Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2024
Complaints 1364

File a complaint to Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]

Having problems with Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] reviews & complaints page 67

INDRAGANTI SATYANARAYANA SARMA
Mar 29, 2009

I have gone to Kakinada from Vizag on 26/03/2009 by APSRTC NON STOP BUS by 8.30 P, M . The bus has got repair on the by pass road near Anakapalli. We have called APSRTC officials and requested them to resolve the same and they have not given any reply and all 32 passangers have been put into another NON STOP bus which is completely occupied, hence we all 32 passangers have reached to Kakinada by standing.

APSRTC is using all bad conditioned vehicles for NON STOP services

Even today my family is comming from Kakinada to Vizag by NON STOP BUS and the bus has been sent to Anakapalli for repair purpose. Anakapalli bus station is interior from HIGHWAY and which will waste 1 hour more journey.

My objection is APSRTC should have proper maintainence process to avoid these complaints.

borra suryam
    Mar 29, 2009

APSRTC gains a lot of income from public from the govt.BUSES but they dont see whether the drivers are stopping in the bus stops and one more thing is, there is lot of distance between one stop to another & they also don't ply the buses in all routes.There are only a few buses which run through king kothi.
    some more buses can be diverted through this route from various routes.Eg:- Some of the Ramnagar buses
    can be diverted this way and even some buses which go towards Nacharam also can be plied.Some of the
    buses towards Dilshuknagar also can take this route of King Kothi 'X' Roads.I request the APSRTC to check the matter and help the public at the earliest.
    i too condemn it very badly as i too face the same problem & i also request the AP govt & APSRTC look into this problem immediately

Please increased atleast one bus from secuderabad to Koti root no 40 in morning time.The starting Bus timeings is 5:30am and later the second is coming in 6:30am in a gap of an hours time.or otherwise make sure the first Bus should come on intime.

Tulasi

Please run busses from ECIL to Secunderabad root no. 37 or 24E in morning time 8.00am to 8.30 am. The mornings all the school going childrens and Job holders suffering so much. Daily more than half hour we need to wait for the bus.

Thanking you sir,

Kondaiah.
    Hi Sir/Madam

We find 10H, 47K, 222, 147, 127K till kondapur. We work in Wipro-Kanbay route which is 10 min drive from Kothaguda X roads. We are expecting to extend the bus route from Kothaguda to Gachibowli X roads -> Indira Nagar -> IIIT -> Wipro Kanbay ... Presently only two services in the morning time from sec via Ameerpet. and one service from Sec via Punjagutta - LV Prasad Marg.

I have already submitted the application form 5 months ago to HCU Depot and Imbliban BM. But we didn't find any increase in the services towards this route.

Please look into this.

Kavitha.
    Increase buses from koti to tallagadda, secunderabad to tallagadda in the evening the job holders and college students suffering verymuch we need to wait for one hour every day.

please look into this

dhanalaxmi
    DEAR SIR

I A STUDENT SUFFERING WITH BUS TIMINGS AND CONDITIONS COMING AND GOING FROM NIRMAL NAGAR TO ECIL.MOST OF THE PUBLIC SUFFERS WITH TIMINGS AND COMFORT I THEREBY REQUEST U THAT PLEASE RELEASE THE LOW FLOOR BUSES (A/C) OF TIMINGS LIKE 8.00 TO 8.30 IN THE MORNING AND 6.30 TO 7.00 IN THE EVENING .I SUPPOSE U WOULD UNDERSATND THE PUBLIC AS YOU ARE ONE OF THE PUBLIC MEMBER

THANK YOU
    YOURS THANKFULLY
    GANESH.P.BHAT

Good Morning,

In Warasiguda route there is no timings of buses. since a very long time i want to raise complaint on this issue. Today @ around 8.30am i came to bus stop there was no single bus upto 9.05am at last a bus came @9.06am 86/49M bus he has stoped the bus in the turning because a auto was in the middle. we have ran towards the bus and mostly 5-6 have entered into the bus, we have ran behind the bus he was not even bothered to stop the bus in the Bus stop. he went off. they are coming late and are not even stopping the bus in the stop. is this the way. Please justify.

One of the Citizen

Good Morning..

Please increase the buses like 86/49M and 86/10Y buses in between 8.00am to 9.30am .in morning school going children and job holders are suffering a lot. please try understand the pain point of public and act accordingly. We believe that APCRTC is best service, they have done a lot for there citizens and now we are expecting the same.

With Regards
    DTSPL
    Dear Sir/ Madam,

We here by request you to increase the bus services in 86/49 and 86/10H buses. Please try to understand our problems what we facing regarding this buses not coming on time and they are not stopping in the stop. Do the needful.

Netu
    Can you please provide RTC service in JNTU- Hitec city-kothaguda-gachibowli route.Daily we are facing many problems to reach office in that route.Please consider our concern and do the needful.

Madhavi
    Dear Sir/ Madam,

Please proved a Bustop at Habsiguda Exactly Opposite of GENPACT.
    As a Employee of Genpact i am requesting you {sir/madam} please provide Bustop at that particular place bcoz the employes are walking for one kilometre from NGRI Bustop some time its getting late for office...
    I would appeciate if APSRTC do favour for all us employees..

Naresh L.
    11 Comments

Shreyas.M.R
      Mar 22, 2009

Since my father was out on his duty I had to use the bus service from Patancheru to Sec-bad for going to my maths classes.I travel from New Bowenpally to Paradise whenever I use the bus service.Today I travelled in bus no.4379 from Patancheru to Sec-bad.The conductor started shouting on me saying that I boarded the bus at a stop before the New Bowenpally bus stop and charged me Rs.7 But it only costs Rs.6.I am not concerned about the cost but the manner in which the conductor spoke was rude.He started telling others that these collage students keep cheating everyone, they dont have any work other than irritating girls and stuffs like that.But let me tell you one thing sir that I am a school going student.I am still giving my class 10 board exams.You can verify this by checking my details on www.cbse.nic, my hall ticket no.4170882.I felt so bad that I was in tears.I request you to take severe action against this issue and I wish this dosent happen again.

ARYAN
        Mar 10, 2009

sir i am travelling from zehra nagar road no 10 and its one of the place where there is worst bus service or no service at all...there is no timing for the buses and they come and go according to drivers wish...once it comes at 8.30 am and next day at 9.00am some times it doesnt come at all...there are no regular service and also the autorickshaws wont come for till care hospital and all so if we want bus, there is no bus...i do not kno y apsrtc and transport minister is avoiding zehra nagar after all it should be remembered tat zehra nagar people voted for u...if it is that there are less collection, then mini bus service like setwin service should be started..in time o[censored]rgency people are always helpless...plz take steps to resume good bus service thru zehra nagar also have a punctuality in timing...

no regular service no punctual timings, very worst very worst..if it is that u need people to vote again for you, , plz do needful and help us

Hello Ping
          Mar 10, 2009

I travel by bus from hyderabad to kandukur (prakasam district) atleast 4 times in a month.
          Some of the services are running very lately. Especially the Service No 5997 which travels from
          Kaligiri to Hyderabad. This Service 5997 has to come from Kaligiri to Kandukur and always comes One hour late. Even the other Service No 5869 which travels from kandukur to Hanumakonda there will be brake problem, TWO tyre punctures and so on.

Please do the efficient service by seeing the Service buses to be in good condition.

Please do the needful by taking an action and maintain correct timings and help the passengers of Kandukur Depo (prakasam district)

I have to travel daily from Secuderabad to Asok Nagar by a Bus No: 40 that Secuderabad to Koti Bus, but it never come on time, if you want myself and the other passengers will come give the written complaint also on this, we are suffering alot and the bus is cmong almost 40 minutes late, please make sure about the times so that a normal passengers like me will get the benefit of going early in morning to the work offices.

Tulasi
          i am also facing the same problem SERVER Busy with error code :MxUXCD.
          pls take it as serious issue else no use of having the facility that online booking .

APSRTC — Issue of duplicate Student pass

I lost my student bus pass which was renewed in January for three months.. But the employee of the APSRTC refused to issue a duplicate pass for the time being..

Please let me know the procedure if possible to get one.....

student
          There are somany services which won't maintain properly...I hate to say there are two buses belongs to MRKP depot from marakapur to Bangalore ...Two of them are worst in condition and there are bedbugs in the buses...we cant expalin the torcher of those buses...If it rains all the wanter will comes in side the bus...If APSRTC is maintaining the buses llike this then no need to blame praivate transport...Their only belife is the people will travel in those buses because there is no other facility to travel... They charge 350 rupees to bangalore and it won't worth 150 RS even...I am planning to put these thins in People Ombudsman and lock adalath for cheating the people like any thing.

given daily pass yesterday date

[protected] i puchase a daily pass ticket .but given date yesterday patancheru to koti bus.218 metro bus ticket number[protected]

R. Srinivasa Reddy
            Mar 2, 2009

I take Seetala Hamsa 222A ( Phatancheru to Koti ) at Madinaguda at 9.10 A.M 5 days in a week. I am being charged diferent charges on by different conductors on each day like Rs 18 or Rs20. I ask the conductor everyday to check the fare but was never answered properly.But the lady on 27 th Feb charged me Rs 12 by looking in to the fare chart .Can some of the authorised person look in to this and fix.

Srinivas.

Suman Gandhe
              Feb 16, 2009

Complaint on bus no: AP24 X 2782, Nalgonda Depot a privately hired APSRTC bus and Incharge of Saroornagar police S.A. KHAN.

My father was driving Swift car at Kothapet Hyderabad, on 15/02/2009 @ around 1:40 PM he just crossed Kothapet X road (on route to Dilshuknagr to L.B nagar) he was driving on the left side of the road and an APSRTC bus was on the right side behind my Car, there was no room for the APSRTC bus to overtake my car as traffic was so congested and there was a divider on the right side of the bus. Suddenly bus took a slight left turn as divider hindered his way and hit my right back door of my car with high speed which made my car turn 90 degrees to the right and stud infront of the bus with zero distance to car and the bus (whole right side of the car got damaged heavily). My father and mother who was inside the car and was lucky enough, as they escaped from any injuries and luckily my dad managed in a way that the car didn’t turn upside down but just took a 90 degree turn on the road. As there was no room for my father to get down of the car, bus has taken a reverse back to allow my father. When my father asked the driver to give his name and employee details, he just escaped from giving the details from that spot.

Immediately my father reached LB nagar police station to give the complaint on the driver, but unfortunately Kothapet comes under Saroornagar police limits. He reached the saroornagar police station @ around 4:00 – 4:30 PM on return to home and met the Incharge S.A Khan and explained him the accident and asked him to register the complaint against the driver. But swiftly the S.A Khan replayed “As you are a Private employee and as you have the Insurance for the car, go and claim it, its waste of giving a complaint” and was not in a mood to register the complaint.

I request to take a complaint against the Driver and the Police incharge, this time my parent are lucky as my car didn’t turn upside down. Complaint on APSRTC drivers is not new in the forum but a revolution should happen so that these incidents should not happen with any of the commuters in future. I need some suggestion and advice on how to make these people responsible. Please advice me on this. Please take a strict action against these people.
              A RTC Bus AP11Z 6110 hit my bike from back side at Moosapet Junction at 7.30 pm today when i am waiting for signal.
              Driver & Conductor behaved rashly.

My bike was damaged and petrol leaked a lot from bike and i also slightly injured. Driver not listened Traffic Constable words too, and forcefully given his license as attached.

Kindly take appropriate action immediately

srinivasa babu nadimpalli
                from Channapatna, Karnataka
                Feb 12, 2009

to,
                the regional manager,
                hyderabad.

my name is srinivasa babu nadimpalli working in ICFAI university, hyderabad. I boarded at Maithrivanam on wednesday, 11th of Feb-2009 in city service(Metro Deluxe) with the number 218 from Koti-Patancheru. The Vehicle number is AP11 Z 944. The bus is fully loaded. we are on the foot board. The lady conductor in the bus shouting the people not to board the bus. she is shouting to find a bus which is empty. i am standing for the bus from one hour before at maithrivanam. all the buses are coming in full. any way we tried to reach our destination. for the reason as we arguing with her, driver used his hands to beat me. Driver abused me and tried to throw me out. Lady conductor in the last told me that she understood my words wrongly and argued with me that i talked with her using nasty words. Driver is trying to find the rod to beat me. If this is so, how can we travel in the bus. please take care necessary action on them both.

my ticket number:[protected]
                time of travel: wednesday, 11th feb-2009 time:7:05 pm
                boarding at:maithrivanam
                alighting point: JNTU

thanking you sir,
                srinivasa babu nadimpalli
                731, pragathi nagar,
                opp JNTU
                kukatpally,
                hyderabad-72
                This is to inform you that at AOC Gate (Buses going from West Marredpally towards Secunderabad station) bus stop, i.e; with Bus Route 37, many buses do not stop, though they run without any passengers, which wastes our Indian Diesel which results in shortage! I don't know why drivers think its their own wish. Again, some busses from ECIL to Secunderabad, run even without pasengers, which is not required in that route. (Ex. 16H, 14P) sometimes there are 3-4 buses one after the other and with no passengers inside, all alone, (again wastage of fuel, though it is available with great difficulty). some times we need stand for almost hrs together in the evening hrs at after 6:30, no bus appears until 7:45 or 8pm. If the bus just goes at 6:15, then either we have go by walk to patny or by Auto, where many can't afford it. And As there r no much busses from AOC GAte, if we go to AOC Centre, even there, not all busses will stop, though we go there by walk for 1 - 1.5 Km, which is a strainful to people like us.

Also One more Problem is that Normal 37 & 37AL Stops in a different stops, where if we stand in 37 Busstop, the bus goes from 37 AL Stop, & if we wait near 37AL stop, the bus goes from 37 Stop, Which is a lot of disturbance to the normal people. And Almost daily we must do Foot Boarding in the bus in the evening hrs. If there is a bus at so & so time, then there is no guarantee that bus will come.

Busses never come at proper timings & no guarantee that the bus will stop in this busstop. If we leave office at 6:20, then we must wait till at least 7:40pm. And No frequency of busses after 6:20pm. For the whole day after 6:20 we may just have 4-5 busses until night on every day. We cant even find busses to go to Sec-Bad.

So we request u to make 37 & 37AL BusStops same while going & coming from ECIL Near AOC Gate.

Kindly consider these common problems and do the needful. All the commuters will be very much thankful.
                the regional manger,
                hyd

my name is bhagya I am here by sending this mail to inforrn /complain againts a conductor of bus no. AP10 Z- 8601, Route-from E.C.I.L-SECUNDARABAD (16A/S) timings( between 6:00-6:15pm in the evernig on 3/7/90)
                who is tring to cheat the passengers by not giving back their balance amount even after taking ticket.he is playing cheap games, . sir he even abusing the passengers ( like racial discrimination) sir according to me sir he like odour fish which not only pollutes the other fish but also water.According to me the not the single person in the A.P.R.T.C but sir their are others even misbehave (by showing any kind of sympathy to pyshically handicappped and elderly persons). so i request you sir to take an serious action against such persons.

thankyou sir,
                bhagya.
                This is Sankara Rao from Bagalur of Tamilnadu. I travelled to Ongole on 1st September 2014 from Bangalore Shanthinagar Busstation by the service No.4020 of Nuziveedu Depot at around 6PM to attend one death cermony. with the ticket No.TNA01698. While got up in to the bus I asked the Driver about the reaching time to Ongole. He told me that it will reach at around 6.30 AM. While going they loaded some material in bangalore outer to Nellore. The drivers stopped the vehicle near Naidupet petrol bunk and the both persons climb up the top and started to remove the Items into their own bags from the material. For that they stopped the vehicle nearly half an hour. I questioned them why they stopped the vehicle on road, they replied in recless voice to me that is their wish, and was told to me to travel by aeroplane to avoid the delays.

Not only that while driving he started chit chat with his friend over the mobile nearly half and hour and there he drives slowly and after chitchating he started singing songs with a loud voice in the early morning. Kindly avoid this kind of things in future and let them take the passengers to their places in time and also let them give respect to the passengers.
                Hope you will take the necessary steps to avoid this kind of things.

I am herewith attaching the ticket also for proof.

swetha muthyapu
                  Feb 10, 2009

I regularly travel by route number 113E bus number AP 28Z 1925.The bus driver is very reckless and uses a lot of abusive language.Last week he did not stop the bus in the bus stop even though passengers were lifting their hand and asking him to stop the bus...They banged the bus to stop and got in.They asked him why he din`t stop even though there was a stop.He started abusing them.Today also in J.C. Brother`s stop when one lady was getting into the bus he did not stop.She got into the running bus and asked him why he can`t wait till she got into the bus.He said there are many buses get into the next bus.He siad "go and complain to Mr.Rajashekhar Reddy.You people will go behind him like dogs when you see him.You can`t complain about anything.It is not in your ability to take action against me.Go and speak to whomeever you want.I will not start the bus until you get down".All the people started shouting at the lady and she had to get down in the middle of the road.This is not only one incident.He abuses every two-wheeler on the road as if he is the only one on the road.
                  I request you take serious action against him.They should be reminded that it is their duty to serve the people and they are not the bosses.

M V KRISHNA PRASAD
                    from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
                    Dec 13, 2008

SIR
                    we are regular commuters from Nellore to Nalgonda on holidays and other important days. We bring to your kind notice that we are regularly facing hardships while boarding the APSRTC DEPO buses at NELLORE/KAVALI/ONGOLE /CHILAKALURIPET/NARSARAOPET. Even though the Bus board displays the Names of stations (Via Miryalaguda/Nalgonda) the conductor not issuing tickets for Nalgonda station.
                    The conductor issuing tickets up to Miryalaguda only and says that it is not mandatory to them to halt at nalgonda station our innumerable requests gone invain and Controllers and Depo managers are not heeding our words.

we request you to kindly pass on the suitable instructions to the concerned and help the commuters
                    we want perminent bus depo in vuyyuru.there is no busses in depo only they pleck the stickers.ple take action. they ignore the govt orders
                    at nalgonda deport we have applied for reimbrusement in year2005 and from thatday on wards we did not get any answer from that office when we ask them thay say thatfile is missing .kindly give me suggestion how to find that this is my mailaddress to get that file.
                    What they said is exactly correct, we are facing the same problem too.
                    Hi sir,

This is Lakshmikanth & I informed you that we need more bussed towards Palamaner to Bangalore with good condition. There are number of Passengers are taveling to Palamaner to Bangalore Daily. We find that PALAMANER DEPO busses are not running to Bangalore...? We surprised? What Happend to PALAMANER DEPO BUSSES? Why they are not running busses towards Bangalore to Palamaner? We need atleast 4 busses towards to Palamaner to Bangalore Daily. Please Make sure regarding this as early as possible. Atlest you increase the Busses from Chitoor to Bangalore especially at weekends, , , , , , , this is great help for us...

Thanks&Regards
                    Lakshmikanth A.G
                    hardworking

uma maheshwar rao
                      Dec 8, 2008

iam the resident of gode-khabar, i am daily facing a problem regarding the time schedule of the apsrtc bus no 137, i am astudent, we dont have sufficient services to fulfill the passengers destination, at present there are only 5 services, they are also not maintaing a time schedule, at atime the 5 buses will come to our stop, i have to wait nearly 2 hours to tavel with that bus number . as i am giving complaints the higher officals, like depot manager did not responding to our problem, he just responses with rubbish woprds & some times did not lift the phone
                      Hellow, my name is krasty.I am living at laxmiguda their is only 1 bus [95m] come from koti to laxmiguda.this bus come from shastripuram colony route to laxmiguda . But from 7 months the driver did not maintaining time shedules.I am standing more than 1 hour for that bus in the evening when coming from college .I dont known whom to give a complent letter. sir please take action for this bus as a request.thanking you.

p.jahengeer bassa
                        from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
                        Nov 5, 2008

The Managing Director
                        APSRTC
                        HYDERABAD

Respected Sir

Sub:Wrong validation of CAT card on renewl, reg.

I, P.Jahengeer bassa an old customer of your organisation make this complaint with deep grief, the details are as below:

I went jangaon bus depo for renwal of my seventh CAT card on[protected] at 15:00 hrs and the lady official sitting there renewed my card and gave it to me, but she gave the new card validity up to[protected] and the validity was supposed to be upto[protected] as my previous card was valid upto[protected].
                        When I brought this to the notice of the lady offical, she said that new card validity will start from the date I was renewing the card and not from the expiry date of the previous card.
                        Then I tried to show the rule 6.(a) on reverse side of the CAT card, which clearly says that if we renew our old card within 15 days of the validity period, then the validity of new card will be upto one year from the expiry of the old card. But she was not ready to see that and said that she has been renewing the cards in the manner she has done to me from the last four years and refused to correct the date on my card.

So I am brining this to your notice for further necessary action and correction of validity date of my new CAT card. DETAILS OF THE PREVIOUS CARD ARE:
                        Card Number:14/007613
                        Issue date:[protected]
                        Valid up to :[protected]
                        Issue Depot:Vijayawada
                        Cost of previous card: Rs.140/-
                        DETAILS OF THE RENEWED CARD ARE:
                        CARD NUMBER:28/011695
                        ISSUE DATE:[protected]
                        VALID UP TO:[protected]

PH NO: [protected]
                        Sir, Date: 22/11/09.

SUB:- MY CAT CARD TAKEN DRIVER FOR ISSUE THE TICKET BUT NOT RETURNED. (MY CAT CARD NO: 652
                        APSRTC on VIJAYAWADA TO ANNAVARAM Super Luxury service – Reg.
                        DEPO: GUNTUR2
                        DRIVER ID NO: C56019

I am a PURCHASE OFFICER working in an MNC in HYD. I regularly travel in Super Luxury service operated between Hyderabad and JPT, on 22.11.2009 i traveled VIJAYAWADA TO ANNAVARAM, unfortunately driver forgot to give my cat card my cat card number is 652 validate up to Dt: 14.11.2010 so please collect my cat card form driver and returned back my address.

As a loyal APSRTC Customer, I expect the APSRTC Authorities concerned to rectify the problems. Or else you would also lose me.

My Address,

K.Sreekanth,
                        S/o K.Janardhana Rao,
                        11-3 Shivalayam Street,
                        Jaggayyapet-521175.
                        My Cell No: +91 [protected]
                        Phone NO:[protected].

PLEASE DO NEED FUL,

K. Sreekanth.
                        The Managing Director
                        APSRTC
                        HYDERABAD

Respected Sir

Sub:Lost catcard
                        this is shravathi, i lost my 2nd time renewed cat card in hyderabad, i dont know even its number, so please tell me what can i do instead of taking new one to get my old one.

PLEASE DO NEED FUL,

The Managing Director
                        APSRTC
                        HYDERABAD

Sub: Cat card utility in Online reservation

With respect to the above subject, please provide the facility to use cat card in online reservations. Though the people are having CAT cards, they are not able to use the cards, as there is no provision in the online portal.

Please provide the facility for usage of CAT cards for online reservations.

Sreeni.

Shireesha
                          Oct 30, 2008

These APSRTC drivers are so careless and arrogant. Is there any action to take against these drivers.

On 10/30/2008, I was travelling with two kids. I needed to go to Secunderabad and was waiting at Nagole bus stop.

An APSRTC bus named AP 29T 2908 came and this driver stopped the bus far away from the stop and then when I was getting into the bus with two kids, he started it recklessly. When I confronted him about this, he started shouting at me with offensive words. He started telling the same old routine dialogue of coming in a car than in a bus.

I was severely insultated by this driver. Is there anything that i can do to take action against such indecent drivers.

He told his name is Ram Reddy and challenged me to do whatever I can do. He was so confident that no one can do anything against me.

Please take any action against such drivers and in particular this driver who is so confident that he is the owner of the bus and no legal action can be taken against him.

These APSRTC drivers are so careless and arrogant. Is there any action to take against these drivers.

On 10/30/2008, I was travelling with two kids. I needed to go to Secunderabad and was waiting at Nagole bus stop.

An APSRTC bus named AP 29T 2908 came and this driver stopped the bus far away from the stop and then when I was getting into the bus with two kids, he started it recklessly. When I confronted him about this, he started shouting at me with offensive words. He started telling the same old routine dialogue of coming in a car than in a bus.

I was severely insultated by this driver. Is there anything that i can do to take action against such indecent drivers.

He told his name is Ram Reddy and challenged me to do whatever I can do. He was so confident that no one can do anything against him. The stupid lady conductor was supporting him, laughing, and encouraging him.

Please take any action against such drivers and in particular this driver who is so confident that he is the owner of the bus and no legal action can be taken against him.

This is regarding the careless Driver and conductor. I booked a ticket to bangalore from SR Nagar point on 3/11/2008. I missed that time and somehow I managed my time to get in to the bus at ameerpet point. the service no. of the bus is 1427 (BHEL-BNG). and it has to come ameerpet at 5.15PM. but no one has stopped this bus at ameerpet. i waited till 6PM and asked that counter person, then he immediately said to go to MGBS station. first i asked him the same then he replied like it is on the way. this repeated for two times and finally i asked him at 6PM, then he told me to MGBS station soon.where it will be stopping for 30min. by the time i reached the MGBS, the BUS has left.. I donn know why APSRTC has given permission to these private counters. If they cannot handle and maintain the passengers and support them...I complained station manager regarding this, he arranged me to go in another bus.that tooo it was in the last seat 35. i felt very sad and totally dissappointed for the service.

I request some one to please take action against this driver and conductor..like me there are lot of people who are suffering from these kind of problems, ...

Today, on 24.11.2008 my husband and myself were traveling on a Scooter in Ameerpet Area. Your Ranigunj-1 depot bus No. AP 28Z 2055 driver has left no stone unturned to hit us. You know how Ameerpet traffic is and as there is a bus stop nearby (Near Sheesh Mahal Theatre) heavy crowd was there on the roadside and we were not in a position to move to our left and give way to your bus. Instead of going to left side near the bus stop to pick up the passengers your bus driver was moving to right away from the Bus Stop. He was coming without blowing horn and suddenly when I looked back, I found that there was only an inch space between me and the huge bus. I was shocked and started shouting in panic looking at the driver. Within seconds, for three instances it so happened that we were moving away from the bus trying to move to the left and the driver was coming closer and closer not leaving an inch space between the bus and our vehicle. As I was shouting in terror the driver seems to be enjoying the whole thing and continued his act. I felt that he was purposely trying to hit us. When we took our vehicle to the left, stopped the bus in mid of the road and asked the driver why he was behaving like that and not blowing horn, he recklessly replied that “ I don’t know what is horn, you have to travel on the left otherwise I will hit and run over you”

Sir, our lives may not be precious for your driver but I have two small kids and our lives are definitely precious for them. Daily we are reading about so many incidents in the papers and today, with the recklessness of your driver, we too would have become a news.

So I request you to take some stringent action against this driver and all such drivers who, with their carelessness, taking so many lives and spoiling the future of little children.

We hope after going through this complaint you agree with us and understand the trauma and take severe action against this driver setting an example for other drivers.

Thanking you sir in anticipation.
                          sir there is no bus convenent at the time of evening sathupally(khammam district)to visakha patnam. some buses are going through sathupally at this time . one is (manuguru to visakha patnam), second one is (khammam to visakha patnam).but there is no reservation fecility at the point of sathupally, the buses are fully rush with people along with their luggage.

not only these two services. some other buses or there at day time. but there is no reservation fecility, the buses are fully rushed with people and their luggage.

sir night services(at the time of evening) are convent(based on time) to go long distances like vishakapatnam.

suppose we are going to interest to some where (like these long distances) the total day waste with these journey.

sir tell me the cell phone numbers of sathupally depo manager
                          and make a conclusion to this and provide a fecility for that or reservation fecility.

yous,
                          vikas.
                          visakha patnam
                          what to tell ? how to tell to apsrtc, nobody will take actions for all these complaints?
                          Inspite writting all these it will be better to introduce another Competitor by Govt.
                          My name is subbu.I am bussiness man.I have travel Machilipatnam to Banglore[11:00AM]. Every month I have travel.one driver very careless driving.I asked anthour driver what is that driver name.He told that driver is K.PRASAD please change the driver
                          APSRTC
                          Yesterday i gave one complaint about misbevave of driver. till today u didnt take action,
                          already i submitted bus number and route number also. it si serivce oriented job but this driver behaved like street rowdy, his irresponsible answer is why do got up my bus u have to catch another bus, he used filthy language, he came out to beat from his driving seat.

kindly take immidiatly action otherwise he will continues. at that time i am two kids and my wife.
                          BUS NO: AP 112, 594. 17D SECUNDERABAD TO DAMMAIGUDA. KUSHAIGUDA DEPO, HYD. DATE 1269 TIME 8:40am at moulali sp nagar bus stop.

YOURS
                          FAITHFULLY
                          T.BALACHARY
                          CELL. [protected]
                          i have faced the same, its redeculior and shameful for AP state and the gentry around who dont take any step.

APSRTC — Not able select start place in apsrtconlkine.in

I am not able to get start place for KPHB COLONY or KUKATPALLY two days back also I have booked tickets with KPHB COLONY as starting place
                          9 Comments

Deepak Agrawal
                            Oct 29, 2008

I traveled by bus between the sector Mumbai - hyderabad last time on 27 Oct 2008. My preference was to GARUDA services because of reliability on time and quality. I booked my ticket from Hyderabad only for the journey (Dadar - Hyderabad Service no. 1094 04:30PM departure and arrival 06:00AM on dated 26th Oct 2008)

Firstly, After booking my ticket nobody was able to tell me that where I have to catch the bus in mumbai. I tried many APSRTC official no.s and booking agents no., They circulated me like paper in government department. Fortunately by Ticketvala.com I came to know the details about the bus pick-up points. APSRTC staff itself doesn't know where bus goes and come from out of the state.

Secondly, the bus was late by three hrs behind the schedule arrival because of so many reasons such as:
                            - Stopping like city bus at every stop to collect passengers for shorter route who are not having ticket.
                            - Unnecessary and undeclared stoppage in Pune for more than one hour (I was told that this bus is directly from mumbai to hyd and won't stop in Pune). It took one hour stop in pune on travel agents request as their customers were on the way.
                            - After dinner break at Dhaba, it again waited half an hour in mid of the way for some more passengers, sent by travel agents of pune through small taxis.
                            - There was no such traffic; other operators buses were flying on the road better than Garuda.
                            - They promised arrival time 6:00 AM which delayed by three hours, which can not because of traffic jam, if there is not big hurdle.

Thirdly, the most important part of travel THE BUS also known as VOLVO maintained by GARUDA.

A) TV didn't work during the service. They said its not in working condition even music can't be played.

B) Water bottles were given after 5 hours of journey starting (after Pune)

C) AC didn’t work. Trust me we were sweating in the bus. They said its because of Mumbai's weather but temperature didn't come down till Pune also (Surprisingly after passing from cold location like Lonavala). After sometime when passenger shouted on driver, they checked that AC was having some problem in pipes and all. It was a nightmare to travel in a closed bus, no windows and the AC doesn’t work.
                            The temperature inside the bus (36 degree, min 25 degree) was higher than the temperature outside the bus.

D) Reading lights didn’t work

E) I asked driver for complaint book, he tried to escape from it. But I insisted to write the complaint so that at least official can be informed formally also about these issues.
                            Complaint No.: AO/363410
                            Service No.: 1094 dated on 26 Oct 2008 04:30PM from Dadar(E) to Hyd
                            Bus No.: AP 11 Z 3982

Sirs, this is not the first time it has happened. Not a single passenger was satisfied with such service. Please image the bus of the passenger with no entertainment, sitting without AC in closed door and no official to listen and charged comparatively with private operators with all services (At least AC and Video).

GARUDA is a flagship travel services which APSRTC provide to its customers. I don’t think you people understand the value and appreciate it. APSRTC thinks once u buy, get the pictures taken from Chief minister or transport minister the job is over. Any piece of metal unless it has been maintained well it cannot be run for long period of time. You have invested in volvo buses each costing 50lacs and unless APSRTC doesn’t invest in maintenance very soon the status will be just a piece of junk and its sad that and don’t even realize the value of it. That’s why Volvo has special packages on maintenance. APSRTC must get in to maintenance contracts to enhance the customer experience and increase the life of the asset. No wonder with poor focus, lack of commitment from employees, huge detoriating of assets, APSRTC is making losses.

I had a terrible experience and I only hope the services get improved and APSRTC makes money and enhance customer delight.

Deepak Agrawal
                            Complaint No.: AO/363410
                            Service No.: 1094 dated on 26 Oct 2008 04:30PM from Dadar(E) to Hyd
                            Bus No.: AP 11 Z 3982
                            good, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
                            i too had very bad experiences traveeling by APSRTC GARUDA volvo service from CHENNAI to HYDERABAD. I used to travel twice monthly and i have never experienced any atleast medium quality service by the staff . It is really shameful on this corporation. If the chairman of the corporation could not make the services quality, he is free to take VRS and spend his liesure time in his dream home. Those officers who are unable to work sincerely and who are unable to take work from the staff of the corporation, it is better to them to sleep in their homes. At least now the concerned authories wake up from their sleep and work sincerely for the benefit of people who are paying their salaries, and other perks.
                            Utter nonsense. I have been travelling to mumbai from hyderabad on these buses for over 2 yrs on trot (twice a month) and I strongly disagree. Never ever I had faced such difficulties.

Yesterday i book one ticket from Chennai - HYD . During the process time, the ticket status goes down. Im not getting the ticket . But, the ticket amount (701/-) transferred to APSRTC. Till now im not getting any refund alert.

Let me know the APSTRC customerr care number (OR) APSRTC support email address.

Please do the needful..
                            Hi APSRTC,

Last week[protected]i booked one ticket from Chennai - HYD through internet. During the processing the ticket status is FAILURE. APSRTC Reference Number: OB54436.

But ticket amount (701/-) transferred to APSRTC. But, till now im not getting any refund alert notification. Kindly assist me asap.

Kindly send me the APSRTC support email address (or) customer care number.

I hope below information helps.

Narration : POS [protected] ANDHRA PRADESH S

Date of booking : 11 Jun 2009

Cheque No :[protected]

Amount : 701

APSRTC Reference Number: OB54436

Awaiting your response

Aravindan

How can I get my amount. I have sent lot of mails to APSRTC. But No response.

Anyone send the APSRTC customer support number and concern mail address.. Please do the needful..

Aravindan.
                            ticketbooking
                            Could any one help me out conveying, where actually do Garuda buses to Hyderabad from Dadar originate.I mean the boarding point location at Dadar.

Thanks a lot
                            yes even i had a dead full expereience wen i travelled frm hyd to banglore (ecil-ban) reading lights didnt work bus gave us a lot of trouble but that driver was very good enough he made us comfort upto what he can

and now still preffer garuda without going into private buses though there serives r very high is i like to see the improved services in apsrtc i hope this service 4163 frm hyd mgbs to gnt will be comfort my travel is on[protected]
                            I travelled in garuda volvo bus from vishakapatnam to hyderabad. I have purchased ticket from vizag to hyderabad in bus but the staff of the bus did not return the change after purchasing the ticket. I have given rs 1000/- for the ticket price of rs.913/- He has promised me that he will give the change before getting down at hyderabad. Bus staff has served food packets for passengers going upto hyderabad but in my case no food is suppled . The stuppid reason given by the staff of the bus is the food is to be supplied for the travellers who booked the ticket in advance but not for the passengers who purchase the ticket in bus. I could not get food any where due to limited stops of the bus for not more than 02 to03 minitues. Bus driver asked me to have some snacks which was sold in the bus itself by the bus attendant.I purchased some snacks from the attendant and the cost of the snacks is too higher when compared to local shops.This is very sad experiance. It is better to travel by private bus which he honours every thing caring passengers and safely reaches in scheduled time at the destination.
                            Once i travelled in local bus in hyderabad.I took a bus 9m from secbad rly station to mehdipatnam..The conductor was very rude in behaviour.His way of talking with thepassengers is very rude. Gaada kooso po.Emi joostunnav yee bus emaina nee aiyya jageera.Chilari iyyi leka pota digu. This is the way he talks in telugu.

I travelled in Garuda Volvo buses from Vijayawada to Hyderabad in the month of September 2016 and my experience was very bad. The blankets were stinking very badly.It would have been years since now the blankets were washed.Even the curtains were stinking.

I request the management to take this basic check as it creates a lot of in convenience to the passengers.
                            12 Comments

mohan
                              Oct 27, 2008

We all are indians and we have every right to speak any thing but do you accept a bus driver blaber or use abusive language at you no, doubt you will slap the person but, a duty-driver on honoring APSRTC you won't do anything hardly you feel bad and get hyper tension. greatness with unions and directors and chairman of APSRTC
                              I faced brutal Drivers from Hayatnagar Depo.
                              my name is bhagavathi iam a graduate student

APSRTC — Rude behaviour of the driver

Travelling in the city bus no: AP 11Z 6652 (222 Koti to Patancheru), at around 9:30 a.m. on 16th June 2011. Got in to the bus at Madhapur and when asked to to stop at Shilpa Park APSRTC stop which was set up recently. He refused to see at the board and after it is passed by he was saying there was no board there and he couldn't see it. When asked for his name he refused to tell his name and started shouting and yelling saying that this bus will not stop at all the stops. I have asked why is he not going to stop the bus when there is a stop. I asked him to stop otherwise I am complaint against him he was reluctant and he said goahead and complaint I am least bothered. He was really rude. Request you to look into this matter and help the apsrtc customers who are not willing to travel in city busses due to such drivers. Thank You.

Radha Krishna Jonnalagadda
                                Oct 20, 2008

On the ticket it is written that journey free of cost in the city bus to and from the boarding place to the destination. When i have reached the MGBS, i told with the conductor, i have to go Sanath Nagar and I have reservation ticket available.
                                The conductor is saying you have to take ticket or APSRTC official has to sign on the reservation ticket mentioning the reaching time details. How can it be possible to meet the officer and get signed on the ticket in a rush situation. Is the rule is there APSRTC guidelines. Clarify me.

karthick Lakkaraju
                                  Oct 17, 2008

I have booked a ticket from Bangalore (Indiranager) to Vijayawada on 15th of Oct 2008 to travel on 17th of Oct 2008.
                                  Due some reason i have to cancel the ticket on 16th of Oct 2008.

Its just 5 mins late for which i have to pay 25% charge for cancellation (below 24 hours).

AND THAT TOO THE PERSON WHO CANCELLED THE TICKET DID NOT CANCEL IT, HE HAD COLLECTED THE MONEY FROM ME AND DID NOT CANCEL IT.

I have asked for cancellation slip, he did not give me.

He would keep for himself and later sell the same ticket to others, and also he has taken 15/- extra which is not necessary.

This always happends..and his behaviour is also not good...

Address:

APSRTC,
                                  Airport Road,
                                  Before Domlur Bridge,
                                  Next to petrol bunk.
                                  Cheated by APSRTC conductor. Attention to all of the APSRTC customers and specifically Nellore APSRTC and tirupathi passengers, who traveling from Bangalore to tirupathi.
                                  I had traveled on Dec-19-2008 from Bangalore to tirupathi in VOLOVO. the ticket fare is 360. I had given 500 note and the ticket cost is 360, and he didn’t returned the balance amount. Before starting the bus I asked the balance amount to driver (he himself conductor), he said I will give the balance amount (160) at the destination point (tirupati). When I asked the balance in tirupati he said I have already return you the balance. Like this that bas... was laying. What I can do at that night in APSRTC complex. I tried to complain to the officials but no one is available. This person is had big beard. This bus no. AP11Z6039. This bus belongs to NELLORE 2 depot. like this i was lost 140/-. so becarefull when you travel in the APSRTC buses, and don’t get cheated like me. Best of luck to all apsrtc passengers.
                                  i would like to know abt conductor details. he is working in tirupati. his route is tirupati to kanipakam. his name is " Gurrappa". pls send me some details about his...

sowjanya.

T.RAVINDER RAO
                                    Oct 11, 2008

NEED OF BUSES & NO ACTION

I the resident of peerzadiguda(uppal) near by aurora college.
                                    from last ten years we are been moving on four buses(our bus no 284), now our area has been developed, so that we need more no.of buses to travel to uppal. more over the currently buses are not running at their Timetable format, every time delays & delay is caused due to not availability of conductor's or drivers, in morning hours we are not able to stand at foot...
                                    sastrydrk
                                    from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Oct 7, 2008

I have visited APSTRC Bus station( main) at Visakhapatnam to send of my family on 17.8.2008 around 9.00 am.
                                    I have purchased one drink bottle from the cool drinks shop situated in APSTRC BUS STATION which mrp prices is Rs 25.00 whereas the shop owner has charged Rs 1/- extra saying that it is extra charge in APSRTC Busstation. I have asked for the display of price list which the owner has refused to show. I have approached the station manager to confirm about the extra price charged. The station manager has confirmed that there are no extra charges. I found out that none of the business people are displaying the price list in front of their shops and on enquiry it is noticed that all the shops residing in the APSRTC Complex are charging extra amount .
                                    I have been facing this problem whenever I visit the buststaion to see off my family members.
                                    Daily thousands of commuters are travelling and the extra charges collected by the vendors unauthorisedly runs in thousand of rupees. It seems that most of the officials in the busstation know about these charges.

Because of this, neither the State Govt is benefited nor the consumer is benefited

Actually the venderos should sell their products less than the MRP price where as in the bus station they are selling at higher prices.

I request the authorites to look into the matter and see that all the vendors should DISPLAY THEIR PRICE LIST IN FRONT OF THE SHOP and help the Public at large

By doing this APSRTC moto of serving the public will be achieved

I once again request the higher officials ( Station Manager)
                                    look into the matter personally and see that the price lists are displayed in front of the each shops, immediately

Joshua Kanikaram
                                      Oct 6, 2008

The Volvo Bus service from Bangalore to Warangal is poor. The bus gets delayed by more than 9 hrs.
                                      Travel by Volvo is with a hope of a pleasant and fast drive to destination but it turns out to be a very long and tiresome.

This happened with my dad yesterday who was hoping to reach warangal by 9am but could not. He calls me from Hyderabad at 12 noon. The reasons for the delay were because tyre got punctured and wiper was not working and as it was raining driver had to drive the bus slow.

I also had an experience when the bus was delayed by two hours at MGBS because of some clutch wire problem.

I hope the authorities know that people travel for long hours and they have plans after they reach their destinations. I am not understanding how can a tyre get puntured in between and Wiper dosent work when everyone knows that a perticular bus is going for a long drive. Arent the buses Quality checked before each and every trip they make? We pay lot of money on tickets but the services are poor!!

We are living in a world where Quality and Service should be rendered to the highest possible levels, the Volvo bus services are lacking that commitments and service.
                                      We will always remain at the same level and never progress until and unless we raise of levels of Quality and commitment.

Its a kind request to the Authorities to make the Volvo Bus service a pleasant experience and one that we can proudly talk about.

Cheers!!
                                      Joshua.
                                      My name is bhanu prakash working in hyd my native place is tadepalli gudem in west godavari district. i am travelling in aps rtc buses only. now a days there is a lot of troble to book the ticket because of travel agents in tadepalli gudem they are charging VOLVO TICKET PRICE 450Rs/- TO 500 Rs/- but the ticket price printed in ticket 380 rs/- NON AC TICKET origina price 238 Rs/- they are charging 250 rs/- to 300 rs/- and they are useing very bad language to the customers and they are doing very bad publisity to A.P.S.R.T.C and converting the passingers to privete travels what is this sir, you have to take the action . THE AGENT IS NARAYANA TRAVELS beside hotel Sriram T.P. Gudem
                                      you can lodge a complaint against the ticket vendor in ''http://www.ccccore.co.in'' which is maintained by ministry of consumer affairs.