Air Costa Complaints & Reviews

Deepa Ganatra

Refund of tickets

We booked the flights tickets for Ahmedabad to Bangalore from Air costa website for travel 04 Mar under PNR 02Q5YQ
we were informed that the flights have been suspended and air costa will not be operational as of now. we requested the refund on 06 Mar by calling their toll free number and spoke to customer service agent - Gautami.
she confirmed that the booking is cancelled and full refund will be processed with 07days.br...
Address:500032

My husband and I booked flight tickets from Hyderabad to Jaipur for the date 11th March 2017. We had raised it almost 2 months prior(17th Jan 2017) and I receive a text message on 7th March 2017 saying flight is cancelled. The customer care isn't picking up calls or disconnecting it if connected.
We had booked in advance since the prices for flights were low at that time. Now when the flight is cancelled at the...
Yachna Gupta
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu

Cancellation of flight on 17 dec 2016

Address:600089

Respected Management,

I am writing this with respect to the air ticket cancellation on 17 dec 2016 . Informing the passengers few hours before the flight travel time was very unprofessional, that had caused a lot of inconvenience and also the loss of time and money .The request for the alternate travel was requested but was not full filled. Due to the cancellation of air costa ticket i was forced to book another ticket for...
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Not refunding for cancellation of flight LB 673 VTZ BLR 27/12/16 DEP 10:30

Address:560068

I booked the following tickets.
E-Ticket Number[protected] Booking Reference - 01XWYB - Total Fare - 3901
E-Ticket Number[protected] Booking Reference -01XWRR - Total Fare - 3503
E-Ticket Number[protected] Booking Reference - 01XWRR - Total Fare - 1250

But AirCosta cancelled it without any reason and...
Harvinder Bholowasia

Fraudsters

Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

This company is made up frauds.The flight was changed thrice before I cancelled it. The departure I had originally booked was 1435 hrs. It was changed to 0800 hrs (the final change) when I cancelled it. WHY I AM GETTING A CALL FROM YOUR CUSTOMER CARE THAT IF THE CHANGE IN DEPARTURE IS LESS THAN 55 MINUTES THEN THERE IS NO FULL REFUND.

Their argument is that they had called me to tell me that they are changing the flight plan...
meethere4u

Cancellation of flight

Address:600118

I had booked tickets on 25/05/16 for my parents for journey date 15/07/16 from chennai to jaipur (Flight # lb634) in air costa airlines.

On 02/07/16 i have received an email/sms from air costa airlines stating that air costa regrets to inform cancellation of its flight lb634 maajai on 15 july 2016.

It was a planned trip and being senior citizens they avoid travelling in train....
nehamittal14

Airline cheating customers by booking tickets on closed sector

Address:520008

Aircosta operations were shut for more than 2 months on flight LB635 JAI to MAA but still airlines continued to sell tickets online and then sent flight xxln msgs to passangers only 1 week prior to departure date stating limitation of no other option on other flights hence giving complete refund which will only be posted post call out to customers and they verbally saying that they are OK with this cancellation.
After writing to the...
Hitesh1992

Airline cancels flights

Address:521102

I had recently booked tickets for my family from Hyderabad to ahmedabad and return in Air Costa airlines. A few days back I received call saying the Hyderabad Ahmedabad flight has been cancelled and money will be refunded. I replied that I wanted my family to reach ahmedabad in any other air line possible, or even a day before or after... But they didn't listen to my repeated requests and returned the money and left me on my own. Now since...
lakhan thakkar

Air costa fraud and shameless airlines

Address:380015

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I had booked a flight LB676 AMDHYD with PNR 02O3CC for 27th Mar 2016. Today suddenly I got a message that the flight has been cancelled and call customer care assistance. In assistance all I got is sorry and regrets from customer care guys saying flight got cancelled due to operational issue. In reply I was told no alternate flight is available we cannot book another flight and your ticket amount will be refunded....
santoshC321

Refund fee

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Hey Team,
My Flight LB-693 of 1 April from Visakhapatnam to Bangalore was cancelled and now while providing the refund they are deducting Rs.400 as I don't think it is fair enough to do so. I contacted them for the same but they said it is not refundable. Please let me know the solution and how can I get my refund back as soon as possible.
Thank you!...
Address:520008

Dear RAJEEV,

Your refund request for following transaction is being processed
and the money should reflect in your account within 5-7 business days.

Transaction ID: b11c74cc0aff22c28ac9852e6e450b
Refund Amount 6412.00
Merchant: www.aircosta.in

Please quote your reference id:[protected] for any future communication.
PayU on behalf...
Narayan Adhurti

Transaction made void but dint receive money

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hai I have already made a complaint but of no use. Aircosta people have charged me twice for ticket. I have used debit card for payment and then paid cash when the person said that card numbers are not visible.Money got deducted from ICICI bank, bank people are saying its not their fault.And aircosta is saying they dint get the money. I am unable to understand who is responsible for this. Transactin details from ICICI account [protected] [protected] ...

Sir I have booked my Air Costa flight from Hyderabad to Coimbatore on 25 May Details are as follows (copy of ticket enclosed -1): - (a) Date / Time of Departure - 25 May15/1715Hrs (b) Flight No. - LB672 (c) Airline - Air Costa (d) E-Ticket Number[protected] (e) Status - Confirmed At 1800Hrs on 25 May15, I have been informed by Air Coasta staff that scheduled flight is cancelled and I need o surrender my boarding pass...
bhupasri

Flight cancellation and notification (Air Costa)

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have booked round trip flight from BLR to Vizag (VTZ) on Air Costa (on ward journey 16/10 and return on 18/10/2014). Due to cyclonic effect flights got cancelled and I have been informed for the same through SMS. Further I discussed with Air Costa customer representative on this and they advised me to cancel the both side tickets and initiated for the amount refund. Surprisingly on the next day (17/10/2014) I have noticed that the...
manojyarlagadda

Even chocolate wrapper is of some use than AirCosta ticket

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

The WORST airlines I ever travelled, they don’t have a reschedule option and no cancellation option(if fare is=1500/less) I made a group booking on wrong date and have no option than losing money spent. When i called the customer care, they say "Sorry, its your mistake and we make money out of your mistakes"...
biovish

Refusal to board and abuse

Dear All Want to recount my bitter experience with Air Costa Hyderabad on 16/4/2014, was trying to check-in on a return leg of my flight from Chennai. Inspite of booking, the check-in counter lied that my name is not on the list of passengers, was having tamasha at the expense of passengers. The Manager talks like a goon and refused to board if he felt so:?. Decided to let go of the flight and instead filed complaint at the police station...

Air Costa Recent Comments