Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 392

Abhinav Borgohain
Jul 14, 2014

on 12th july 2014, i recharged rs.200 on this no [protected]...on recharge of rs.200 i got a balance of rs.220...previous balance i had was rs.28...total balance became 248...after that i spent rs.128 on 3g net pack...balance became rs.118...but net data was not credited...due to this on using internet my balance became rs.2.90...now i want rs.128 net balance and the balance deducted from rs.118 unecessarily to rs.2.90 immediately...
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shivaiter
    Jul 14, 2014

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

My outgoing call was barred since Friday evening, that day itself i contacted the customer care helpline, they informed me to contact the dealer (Muthaiyah Agencies) where i bought the SIM. when i visited there, they not even ready to listen to my words, and simply direct me to visit Erode office. When i said its your duty to ask and clear my problem, they said so your saying about rules, ok you can go anywhere and clear your problem, i will block the number. still my outgoing calls are barred, and i am very much hurt by the way the treated me. i have paid the money but still i cant use my phone, so please do the needfull.

ankurrana913
      from Gaya, Bihar
      Jul 14, 2014

I am aircel customer more than 3 years. My aircel number is :- [protected].

My ncpr reg. No. Is o[protected]. All promotional calls and sms to your mobile should stop by 27/04/14.

Yesterday, i got a promotional sms with link (Already dnc activated) to activate "tiny tv". I delete that sms. With in 2 mintus, they activate that service without any permission. And deduct from my acount rs. 30 for 7 days service activation.

I call to customer care and tell about this. They register my complain ans send sms

Your reference number is 1-[protected]. We shall revert to you by 15/7/2014.Manage your account online at aircel.com.

Aircel customer care also tell me their is rear chance to refund your amount back.

Till now, i have not got my anount.

Now, i want that consumer court register my complains against this unauthorisied activation.

I will port my number if not refund my amount by aircel...My no :- [protected]
      Jul 17, 2014
      Updated by ankurrana913
      TILL 17/07, AIRCEL NOT CONTACT ME. THEY DID'T REVERT MY BALANCE. I WAND CONSUMER COURT TAKE STRICT ACTION AGAINST THESE TYPE OF FRAUD COMPANIES...PLESE

Priyal20
        Jul 13, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I am a regular user of Aircel 3G pocket Internet and whenever my data limit completes, Aircel deduct money from main balace without provinding any notification.Within few seconds my balance gets null. This is the regular phenomenon. Its been very disappointing. Kindly look into this at the earliest.

George Stephenson George
          Jul 12, 2014

Hi, Im George my Aircel number is [protected] I recharged Rupees 499/- on June 26th 06:58 pm to my Aircel number [protected] I got Promotional offer of Rupees 600/- talktime upto august 24th 1600 free local/std sms and 1 GB data The 1 GB got exhausted exactly at July 7th 03:34 pm Previously to avoid money to be debited from my main account for data usage I recharged Rupees 193/- data plan exactly on July 7th 7:43 pm online In spite of this Aircel debited more than Rupees 350/- from my promotional offer balance So I complained this to Aircel on July 8th 10:04 AM they gave me a complaint number[protected] The next day the main balance and the promotional balance all reduced to 0 without any warning The ticket[protected] was closed on July 9th 05:05 pm without giving refund or leaving any feedback to me or giving on reason via sms or voice call I was with zero balance on my phone for 3 days because i thought the system might take more money by mistake I kept calling several times to aircel on 8th 9th 10th and 11th of July to find out the reason nobody gave me a proper answer they asked me to wait for 48 hours or asked me to call back after 4 hours or application down please call back on july 11th I got irritated and I forced the agent to get me a supervisor after a long wait the supervisor answered the call and said I have used my data so they took money from my main balance and promotional balance I tried to argue and prove my point but he kept saying the same thing I used my data I want justice here I want compensation for this not just my balance I need aircel to pay me 10000/- as fine for the unprofessional behaviour and their numerous lies they told for 3 days and left me with zero balance for 3 days I want Aircel to be punished for this I will put this message on every internet source that im aware of George Stephenson [protected] [protected]
          I want justice here
          I want compensation for this not just my balance I need aircel to pay me 10000/- as fine for the unprofessional behaviour and their numerous lies they told for 3 days and left me with zero balance for 3 days
          I want Aircel to be punished for this
          I will put this message on every internet source that im aware of

George Stephenson

ramdalwani
            Jul 12, 2014

Hi my mobile # [protected] ... I am surfing on the internet and I got to know that a service is activated on my # and 50 rs from my balance is deducted without my permission and i do no request for any service. i want my deducted amount back also from last few weeks internet is also working slow. pls take the appropriate action at your earliest and refund the money back to my aircel mobile #.

sweet77
              Jul 12, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My name is Narayan Hari Sharma and my mobile no is [protected] Today I am surfing on net and services activated without my permission and my balance of 40 rs deducted and now costumer care and not responding my calls.they are saying that you have played online games but I never played I am just surfing on net.sir plz help me to get my balance back.thank you

gurmeetji
                Jul 12, 2014

Dear Concern

As mentioned in the trail mail please confirm why my email id is mentioned on the below mentioned mobile number as i don't ever register or having any mobile connection from your company. Please look into the matter as this hamper my reputation in my area & please don't mail the same to me as the number or connection does not belong to me

Waiting for your reply

For any clarification feel free to mail me
                Gurmeet SIngh
                Revert me on [protected]@gmail.com

________________________________________________________________________________...

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                Date: Fri, Jul 11, 2014 at 7:47 PM
                Subject: Intimation On Due Date
                To: "[protected]@Gmail.Com" <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Mr. /Ms. GurmeetSingh,

Greetings for the Day!

We would like to thank you for your continued support and it’s a privilege to have you as a valued customer. At Aircel, we strive to provide our customers with best of our services and with seamless effort.

This email alert service keeps you updated on your Outstanding Amount and Bill Due Date for your Aircel Account no 1-[protected]

Please note the invoice for your Aircel Mobile no [protected] generated on 27-June-14 for Rs. 113/- is due on 12-July-14. We request you to kindly make the payments.

Looking for an effective and convenient mode of payment – Take advantage of some of the options we have specially chosen for you;

1. Web Payment - https://epayment.aircel.com/aircel-billpay/pmt_face.jsp

2. E-Top up - Bill payment can be done at any nearest Aircel retail Point through easy Bill payment or Aircel Showroom. (Only for Active or Suspended accounts).

3. Payment through Cheque / DD favouring "Aircel”

Aircel Special Offer!!! Pay your Bill today or tomorrow and get exciting offers like Movie tickets, food coupons & more from Aircel. Conditions apply.

Please ignore this mail if you have already made the payment.

Team AIRCEL

***** This is system generated mail. Please do not reply *****

This e-mail message and its attachments are for the sole use of the intended recipients. It may contain proprietary, confidential, privileged information or other information subject to legal restrictions. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, please do not read, copy, use or disclose this message or its attachments. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.
                WARNING: This e-mail message including attachment(s), if any, is believed to be free of any virus. However, it is the responsibility of the recipient to ensure for absence of viruses. Aircel shall not be held responsible nor does it accept any liability for any damage arising in any way from its use.

--
                With Best Regards,
                Gurmeet Singh

psmruti_ranjan
                  Jul 11, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

From Last 4 days Aircel deducting my account balance without my concern and complaining yesterday[protected] their customer care representative informed me that Missed call alert has been activated which i was never activated and immediately i deactivated the service, but again they have deducted from my account balance falsely activating some other service. Please take some strict action against them and arrange to refund my balance. Regards, Smruti Ranjan Parija

clementmegan
                    Jul 10, 2014

Regarding reactivation process delay for my mobile no. for past five days, am can't able to understand, a customer has to walkin to the showroom frequently to check why is the delay in activation its unfair, but the showroom excutive simple saying activation incharge in leave the best answer...good customer care service

We would request you to share
                    your Aircel mobile number, in order to assist you further.

We assure you a quick resolution
                    and the best of services at all times. Thanks!

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

Email us @[protected]@aircel.co.in

P Please
                    consider the environment before printing this email

sandy98929
                      Jul 10, 2014

respected sir since last 1month i am suffering from unnecessary reduction of main balance firstly rs 5 was reduced and a massege came thank u for using aircel service then iagain again happen same then log the complaint my last complaint no 1-[protected] till now not slove sir i requested to do needful i have a grate trust in u... plz plz make them to refund and dont repeat the same otherwise i stop the using sircel service my no [protected]

sivaa2014
                        Jul 9, 2014

I am really disappointed by your irritating value added services, what do you mean by video talkies?, while browsing some bugged adds redirects to another page which is inevitable and any click on the page by knowing or unknowingly it activates video talkies and deducts 50 rupees and shamelessly informs that it will be renewed periodically, which also says that to de activate send stop to 155223, so if de activated at same instant obvisiouly it should return my money back, but regardlessly it never happens and when complaints made to customer care personals they promise to revert back the changes and gives a complaint number, but the money once gone is gone. I frankly ask you is this the way to steal money from your customers in the name of service. This embarrassing activity never ends. What happens when you do the same for 100 or more customers a day will your company bear a good name I don't think so. This is what I get from your side, Thank you for choosing Video Talkies at Rs 50. You have been charged Rs 50 for 15 days. To unsubscribe SMS STOP to 155223. You have subscribed vas service Rs 25 has been deducted Dear Customer, we acknowledge your concern and the reference number is 1-[protected]. We shall revert to you by 11/7/2014.Manage your account online at aircel.com I need a proper reply from your side and solution for deducted money from non cug prepaid numbers. Thank you With regards Sivanandam palaniappan
                        It is such a iritating vas ...u deducted my rs30 without any pre or post information..i want my refund other wise i will go for consumer forum.
                        Give me best resolution asap
                        dear sir/mam
                        I never ever subscription for videos talkies 30, but my balance deduction lot of time.. so now I want to change my network .. and join other network..

jrahul2010
                          Jul 9, 2014

I have made online payment on account of recharge of my AIRCEL prepaid phone no.[protected] for Rs.148/- on 04.07.2014. Recharge reference No. is MU[protected]. Till date recharge is pending though i had complained about it to grievance cell of AIRCEL and I dint get any response.
                          After complaining, I received a call from Aircel (Sorry I could find the number as I received call few days back). They said the amount will be credited in your account in 5 working days and I received the amount 2 days back. Thanks for help.

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to
                          the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further
                          updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us
                          at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution
                          and the best of services at all times.

Thanks &amp; Regards

Customer Service
                          Officer | Social CareTeam

P Please consider the environment before
                          printing this email
                          Dear Sir/Mam
                          As per our system records, your concern has been duly addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets your satisfaction levels too.
                          We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social Care.
                          Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
                          We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team

 Please consider the environment before printing this email
                          i have made online payment on account of recharge of my AIRCEL prepaid phone no.[protected] for Rs.128/- on 15.07.2014. Recharge reference No is IGW8881102 . Till date recharge is pending though i had complained about it to get information but not any response .

sarava7762
                            Jul 9, 2014

A month back I was added my number to Aircel network. During form signing I asked Aircel rep., to activate 3G to my number [protected].
                            Past one month I used GPRS for assuming 3G is already activation in progress.
                            Unfortunately 2G only activated and currently I received the bill approx.., 1770 (instead GPRS is 1540).
                            From Monday (7/July/14) morning onwards my outgoing calls has been banned due to limit crossed.
                            Kindly revoke the amount and release my outgoing calls. As I am struggling from Monday.
                            Dear Sir/Mam

As per our system records, your concern has been duly
                            addressed. Hope the resolution offered meets your satisfaction levels too.

We would like to thank you again for reaching us at Social
                            Care.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for
                            any further assistance on this matter.

We assure
                            you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Thanks &amp; Regards

Customer Service
                            Officer | Social Care Team

printing this email

trnz
                              Jul 9, 2014

my mobile no: [protected].i got a msg from aircel to get a 400rs flat discount coupon i[censored] purchase from jabong.com only for ur aircel no. they told me to dial so nd so no. to get d details.they din not mentioned any cost in dat msg.when i dialed they deducted my 15rs. i dint wnt that coupon nor i hav used it since.i complained to 198 on 8/7/14. ds is ma complain no. 1-[protected].d said 15rs will be refunded back to your account.next day i got a msg from aircel that my complain has been resolved, i[censored] have any complain with this resolution, contact them.when i checked i dint got ma balance back.since then i hav been trying to call 198 but they are not picking up delibrately i think.i mailed them but dint get any acknowledgment from them. i want this problem to be sorted out as soon as possible.if not, i will hav to complain about this in consumer court and to police about this fraud.

Our team tried calling you but no response. However as per your complain Refund of Rs 15/- have been done already on 10th July 2014.

Hope the resolution offered meets your satisfaction levels too.

Care.

We assure

Thanks &amp; Regards

Customer Service

printing this email
                              Nor did your team tried calling and nor did i recieve any call from your side. infact, ma refund of rs.15 has also not been refunded yet. so where the hell did my complaint got resolved? such a poor customer service Aircel company has that none o[censored]r tollfree no. picks up d call.it always shows busy. wont recomend Aircel to any 1 since i had many worst experiences. I will also port to some other service provider whose service is of good quality

Satyabhusan Mishra
                                Jul 9, 2014

Today date[protected], suddenly i got one activation of subscribing all channel tv month pack, charging Rs. 75 per 15 days without my knowledge, i want immediate action and refund of these charges and expect such incidents should not happen in future. My mob no- [protected] Tarnaka, Hyderabad
                                Dear Sir/Mam

Kindly note that an amount of Rs
                                75 credited back to your account as one time good will gesture on 10th
                                Jul 14 and the service has been deactivated as per your request. Hope the resolution offered meets your satisfaction levels too.

Care.

We assure

Thanks &amp; Regards

Customer Service

printing this email

kmk1010
                                  from Pathankot, Punjab
                                  Jul 9, 2014

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

I am currently use aircel, last six months try to mnp to other network but aircel not allow at the same time not conver to prepaid from postpaid . It is not accept the trai rules and regulations . So please comvert my number from postpaid to prepaid.

SunnY M
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Jul 8, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Hi Team, Even am having GPRS balance with the validity 12th august in my mobile, My main balance is getting deducted for Internet usage from 7/7/2014 02:20AM. even today they deucted again 8/- for that. Mobile number : [protected]
                                    Aircel should inform their customers before changing their recharge plans. Before aircel was giving 250MB 3g data for the 144/- recharge along with the talktime. I thought it is still continuning, But it was changed to 2G data and reduced to 200 MB. Without knowing this i was using my Data in 3g, hence the balance was deducted. Complaint was not resolved. but i know they wont do anymore after this.Hence updating the status as resolved complaint by myself.
                                    Jul 10, 2014
                                    Updated by SunnY M
                                    Aircel should inform their customers before changing their recharge plans.
                                    Before aircel was giving 250MB 3g data for the 144/- recharge along with the talktime.
                                    I thought it is still continuning, But it was changed to 2G data and reduced to 200 MB.
                                    Without knowing this i was using my Data in 3g, hence the balance was deducted.
                                    Complaint was not resolved. but i know they wont do anymore after this.Hence updating the status as resolved complaint by myself.

brajesh0201
                                      Jul 8, 2014

Hi i am prepaid aircel user for the past 9 years, the sim is bought in TN circle and currently i am based in chennai. i just had a plan to switch over from prepaid to postpaid corporate plans and i am unable to switch over, since Aircel denies to change my number from TN circle to chennai circle. Other network too denied my request since they can only do number portability on chennai aircel numbers. the only option they are suggesting to me is to take an new number which i am not interested to do that. please provide me the feedback so that i can cwitch over to postpaid corporate plans on chennai area.

maazm23
                                        Jul 8, 2014

I cannot access myaccount page to check my call details. It displays error message as :- You have reached this error page due to any of the following reasons : -This page may have moved or is no longer available. Please check the URL that you have accessed. -Server Configuration Error.Please contact System Administrator. There's always problem in aircel services. My number is [protected]