar… after 2 months my car again stop showing in booking site i have raised the ticket in zoomcar chat but not received any response from them again… i asked the local agent he said that it will get resolved from zoomcar chat support only … the worst thing I found that there is no host support number or email they have … you just have to raised the ticket and they will never going to respond.

Zoomcar ticket id number- 1945657

Arindamk16
                            Dec 28, 2023

I’m requesting this for 7/8 times. I have decided to sell out my car and I’ve informed it to zoom car host multiple times multiple time since last 2 months through emails and raising different tickets. But they are not responding me anymore.

I’ve to hand over the car to the new owner on 3rd Jan, 2024. So, Before that, please terminate / deregister me from zoom car host platform and uninstall all the devices (GPS/Tracking device) from my car. It’s urgent and I requested it for several times since last 2 months and I’m wondering why it’s not been addressed so far. Please do the needful asap. I can’t handover the car with zoom car gps devices installed.

Let me know if you need any details to proceed further
                            Dec 29, 2023
                            As of now, I've only received an email from "[email protected]" asking me to provide my contact details. Nothing so far has been resolved as per my request. I have not received any intimation that my termination from Zoom Car Host Platform is done and my car is not any more registered with Zoom Car Host Platform and also I didn't receive any information regarding uninstalling or unplugging the GPS and Tracking devices from my CAR. How come that ticket got resolved ?? - I'm really confused.

As we hired a Zoom car for two days. We have uploaded documents aadhar card, and driving licence in the application. At the time of Photo taking application is not working. And the application is directly closed down. Due to this, we have already paid amounts to Zoom car as well as to the owner of the car. However, due to pending profile verification, we are not able to get our amount from the car owner. So we have paid double the amount...