Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 655

dr. m.d.lad
from Damoh, Madhya Pradesh
Feb 12, 2010

in june 2009 the reqest from bsnl broadband office for test the games on demand which were free for next three months and you can cancelled it whenever you want. but i couldn't download their free games , insted of this in the bill of sept, oct 09 bsnl, chinchwad(pcntd branch) included the charges of the games on demand rs.200 per month. i personaly went to the regional office and wanted to submit the complaint but the authorities refused to take the application & told me to cancel games from their website and as per the cancellation rules and i got the cancelled report also. But again in the month of dec.09 and jan 2010 we recived the bsnl bills again included the charges of games on demand 200 per month. So please note our request, our telephone no. [protected] same for bsnl land line and bsnl broadband . again requesting you to cancel the charges and give the refund of total 950 rs.

V.KANMANI
    Feb 12, 2010

I am constrained to bring this to your kind notice to find the misuse of my Broadband by unknown persons.
    I have noticed that on 9th and 11th February 2010 my BroadBand service has been used by others amounting to 350 MB even during night time. I close my office before 10.00 p.m.
    During August and November 2009 we have received bill for Rs.655/- and Rs.756/- respectively. Immediately we spoke to BSNL authorities but no response. Immediately, then we changed our password.
    To-day I am shocked to notice that my Broadband service has been misused by others on 9th and 11th February 2010 amounting to 350 MB.
    I request you to check up who is the mischief monger please. I need justice.
    V. KANMANI

bhanu prakash joshi
      from Almora, Uttarakhand
      Feb 12, 2010

I am using your BB 750+ home plan from last 4 months, I am gov. employee so i applied for 20% discount under your BB scheme. I got discounted bill tiil december 2009.You sent me full bill in January 2010 what about my discount?. Bsnl is a reputed organisation how could these kind of error happens.Please correct my bill .

Bhanu
      Ph.no [protected]
      almora u.k

sangeeth kumar
        Feb 12, 2010

I have been BSNL since many months.Now these days I am thinking to quit this provider , eagerly waiting for implementation of FNP service to change my service provider.(here i want to mention one more thing , bsnl knows the fact that many of their customers are thinking the same, thus it is delaying FNP deliberately.)
        Let me explain the cause for my frustration.
        My mobile no is [protected] , a user of bsnl andhrapradesh state.
        When ever i changes my sim into any phone 2 Rs is deducted without any usage.I am using two mobiles one is nokia N81 and the other is nokia 1208 .I called customer care many times , they simply says every time that Confirm SIM service option is set on your phone ,change the setting and your problem will be solved, in fact i had checked many times - many ways , confirm sim service actions is set to 'No'.
        Previously i had made complaints complaints also the last complaint was ref: AP[protected]
        Still my problem is exists.

saurabh asthana
          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
          Feb 12, 2010

I, one of the regular customer of BSNL Prepaid Services activated GPRS by sending the handset details as NOKIA 5220 send to 58355 for activation but found "format not supported" as service reply repeatedly and even on asking the customer care(struggling and waiting for several hours/days) could not find any solution to my problem. Please guide me on this issue as pocket internet is of great help now a days.

Saurabh

k.c.babu
            Feb 12, 2010

yesterday i have recd my cell bill ,(a/c no.[protected],charged rs.100/- for miscellaneous charges,i have paid all billing correctly.
            but what reason you have charged rs,100/- i am verymuch dissatisfied. i will paid december-09 bill on
            10.12.09 rs.260/-rept no.2 at komarapalayam-641926 post office and january-10 bill also paid on 15.1.10 rept no.3
            at komarapalayam-641026 postoffice,hence charged the miscellaneous amount please cancelled
            i am expecting to your early solution.
            k.c.babu-[protected]
            [protected]@yahoo.co.in

anil.sharma942
              Feb 11, 2010

From [protected]

Sir mere mobile se two time ballance kata gaya 11/02/2010 from +12630019. why I am not use any service, this is wrong process, check my msg detail .manman ballance kat rahe hai kay mera ballence returne kar shakte hai, nahi to mera ballance money se apaka koi lena dena nahi hai rental prepaid me advance dete hai.
              Mere is problem ka solution kaya hai .

Rajesh Doshi
                Feb 11, 2010

I am a subscriber of bsnl boradband services at Rajkot(Gujarat). I often get disconnected from network at an interval of say constinously for half an hour or some times for indefinite period. While working on internet i always remain under constant fear that just now the connection will lose and drop at any moment. So, the services of BSNL Broadband are always uncertain and not dependable. May i request you to take suitable action under advice to me. My residence phone No. is 91+0281+2576707 and mobile No. [protected]- Thanks
                R.S.Doshi
                Dear Sir/ Madam

Our unit name is M/s Pari Packaging Industries, I.G.C Lane No-9 Phase-I Sidco Samba (J&K).We are the subscriber of BSNL broadband. We phase a problem of temperament disconnect network problem. we complain many time but we received no response from your side. We request you to please take some important steps to solve our ploblem

Brijpal Singh
                (Accountant)
                M/s Pari Packaging Industries
                Mob:-[protected]

RAVINDER
                  Feb 11, 2010

My request dt. 24-11-09 regarding shifting of Telephone No.[protected] , I am sorry to say that same has not been shifted till date. The reason for delay of the said shifting is best known to BSNL Rohtak. However, if the said shifting is not possible at the time being , a WLL phone may please be providd at my newly residential address and as soon as the provision of cable is completed in the area the said shifting may please be made and the WLL phone may be converted into LandLine phone system.
                  Ravinder
                  M.No.[protected]
                  Our telephone landline no:[protected] is most of the times dead and broadband connection is uncertain.I am so much fed up

Rajat Dhawan:[protected]
                  i receive your BSNL connection on[protected].i receive your Internet modem on[protected].we have to receive this modem from charkhi dadri.they provide us damage modem that's charger is not working.for replace charger we have to go to dadri and they neglect us and didn't give me charger.on 7-1-2012 from first month we will get bill but i am not using Internet, so i will be unable to pay charge.my land-line no is [protected].the owner name is ravinder kumar, v.p.o-badhwana, distt-bhiwani, teh-charkhi dadri, pin-127310, haryana.
                  my other contact no is-[protected].i am your oldest custmer.
                  My bsnl broadband is not working for last 15 days ihave complaint so many times but there is no response my no is[protected] please helo me. My address is 580/23 dlf colony Rohtak, Haryana .please take my complaint i am very disappointed with the response of Bsnl please help me.

Shifting of Telephone No.245522 - Comment #1942949 - Image #0

srisang24
                    Feb 11, 2010

I am the subscriber of BSNL having the mobile number [protected].my number has been subscribed for "music station service 12630033 " without my knowledge . I am charged Rs.19/- per month in spite of my repeated request for unsubscription for the service nothing has happened . pls take steps to unsub the music station service 12630033 .
                    I am the subscriber of BSNL (UP west circle) having the mobile number [protected].my number has been subscribed for "hindu devotional service 12555" without my knowledge . I am charged Rs.65/- to till date. request for unsubscription for the service nothing has happened . pls take steps to unsub the hindu devotional service 12555.
                    I am a subscriber of BSNL (Bangalore). My number is [protected]. Please unsubscribe the music station 12630033.

Hari Kiran
                      from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
                      Feb 11, 2010

hI

My land line nos is 25449295 which has Voice and data ,

The Voice clarity is so bad that i can hear some one talking on the other parallel line
                      Data : I have been complaining to CM care , and have been to kammanahalli BSNL Exchange for more then 5 time , But the reply was will get it done by to day but its more then a month but the result is the same ,

I have Broadband Connection and Tel number is[protected] since last three months could not get continues connection of internet for the same. I had complained frequently but I could not get any proper answer. Complaints always get closed with out confirmation. If I try to reach the concerned BSNL office, nobody picks up the call or its always buzy or concern person not available.
                      In day we are trying many more times but nobody is ready to attain our broadband issue (Nandyal exchange).

More over, last 20 days my internet completely stopped working(identified DSL link line problem). And I was logged the complaint but no response. Please find below case numbers for same. always they close this case with out customer confirmation

bsnl complaint numbers
                      [protected] moulali
                      [protected] Chenna reddy line man
                      [protected] sivaiah bsnl

G.rayalappa

Sanjeev Dutt
                        Feb 11, 2010

I am having a Land line of BSNL at my residence. Land line number is 2230662 and is through Lajpat Nagar Exchange. Since last one month or so I am facing multiple problems like sudden earthing in line, disturbance during talk and sudden cut of line during talk. Since last 10 days, the number is lying DEAD and even on complaining on 198 on o2nd February 2010, the complaint is still unattended. Kindly like to see into the matter at the earliest lest I am forced and bound to surrender the connection due to improper and non-hospital attitude of your office/service providers.

Thanking you, Sir

Sanjeev Dutt
                        Flat No. AT - 2, Guru Nanak Tower,
                        118/183, Kaushalpuri,
                        KANPUR - 208012

Gyarsi Lal
                          from Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
                          Feb 11, 2010

I want to unsubscribe Wap Bollywood pack and i am getting a message from a No. 58888 in the that your sub ZBollywood of the days will be renewed on 13.02.10 to Unsubscribe click here http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=737. I did not everthing but it was not unsubscribe and i also gave complaint to BSNL Custome care every month and Rs.30/- per month would be deducted from my balance. I have been facing this problem for more than 06 months and i lost more than 180 rs. So I request you to unsubscribe this service from my mobile No. [protected].
                          regards.

BSNL — unsub monthly pack

PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE HOLLYWOOD SIZZLER SERVICE PACK WHICH HAS BEEN ALREADY ACTIVATED IN MY NUMBER [protected]

Ravindra Nannur
                            from Karimnagar, Telangana
                            Feb 9, 2010

W e are totally dark about usage details with New website by Great Govt Babus We are astonished to get answer in only Explorer and dont know to technicalities The customer service attenders so pity they dontknow about abcd of broadband these people are wasting national resouces immediate actions is sought for such collusal handling.
                            sir i have forgotten my portal id /user id name and password which was used to operate bsnl please help to recover my password

Manju Chowdhry
                              from Jalandhar, Punjab
                              Feb 9, 2010

My bsnl gurgaon landline no[protected] has no dial tone since last one month. I have registered complaint at 198 & 1500 but no one has turned up or rectified the fault till date

BSNL Land line Phone — No Dial Tone

In Mahagama Exchange Of GODDA district, under Dumka, Jharkhand. My Land line phone[protected] has no dial tone since last three months due to cable cut.also nearly 200 lines have same problem, but no proper action has been taken to rectify the problem. After that rental charges of telphones have been charged by honourable TDM office.This is the position.One -day I want to surrender my phone on the basis of negligance taken by the department, but no authority is ready to rectify the problem.In this Position What I have to do?
                              My bsnl Ropar (Punjab) landline no[protected] has no dial tone since last four days. I have registered complaint at 198 & 1500 but no one has turned up or rectified the fault till date
                              B.R.Singh, SDE(PG) O/O PGM Kalyan Telephone Bhavan Kala talao Kalyan 421 301

Dear Mr. Singh,

I am a land line BSNL: user and my phone no is[protected].

For the past one week my landline is dead and after making complaints every single day the only computerised answer I get is [protected]-your line is dead due to technical fault. there is no human being we can talk to as no customer care person comes on the line after even holding the line for 10 whole minutes.

It is absolutely ridiculous that BSNL boasts of hitch free service but at every step there are pot holes. Even our bills are sent on or after due dates and when we complaint they say go to Kalyan. Tell me is there no one in Vasai who can handle our greiviences.

I will bring up this matter in the consumer's forum if my phone is not started within the next 2 days. If you were in my place how would you react?

Please help get my phone started as somebody recommended your name and said u have always got the work done.

Mrs Nair.

Vasai -w

my bsnl landlineno:[protected] has no dialtone a/c no:[protected] amount 1027.63 deposited on 20 .7.2011.

due date was30.7.2011
                              p.p.agarwal

CH P S SITARAMA RAJU
                                Feb 9, 2010

Respected Sir/Madam,
                                I,Ch. Phani sree Sitarama Raju ,am a customer of BSNL prepaid mobile services bearing the number [protected].Sorry that i am unable to provide the exact dates in this complaint.My complaint is this year in the month of February (I am unable to recollect the exact date somewhere around 1st weeks i received a sms from the voice services 12555 regarding one BTONMOBILE pack for which I Don’t call the number and subscribed the pack for which Rs20/-was deducted from our balance, but the same day felt the need to unsubscribe it and called the bsnl customer care for its help in unsubscribing it for which we were guided.we did the same but with no result.This month on[protected] when i recharged my account it automatically got deducted off Rs20/- from my account.I called up customer care for their assistance and they provided me with different versions.1)the first person asked me for the number from which the sms was forwarded to my number and i mentioned that this time in the sender's field it was present as ONMOBILE but no number can be elicited.He took my complaint and said that he will forward it and it will be rectified in 24 hrs.2)the Second time i called up the customer care to convey the same message and this time he asked me to call 12555 and i did the same,but this time the call charges were Rs5/min,i called the number twice so that it can be of any help but i had to part with RS 50 nearly for all this hopeless venture without any result.3) for the Third time when i called up the customer care to decide whether it was upto their reach /not finally the answer was to go to the nearest BSNL office and try for the solution.
                                this is all my anguish that as a customer i have faced for subscribing the voice service accidentally and left with no solution to unsubscribe it rather than parting my money every month for the service which i am no longer or have ever used.
                                Please provide me your help and suggestions in this regard so that i can retrieve my money back or atleast be saved from departing Rs20/- every month from my account.
                                yours faithfully,
                                Ch. Phani Sree Sitarama Raju
                                Hyderabad
                                I dont need Your messages to my Mobile Phone.Please cancel the monthly amount deduction of Rs.20 from my account.
                                my mobile no-[protected]
                                sms plan word meaning plz unsubscribe this message plane
                                Its the same case for me except i am getting devotional messages from 12555 which i coudnt unsubscribe it after two futile attempts.
                                First time i called for customer service but i coudn't remove it (they asked me to sms UNSUB GETHA to 12555) but message is not at all reachihng them)

Second time i directly went to bsnl center where a woman noted the complaint but nothing happened and its almost a month since that incident. Thank you.

Plzz provide a solution for that.
                                My Name Is Akash & my mobile no is [protected], I dont need HINDU DEVOTIONAL sms service to my Mobile Phone.Please cancel the monthly amount deduction of Rs.20 from my account.
                                My Name Is KAMAN SING MANOLA & my mobile no is [protected], I dont need HINDU DEVOTIONAL sms service to my Mobile Phone.Please cancel the monthly amount deduction of Rs.20 from my account.Should i change the sim or u will take action against my complain I am writing this complain because no one is listing to my compalin in BSNl office.

BSNL — devotional pack 12555

unsbuscricbe sms 12555
                                Respected Sir/Madam,
                                I,JVSubbarao,am a customer of BSNL prepaid mobile services bearing the number [protected]. Sorry that i am unable to provide the exact dates in this complaint.My complaint is this year in the month of November (I am unable to recollect the exact date somewhere around 1st weeks i received a sms from the voice services 12555 regarding Christen Devetoinal pack for which I Don’t call the number and subscribed the pack for which Rs20/-was deducted from our balance, but the same day felt the need to unsubscribe it and called the bsnl customer care for its help in unsubscribing it for which we were guided.we did the same but with no result.This month on[protected] when i recharged my account it automatically got deducted off Rs20/- from my account.I called up customer care for their assistance and they provided me a docket no 4691386 on 22/1/2011and it will be rectified in 48 hrs.2) the Second time i called up the customer care to convey the same message and this time he asked me to call 12555 and i did the same,but this time the call charges were Rs 5/min,i called the number twice so that it can be of any help but i had to part with RS 50 nearly for all this hopeless venture without any result.3) for the Third time when i called up the customer care to decide whether it was upto their reach /not finally the answer was to go to the nearest BSNL office and try for the solution.
                                this is all my anguish that as a customer i have faced for subscribing the voice service accidentally and left with no solution to unsubscribe it rather than parting my money every month for the service which i am no longer or have ever used.
                                Please provide me your help and suggestions in this regard so that i can retrieve my money back or atleast be saved from departing Rs20/- every month from my account.
                                yours faithfully,
                                JV Subba rao
                                Bacheli
                                My cell No.[protected] I have receiving message daily from the message centre no.[protected]message -gita)and also cut every message Rs.1 so many times complaints still message is comming.
                                please do needful
                                My cell no.[protected] .I have receiving message daily from the message centre no.12555 and also cut motnly rs 28 . so many times complaints still message is comming.
                                please do needful
                                My mobile no is [protected] . I would like to deregister with BTONMOBL. I would not like to get any messages from BTONMOBL.
                                - Srinivasulu
                                9 Comments

Vineet Mantri
                                  Feb 8, 2010

Respected Sir/Madam,

My BSNL landline number is[protected].I am using BSNL broadband for past 3 years.I changed my plan from Home 250 to Home 500C.But it is clearly mentioned in the plan that we will be getting bandwidth between 256kbps to 2Mbps.But my speed never goes above 220kbps.I have complained many time in my Barabazar Exchange but no action have been taken yet.Its a serious matter.
                                  Hoping that you will look over this serious problem.
                                  Respected Sir/Madam,

My BSNL landline number is[protected].I am using BSNL Home plan from 250 broadband for past 3 years.But before 2 months my broadband connections can not connect them.this issue i can report to pala bsnl broadband officer and frequently complaint to 198 broadband customer number.But unfortunately, cant not solve this problems.so i can not pay the before 2 months phone bill... ( Rs: 110+250 * 2= 720)
                                  sir the field officer can BRIBES them ...but i can not paid... so the officer can not action it...
                                  I have complained many time in my PALA Exchange but no action have been taken yet.Its a serious matter.
                                  Hoping that you will look over this serious problem...

With Regards,
                                  Thomas Mathew
                                  Thadathikuzhiyil (h)
                                  Vallichira P.O
                                  PALA
                                  KOTTAYAM (Dist)
                                  KERALA

My Landphone Number :[protected]
                                  Mob : [protected]
                                  E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Yogesh kumar
                                    Feb 6, 2010

i am yogesh kumar from punjab district patiala city patran...i want to tell you that i was facing some problems in connection of internet service on 6 feb 2010 near about 8:30 . when i called in customer care center a man (Goutam ) spoke very rudely with me and second thing i noticed that man (Goutam) has no sense how to talk with the customer.And some times customer care employees do not attend the call till 10 minute

A question always arise in my mind that Bsnl employees must good behave like Airtel company, Spice,voda , other...

i hope by this complaint my problem will be solved shortly
                                    Yogesh kumar [protected](Punjab)
                                    sir my name is ashwin from gujarat my complaint many time in last three month on octomber, novenber, and last date is 4 december too bsnl care, i ask why bsnl deducted my money every month 75 rupies, i say please stop any vas services but bsnl customer care is verry rudly answer, reply me to stop but still not stop too diducted my money why i dont no, if you can help my please -this is my number [protected]

PARTHA SARATHI ROY
                                      Feb 6, 2010

DELAY IN DELIVERY OF CYLINDER

With kind regards, I have state that we are very much disturbed and not satisfied with booking and delivery of Cylinders from M/s Amit Gas Service, Malda. I describe problem briefly as under:
                                      1. They used to book Cylinder after 10 days from the date of delivery gas cylinder.
                                      2. We generally, received cylinder after 20-24 days from the date of booking.
                                      3. Can you imagine how one cylinder lasting for 30-34...
                                      Awinash kumar
                                      from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 6, 2010

I am Awinash having a EVDO card of BSNL from last 5 month, i bought this connection after paying Rs2315 value of EVDO card but from last four month they charged me the rental of the EVDO card and each month i have to go the BSNL office, where people are not listening any request . this month i have paid the extra money as well. kindly help.
                                      i want to pay my internet bill by internet.how can i pay ? is there any facility to pay bill by online.also i receive very poor connection & very low speed even i am not able to acess the yahoo or google talk.
                                      kindly help me as early as.
                                      BSNL EVDO CARD Complaints - BILLING and month billing