Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 25, 2026
Complaints 13015

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 90

mantuuuu
Aug 31, 2021

I send rs. 19500 dt. 02.08.2021 through imps account no. [protected] state bank of india to account no. [protected] axis bank barabanki this account has been already closed by account holder. so please sir my rs 19500 back in my account [protected].
Aug 31, 2021
no step taken by by company (axis bank)
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 03, 2021
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi Mantuuu, we request you to liaise up with remitting bank from where the amount has been debited. Regards, Team Axis Bank

B8B
    Aug 31, 2021

I have sent mail to your mail I'd on last week and I have received any call from you not on mail reply.
    This is related to my credit card balance is showing wrong amount and on monthly basis I charged EMI transaction amount. Please cancel that EMI request and I have paid my all dues in June before due date after that I have spend almost 28000 amount in July and aug.
    So I am going to pay that amount before due date that is 7 September and will block my card. I dont want your CC.
    Kindly check my account and let me know my correct dues. So I can pay and block the card
    Sep 1, 2021
    I have got calls from you but the query not resolved. They asking me to install QS aap to solve this issue. Installation all done but now other amount is showing in my mobile APP Please look into this and get resolved 9821528927
    Sep 01, 2021
    Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

genxbio
      Aug 31, 2021

Address: Shakarpur, Delhi

We have corporate/business bank account with axis bank. Bank is deducting IDPMS charges every month without solving it at their end. We have submitted all Bill of entries long time back and we have bank acknowledgements for that.

After several emails and phone calls, there is no progress and bank is continuously deducting IDPMS charges every month. Please help us to get out of it as same is going on since March 2020. We can provide all emails and bank acknowledgement if you need. Please contact us at [protected]@gmail.com for more details.
      Sep 01, 2021
      Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
      Sep 03, 2021
      Updated by genxbio
      Axis bank again deducted IDPMS charges for July month. Please help us to get out of it as same is going on since March 2020 and bank has charged almost 20, 000 Rs. till now without any progress at their end.
      Apr 27, 2022
      Updated by genxbio
      Please contact Chetan at [protected]. You can email us at [protected]@gmail.com
      Apr 27, 2022
      Updated by genxbio
      We have submitted all documents to axis bank in Feb first week to knock off these pending BOEs but there is no progress on this matter.
      Please communicate through email ([protected]@gmail.com) as we are chasing behind axis bank since last one year by phone and there is no progress at all.

Sanchit Phapunkar
        Aug 31, 2021

A sum of Rs.59 has been debited from my axis bank account with name "sign verf charges" at 00:44 on 31st Aug' 21.
        I don't understand why this was deducted, I did not make any such transaction.

Sanchit Phapunkar
        Oct 1, 2021
        Aug 31, 2021
        Hi Sanchit, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/FeesAndChargeMaster/FeesAndCharges.aspx for more information on the charges levied. Regards, Team Axis Bank

ra_bhagat
          Aug 30, 2021

I have been charged Rs 77.37 from my account with description TIPS/SCG/ NON MCC for days after I have used my card for an international transaction.
          This is very wrong. I want my money refunded
          Oct 1, 2021
          Aug 31, 2021
          Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Aug 30, 2021

Address: 27-1-181/6, gajuwaka, visakhapatnam, andhra pradesh

[protected] at 04.25pm in old gajuwaka Axis Bank in atm machine I deposit 47000 rupees but in machine I saw folded amount not accepted that money not return plz take the complaint
            Oct 1, 2021
            Aug 31, 2021
            Hi, we request you to visit the nearest branch for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

vijay118
              Aug 30, 2021

I clear all my dues on my credit cards but in CIBIL it showing written off, IF ANY DUES I WILL CLEAR PLEASE PROVIDE THE DETAILS AND CLEAR STATUS IN CIBIL .MY CLOSED CARD NOS: [protected], [protected], in noc also they written written off but dues is nill, i wrote mails from six moths to customerxar of axis bank there is no responce.please help me with cibil clearance .thanking you
              Aug 30, 2021
              no didn't receive any call or mail i am sending mail no of times, but no responce by phone its not available option to speak customer service agent
              Aug 31, 2021
              Hi Vijay, we request you to share the complete Cibil report along with control ID for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
              Aug 31, 2021
              Updated by vijay118
              i am sending cibil reoprt

Aug 31, 2021
              Hi Vijay, we request you to share the complete Cibil report along with control ID downloaded from official Cibil website for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
              Sep 01, 2021
              Updated by vijay118
              send mail id i will send complete cibil report
              Sep 01, 2021
              Updated by vijay118
              i am sending my report
              Sep 01, 2021
              Updated by vijay118
              cibil report not uploading please send your mail id
              Please send your mail id i will send full cibil report.

kundaarbid
                from Cumbum, Andhra Pradesh
                Aug 30, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Hi My account is debited Rs. 5, 532.66/- on 30th Aug 2021 around 12:21 PM, I have call the support for help and Support have confirmed it a Charges towards Credit Card, however i dint have any credit card and she disconnected the call suggesting me to reach out credit department. Service Request No. is :[protected] .
                I'm reaching here for help to resolve my issue and for who's card is been debited
                Oct 1, 2021
                Aug 31, 2021
                Hi Kundaarbid, we are working on your concern raised via SR number 69177298 and shall be responded shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Rjs828086
                  Aug 30, 2021

I had a axis bank credit card in the year 2015 and settled it on 2016. But in CIBIL it still shows active and impacted CIBIL still. i have settlement copy with me of full payment. I dont have card now. PLease clear the same in CIBIL.
                  Aug 31, 2021
                  Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number along with complete Cibil report where the same is reflecting and control ID for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                  Aug 31, 2021
                  Updated by Rjs828086

vijayreddy yerrapureddy
                    Aug 30, 2021

I clear all my dues on my credit cards but in CIBIL it showing written off, IF ANY DUES I WILL CLEAR PLEASE PROVIDE THE DETAILS AND CLEAR STATUS IN CIBIL .MY CLOSED CARD NOS: [protected], [protected], in noc also they written written off but dues is nill, i wrote mails from six moths to customerxar of axis bank there is no responce.please help me with cibil clearance .thanking you
                    Aug 30, 2021
                    Aug 31, 2021
                    Hi Vijay, we request you to share the complete Cibil report along with control ID for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

S V Muni Chandra Kumar
                      Aug 29, 2021

Address: EWS 111/A 2 ND FLOOR ROAD NO 2 KPHB COLONY

When I am trying to register for the first time the customer ID is showing as Invalid user credentials. When I connected to customer service they are saying that need to connect with banking team. when they connecting to banking team again the call is going to the same credit card team.
                      Aug 31, 2021
                      Hi Chandra, we request you to share the registered mobile number along with screenshot of the error faced for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                      Aug 31, 2021
                      Updated by S V Muni Chandra Kumar
                      My Registered mobile no : [protected].

Raashid
                        Aug 29, 2021

Not Received my welcome kit till now

Dear Axis Bank,

I have Opened my account in Axis bank on 18 Aug, till today I have not received my welcome kit like passbook, cards and details . The only thing I received through email is my account number. Tell me one thing, what I will do with this . If your service is so poor then please close the bank, if any customer after opening an account will not receive their passbook and cards then what kind of service is this?br...
                        Shyamali Acharjya
                        Aug 28, 2021

Recovery team harassment

I have my savings bank account in Axis Bank Tollygunge Branch for 14 years. Recently on 23rd March, 2021, one of your executive appealed me to use a PRIVILEGE CREDIT CARD and it was issued accordingly. I have started to use this card for my household necessities but was unaware of the fact that this card has no auto-debit option. From 23 March onwards, I used this card 10 to 11 times till April 15th, and then stopped using this card. Since,...
                        OshinN
                        Aug 28, 2021

My salary account was not activated

I was asked by my company to open a salary account in Axis bank.. I opened a Liberty salary account and provided all the relevant personal details and the video KYC was also conducted successfully... Then the next day I received an email saying the account activation was unsuccessful.. They did not even provide any reason for this.....
                        D Gen
                        Aug 27, 2021

I did take a loan from Axis bank credit card, where did paid the remaining amount earlier than paying all the installments.

When I paid for the full amount(11th Aug) they haven't said that there will be over-limit charges on paying the full loan at one go. so I have called their customer care and they said that over-limit charges will be reverted back to the credit card within 3 working days on the first call.

After three working days, I have called they said that It does 10 working days, not 3 working days.

I called after 10 working days again on 24th August so they said that they have raised a request to revert back over-limit charges(Rs. 2017.61) and it will take another 2 working days. but it didn't till today(27/08/2021). Then Just before 5 Minutes, I have got the text that the issue has been resolved. But I haven't been credited with over-limit charges.

I am requesting you to you please look into this matter.

Loan amount was 150000rs
                        Oct 2, 2021
                        Aug 27, 2021
                        Updated by D Gen
                        My name is : Dharmesh Pandya
                        Aug 31, 2021
                        Hi Dharmesh, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Address: A-401, Swagath Dev Apartment,, COIMBATORE

My SB [protected] Rajisekar S

I have changed yesterday in net banking my internet banking limit to Rs.250000.00. But even now the system says your transaction limit for a day exceeds. My request for enhancement accepted and the limit showing as Rs.2.50 lacs. But when we go for transfer it is not allowing . Kindly redtify immediate...
                          Trilochan Parab
                          from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                          Aug 27, 2021

I had made one transaction of amount rs 400/-via gpay on 25/07/2021 to Flipkart. The money got deducted from my account successfully. My bank kotak has shared the rrn/transaction number, Flipkart bank account number in which the money got credited and their ifsc code. I have shared the received information to Flipkart but still they are saying that they have not received the money.

Kotak customer care has shared the below details with me.

The given account number is suspense/secret account of axis bank. Axis bank is neither passing the money to the beneficiary (Flipkart) nor refunding back to the customer (Me).
                          Aug 28, 2021
                          Hi Trilochan, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                          Aug 28, 2021
                          Updated by Trilochan Parab
                          Mobile no.[protected]

Trilochan Parab
                            from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                            Aug 27, 2021

I had made one transaction of amount rs 400/- via gpay on 25th July, 2021 to Flipkart. The money got deducted from my account successfully. My bank kotak has shared the rrn/transaction number, Flipkart bank account number in which the money got credited and their ifsc code. I have shared the received information to Flipkart but still they are saying that they have not received the money.

Kotak customer care has shared the below details with me :

The given account number is suspense/secret account of axis bank. Axis bank is neither passing the money to the beneficiary (Flipkart) nor refunding back to the customer (Me).
                            Aug 28, 2021
                            Hi Trilochan, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                            Aug 28, 2021
                            Updated by Trilochan Parab
                            Mobile no.[protected]

Gaurav Bogar
                              Aug 26, 2021

Address: Kolhapur

My account was closed with message BRN-TO ACCT CLOSED IN FULL AND FINAL SET. And yhe balance show is zero. Please help immediately, I need my money as soon as possible.
                              Sep 27, 2021
                              Aug 27, 2021
                              Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for us to assist. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                              My mobile number is [protected]

dipakpatel2223
                                Aug 26, 2021

Address: 54/dhanlaxmi Society, t.b.road, vijapur

I have returned product on 08/08/2021 and the price of order is 1498 and this is order id :[protected] and the date of initiation is[protected]still my refund has been not credited and this is the reference number:-088406
                                Aug 28, 2021
                                Hi Dipak, we request you to share your registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                Aug 28, 2021
                                Updated by dipakpatel2223
                                mobile number :- [protected]